Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Garmz

Corporate Values

Overview

Garmz has a consumer rating of 1.4 stars from 10 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Garmz also ranks 121st among General Apparel sites.

View ratings trends
How would you rate Garmz?
Top Critical Review

“MASSIVE SCAM !!! AVOID AVOID AVOID”

Michael M.
6/11/19

This company is disgraceful and is absolutely atrocious, it's not even worth the 1star!!! the telephones are manned by one person and they NEVER ANSWER the only one time out of around 200 calls over 1 month was a man(coward) and he gave me attitude about calling. Also they don't reply to emails either. They are always on snapchat about money making but none of it is true and is completely conning you, I have been rinsed for £2500 and it's been 2month and I have not heard from them !!! Hope they will get there comeuppance, it's disgraceful that they can get away with this !!!

See critical reviews

Reviews (10)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

anonymouss738
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 23rd, 2019
They scammed my family out of £10,500, taking money and promising for them to make their initial investment back. It's one bloke behind it all but acting like he's got a team working for him. He gains your trust and then treats you like crap and refuses to give your money back. He's an $#*! and I hope he deserves everything coming to him.
Below is the picture of the $#*! except now he has a long beard acting religious
michaelm2314
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 11th, 2019
This company is disgraceful and is absolutely atrocious, it's not even worth the 1star!!! the telephones are manned by one person and they NEVER ANSWER the only one time out of around 200 calls over 1 month was a man(coward) and he gave me attitude about calling. Also they don't reply to emails either. They are always on snapchat about money making but none of it is true and is completely conning you, I have been rinsed for £2500 and it's been 2month and I have not heard from them !!! Hope they will get there comeuppance, it's disgraceful that they can get away with this !!!
shellym111
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 10th, 2019
Please, please take note and don't be ripped of like we have, this company is scamming innocent people out of thousands of pounds and then shutting down their account with no way of getting you're money back, the man who is running this is called Abdul Rias and is a well know heroin dealer in the area that has been to prison for this a number of times, only just found out this bit to warn you to stay away from garmz and gxly trading the police ante aware of this now a number 1 for a review is way too much they should have a 0 zero
thed42
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 27th, 2019
Bad move, one guy scamming people using his pyramid scheme, conning working class people out of thousands and sleeping like a baby at night, just remember your being watched around the clock, you'll be found and dealt with accordingly - mark my words - 666
shellym109
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 22nd, 2019
Please be aware we have been scammed do not touch this business we have a young family and this bastard has conned us and done a runner
anthonyj174
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 18th, 2019
This is an illegitimate business. He is not trading in clothing. There is no sales team. Everything is carried out by one man who matches the name in the following articles. He has been jailed TWICE in the past few years.

https://www.google.co.uk/amp/s/www.pendletoday.co.uk/news/crime/nelson-heroin-dealer-gets-long-jail-sentence-1-4563695/amp

https://companycheck.co.uk/company/11845398/GXLY-LTD/companies-house-data

https://www.lancashiretelegraph.co.uk/news/4498424.nelson-teenager-fed-free-drugs-and-ensnared/
avoidt4
1 review
1 helpful vote
April 30th, 2019
Avoid the GXLY scheme major scam
They won't release any details of where show room is because it doesn't exist they gonna Kaboom and disappear with your money
anonymoush395
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 3rd, 2019
This company is scamming people by believing they are investing your money and paying profits similar to the piramid scheme soon will take all moneys and dissapear they have been showing same snap of a
Show room Opening for several months with hardly any stock even on the website how can they possibly pay so many people profit
When no even buys from them.
Please use your brain this is another scam at first they will pay profits then vanish. They are just building the balances to disapper
I warned you first soon when it's to late and your reading this
kayesh
Kayes H.
1 review
1 helpful vote
April 2nd, 2019
This is very important information!

My previous review has been resolved. Garmz.co.uk have refunded my full money.

I purchased an item and because of new showroom being opened there was limited communication from the Sales team.

As I have never done business with Garmz before i had panicked and acted on impulse as i thought i had just been scammed. Once the team were back my issue was dealt with on priority basis and my money had been fully refunded.

After this experience, i now have full confidence in doing business with Garmz and have further invested my money.

I've tried to take the review down but it's still showing on Google search.

i'd like to mention my statement is inaccurate and this is not a FRAUD company.

Apologies if this has withheld you from doing business with Garmz. Please disregard my previous review and don't let that be the reason why you don't do business with Garmz.

Regards
jimmyf55
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 25th, 2019
If I could give 0 stars I would. This company will have you invest thousands of pounds only for you to to receive a couple hundreds. Once they have your trust they disappear. No longer answer your calls or reply to your emails. YOU WILL MAKE NO PROFIT WITH GARMZ. They use fake names to make it seem as though they have a team of people but it's really just 2 guys and a girl using fake names on emails. Please report this company to action fraud or wherever else if you've had any dealings with them. As you can see from the many reviews THIS IS A SCAM. You can't even order items off their website because they'll just say they don't have stock anymore. EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS COMPANY IS FAKE AND A LIE.

Q&A (1)

Answer:

Maybe he isnt and maybe hes legit thats why you hating or being jealous

By Mojeeb S.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Garmz staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Garmz?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

1.4
10 reviews
Have a question about Garmz?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business

Related articles and tips

6 Prom Dress Disasters

Prom season is here, and you deserve to look and feel amazing for your big party! Whether you are attending prom for the first... read more