We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    eHarmony UK

Corporate Values

Overview

eHarmony UK has a consumer rating of 1.38 stars from 8 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. eHarmony UK ranks 29th among Marriage sites.

  • Service
    2
  • Value
    2
  • Shipping
    2
  • Returns
    2
  • Quality
    2
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 0%
Positive
0
Neutral
0
Negative
2
View ratings trends
How would you rate eHarmony UK?
Top Positive Review

“Good site”

Joffery K.
5/8/17

I personally don't like the match maker concept because I don't think that chemistry between men and women can be figured out by a 30minute survey. But that's just my opinion and anyone who thinks that this concept works, should give eharmony a try. I have been using online dating for several years now and eharmony is one of the most reliable dating sites I came across. It did not work for me but that is not the fault of eharmony. I personally just like sites liek Mingle2day and Match much more because as I wrote in the beginning, I don't really like the match maker concept. But it is a good site!

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Awful”

Diane L.
6/15/20

As bad as this site was, it just got seriously worse. They came up with a new compatibility test, and when you try it there's no way to opt out. The choices are RIDICULOUS, so a, b, c, d are all not contenders for answers, no write in option, and once you start you have no access to any part of your account ( even to discontinue membership) until you finish. Terrible site.

See critical reviews

Reviews (8)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

dianel459
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 15th, 2020

As bad as this site was, it just got seriously worse. They came up with a new compatibility test, and when you try it there's no way to opt out. The choices are RIDICULOUS, so a, b, c, d are all not contenders for answers, no write in option, and once you start you have no access to any part of your account ( even to discontinue membership) until you finish. Terrible site.

mikem2183
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 21st, 2020

Beyond any doubt it's complete fraud and total scam. The goal of Eharmony is simple: taking your money. They have absolutely sinister motives and use all kinds of fraudulent tricks: fake likes, fake profiles, messages sent by bots, automatic renewal of membership and all kinds of unauthorized charges, which are not mentioned even in the fine print. Absolute scam and fraud!

kaysl
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 27th, 2021

Please never attempt to use e harmony. I unsubscribed and blocked their app now they tell me I owe them 142pounds. I'm seeking legal advice.

Tip for consumers:
E harmony a scam once you join they will keep looking for money from you.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
ashleyf397
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 12th, 2021

LETTER BEFORE CLAIM
PLEASE DO NOT IGNORE THIS LETTER. IT EXPLAINS THAT I AM PREPARING TO SUE EHARMONY IF I AM NOT REFUNDED UNDER THE CONSUMER RIGHTS ACT OF 2015.

MY ADDRESS: AXXXXXd
PXXXXXe
SXXXXXXXXXXXXXre
XXX XXX

MY EHARMONY MEMBERSHIP ID: EH6W89V8
To:
Eharmony
Customer Care,
BM BOX 5904, London WC1N 3XX
11 August 2021

Letter before court claim

Dear Sir or Madam,

Re: My claim for a full refund from Eharmony.

I have not received a reply to previous emails and so send this ‘letter before claim' to inform Eharmony that I shall be making a legal claim against them in court if my membership fee of £71.76 is not returned to me in full.

I am once again requesting a full refund of the purchase price of £71.76 on the grounds that the service was not of satisfactory quality under the Consumer Rights Act 2015. There were no matches at all in my county and only 4 bad matches within a 50KM radius. This is clearly a service that is inadequate and is misrepresented by your advertising under the Consumer Rights act of 2015.
I would like a reply as soon as possible so that I know you have received this letter.
If I do not receive a satisfactory response from you within 14 days of the date of this letter, I intend to issue proceedings against Eharmony or its parent company in the county court without further notice. This may increase your liability for costs substantially. If your company is ruled against, as they almost certainly will be, you may face paying large court costs.

I refer you to the Practice Direction on pre-action conduct under the Civil Procedure Rules, and in particular to paragraph 13-16 which sets out the sanctions the court may impose if you fail to comply with the Practice Direction.

I look forward to your acknowledgement.

Yours faithfully

Tip for consumers:
Terrible company. High fees and not a single match for miles around but a no re-fund policy. I'm now having to go to court to get my money back

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
karenf84
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
May 12th, 2018

I paid for 3 months membership. Was offered 3 matches - they were all 'unavailable'. Total scam. Just no.

jofferyk
3 reviews
11 helpful votes
May 8th, 2017

I personally don't like the match maker concept because I don't think that chemistry between men and women can be figured out by a 30minute survey. But that's just my opinion and anyone who thinks that this concept works, should give eharmony a try.

I have been using online dating for several years now and eharmony is one of the most reliable dating sites I came across. It did not work for me but that is not the fault of eharmony. I personally just like sites liek Mingle2day and Match much more because as I wrote in the beginning, I don't really like the match maker concept. But it is a good site!

mikea48
22 reviews
113 helpful votes
April 5th, 2015

Eharmony huh? Meant to be quite a decent site for singletons out there, right? Nopes. Seriously wordy, lengthy and too many stoopid questions to get any meaningful conversation going. Whats wrong with just sending a message, like hi, hows it going? But NOO, EH wants you to fill in a load of dum q&a's before you can get to the message. Even before you can work out whether you are interested in the guy.
It just seems a lot of hard work for no reason - should be able to simplify the whole process... like go to the pub and meet someone in real life... sadly we have to resort to dumb sites like eHarmony to make our singleton lives less fun living.

annis
1 review
4 helpful votes
June 15th, 2013

Firstly - It isn't until you have paid your money that you find out that they don't match according to height of the pitiably few "matches" they have purported to have 'found' almost all of them are shorter than me by a country mile.
Secondly the website claims to 'match' education, interests etc but I have had profiles through of people who can't even spell their job title.
Finally if that wasn't disappointing enough they will not reply to issues raised by email. Save your money the site is rubbish

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the eHarmony UK staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Find More Meaningful Matches with eHarmony UK Online Dating. Register for Free Today and Discover Better Dates.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about eHarmony UK?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about eHarmony UK?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business