We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
This website seems to be closed. Find similar businesses
  • Bookmark

    Ebooksnow.org

Corporate Values

Overview

Ebooksnow.org has a consumer rating of 4.31 stars from 13 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Ebooksnow.org also ranks 59th among Ebook sites.

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 80%
Positive
4
Neutral
0
Negative
1
View ratings trends
See all photos
How would you rate Ebooksnow.org?
Top Positive Review

“Quick download able to read immediately super impressed”

Roberto G.
1/13/20

Needed to read a chapter for this weeks review for stats class and found the textbook online on a few websites was worried at first because I never used ebooks now but everything went through really simple, paid and downloaded my ebook in seconds had it on my phone and laptop so anyone reading this worried this site works perfect with no issues.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Fucking Garbage”

Sonny W.
4/14/20

I paid for a PDF ebook, 18 dollars. Pretty cheap. Stewart's Calculus 8th Ed. Chapters and sections were all out of order, problems were tne same as the real book or anything. No refunds. Absolute garbage. $#*! this company.

See critical reviews

Reviews (13)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

robertog65
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 13th, 2020
Needed to read a chapter for this weeks review for stats class and found the textbook online on a few websites was worried at first because I never used ebooks now but everything went through really simple, paid and downloaded my ebook in seconds had it on my phone and laptop so anyone reading this worried this site works perfect with no issues.
eddiek30
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 14th, 2020
I got $55 off with this website. Bought it and then downloaded it. Works like a charm. Will be updated if my card starts being used without me noticing haha.
sonnyw8
1 review
1 helpful vote
April 14th, 2020
I paid for a PDF ebook, 18 dollars. Pretty cheap. Stewart's Calculus 8th Ed. Chapters and sections were all out of order, problems were tne same as the real book or anything. No refunds. Absolute garbage. $#*! this company.
freds340
1 review
2 helpful votes
January 13th, 2020
I requested for a refund on two duplicate orders I erroneously placed. I ordered Evolve Resources for Saunders Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN Examination, 7th Edition. I had downloaded the first one but not the second one, so I requested for a refund. They don't have a customer service number, but a messaging system. I thought they may not respond to my request. I was hoping that they get back to me within a 72hrs, if they ever will. I was surprised to see a message granting my request. This is a genuine company. Thanks
caseym103
1 review
3 helpful votes
January 13th, 2020
Found my biology ebook through google and bought through ebooksnow.org with no issues or problems at all. After checkout I was able to download my textbook instantly in a matter of seconds. I have my textbook on both my phone and also opens up on my laptop with no issues and is good quality. Thanks.
aitanac1
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 17th, 2019
I bought Educated for $4.99 and worked great on my ebook iPad. It took a while to load so don't worry if you get scared at first. This book sells for $12.99 so I'm extremely happy with my purchase.
victoriam250
1 review
1 helpful vote
April 19th, 2019
I would recommend this site for ordering ebooks. The customer service was great. They responded to my concern in a timely fashion and solved my problem.
rhondah130
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 26th, 2019
Good download but took a while to get link. I took one star away
Because their turn around was 2 hrs.
crish11
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
November 14th, 2018
Read the fine print - even if you don't download the book ordered by mistake they won't cancel the order or issue a refund.
leannj8
1 review
2 helpful votes
February 28th, 2019
I went to eBooksnow.org to find two books. I could only find the one I was looking for so proceeded to purchase. I could not get the book to download so I reached out to customer service. They responded to my email within minutes and they ended up sending me the PDF link and a free download for my trouble. Get this, the free book they sent me was the exact other book I was searching for but couldn't find on their website. How cool is that? All resolved in under 10 minutes.
sharonc335
1 review
11 helpful votes
June 30th, 2018
First impressions are everything for me, especially for a website I have never been to before. This was my first purchase from them and had a question so I sent them a message through the contact form, they literally answered me back in 1 minute flat (not kidding). I highly recommend this site as they have all of the newer titles that I was looking for and better prices than the bigger sites have on pretty much every thing,
tonyd192
2 reviews
10 helpful votes
January 1st, 2019
Found my new favorite ebooks site. Purchased two collections of ebooks from ebooksnow.org it was a quick purchase and I downloaded my ebooks onto my ipad in just a couple minutes.
timothym222
1 review
5 helpful votes
December 8th, 2018
I found them on Google and stumbled upon their collections categories and I have to say they have some of the best series for awesome prices a win win. I'm stoked

Q&A (7)

Answer:

They sell ebooks and audiobooks it doesnt look like they sell physical books

By Tony D.
See more answers (2)
Answer:

I bought my textbook today and was able to download it right after checkout you should have been able to do the same. I would email them as I had a question prior to checkout and got an answer back pretty quickly.

By Roberto G.
Answer:

I emailed them and got a reply in about 1 minute flat I dont know how the hechck theydid that but I was impressed.

By Timothy M.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Ebooksnow.org staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Company Representative

ebooksn
eBooks N.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Ebooksnow.org?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Ebooksnow.org?