Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of GameCrush

GameCrush reviews

Is this your business?
8 reviews
94017
anees@infotribe.com

8 Reviews From Our Community

3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

chuckyc
6 reviews
14 helpful votes
2/2/16

Love wasting my time here!

ashleyc47
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
11/20/14

Agreed about the weirdo comment- def some interesting characters on that site... Really ins informative tho- I recommend.

davidm184
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
4/24/14

just fantastic...

nicodemop
7 reviews
14 helpful votes
9/19/13

A lot of weirdos, but it's a good site overall. Interesting idea, and I think it's probably a good idea for the gaming industry as a whole. Worth checking out.

marcg4
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
7/18/11

I have been on GameCrush.com for over a year now and can sum it up with this:
* it's real gamers and there are a lot of them. A good number of girl gamers too. I have made some great friends on the site. Definitely deserves four stars.
* The site can be slow at times, and there are still some bugs. It's still a relatively new site so I am going to cut them some slack and give it three stars.
* I like that it is 18 or older. It's the only gaming site where I can actually have real conversations with others and not be inundated with twelve year old kids (or adults who act like twelve years old). The gifting system is pretty cool too. I like that I can give someone a real gift rather than just a worthless digital good. The rating and blocking system keeps the site legit too. Four stars.

So overall four stars for me!

kristir2
29 reviews
143 helpful votes
11/30/10

Seriously? getting paid to play video games with a web cam? Do you have to actually know how to play video games or can you just be hitting buttons? In any case, not a bad deal 20 dollars per hour

heathers3
39 reviews
220 helpful votes
11/23/10

It does seem like a crazy idea, but hey $20 an hour cash for girls to play games online... that doesn't sound like a bad idea to me. Sign me up, I can play call of duty with the best of em!

tiffanym2
1 review
8 helpful votes
6/1/10

"Get paid to play video games with losers." Yeah sure, then I'll ride my unicorn to school and go on a date with Batman.

No really though, that's the way gamecrush was pitched to me. For those of you who don't know, www.gamecrush.com is a site where gamers can pay to play video games with a woman of variable attractiveness. Playdates are ranked by overall awesomeness, hotness, gaming skill, flirtiness, and (if the girl sets her status to dirty) dirtiness. Higher ranked girls come up first in player searches and are more likely to be featured on the front page. Basically, it pays to flirt well.

So, after a week, I think it's time to talk about my opinion of the site. I'll break it down into a few different categories to make things easier.

The site: 8.5/10
Because gamecrush is still in beta testing, there are some bugs that haven't been hammered out. That being said, every suggestion or problem seems to be addressed by a moderator within an hour, no matter what the unholy hour may be. In the forum, I mentioned an incredibly small and trivial detail, and within minutes one of the main moderators told me she would bring it up at a meeting. This tells me that the people behind the site are willing to work to make it great for players AND playdates.

The girls: 9/10
As part of the playdate side of the site, girls (and the few guys who have signed up to try and make some cash) get a forum board on which to discuss everything from the site to casual wordplay games. There are special forums for warnings about problem players or bugs in the site. Personally, I expected some level of cattiness between the playdates, as we all wish for the attention of the same guys, but so far I have found the girls to be wonderful and sweet. The site really has a healthy community of girls who want everybody to be happy. Yes, there are a few who don't quite understand that, but they are so few and far between that they're hardly worth mentioning.

The guys: 7.5/10
"Tits or GTFO." If you are a girl, and you are on a webcam site, you will hear it at some point. Gamecrush is no exception. There are guys who only want a live porn show, and there are insulting trolls. Grand total, however, I would say they make up no more than 20% of the player collective. The rest of the players vary from the stereotypical nerd to some of the sweetest guys I have ever had the pleasure of engaging in conversation. The site also gives playdates the ability to block any player who is acting offensively or making uncomfortable advances. Enough blocks, and the player is banned from the site. So for guys I say mostly good, but there will always be some bad.

The pay: 6/10
No literally, girls make 60% of money made by the site. That's a pretty big chunk, especially when you consider porn sites where the girls are expected to do considerably more raunchy things usually give about 20% to the girls. Right now in beta, players are actually getting credits at price too, meaning every dollar you spend is a dollar for a girl. I'd say that's pretty awesome.

Overall: 8.5/10
I'm enjoying my time on Gamecrush. I get to play video games with nice guys, and make money doing it! The girls are awesome, the pay is great, and the site really works to make sure everybody is happy. Although times are slow for us girls as we wait for the site to go public, what we do now lays the groundwork for how the site will function later. So I'll wait for my little click noise telling me I have a player who wants to talk happily.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the GameCrush staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
GameCrush?
Post Review