Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of eBatterys.co.uk

eBatterys.co.uk reviews

Is this your business?
34 reviews
Voyager Park North Portfield Rd
Portsmouth, PO3 5FL, UK
ebatterys.co.uk@gmail.com

34 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

dwaned
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/4/19
Still waiting for my invoice so I can obtain a RMA. This company should be prosecuted for fraud. Selling news batteries that are out of dismantled equipment. If you have had the same experience as myself, bad battery and no response, and paid through PayPal, then paypal should stop accepting payments from this crowd. Harass Paypal, they should be liable for authorising this company's purchases without checking their validity.
anthonyb188
1 review
4 helpful votes
12/18/17
Buy from anywhere else other than this company . They claim to be a uk based company but when batterys arrived from China were faulty . Ebattery were not prepared to honour there warranty without sending batterys back to China at purchases cost
joshe17
1 review
7 helpful votes
11/8/17
They say they post from UK but in fact they post from China.
They sell products claiming to be new, but are either used or fake.

AVOID AT ALL COSTS.

I am struggling to get a refund of £25 and they are just awful people. I wish I could shut their site down, lots of similar comments from others on the net.
derekm65
1 review
3 helpful votes
8/7/17
I ordered 2 Milwaukee 28v batteries they arrive within 7 days. I had a small problem with one of tham but they replaced it with no problem at thar expense I will trade with tham agane
likal
1 review
5 helpful votes
7/31/17
Didn't receive my order and i'm still waiting on a reply fro these people... Don't waste your time!!!
petery29
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/9/17
Original battery was faulty but a replacement was sent and works well. Battery gives nearly 4 hrs on my Lenovo laptop. Great communication and a pleasure to deal with.
franks170
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/3/17
I was not to sure what to expect when I ordered the battery but I was pleasantly surprised that everything went swimmingly. All my questions were answered quickly and the delivery date was met on time. I would use ebatterys again. Thank you for your service.
robs110
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/24/17
I ordered a very specific Asus adapter that couldn't find in Europe or the US - and even Asus didn't have in stock.

I eventually found what I wanted with this company. They have an amazing array of Asus items. They replied very swiftly to all my email requests and questions. The delivery (from China) was said to take 10 days - and it did, not a single day more!
kr4460
1 review
4 helpful votes
5/4/17
Searched for a battery for my tablet, found this "UK" site at similar price to others so ordered. Only mail I got was from Paypal regarding a Chinese site. Alarm bells. I tried contacting, no response. I tried to cancel, no response. Tried claim through paypal only after this & only through paypal do i get communication telling me to be patient an wait another 5-12 days.
I would not recommend to my worst enemy.....
christopherd64
1 review
6 helpful votes
3/8/17
I placed an order with this vendor on 13 Feb 17. On 21 Feb 17 I asked where my good were .... no answer. On 28 Feb 17 I sent a more fulsome message asking when I would get my goods ..... no answer. Trade with this company at your peril.
marekk2
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/14/17
I was sent a battery for my MacBook but it did not work. The company sent me a replacement without asking me to send the original delivery back.
davida304
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/9/16
good communication re order progress. Product and service very good - thanks
colinr21
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/7/16
Although the delivery process was around 2 weeks I was given a tracking code and a link to the tracking website.
The battery arrived and was as described on the website.
davidh427
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/26/16
So all I have ever had is a confirmation of payment from Paypal
No email confirmation, no confirmation of dispatch, no communication
Sent email to enquire where delivery was after 14 days. Still no communication
Sent email to cancel still no communication
you make your mind up !!!!
ronm114
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/24/16
Battery delivery was prolonged but company kept me advised re delivery progress. Would buy from this company again
yvonnel23
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/15/16
Received my battery today thanks. Very pleased. Worth the wait.
alanb102
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/13/16
Ordered replacement iPhone battery, although waited a bit longer than expected the seller kept me fully updated as to the delivery, overall a good buy and goodbpepole to deal with
tracyp44
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/4/16
Following an error when ordering a charger I was struggling to work out how to return the goods which would not fit my battery. The staff at ebattery couldn't have been more helpful, explaining how and where to return the original charger and arranging for a replacement to be sent which will be compatible with my camera. Thank you so much for your help and assistance.
neilp22
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/21/16
I ordered a replacement battery for my Samsung tablet at a cost of under half I saw anywhere else on the web. Yes the name is misleading with regards to the UK but over looked that.
Unfortunately the tablet I needed to replace the battery had issues beyond repair and when I contacted them I received a prompt response from Selina advising that the item was with the carriers and she would see what she could do.
Next day an email to advise they had intercepted the shipment and I would receive a refund within 72 hours, and true to their word that is just what happened.
Should I need to purchase any type of Battery for computer, camera or other electronic devices I will make Ebattery my first port of call.
philipg34
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/10/16
I ordered a replacement battery for my Samsung Tab3 which arrived within three days, however it would not charge past 77% on contracting the company followed by photo evidence, they offered a replacement right away which I wasn't expecting!
Very helpful.. can't say fairer than that.
alanw64
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/20/16
I placed the order, then 5 days later it came with full tules to replace the battery. I am very happy.
markb298
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/3/16
Ordered a replacement Dell laptop battery from Ebatterys and it went missing during the delivery process, so contacted Ebatterys and a second one was sent out that arrived and works well.
ranjitb1
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/15/16
Trusting their website and thinking that it is a UK company I order the battery for my Dell Latitude E6400 laptop on 4 July. After quite a few exchanges of emails I finally received it on 21 July only to find that it would not charge. The battery looked like a genuine Dell battery but came without any literature and it did not have a little switch at the back to check the charge.
Now they want me to send the battery back to China at half the cost of battery itself (£30) and I am engaged in a regular email exchange with them normally getting a one line reply. I will approach Pay Pal for refund but on the whole resigned to loosing money. Warning to any one: Please do not touch EBatteries.co.uk or elsewhere, they are just a fraud.
lizb64
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/9/16
The website has a Portsmouth Uk contact address, it also has a Union Jack - when you order what you think is a genuine Dewalt drill battery you don't get an email confirmation.
Then you have to try and chase up why and where your purchase is, only to find out its from China and what the website says is quick delivery really means 25 days.
When the item does come it's no surprise it's not a genuine item, so then you have to pay your own postage back to the Portsmouth address - they promise a refund but don't give you one. I'm currently using PayPal to try and get my refund.
What a hassle! Keep away from this company- don't get mugged like me!
ps114
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/2/16
They supplied the battery for my laptop at a good price with prompt delivery. When I had a query they answered it efficiently. It's too early to say how good the battery is but I'm happy withy the service so far.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

good luck with that they are scammers - they post fake positive reviews on here to try and hide this. I received fake batteries and when i tried to get are refund through Paypal they said I had to send them back to China first and spend £10 on shipping, even though they claim to be UK based. I'm afraid to say you'll be lucky if you get anything at all.

By Josh E.
Questions? Get answers from the eBatterys.co.uk staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
eBatterys.co.uk?
Post Review