Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    FindTheData

Corporate Values

Overview

FindTheData has a consumer rating of 1.5 stars from 6 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. FindTheData also ranks 47th among Reference Other sites. The most common issues with FindTheData are around customer service, which is not as good as expected by some customers.

View ratings trends
How would you rate FindTheData?
Top Positive Review

“Do you want to compare stuff like dinosaurs,...”

Michael P.
9/25/13

Do you want to compare stuff like dinosaurs, senators, retired sport jerseys and the 1,000,000+ registered pilots and airmen in the world, than this website is for you. Well organized into categories, great for students of all ages 2 - 100+.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Voter Records are Public”

A G.
11/21/15

I fully understand that people feel their privacy has been violated when they see their information published on an unfamiliar site. Based on my own experience and previous outrage, all you can do is take the necessary steps to have it removed as simply complaining will not resolve anything. It takes time away that you would rather spend on anything else, but this is the price you pay for having access to all the information you wish to have at your fingertips with the Internet. Voter records are public information and can be published with or without your consent. However, it should be removed from public view at your request. For Findthedata.org, submit a request through http://support.graphiq.com/hc/en-us/requests/new. Other sites, like COVoters.info used to require written mail to the website's owner, which was a huge hassle. The site now uses an online request that "might" work. Fortunately, it did for me. I hope Findthedata.org removes my information quickly as I already received an email confirmation. Good luck to all.

See critical reviews

Reviews (6)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

leej61
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 5th, 2017
Comrade Trump committed ELECTION FRAUD and needs to be tossed into the HOOSEGOW, along with his republicon cronies!
jayw61
Jay W.
1 review
3 helpful votes
June 15th, 2016
Websites like this are just one of the many reasons why voting just isn't worth it anymore.

Send them a removal request:
http://support.graphiq.com/hc/en-us/articles/205355760-How-do-I-remove-a-listing-on-Graphiq-

If they refuse your request or claim that your information cannot be removed, try filing a complaint with the BBB:
http://www.bbb.org/santa-barbara/business-reviews/information-bureaus/graphiq-inc-in-summerland-ca-92009156/Complaints#breakdown

Good luck!
ag711
1 review
5 helpful votes
November 21st, 2015
I fully understand that people feel their privacy has been violated when they see their information published on an unfamiliar site. Based on my own experience and previous outrage, all you can do is take the necessary steps to have it removed as simply complaining will not resolve anything. It takes time away that you would rather spend on anything else, but this is the price you pay for having access to all the information you wish to have at your fingertips with the Internet.

Voter records are public information and can be published with or without your consent. However, it should be removed from public view at your request. For Findthedata.org, submit a request through http://support.graphiq.com/hc/en-us/requests/new. Other sites, like COVoters.info used to require written mail to the website's owner, which was a huge hassle. The site now uses an online request that "might" work. Fortunately, it did for me. I hope Findthedata.org removes my information quickly as I already received an email confirmation.

Good luck to all.
franklinb23
1 review
9 helpful votes
October 16th, 2013
This is a POS site that infringes on your privacy. Then as the other user mentioned you are required to provide them with your email address in order to request that they remove a listing. You will then receive an automated letter and finally no response.
They are basically saying to you screw you. Non of the "TEAM" members are reachable by email or phone. The site makes it impossible to contact any live person.
This site is a scam and NOT TO BE TRUSTED. CEO Kevin O'Connor is someone who infringes on the average person's privacy rights.
jenniferf13
1 review
10 helpful votes
October 15th, 2013
A website by the name of findthedata.org has posted my personal information for the world to see. How are they able to do this? How can they be allowed to display information to which I am not entirely privy – for public consumption?

I checked the findthedata.org website for their contact information and except for a form to fill out asking for my name and email followed by a small comment box, I found nothing else of use. Reduced to inputting my email in order to submit my comment – I did so warily. After about a minute, I received an email stating that I had to sign up for their services to be helped. Can you say SHADY!

Again, I ask how it is possible to display my personal information without my knowledge and without my consent! Findthedata.org truly does suck.
It is a scam and a truly intrusive site. I will make it my business to expose their shady practices.

The CEO's email is *******@oconnorventures.com Kevin O'Connor
Residence: 1050 Cold Springs Road, CA 93108
michaelp69
139 reviews
1,406 helpful votes
September 25th, 2013
Do you want to compare stuff like dinosaurs, senators, retired sport jerseys and the 1,000,000+ registered pilots and airmen in the world, than this website is for you. Well organized into categories, great for students of all ages 2 - 100+.

Q&A (1)

Answer:

Sorry. If you work for Government, the Taxpayers fund your salary & benefits. Therefore, such information is justly available to the Taxpayers, through findthedata, Transparent California, etc.

By Florence E.
See more answers (3)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the FindTheData staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

findthedata.org is your first and best source for all of the information you?۪re looking for. From general topics to more of what you would expect to find here, findthedata.org has it all. We hope you find what you are searching for!

How do I know I can trust these reviews about FindTheData?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about FindTheData?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business