Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of ETrade Supply

ETrade Supply reviews

62 reviews
19 Hung To Road
Dallas, TX 75238, US
Tel: +1-972-850-3910
complaints@etradesupply.com

62 Reviews From Our Community

Service
9
Value
9
Shipping
9
Returns
9
Quality
9

All Reviews

boob4
1 review
9 helpful votes
1/28/14

OMG... I never have this worst customer center before.

I got the wrong item, so I returned it. (I contacted with the costumer center and they told me how to send it) I understand that they charge 25% for returning, but I returned the item over a month ago and they never gave me refund back. They always excuses. I paid $200- for the item, so I'm supposed to have $175- back from this company,
If you have to return the item, you should take pictures how you put it in the box. And pictures of the box.
I'm so irritated and I never recommend this company to anybody.

jimmief8
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/19/13

We use Etrade Supply for any parts we can't get from our Wholesalers in the states. Even with our Ebay account Etrade outdoes them on quality of products we have ordered. I have three service centers and we order in bulk and I have an personal account specialist that we deal with for returns. No issues here one of the best wholesalers. Just take into account its overseas for shipping. In 2014 they will have a facility in U.S. for quicker shipping.

bradleyc28
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/11/13

I've ordered quite a bit from eTradeSupply. I can't vouch for their returns product because I've never had a defective part, but I love what I've gotten from them. They're a great place to get the parts that you can't find anywhere else. The only downside is the huge shipping cost and the week long shipping time. Both are because the parts ship from a store in China. If you can handle $20 in shipping or just need a specific part that you can't find elsewhere, then it's a great place to get your parts.

mohammadm19
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/8/13

I am their customer for over 6 months now, and so far have no issues !!! Customer Service is awesome !! Shipping is super fast and all the items are A+ Grade. So far I am very satisfied.

wardb18
1 review
10 helpful votes
9/20/13

Returning a defective part is a BIG hassle. I'm pretty sure they won't replace it if it is.
They said: "Regarding 1 x defective white iPhone 5 LCD assembly, the second QC is finished. However, the inspection report shows that many scracthes on the digitizer were caused by improper man-made handling. So, under this circumstance, it is very difficult for us to offer the replacement. However, this broken LCD assembly can be repaired and look new again if you would like to do that and pay the reparing fee $24.60 please advise."
I said: No thanks. You can keep it and sell it to someone else. Please remove me from your email listing. I'm no longer purchasing parts from etrade supply. Happy selling

The part was bubble wrapped. So if I paid $24.60 (probably plus shipping) it would look new again? Thought it was scratched.

I see a Sea of separation and not much customer loyalty.

billr21
2 reviews
10 helpful votes
6/11/13

I perform a handful of device repairs, and most of my parts come from trusted sellers on Ebay, well i decided to try something new , a wholesaler if you will. So i purchased a few items to repair an iPhone 4, total was around 80.00 usd, ( the iphone 4 was a personal device thank god!!). In the package of items was a screen digitizer/battery door combo, upon reassembly when testing the new screen, i noticed it wasn't functional and at times i would just get the back light with no function. i had my old screen on site to test and make sure i didn't damage the motherboard, and the test was a pass,

Well i immediately contacted etrades customer support. they got back to me and had me fill out a WEA process form, i did and included all info and pictures. Thinking this was enough to get the ball rolling, i get an email back stating that i will have to ship the defective part in for further review. at the time i was ok with this cause i knew that the item was indeed DOA.

So i looked into shipping, for this 8oz item to ship back will run me about 40-80 usd. Customer service may not be a priority in some countries, robbing a one is, i sent them a final email back stating i will be not partaking in the transaction and as a customer i will just count this as a lesson learned.

I just thought for future buyers i would give a real clear description of this company and MY experience with them. Another service they could have easily offered was sending me a new part along with a prepaid shipping slip to send the defective item back in, but that would probably make a company like this bankrupt.

jamesd74
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/8/13

I've been using etade supply for a couple years now, and have never had any big issues. Anytime there's been any problem my sales rep Roger has helped me out. I make about an order every week or so, and have never been sent anything that wasn't as said on the site (unless it was broken, in which case they sent me a new piece). But I never had any OEM trouble like the guy bellow, they've always been very honest.

za1292
1 review
10 helpful votes
5/6/13

They claim to have brand new OEM, but believe me they are definitely not, I work in the industry and they have all clones and copies, I ordered screens and digitizers only to find they have been somewhat tampered with telling me that they have been refurbished. all the videos they have of their QC is fake, its just a quick act for the video. and when you try to place a negative review the Mods quickly stop it, contact you and ask you to work things out.

jgljkhgljhl
1 review
7 helpful votes
4/22/13

I ordered an LCD assembly for my GS II I777 from etrade supply.
http://www.etradesupply.com/oem-samsung-galaxy-s-ii-sgh-i777-lcd-screen-and-digitizer-assembly-with-front-housing.html

I had a very frustrating experience.

I received an assembly that was broken. One of the ribbon connectors was broken off. The ribbon was not adhered to the housing and the ground for the haptic buttons was not adhered as it would be on an OEM assembly.

I decided to return the part. Their return policy is that the customer pays for return shipping even if they send you a defective part and they verify it. Since they are based in Hong Kong shipping is expensive.

They verified that the part they sent was defective and credited back my original cost, but left me out to dry when it came to the return shipping cost. I declined to have them send me an additional part because I was afraid I would get another piece of junk that I would have to pay to send back. They did offer me a coupon for further purchases to ease my pain, but I will never use it.

In summary, I will never buy from them again, nor would I recommend them to anyone.

jakef20
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/12/13

This site is amazing. I ordered a new digitizer/LCD for my nexus 4 and they not only had it but for way cheaper than everyonewhere else. Like about half the price. So I ordered and quickly got a shipping notification at the end of the day. Showed up at my house a few days later from China and it worked out flawlessly. Looks and feels exactly the same as before. Doesn't seem cheap either.

martinp14
5 reviews
12 helpful votes
3/7/13

I have been using etradesuppy for a few months and cannot fault the customer service or the quality of the parts. If you watch their videos on youtube you'll see how much time and effort goes into the service they give. The website is very quick and clean looking and you won't have any problems finding the right parts. I have tried other online suppliers and nothing comes close to the service etrade give you. Its a shame that most angry customers post reviews and the 1000's of happy customers don't have time. Give them a try and you won't be disappointed

avir1
1 review
12 helpful votes
2/7/13

I recently attempted to replace a broken screen on my Google nexus 7 from ETrade Supply. Im a novice so I did some web research and learned that the LCD screen is affixed to the glass (ifixit.com); so I ordered what I thought was the whole thing. When I searched for replacement screens, I came to ETrade Supply and ordered the replacement screen.

It turns out that ETrade Supply sells these parts separately because they contend it is really quite common to remove the adhesive binding the LCD screen to the glass and digitizer. Maybe an expert from the US can either set me or them straight here is their contention after I realized I was sold not the broken glass and LCD but the LCD only:

You could also buy a digitizer touch panel as well as an adhesive, and put the parts together yourself, though I suggest this be done only by professionals. So if you chose this method I would further suggest taking everything to a repair shop and asking for them to assist you.

The part you ordered was the OEM Asus Google Nexus 7 Tablet LCD Screen http://www.etradesupply.com/oem-asus-google-nexus-7-tablet-lcd-screen.html. This piece comes with nothing but the LCD. We have sold several thousand of these exact units, but usually to repair shops since changing only the LCD is very difficult

The moral of the story, be careful when ordering from ETrade supply, my mishap caused me to waste $80 and need to pay to ship the part back to Hong Kong to get a refund! But thats not all! Before I knew they ship this mystery part, they made me do the following before offering I could ship the part internationally on my own dime.

1) Download WEA Form for Replacement.
1. Take some high definition photos explaining the claim. The photos should include the following:
Evidence showing the part is purchased from ETrade Supply.
Evidence showing where and what the defect is.
2. Send it to service@etradesupply.com to conduct an Evaluation.

2) Then, after ETrade receives and reviews the form:
1. Print the attached WEA form.
2. Send it along with the defective part to the address of ETrade Supply Asia-Pacific warehouse in Hong Kong, China:
ETrade Supply International Limited,
RM 703 Kowloon Building, 555 Nathan RD,Kowloon Tong, HongKong
Telephone: +852 30696827

All of us in the bay area are starting to see this going sideways, $80 mistake, 1 hour to fill out the silly TPS report and then international shipping? How much does a new Nexus 7 cost?

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hey men, the Etrade supply is available to ship to India now

By Jack M.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Etrade Supply is the professional mobile phone spare parts foreign trade company in China, Shenzhen and has a warehouse in Dallas, US.

By arvin j.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Etrade Supply is the professional mobile phone spare parts foreign trade company in China, Shenzhen and has a warehouse in Dallas, US.

By arvin j.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

The shipping way to Nigeria only supports Economy shipping.

By arvin j.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

The recommended payment is wire transfers, also you can use Paypal.

By arvin j.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

The Etrade Supply has 180 warranty days. More details please visit https://www.etradesupply.com/quality-warranty.html/

By arvin j.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Apply an "RMA" and the customer service will contact you to solve your question.Here is process how to apply RMA http://www.etradesupply.com/knowledge-base/cat/policies-terms/post/rma-process/

By arvin j.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Transport will be delayed for various reasons, you can use the "live chat" on https://www.etradesupply.com/ to connect with the customer service

By arvin j.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Yes, depending on the parts you purchase. They have a variety of grades. A grade would be OEM, or made by the same original manufacturer that made them for Apple. B grade would be the same, but with imperfections, I believe R grade is aftermarket. They have a detailed description of the grading system in their Q&A on their website.

By Infexus B.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the ETrade Supply staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

3 Photos for ETrade Supply

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
ETrade Supply?
Post Review