Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of FunBrain

FunBrain reviews

Is this your business?
12 reviews
Boston, MA 2116, US
Tel: +1-617-671-3454

12 Reviews From Our Community

Service
1
Value
2
Shipping
2
Returns
2
Quality
2

All Reviews

amyr259
6 reviews
2 helpful votes
10/11/18

My younger cousin spends all the weekends at our place. We often play together Math baseball game that we got from this site. It is fun and educative. And my aunt says that this is a nice way to spend time with benefits.

paulinap11
16 reviews
22 helpful votes
8/28/18

Fun to play and a great time passer. I usually play it every now and then. I am not a daily player but it still is a great educational game.

bobbym49
6 reviews
1 helpful vote
11/18/16

My son doesn't want to eat while sitting on this website!
So I think it is very interesting and useful for kids.

yeahr4
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/3/16

On Funbrain's "Fun Arcade", every single time I pass or lose a level the WHOLE screen has to reload for an advertisment to pop up. Not to mention it's the same ad every single time! I am sick of it because it takes 5 minutes for a 30 second process to occur because of the loading for the ad! If you don't have the patience of a sloth, then I suggest NEVER go to this website. Your mind will blow up and, you'll wish you could call the person that came up with this and complain about all your life's problems! It's THAT annoying and awful. If you can fix this, I may reconsider this rating of one star. I rest my case. :(

Tip for consumers: Play the Fun Arcade game and see if it's fixed for me please.

Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
davidw211
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/5/15

The puzzles will wake up your mind. Excellent tool for teenagers taking the logic of first year geometry proofs. Put it together and at first does it fit?, you say no way then look at the pieces again and on the fourth try you got it. Good for life, makes you look into the depth of images around instead of the surface only.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
tonyam4
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/19/14

Spelling game gave incorrect answers consistently. Horrified to think kids are being taught incorrectly. Totally irresponsible of the site and the developers. PARENTS BEWARE!

suriw
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
11/1/13

A very interesting site for kid. My little cousin has so much love for the site. It is good for education, also.

lindsaym21
5 reviews
159 helpful votes
9/23/13

My nephew loves this website. Not only is this great to play with, it is a library of fun and educational games for kids. Good job guys!

davida87
5 reviews
9 helpful votes
9/16/13

My son LOVES this website! It's very easy to use and there is an enormous selection of games to choose from. He has been using my computer to play these games and I am glad to say that there have been 0 cases of viruses, spam, or anything of the sort. As long as he's happy, I am too!

andyj19
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
8/20/13

this is great website for kids, because it's full of educational stuff, like maths, reading, etc. i'm tired of all cartoons full of shooting, robots and violence scenes. funbrain is awesome:)

maryt1
37 reviews
125 helpful votes
10/3/10

I was looking for a way for the kids to actually learning something while using the internet rather than surfing youtube and watching garbage. Kids actually somewhat like this site and will use it to learn something. It doesn't hold their attention for too long, but even 10 minutes is better than 10 minutes playing useless video games.

randyo1
3 reviews
31 helpful votes
9/4/10

I love this place and so do my kids (age 12 and 14). All kinds of games and puzzles to stimulate learning.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the FunBrain staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
FunBrain?
Post Review