Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of FlatwareOutlet

FlatwareOutlet reviews

9 reviews
42 N Laser Dr
Pueblo West, CO 81007, US
Tel: 1-800-444-9271

9 Reviews From Our Community

4 stars
3 stars
2 stars

All Reviews

1 review
1 helpful vote

Kathy extremely rude! Hung up on me twice when they
Made an error on shipping and proceeded to ask me detailed personal questions about business and was rude when I said that has no relevance .. they made an error on shipping not to my shipping address and then blamed me for it then Kathy hung up on me twice and stated she does want my business anymore .. don't worry I will never order From this company again you are a terrible representation of this company and inexcusable business manner and statements to a customer and a repeat customer!!!
Will not refund money when order not delivered to shipping address and mistake made on their part! Will put in complaint to credit card company as well

Response from M Y., FlatwareOutlet Representative
Yes, there was a shipment error on a part of Mona's order. We were notified of this error approximately 30 days after shipment. We asked the customer if it was possible to for us to send a return label to the billing address and she stated it was not and she did not have access to that address. As requested by the customer we did issue a refund for the item that she did not receive and that refund was processed within 1 hour of her requesting it. She was notified by a phone of this refund.
3 reviews
0 helpful votes

I had a last minute gift for baby shower - the lady on phone pointed out that the flatware set i wanted was not gift boxed and she told me her favorite ones that were gift boxed. I bought a different set based on her recommendation, and am thrilled with how beautiful this set is. I called and ordered more to have on a shelf for just in case. I told my husband what flatware pattern I wanted from this site for Christmas. Very nice people, helpful and fun to talk to. The product is perfect. Will order again.

1 review
3 helpful votes

Okay - I also have ordered several items from this company for the past several years; but will no longer advise anyone to deal with them. Received a set of the childrens flatware for a gift, only to have received it in a wet box, damaged gift box inside, phoned the company. Was told that they would kindly send me a return mailing label to my email. I checked frequently all day and night, the next day; but no label. So I called and spoke with a Cathy/Kathy, she stated that they only send out labels once per week, "are you kidding me?" she said she did not have to listen to my cussing, which I did not cuss UNTIL I was falsely accused of such an action, and then I was mad and did give her a piece of my mind. Phoned back and spoke with a Carolyn, she was very pleasant, and wanted to help me, put me on hold and a person with a male voice got on the other end - only to yell at me "I am the owner of this company, and my people will not listen to my cussing; you are no longer allowed to order from us and will be removed from our mailing list." Sorry for Oneida that they have such people dealing with their merchandise. Go figure, if you mail something in this type of weather, and the box does not fit into your mail box, wonder how the box would get wet? That is what they kept insisting that they do not ship out damaged merchandise, rather accusing me of tampering with this box - as I was waiting to give it as a gift as soon as I received it. How stupid are they (Cathy and the male idiot)? Nancy

1 review
2 helpful votes

I just received my order from Flatware Outlet. I also had read some negative reviews but I decided to call and discuss my issues with Carolyn at their office. She was gracious and very helpful. She gave me the dates when they felt my order would be sent to my home. I have been pleased with the service and the product (Michelangelo by Oneida) that I ordered. A big thank you to Carolyn!

1 review
3 helpful votes

I bought a set of oneida flatware from another site. Instead of the dinner spoons it contained teaspoons. Rather than returning that set I decided I can do with the extra teaspoons and just order dinner spoons from somewhere. After researching found the flatwareoutlet site. Their price was the most reasonable and after reading the bad reviews decided I still give it a try due to the very reasonable price. I am so happy I did. Made the order on December 25 received it today December 28. The spoons are perfect match to my set and even made in Indonesia what I was hoping for. So happy that I had to write a review on the spot! Will definitely order from them again.

1 review
3 helpful votes

I have ordered from this site several times over the past 5 years. First I ordered a complete set of stainless steel flatware (Oneida). Then I ordered extra service pieces. I have been very pleased with the merchandise and the prompt delivery. I highly recommend this retailer.

1 review
3 helpful votes

DO NOT order from this company. Its been 3 months and my order still isn't complete. When I ordered a 48 piece set they said 14-20 days. I got a 43 piece set in 2 months and have been calling weekly to get the last 5 piece set. They lie and tell me its getting shipped just about every monday. I am still waiting for that monday. Until today I talked to the same woman every time I called. She would tell me I will call you back when I find something out and she never did. I thought there was only 1 person working there. She lied and lied and lied to me. This was a shower present. We missed the shower timeline and the wedding was this past weekend. I am so mad at this crappy company. I am going to post to every website I can find and I am also going to report them to the Better Business Bureau. I wish I knew someone in CO to go and yell at them in person for me!!!

1 review
6 helpful votes

I believe this company is fraudulent! They delayed and delayed shipment of an order that I easily got from another site. I'm still waiting for my refund.

It's been a week, and still no refund, despite a verbal promise. Still waiting

1 review
6 helpful votes

Do not give your money to this company! The business is either grossly
inept or fraudulent. They stalled delivery of goods for months. Now that
the order is cancelled, they are stalling giving credit back. Never received
any email confirmations. The info given by phone changes with each call.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the FlatwareOutlet staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Have a question about
Post Review