We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    FamilyDoctor.org

2018 CUSTOMER CHOICE AWARD
Corporate Values

Overview

FamilyDoctor.org has a consumer rating of 4.8 stars from 101 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. FamilyDoctor.org ranks 5th among Health Information sites.

View ratings trends
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

Critical highlights

No critical highlights yet

How would you rate FamilyDoctor.org?
Top Positive Review

“How to stop premature ejaculation”

jameel s.
10/3/19

Today the medicines are very much you need a medicine that is affordable and you get rid of Premature ejaculation in a certain time. Visit the Jameel Shafakhana for the treatment of premature Ejaculation. Here you can get cheaper Medicines for Treatment of Premature Ejaculation.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Dr. Minh Hien Nguyen, MD at metrohealth clinic”

ely y.
11/2/15

This doctor has been the worst doctor I have ever experienced since my arrival in Canada I have seen this doctor since 2011 as I had allergies issues. This doctor is only on his laptop all day asking questions that is the way he operated, he does not care or try to understand the proper issue and he is quick at given medication without proper diagnostic as he should.The latest was my knee ligaments after being running a little too hard one day I went to see him (I was limping for 2 days) so I have done Xray and has no bones fracture and dislocation but I was still limping so he said to me you could take some medication to help and I said no I do not need medication but to see a specialist (like physiotherapy, orthopedic) and he said no and if am I unhappy I should change to see another doctor, I do not recommend this doctor for anybody, he is not caring and does know is job at all, today I have seen another doctor and she recommends me to see a physiotherapy and has to do a IRM as my ligaments inside my knee wont show on the Xray (This doctor was my first visit) she has diagnostics me quickly than this Dr. Minh Hien Nguyen has done for the past 4 years

See critical reviews

Reviews (101)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

alicem271
4 reviews
17 helpful votes
January 31st, 2019

I like this site... This site is a great source of information when it comes to my child's treatment.

jameels4
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 3rd, 2019

Today the medicines are very much you need a medicine that is affordable and you get rid of Premature ejaculation in a certain time. Visit the Jameel Shafakhana for the treatment of premature Ejaculation. Here you can get cheaper Medicines for Treatment of Premature Ejaculation.

beckyh5
5 reviews
7 helpful votes
September 26th, 2014

FamilyDoctor.org is an informative website which mainly helps to gather information regarding the medical field. And it is really useful for all the users who are much concerned about their health. And it generally gives the information about the diseases symptoms in a detailed manner. And in my future also I will use this website to gather information regarding the health.

cliffordw44
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
July 30th, 2019

I like this site because of got more information about health. This is site is also given information about the disease and their awareness.

phillisr
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
November 22nd, 2015

Better than nothing, but that doesn't mean its better than the doctor

joseb71
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 18th, 2021

Well, I am that person who don't like to go to hospital. Sometimes it was a little hurt and I thought maybe I can check it on the internet to find out what's wrong with my body. I believe that no one can know my health more than me. So I always surf the internet to find a method or fix. And I found this site. Very convenient and quick. And it's reliable as well as professional. So 5 stars for you. But I think that if you're really sick, you should go to a real hospital.

elyy1
1 review
2 helpful votes
November 2nd, 2015

This doctor has been the worst doctor I have ever experienced since my arrival in Canada
I have seen this doctor since 2011 as I had allergies issues. This doctor is only on his laptop all day asking questions that is the way he operated, he does not care or try to understand the proper issue and he is quick at given medication without proper diagnostic as he should.The latest was my knee ligaments after being running a little too hard one day I went to see him (I was limping for 2 days) so I have done Xray and has no bones fracture and dislocation but I was still limping so he said to me you could take some medication to help and I said no I do not need medication but to see a specialist (like physiotherapy, orthopedic) and he said no and if am I unhappy I should change to see another doctor, I do not recommend this doctor for anybody, he is not caring and does know is job at all, today I have seen another doctor and she recommends me to see a physiotherapy and has to do a IRM as my ligaments inside my knee wont show on the Xray (This doctor was my first visit) she has diagnostics me quickly than this Dr. Minh Hien Nguyen has done for the past 4 years

mitrid
4 reviews
13 helpful votes
October 8th, 2016

They're actually my favorite medical professionals I think I've ever come across. Always friendly and definitely work to build relationships with their patients. Every time I come I don't feel rushed and Family Doctor takes his time to listen to my symptoms.
Thank you guys for you're amazing work and patience!

mylesc25
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
July 1st, 2016

I like this website. It's very professional and good to use it.

gilliand4
6 reviews
4 helpful votes
May 1st, 2016

Excellent site and helpful to anyone...

maggiey2
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 5th, 2017

I am a new patient of Dr. Patel and I find he and his staff to be extremely professional, pleasant and truly concerned about me the person and not a diagnosis. I'm addressed by my name. Dr. Patel makes sure I know what he's treating and how he is going to treat me. He encourages questions and is never in a hurry to move to another patient before I get a clear understanding. His staff follows his examples. They know how to treat you with respect and with common decency. I've never been talked down to or treated like an idiot as others have done. I highly recommend Dr. Patel.

brebanf
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
July 20th, 2015

This article contain many useful information about sugar, what it is, where we founded it and sometime sugar may cause diseases.

sophiab10
4 reviews
4 helpful votes
October 1st, 2015

Liked the resource, but real doctor is better

waltern4
6 reviews
27 helpful votes
February 27th, 2015

Useful source for finding info on health issues.

victoriaj35
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 16th, 2017

Very professionals and had lots of experiences. Extremely linking familydoctor.com
Get the best doctor for the problems.

rachelh115
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 22nd, 2017

Useful site for finding info on health issues. Thank you guys for you're amazing work and patience! I like this site very much.

clariceh1
3 reviews
6 helpful votes
May 10th, 2015

I FIND MOST INFORMATION I NEED AND UNDERSTAND

rays49
4 reviews
5 helpful votes
November 19th, 2014

I like this site. Because of got more information about health. This site also gives information about the diseases and their awareness also. Familydoctor.org gives me confidents for managing most of the health problems. I think this level of sites are most appropriate for the customers who suffering from the several illness.

keshiac3
7 reviews
9 helpful votes
February 27th, 2015

In this game you can imagine being a doctor. You play as the role of a new doctor in town named Abby.

In the game you get to do things that real doctors do such as: giving checkups, getting the height and weight of patients, taking temperatures, taking blood pressure and pulse, doing eye exams, analyzing coughs, doing x-rays, removing splinters, comparing...

brendaf46
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
January 18th, 2021

I just wanted to say thanks to FamilyDoctor.org. You are real professionals!

jesset26
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
July 14th, 2016

Only issued once but had no issues

arslana2
1 review
3 helpful votes
September 30th, 2016

Hey i like this site very much.

jenneac
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
March 28th, 2016

This site has been really helpful to me, as I look through various topics and resources.

sunnyj8
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 17th, 2016

You can learn how to look after yourself and your family. That's important!

justing45
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
December 21st, 2015

I found many helpful info in this site, it is really a good place for people who are looking for selfless service.

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the FamilyDoctor.org staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Health information and resources about illnesses, conditions and diseases provided by the organization of American Academy of Family Physicians

How do I know I can trust these reviews about FamilyDoctor.org?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Firefox extension

4.8
101 reviews
Have a question about FamilyDoctor.org?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business