We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    edX

Corporate Values

Overview

edX has a consumer rating of 4.17 stars from 6 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. edX ranks 54th among Education Other sites.

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 100%
Positive
1
Neutral
0
Negative
0
View ratings trends
How would you rate edX?
Top Positive Review

“Great + free video courses!”

Hans F.
12/2/20

I enjoyed more than 5 courses on Edx. They were all quite informative and the length always right (not too long!). I only suffered some problems with communication: I never received answers to my email question?

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“EdX courses are sloppy, disjointed and frustrating”

tom D.
4/6/18

20 year teacher here. Thought I would take an edX course. Paid money too. Two courses so far and very sloppy, full of text errors, instructors are brief, navigating the platform is confusing and seeing your grades or progress is confusing as well. Seems like a massive scam to me. Very frustrated indeed.

See critical reviews

Reviews (6)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

dylanm93
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
November 7th, 2019

I've taken the CS50 course and I'm honestly feeling a lot smarter everyday when I log in and progress through the course. The team is doing a fantastic job in creating a great experience for students. Make online learning great forever!

tomd179
1 review
4 helpful votes
April 6th, 2018

20 year teacher here. Thought I would take an edX course. Paid money too. Two courses so far and very sloppy, full of text errors, instructors are brief, navigating the platform is confusing and seeing your grades or progress is confusing as well. Seems like a massive scam to me. Very frustrated indeed.

hansf36
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
December 2nd, 2020

I enjoyed more than 5 courses on Edx. They were all quite informative and the length always right (not too long!). I only suffered some problems with communication: I never received answers to my email question?

maxl44
29 reviews
68 helpful votes
April 9th, 2019

There is not Fee to learn. That is awesome, So you can after pay if you want it.
So you can basically go learn, and them evaluate if you want to do or not the certification that is totally awesome.
Love the way looks, and also you have language options, as spanish, french, so you can also learn on your own language.
Amazing. Love it.

chrisj34
27 reviews
57 helpful votes
March 10th, 2013

Explore free courses from top universities around the world. Do you love science? Do not waste your money for tuition and fees. Just take some courses in edx.org.

henriquel
1 review
4 helpful votes
October 31st, 2013

I am currently taking the course; Globalization, Winners and Losers from Georgetown Univ.

This is an unbelievable learning experience of very very high quality and definitely a great tool for education at every level that must be view and review by officials and private institutions

I think edx.org will become soon a truly giant...

Q&A (3)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the edX staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Access 1900 online courses from 100+ leading institutions including Harvard, MIT, Microsoft, and more. Join 15 million members. Try online classes for free today.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about edX?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about edX?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business