We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    eHarmony.co.uk

Corporate Values

Overview

eHarmony.co.uk has a consumer rating of 1.5 stars from 6 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. eHarmony.co.uk ranks 24th among Marriage sites.

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 0%
Positive
0
Neutral
0
Negative
2
View ratings trends
How would you rate eHarmony.co.uk?
Top Positive Review

“Good site”

Joffery K.
5/8/17

I personally don't like the match maker concept because I don't think that chemistry between men and women can be figured out by a 30minute survey. But that's just my opinion and anyone who thinks that this concept works, should give eharmony a try. I have been using online dating for several years now and eharmony is one of the most reliable dating sites I came across. It did not work for me but that is not the fault of eharmony. I personally just like sites liek Mingle2day and Match much more because as I wrote in the beginning, I don't really like the match maker concept. But it is a good site!

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Awful”

Diane L.
6/15/20

As bad as this site was, it just got seriously worse. They came up with a new compatibility test, and when you try it there's no way to opt out. The choices are RIDICULOUS, so a, b, c, d are all not contenders for answers, no write in option, and once you start you have no access to any part of your account ( even to discontinue membership) until you finish. Terrible site.

See critical reviews

Reviews (6)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

dianel459
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 15th, 2020
As bad as this site was, it just got seriously worse. They came up with a new compatibility test, and when you try it there's no way to opt out. The choices are RIDICULOUS, so a, b, c, d are all not contenders for answers, no write in option, and once you start you have no access to any part of your account ( even to discontinue membership) until you finish. Terrible site.
mikem2183
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 21st, 2020
Beyond any doubt it's complete fraud and total scam. The goal of Eharmony is simple: taking your money. They have absolutely sinister motives and use all kinds of fraudulent tricks: fake likes, fake profiles, messages sent by bots, automatic renewal of membership and all kinds of unauthorized charges, which are not mentioned even in the fine print. Absolute scam and fraud!
karenf84
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
May 12th, 2018
I paid for 3 months membership. Was offered 3 matches - they were all 'unavailable'. Total scam. Just no.
mikea48
22 reviews
65 helpful votes
April 5th, 2015
Eharmony huh? Meant to be quite a decent site for singletons out there, right? Nopes. Seriously wordy, lengthy and too many stoopid questions to get any meaningful conversation going. Whats wrong with just sending a message, like hi, hows it going? But NOO, EH wants you to fill in a load of dum q&a's before you can get to the message. Even before you can work out whether you are interested in the guy.
It just seems a lot of hard work for no reason - should be able to simplify the whole process... like go to the pub and meet someone in real life... sadly we have to resort to dumb sites like eHarmony to make our singleton lives less fun living.
jofferyk
3 reviews
11 helpful votes
May 8th, 2017
I personally don't like the match maker concept because I don't think that chemistry between men and women can be figured out by a 30minute survey. But that's just my opinion and anyone who thinks that this concept works, should give eharmony a try.

I have been using online dating for several years now and eharmony is one of the most reliable dating sites I came across. It did not work for me but that is not the fault of eharmony. I personally just like sites liek Mingle2day and Match much more because as I wrote in the beginning, I don't really like the match maker concept. But it is a good site!
annis
1 review
4 helpful votes
June 15th, 2013
Firstly - It isn't until you have paid your money that you find out that they don't match according to height of the pitiably few "matches" they have purported to have 'found' almost all of them are shorter than me by a country mile.
Secondly the website claims to 'match' education, interests etc but I have had profiles through of people who can't even spell their job title.
Finally if that wasn't disappointing enough they will not reply to issues raised by email. Save your money the site is rubbish

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the eHarmony.co.uk staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Find More Meaningful Matches with eHarmony UK Online Dating. Register for Free Today and Discover Better Dates.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about eHarmony.co.uk?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about eHarmony.co.uk?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business