Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of PetBox

PetBox reviews

Is this your business?
8 reviews
11855 Sorrento Valley Rd Suite 521
San Diego, CA 92121
Tel: (800) 203-4588
support@getpetbox.com

8 Reviews From Our Community

Service
1
Value
1
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
1

All Reviews

evem10
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/10/15

Took my $99.00 for a special and I never received a single box! Plus website and phone number don't work... They took my money and I can't get it back! They are thrives!

dustinc19
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/4/15

Last year the service was great, until October of this year. They sent out a special and took our money. Thank God a CC was used, we will be cancelling this charge since we haven't received any money back or product. No returned calls or e-mails from customer service let alone anyone. This company is being reported.

bobr59
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/26/15

The new owners are rip off artists! Scamsters and liars now run the company. Don't get fooled, you are going to be sorry that you ever signed up for Petbox.

laurans
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/22/15

I ordered a box almost two months ago. I never received the box so I asked for a refund. I have sent about 20 emails and called multiple times. They have not sent a box nor returned my money. Do not buy from them, they will just take your money.

patriciap50
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/23/15

Took my money (about $350 for the year) and only sent me four months of subscription service. I have sent them over 20 emails, and they won't answer their phones. They are still publicly advertising their business, but they ran out of money. They won't send you a box or pay their vendors. It is a total scam.

krisr25
1 review
4 helpful votes
9/8/15

I am one of Petbox's vendors. They have not paid our outstanding invoice in total since March! They have only paid a small portions of what they owe us...the original outstanding invoice was for over $3600.00...they still owe nearly $2700.00!!! Now they don't return emails or calls. Avoid working with them and DO NOT SUPPORT them!

angl15
6 reviews
7 helpful votes
12/28/14

I purchased a groupon for a six month subscription. You get to pick the items to put in the box based on the points. The items that we received were very good quality and nothing made my puppy sick. Great company and products.

antitwatj
5 reviews
22 helpful votes
8/16/14

My box was overpriced junk. I could make the toys it came with, and the treats made my pets sick. I cancelled my subscription after I received the box, and the person that I spoke to has been bugging me since. I've gotten emails, phone calls, and invitations for friendship on social networking. It's insane! I wouldn't have had to cancel if they weren't sneaky; I signed up for one box, ONE TIME ONLY, and no reoccurring charges, yet after I received it, I got an email saying I would be receiving a second box and will be charged. They lied and tried to trick me. I do not recommend the items sold on this site, or the company in general.

Tip for consumers: Just stay away from this company. Seriously.

Service
Value
Quality

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the PetBox staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
PetBox?
Post Review