We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
This website seems to be closed. Find similar businesses
  • Bookmark

    Global-laptop-batteries.co.uk

Corporate Values

Overview

Global-laptop-batteries.co.uk has a consumer rating of 1.57 stars from 15 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Global-laptop-batteries.co.uk ranks 65th among Laptop Batteries sites.

How would you rate Global-laptop-batteries.co.uk?
Top Critical Review

“BIG TIME SCAMMERS”

graham d.
11/10/15

Yes like everybody else I was and still looking for a battery luckily I paid with paypal and got my money back I stumbled again onto their website and was going to give them a piece of my mind yes you've guessed it this part of the website has not been installed YOU FXXXXXX TXXXX get a proper life

See critical reviews

Reviews (15)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

grahamd19
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 10th, 2015
Yes like everybody else I was and still looking for a battery luckily I paid with paypal and got my money back I stumbled again onto their website and was going to give them a piece of my mind yes you've guessed it this part of the website has not been installed YOU FXXXXXX TXXXX get a proper life
patricks82
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 13th, 2015
Last week (15th of Jan 2016) I received my battery. First ordered in Sept 2015. As it seems they deliver, but customer service is just not what it should be.

I ordered paying through PayPal, I paid direct before delivery. They provided me with a track and trace number but according to postNL they never delivered the battery so that the battery could be shipped. What you get is a track and trace number site (scam site) where you see that your packet has been delivered, but is't not. There followed a string of emails... promises, excuses, promises, more excuses. (o, and check your neigbours) A recent promise a week ago that they would send a new one in response to my remark that I would mark them as a scam and inform other internet users. I got a new response, that I had to check my neigbours. I wish I had consulted this site beforehand. Don't buy here!
leog18
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 12th, 2013
They are scammers & thieves. I ordered paying through PayPal, asked for delivery before payment. They deducted the payment before delivery. There followed a string of emails... promises, excuses, promises, more excuses. They strung out their contacts past the 45 Paypal limit and escaped with about $60. A recent promise a week ago in response to a demand for refund promised that. No response in a week. I wish I had consulted this site beforehand.
grahama1
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 13th, 2014
Ordered a replacement battery for my Gigabyte T1028X netbook and paid £75.00 GBP via PayPal on 7 April 2011. Inquired whereabouts of battery on 9 June 2011. Received email from Global-laptop-batteries same date stating battery was out of stock and if not available within a week a refund would be issued. On 17 September 2011 I sent another email of inquiry. As at 22 September 2011 still no response. So I guess I will have to write-off the £75.00 as a bad loss/experience. So a word of warning to those persons contemplating doing business with Global-laptop-batteries "don't have any expectations".
kevinm42
1 review
1 helpful vote
October 3rd, 2012
Same experience so far faulty battery arrived I returned it to them currently disputing with Pay Pal. Stay away from this site it's a scam.
lisad4
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 22nd, 2010
Not a UK site. Found out that it was from China when my Paypal statement came through. Received part weeks later which broke within 10 minutes. Contacted company who instructed me to send it back for a refund. Still waiting for that! Most definitely seems like a scam site. Don't buy anything from these people!
elliottt
1 review
3 helpful votes
March 7th, 2011
Charged my card for a part that never arrived. They told me that they had an issue at the Post Office and that I would be credited. They kept in touch with me via email for 60+ days until I could no longer be in the dispute time with my bank and paypal. Beware! They are thieves!
russello
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 12th, 2010
I bought a replacement battery/charger for my laptop and it became faulty after a few months. I was advised to return it to a Hong Kong address, and would get a replacement and refund of postage. 6 weeks and several emails later have had no response. Have put my loss down to bad experience. Avoid at all costs.
paulc3
1 review
2 helpful votes
February 23rd, 2010
This site is a con shipping takes 3 weeks to arrive not 2-3 days as stated.
When you get a problem with the product they do not answer any emails.
So their warranty does not exist. Don't buy anything from these guys
kimberlya2
1 review
2 helpful votes
January 12th, 2011
This company is HORRIBLE! Don't ever deal with them! I ordered a laptop battery on December 2,2010 and it is now January 12,2011 and still no battery! I emailed this Robin Gan nearly 3 weeks after ordering the part and was told that all packages from around this date had been sent to customs. Then another week passed and still no word so I emailed them again and was told that actually the items were in the Hong Kong Post. I mentioned that since I needed the battery and it was an issue on their end they should resend the part and I would return the first one if it ever came... they did not do this. They now emailed me yesterday 1/11/11 and said the item was returned to them and would I like it resent or refunded! I asked for a refund and ordered the battery from a US company (PS I had no idea it was not a US company when I ordered the part). Ordered from GetPartsOnline.com and the item was even cheaper! HOpefully this experience will be better and I will receive a refund from Global laptop batteries!
tv2
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 21st, 2011
Same experience here - email *******@godaddy.com to get them closed down
angiec
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 26th, 2010
Please do not use this fraud website, ordered an apple charger - came fake and faulty returned to them and never got a refund from them, and didnt answer any more of my emails, stay well clear they should not be allowed to operate
kentc
1 review
3 helpful votes
March 2nd, 2010
Not UK Based Site. Ordered a part in November. It arrived 5 weeks later - not the part I ordered. I returned it - no reimbursement or answer to e-mails.
Appears to be a profit making scam.
sunils
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 9th, 2010
The product advertised isn't teh product you get and the site isn; t a UK company.

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Global-laptop-batteries.co.uk staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Global-laptop-batteries.co.uk?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

1.6
14 reviews
Have a question about Global-laptop-batteries.co.uk?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business