Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Funmonger

Funmonger reviews

Is this your business?
13 reviews
501 Silverside Road
Wilmington, DE 19808, US
Tel: 1-888-983-1287
info@funmonger.net

13 Reviews From Our Community

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

gailj45
1 review
7 helpful votes
4/17/19

Charge your card when it says free trial. Impossible to get answer when there is problem. Can't get tv show they are advertising. Waste of time air and space

josem374
1 review
7 helpful votes
1/18/19

they phished my credit card data, did not refund, I cancelled my credit card but they still charge me for services I have never ever subscribed to or been delivered. A crime syndicate they are.

jamesr787
1 review
7 helpful votes
1/16/19

Scheming, thieving, evil company wish it had a headquarters so I could burn it to the ground, on all accounts do not go anywhere near this company- definitely Satan worshipers!

lynnm246
1 review
14 helpful votes
9/9/18

The website says they want your Credit Card number to prove you are in the U.S. and there is no fee - however as soon as you provide the card number they charge it. This is not a free site. My bank called with a fraud alert and then I called Funmonger to cancel - *******668 is the number to call to cancel. If they would have provided the alert of $1 charge up front OR if they would forgo the charge completely and let the preview trial period happen and THEN make you sign up perhaps it would be a good site. But because the initial information is incorrect and deceitful I felt best to cancel without further review.

judithc99
1 review
8 helpful votes
8/30/18

Was looking for the live stream of Indians game on Facebook Live. When I searched on FB for MLB Live, I was redirected to this funmonger.net site without me realizing it AFTER I gave all of my credit card information. So now we are trying to go through my credit card to get any transactions cancelled. They said we had to call Funmonger. net to cancel which we did with an automated account. That was cancelled, but we still have to watch our credit card statement to make sure they didn't bill us at which point we have to call the credit card company to dispute it. WHAT A SCAM!

angief41
1 review
10 helpful votes
7/4/18

I logged onto internet banking to see if I was paid by my boss yet, I'm saving money for an event with friends. I noticed that money had been taken from my account only leaving me with $7.00 I looked through because I knew I hadn't bought anything and found out I have an account with them I didn't even know about! The account went to premium for no reason, I had no consent when money was taken and no idea I was signed up. The account isn't even used!

martinf78
1 review
11 helpful votes
4/28/18

they take money from your credit card
you get nothing in return
(they apparently do refund if you complain, though)

billl124
1 review
17 helpful votes
1/29/18

You must give them a credit card number for the free trial, but don't. They somehow upgrade you to a premium trail for a secret $2.95. There is no content. At first it looks like the web site isn't working quiet right but it never does. The cancel my subscription doesn't work - the submit button never becomes usable. Now the site does not respond at all - like can't find server. It's a shame that we can't hunt these people down and throw them in jail until they learn that you should not set up a website that just takes credit card numbers and charges them.

mariad151
1 review
9 helpful votes
12/8/17

Nunca confirmé la transacción, me cobran en el estado de cuenta de Noviembre 2017, el 19/11 U$S 1 y el 27/11 otros U$S 1. Me confirmaron la baja el 27/11 y me siguen cobrando por algo que nunca confirmé????? Quiero la devolución inmediata y la recontra cancelación de este servicio!!!!

andred23
1 review
8 helpful votes
12/7/17

had for 1 euro a trial, then unsubscribed but got charged 40 euros nevertheless :( the grey area of criminality

conchic
1 review
8 helpful votes
10/8/17

They took my money and never let me watch something. dont used it!!!
I wish you pay pain tablet with the money all of you stole from us

stephenh132
1 review
9 helpful votes
7/26/17

Signed up to watch Rugby cup match for free trial, but did not happen, and money taken from my account and not refunded in spite of unsubscribing.

patf49
2 reviews
21 helpful votes
7/7/17

I signed up for a 5 day free account because I wanted to watch Glow's season premiere. As soon as I gave them my credit card information and signed up (dumb move) that program was no longer available to watch. Now I read that the "free" account automatically shifts to a paid account that they will charge me for. No way am I letting them pull that on me. Cancelled my account through their automated phone system. The confirmation e-mail is nowhere to be seen. Will have to call back and speak to someone. What a pain in the neck!

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

phone (from US/Can) 1-888-983-1287 and demand refund

By Martin F.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Funmonger staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Funmonger?
Post Review