Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of FragranceShop

FragranceShop reviews

Is this your business?
94 reviews
518-7 Old Post Rd # 333
Edison, NJ 08817, US
Tel: 1-877-939-9397

94 Reviews From Our Community

Service
4
Value
5
Shipping
5
Returns
5
Quality
4

All Reviews

palomas2
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/23/18

On the 16th of December you told me to allow you 5 working days. On the 21st you told me to allow you 72 hours! Is this a joke? It jas been 1 month and 3 days since I order my perfume and still have NO PERFUME NO MONEY AND NO PRESENT FOR MY MUM.

Why does it take you 2 days to take my money of my account when I bought the perfume and more than 1 MONTH to give it back?

I want my money TODAY!!!

aminm14
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/7/18

Star 1

Star 2

Star 3

Star 4

Star 5

Published102 minutes ago Updated 98 minutes ago

Never again.

I ordered 2 items on 23/11/18 and was suppose to get it within 5 working days. I was given a tracking link to Hermes and after 2 days it was sitting at it's national hub. I phoned 'customer services' and was told the item is lost so another will be with me within 2 days. 4 days later I phoned again and was told it was requested but wasn't shipped. Another order will be placed and I should get it on Monday. If I don't get it on Monday I shall claim my refund not through the Fragrance Shop as I have read they don't refund, but through Paypal or Credit Card bank under Section 75 of the Consumer Credit Act 1974.
I will never shop with this company again. Debenhams do a good deal for the same item.

jessicah329
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/3/18

I ordered a bottle of paul smiths aftershave and The POLICE gift set for a birthday present over 3 weeks ago . I was in contact with the fragrance shop constantly chasing up my order with no response . Finally, on Friday 29th September I received my package . I was curious as to why the parcel was so small and i was extremely disappointed to find i was only sent the paul smith aftershave but not the police gift set . The delivery note only had the paul smiths item number and contacted them to explain why i only received one item . I also sent them pictures of my package and the box and delivery note and explained nothing else could physically fixed inside the package so it wasn't as if the courier tampered with the box. I have been asked to send pictures of each side of the box encase there was evidence of the box being opened . I ALREADY SENT THEM PICTURES AND explained that nothing could possible fit in the box other than the aftershave . NO ONE is getting back to me . No one . i have tried ringing but just keeps going to an automated message . Not only was I distressed that the person I ordered for didn't receive their birthday present, but now when I finally did receive it , it was only ONE item ? I am so disgusted . They are completely ignoring me when i have PAID for a gift its sickening.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
harrisons49
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/30/18

Ive just bought an aftershave from the their store. the Price was good and the packaging looked legit but as soon as I opened it you can tell it looked off the colouring of the aftershave and the products itself was slightly wrong and the lid didnt fit well after spraying it wasn't the right smell at all just smelt cheap generic aftershave they also wouldn't let me return the product. avoid at all costs its a scam

shonam8
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/11/18

I bought a bottle of Opium but it certainly isn't Opium I received. It smells terrible. I have used Opium for over 30 years and know what it smells like. Sent bottle back weeks ago and received email today saying nothing wrong with it and they are sending same stinky bottle back. Avoid this company as they certainly have ripped me off.

mattheww187
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/28/18

I placed an order with this unscrupulous company on May 25 2018, and later received an e-mail from them, stating that it was inexplicably cancelled "due to a billing address error." Thinking the order was cancelled, I placed a second order the following day, May 26, 2018. The company charged my card twice and shipped both orders, despite the e-mail from them stating that the first order had been cancelled, and the "order status" on their website for this order denoting "cancelled."

For some reason, I only received the first package on May 31, 2018, which I promptly returned, expecting a refund. The second package, and the actual order I expected to receive, has yet to arrive to date. I have been strung along at every turn with this trifling company in my attempts to either obtain a refund or a replacement package. Their Customer Service number is left unanswered for hours and voicemails and order inquiries that I've made have gone unanswered. Further hampering matters is the fact that the UPS has found it difficult to contact the company, having also left voicemails concerning processing a claim for the lost package.

After 30 days had passed without resolution, I contested the charge with my issuing bank and had the fraudulent charges refunded. Save your money and purchase from a reputable business that'll answer the phone when you call and actually care to ensure that you receive product that you paid for.

Tip for consumers: Unless you are into consumer-oriented S&M, do NOT purchase from them!!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
patriciab446
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/17/18

I have not ordered from this site for a few years( only because i live in Australia and the difference in the dollar makes it cheaper to buy here) but i ordered from the site numerous times and never had a problem with delivery or authenticity and that was coming all the way to Australia. I don't understand how there can be such a huge discrepancy in the reviews.

denisew113
1 review
5 helpful votes
3/22/18

I read all of the reviews, so I contacted the company and was able to reach someone on the first try. I wasted no time asking if they products were fake or old. I was told that the products were genuine from the company. I didn't get an answer as to whether the products were old. The customer service person was polite and courteous and said if I was not satisfied, I could return within 30 days. I took a chance and order 3 of the perfumes I was low on, Versace Crystal Noir, Issey Miyake L'eau D' Issey, the eau de toilette and the parfum. The product arrived in less than a week of ordering and I compared the look and the smell to the same products I had purchased from Macy's in the past. I sprayed the one(s) from Macy's on one arm, smelled some coffee beans and sprayed the ones I purchased from The Fragrance Shop on the other arm. There was literally no difference. The Fragrance Shop sent me the genuine product. All I can say is that I am one of the luckier ones that received the genuine product the first time I ordered.

deef31
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/15/18

They used a picture of Tommy Girl cologne but sent toilet water...Selling toilet water for price of cologne.

lajoih
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/3/18

I have yet to have any issues with his company. I am surprised there are so many negative reviews. My perfumes/colognes were authentic and shipped in between the time said.

jacquelineh52
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/29/17

The headline basically says it. Although I paid 12.00 for expedited shipping the item didn't come in time for me to give it to my niece. I had to go and buy her another gift. They refused to refund me the expedited shipping. I have called a few times and no answer. I am now stuck with a bottle of perfume that i can't use. I won't be shopping with them again.

melissar134
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/20/17

Do not order from this company. I waited and waited for my order to ship. Called twice; sent to voicemail, with no reply. Sent emails; no reply. I contacted my credit card company about the charge and filed dispute. That's when I got a reply from them saying refund back to card was issued. They couldn't respond until I mentioned dispute. I would not order from them.

christines158
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/20/17

ordered some perfume for christmas not received i have tried to find kept waiting as they say they are busy gave up after one hour is it s scam?

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
franciscog37
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/6/17

On Nov/2017 bought Some Hugo By Hugo Boss Colognes and Oil ,10 days later ask ,demanded to cancel these order, guys answer fast as lightning ,apparently don't know the definition of customer service,they don't give nothing for free plus who knows about returning money?

franka89
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/30/17

Do not order from this company. Order a cologne that i've being using for years. (Chrome) and just got robbed. It looks the same but no fragrance at all, smells like rubbing alcohol. I bought on line b4 from other places and never had any issues.. I will spend the extra 40 bucks and going back to the mall..... NJ store 800 940 9960 stay away from this place..... Frank

kandicec
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/9/17

I have been a customer of fragrance shop wholesale dept for many years.. I have a business seeking perfumes.. I never really had any complaints except twice.. The later complaint was when I placed an order for my clients and one of the perfumes (Feerie by van cleef and Arpels) and received said perfume minus the spray cover, therefore the perfume was leaking, the bottle and box was saturated. I then sent them an email along with pictures for them to see.. They responded by asking me to return I leaking bottle. I do not live in the U.S and returning any item is expensive and would've cost me more than the cost of the perfume.. Anyways after a long back and forth they decided to refund me the cost of it.. A few weeks later I proceeded to place another order only to receive a message that my account is temporarily blocked and to contact them..i sent emails upon emails trying to find out the reason for blocking my account. I eventually had to call them ( an overseas call) and wait over 15 mins which cost me over $4 per minute only to be told a really ridiculous excuse that they no longer ship to skyboxes or sea boxes. When I asked if they shipped to my country they said no.. After all these years these of being a loyal wholesale customer these people just decide to block my account and didn't even have the courtesy to send me an email.. Disgusting service

olgav2
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
8/23/17

I received only 1 item instead of 2 purchased. CS requested me to fill the insurance claim for USPS, but since I sent them the form and pictures, I have never received either any response or refund for the item missed and its shipping cost from them. Moreover, they blocked my account instead!
I guess they might got the insurance from USPS/make fraudulent operations with insurance claims of its customers.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
jackiem98
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/23/17

I read the reviews of fragranceshop.com AFTER I placed my order and immediately panicked. Much to my surprise though, I received my D&G perfume long before I expected it to get here (3days) and found that it was authentic. I immediately checked the serial numbers on the bottom of the bottle on several websites. It could be because I'm in the East coast, it could be just me.....I will place an order with then again:)

sherryc47
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/28/17

No thanks will be shopping elsewhere reviews seem to be telling me it's too risky to trust this site.

theoo5
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/12/17

Ordered a product and was never delivered.they claimed DPD delivered it and were happy with what DPD was saying.I requested after several calls to speak to a manager and one of the call girls came back to me claiming she is the manager.Blatantly lying and been unprofessional on the phone.The fragrance Shop is only there to take your money and don't care after your card has been debited.Stay well away!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

chrisp198
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/4/17

Great quality, exactly as described on their site, good pricing and fast delivery. Can't ask for more than that!

hannal10
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/17/17

I got the fragrance "Christian Dior". it was Not manufacture-sealed and even did Not smell like Christian Dior.
perfume they sent to me was fake.

i requested a refund. i will consider to send it on expertise for the fraud.

mikew229
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/20/17

I felt it necessary to write this review. I ordered 2 items from this website without researching the website first. I know, a no no in the internet shopping world. You could only imagine my depressive moment when after ordering $102 worth of cologne, I read bad review after bad review on this company. At one point I thought about cancelling my order immediately. Glad I did not! Not sure if they changed something or I was one of the lucky customers, either way I felt I needed to provide my positive feedback. I received both items, within a week of ordering them. they were the original items I ordered, 1 bottle Eternity for men (6.7 fl oz) and 1 bottle Acqua Di Gio (6.7 fl oz). I paid $102 with free shipping. Both bottles were verified as authentic. Both bottles/boxes were sealed with no leakage or damage. I could only imagine what I would have paid if I had bought both items at a department store. Yes, it was a gamble, but FragranceShop delivered what they promised and made a believer out of me! This website/business will get my business again.

kimberleyp4
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/15/17

Purchased with other Affiliates and all commissions were reversed or unpaid. Not a trustworthy source for any Affiliates. So very disappointed. Contacted the Affiliate Network to give them the heads up.

mizadelphiaw
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/24/17

One of the best online stores for fragrances of all types easy to use free and fast shipping with great customer reviews try it out and see for yourself

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Out of a score out of 10 I give them a 0. DO NOT, and I repeat DO NOT buy from these scammers. That's all they are. Never received my items so over $100.00 down the drain. Don't take my word for it, just read the other reviews. I have reported this company to the relevant authorities and I just hope I get money back and if I was in to Voodoo I would place a serious curse on everyone that is associated with this company. Hopefully 'karma' will win out.

By James O.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I had huge issues and they never made any attempt to fix it. The order took over a month to receive and when it finally came there was a fly inside the bottle. It was a present for someone. They never refunded the shipping or replaced or refunded for the disgusting bottle with the fly. I would avoid this place like the plauge

By Heidi S.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the FragranceShop staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

2 Photos for FragranceShop

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
FragranceShop?
Post Review