We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    FindSomeone

Corporate Values

Overview

FindSomeone has a consumer rating of 1.86 stars from 7 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. FindSomeone ranks 266th among Dating sites.

  • Service
    1
  • Value
    1
  • Shipping
    1
  • Returns
    1
  • Quality
    1
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 0%
Positive
0
Neutral
0
Negative
2
View ratings trends
See all photos
How would you rate FindSomeone?
Top Positive Review

“FindSomeone”

Mark T.
2/12/18

Ok, listen up. This is one of the very few dating websites which is legit and won't scam you. Being New Zealand-based, it subject to NZ law, including the Fair Trading Act. Yes, it is well policed/moderated, but this is to protect subscribers from being scammed or subjected to various forms of online abuse. I've had a lot of dates from this site, all interesting genuine people, and would recommend it highly.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Extremely limited members and mostly +35 years old”

Matty S.
9/26/20

Probably less than 50 active female members in the whole of Auckland. Apart from not having a decent number of members, they ask you to pay 30 dollars for the "Gold" membership. And if you agree, they continue to withdraw 30 dollars a month from your bank account without notifying you by email. A total waste of time and money, unless you are a man in his 50s who doesn't care about the "GOLD" membership fees.

See critical reviews

Reviews (7)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

markt199
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 12th, 2018

Ok, listen up. This is one of the very few dating websites which is legit and won't scam you. Being New Zealand-based, it subject to NZ law, including the Fair Trading Act.

Yes, it is well policed/moderated, but this is to protect subscribers from being scammed or subjected to various forms of online abuse.

I've had a lot of dates from this site, all interesting genuine people, and would recommend it highly.

lonew3
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 28th, 2020

Looks like they've taken a page out of Tinder and instead of banning your account, they "disable" your account shortly after creating it. Created a profile, uploaded a photo and populated it with info, even and opted for a monthly membership. Within hours, my account is "disabled". Their support site states that they reply to queries within "1-2 business days". Yea, good luck with that.

It's almost as if no one is monitoring support emails. Numerous emails to their so-called "support" team have so far gone unanswered (the site doesn't even list a number to call). You also don't even get a support ticket via email confirming if the query has been received, you're just left guessing and hope they've received it.

You'd think that being a paying subscriber you would get some sort priority over a free account. I'm now unable to cancel my subscription, delete my profile and photos as I cannot access my account. Total scam.

With Tinder already being a cesspool and littered with fake accounts, I thought I'd give the online thing a go. I was already apprehensive given the reputation the online dating scene has. Guess I'll give the online dating a pass from here on out.

mattys2
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 26th, 2020

Probably less than 50 active female members in the whole of Auckland. Apart from not having a decent number of members, they ask you to pay 30 dollars for the "Gold" membership. And if you agree, they continue to withdraw 30 dollars a month from your bank account without notifying you by email. A total waste of time and money, unless you are a man in his 50s who doesn't care about the "GOLD" membership fees.

Tip for consumers:
They do not notify you by email to let you know that they keep taking money out of your bank account.

Products used:
Gold membership

rogere92
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
November 28th, 2018

The site's purpose is to generate revenue for the owners and so you will be constantly advised to upgrade your membership. The photographs displayed and ages quoted seem to bear little resemblance to reality. A lot of ladies in their 50's sadly seem to have aspirations to be cougars and think they can find their soulmates in much younger men - dream on girls!

annp193
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 29th, 2019

They will steal your money and disable your site. STAY AWAY! I was charged for services then my account was disabled within minutes. Why hasn't someone shut this site down! Bloody thieves.

vladl8
1 review
2 helpful votes
July 28th, 2018

Bloody scam. They monitor every picture and message and if you are not hot lady they will block your account.

hitm
3 reviews
14 helpful votes
August 22nd, 2014

Heavily policed site, they control and monitor photos, and all messages.

The general expectation of the women is that they play the game and get a relationship with all its trappings automatically.

There are no chilled out ladies on this site, there are the following though

(i) Gold diggers. Their husband who works at Microsoft has just kicked them out for a much younger version... their house income now has a significant shortfall... and yes you guessed it, you're the solution to their problem...

(ii) Fruit loops. These come on all shapes and sizes and they are likely to be attractive. Your mates eyes will water when they see them with you... it's just you have to hide the kitchen knives everytime they come around...

(iii) Pseudo men. These are again mostly tall and attractive ladies... who have forgone their natural desires to chase a professional career... now in their late 30s they suddenly find themselves alone and seeking a a man. Having worked in career path of men, they exhibit all the same characteristics of men. The only men that can fit into their lives are such "pull throughs" they are not attracted to them. Are you ready to be a YES man?

(iv) Desperate breeders. At a unknown age mostly around 35, something clicks in some women and they decide to have children. Its just they are single and have no one to fund this costly exercise. These ladies have one thing on their mind, reproduce NOW!. Are you ready to FUND their breeding program and of course start changing nappies and never sleep properly again forever?

(vi) "Trade downers" These ladies are extremely intelligent, well qualified and professional and often tall and attractive. They do not like to be challenged. And they like someone to run around after them. They prefer men that have no qualifications, poor grasp of the English language and have a menial job. Are you ready to be their SLAVE?

Cheers

Hitman

Tip for consumers:
avoid it like the BLACK plague

Service
Value
Quality

Q&A (2)

Answer:

Sounds familiar...

By Mat M.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the FindSomeone staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

New Zealand's largest premium online dating site. It's completely free to join! FindSomeone is a private, safe and fun way to meet thousands of NZ singles.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about FindSomeone?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about FindSomeone?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business