We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    E-chat.co

Corporate Values

Overview

E-chat.co has a consumer rating of 2.26 stars from 23 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. E-chat.co ranks 48th among Chat sites.

  • Service
    1
  • Quality
    1
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 27.3%
Positive
6
Neutral
2
Negative
14
View ratings trends

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

No positive highlights yet

Critical highlights

  • Most of the people that chat on E-Chat are shady as heck.
How would you rate E-chat.co?
Top Positive Review

“Amazing”

Olive T.
9/21/20

I've been on E-chat since 2018, mostly roleplaying in the gatelands, and I personally think it's wonderful. I usually don't have trouble with bots and stuff because I keep my PMS 'friends only'. And roleplaying is one of my favorite hobbies- just make sure to keep away from the more... inappropriate rooms and users.:> - Olive the Gatelands Guard <3 (Or former guard, I suppose.)

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Great for pedophiles and racist and scammers!”

me n.
9/29/20

Do you enjoy being a troll? Do you like being a pile of $#*!? Then this is the site for you! Harass people all you want! The mods can't do a damn thing! There one only admin who is too stupid to know what the hell is going on! So have at it! Harass depressed people looking for help until they kill themselves! Spam your own porn bots! Disrupt rooms trying to have real conversations! Don't worry if they report you because NOTHING will be done!

See critical reviews

Reviews (23)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

people (7)
men12
1 review
15 helpful votes
September 29th, 2020
Do you enjoy being a troll? Do you like being a pile of $#*!?
Then this is the site for you!
Harass people all you want! The mods can't do a damn thing! There one only admin who is too stupid to know what the hell is going on!
So have at it!
Harass depressed people looking for help until they kill themselves! Spam your own porn bots! Disrupt rooms trying to have real conversations! Don't worry if they report you because NOTHING will be done!
olivet7
1 review
2 helpful votes
September 21st, 2020
I've been on E-chat since 2018, mostly roleplaying in the gatelands, and I personally think it's wonderful. I usually don't have trouble with bots and stuff because I keep my PMS 'friends only'. And roleplaying is one of my favorite hobbies- just make sure to keep away from the more... inappropriate rooms and users.:> - Olive the Gatelands Guard <3 (Or former guard, I suppose.)
johnt1862
1 review
24 helpful votes
September 30th, 2020
So Zyskowski the owner needs more mods and Admins, where will he get them from, Just Sex? By its nature its full of trolls and pervs, hardly the room to find mods in. Having said that maybe it is, Lisa comes into the room using the foulest insulting language possible and insulting other users, it sets the tone for the whole sad site. It will be a dark day if this place opens again, insecure from hackers and a dangerous place to be. Chat is dead anyway, say your energy. We don't need and more self important Kings and Queens of E-Chat!
regm11
1 review
4 helpful votes
November 16th, 2020
E-Chat Still closed (GOOD) yet chatiw uk... us (both the same). Is worse, full of kids and peds and lowlife. Money raising venture via members and adverts, owned by a Algerian/French who resides in the uk/ Nassim Mehbali) Why is this cesspit still online?/ Hides behind a cloudflare server, so are they complicit?
mirandag42
1 review
21 helpful votes
September 29th, 2020
There are so many perverts on the site, it's unbelievable. My bio clearly stated I was a teenager and I would even stay on the teen chat, and still would get a ton of messages from perverts. I even had a stalker and contacted the mod if they can remove them and I got ignored. I'm glad they shut it down cause they really need to fix this issue.
tomm1178
1 review
30 helpful votes
August 8th, 2020
Full of underage, pedo's drug sellers, racists, little to no moderation by someone who calls themself's Lisa, owned by a Michael Zyskowski. Should be taken offline its a dangerous place. Question wrong doing you get banned. Ofcom should be informed, the police child protection agency should watch this site.
acer22
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 4th, 2020
I had the best people in there and they helped me allot in my life i was so close to suicide and they helped me go thru hell i miss them now and i have the black cloud all over my head again what should i do i miss u blue computer and cheta paws so much
martt11
1 review
4 helpful votes
September 29th, 2020
E-chat is (or was, prior to September 29th 2020 depending on the changes to the security system they may make) one of the only free online chat rooms that doesn't require an email verification. In November 2017 I was trapped in an emotionally and sometimes physically abusive family and I was inches away from succeeding in committing suicide, and I desperately needed somebody to talk to on the one device I was able to use, without an email. It took me weeks to find a place where this would be possible, and then I stumbled upon e-chat. I used the website sensibly, sticking to the smaller, more moderated chatrooms, and I found a way to contact people I knew in real life and tell them to get e-chat so they could help me through this chat system. Since then, I have been drifting through chatrooms and I have made some wonderful online friends. E-chat was and still is my lifeline, and when used correctly, it is possible to make and maintain some brilliant friendships. I was heartbroken when the announcement came through today that email verification will have to be added in, and my heart goes out to all of the people who needed an anonymous chat system like I did and can no longer access one, though I understand why the changes need to be put in place.

Thank you to the creators of this website. You saved a life.
paulk1085
1 review
16 helpful votes
September 28th, 2020
Invaded by African (Nigerian, Cote d'Ivoire and Ghana) scammers. 3 of 10 conversations will be conversations with a scammer. Automated scam bots. Automated dating bots.
Too many perverts. No harmful information protection.
anthonyc995
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 17th, 2020
The site is ok for chatting and making friends but i reccomend staying away from the room like "Just Teens" "Just Chat" and "Just Sex" as those have a ton of spam bots. Stay on smaller servers or the gatands roleplay, albiet strict. Do not give your personal info, obviously. Some moderators are dumbasses though.
sarahr613
1 review
38 helpful votes
July 7th, 2020
I want to make a complaint about LISA who is moderator of E-Chat she was banning everyone for no reason
emman73
6 reviews
57 helpful votes
August 14th, 2020
This site is full of sick people and pervs. The moderator for the just teens room is a Pedo he asks young girls for nudes to be unbanned from the room that is very disgusting and I don't understand why people like this get power to moderate a room. He will ban people that just want to chat but he won't ban people that be racist. He also spams the room consistently. This chat site needs to be shut down or have better people mods that actually do what they are supposed to.
Service
Quality
jimc878
1 review
22 helpful votes
September 29th, 2020
Who can be surprised that the site has been closed with the sort of people that have been allowed to go there years. Poor Admin only one, and never there. The owner now says it will be opened when he has more Admins/Mods and email verification.
This is all well and good, BUT THE SITE IS HTTP NOT HTTPS, IT IS NOT SECURE. WHO WOULD BE FOOL ENOUGH TO HAND PERSONAL INFORMATIOM OVER ON AN INSECURE SITE? ONLY IDIOTS...
zoep27
3 reviews
35 helpful votes
July 19th, 2020
I went into the JustTeens room to talk to others my own age. I got kicked TWICE in a short space of time, yet looking at the list of usernames in the room there were things like "daddy" and well overage men who weren't being kicked. Incredibly poor as this sounds like it's allowing pervs and paedos free reign. It made me feel incredibly uncomfortable that I was being kicked and clearly old creeps weren't.

AVOID.
michaels5144
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 16th, 2020
If you are soft and have no sense of humor well maybe Echat isn't for you, stop being poosy and remember kick is a woman
elaner2
3 reviews
40 helpful votes
February 16th, 2020
E-Chat is not a good place if you're wanting to protect your identity, computer, sanity, and morality from hackers. So, you might as well use a secure computer and V. P. N. Before you come on E-Chat. Definitely would not recommend this website at all for anyone who's trying to look for friends. One time I tried to contact one of the administrator(s) from E-Chat and got no response, so I don't recommend registering on this website if you forget your password since the customer support sucks on here. Most of the people that chat on E-Chat are shady as heck. Some of them are sexual predators that don't care and will bombard your inbox with questions such as how old are you, are you a girl, where do you live, what's your Skype account, what's your SnapChat account, what are you wearing, and other things because they're untrustworthy and immoral perverts who aren't interested in knowing your personality fully because they're only interested in knowing if you're a young girl that can be sexually exploitable. And it's hard for me to find conversations with people who can say more than 15 words on E-Chat. I haven't found the right person who can seriously and deeply talk about things that don't involve sex, money, humor, music, hobbies, superficial beauty, and other superficial things because people put on facades on E-Chat because they feel safe behind a computer or phone screen. But, I can read between the lines and understand the brutal reality of those people's personalities that they try to hide. All of those things that I mentioned in this brutally honest review makes me fear the current reality of young generations. From what I've observed, young generations are getting worse because they are too lazy to work and too reliant on modern technology at the expense of problem-solving skills and intellectual capacity that require creative thinking instead of relying on answers that modern technology can give them. Young generations are too focused on rap, hip hop, sports, plastic Instagram models, video games, television, eating too much, drinking too much, and other things. It can be proven because I've only met a very few people on E-Chat who are interested in making the world be a better place without toxic materialism, toxic consumerism, toxic eating problems, toxic health problems, and other things.
ceew9
1 review
16 helpful votes
September 30th, 2020
The guest login which they have which allows anybody to sign in under an anonymous username gives access to hackers, scammers, violators and other things which would not be tolerated on any other chat site which is maintained safely.

There have been underage children on this site and there is no way to tell whether they are underage, also there is no protection for them on this site. They are able to access all the rooms and view all discussions even if it's vile and inappropriate for them. This site has no age limit and allows people who get kicked out of a room for whatever reason to sign back in from the guest login as someone else and enter back into the room and continue what they're doing.
yoshio
1 review
4 helpful votes
June 15th, 2020
Bruh its messed up BUT OML THIS SITE IS BEST FOR TROLLING DON'T EVER LEAVE GG ILL GIVE COOKIES, 5 STAR OF COURSE
mattr370
1 review
21 helpful votes
July 23rd, 2020
I would like to ban the pregnant woman wet girls horny girls and anal girls and everything else too even Lisa

Tip for consumers: None of their business

senp5
1 review
6 helpful votes
November 12th, 2020
I've met some of the best ppl here but to you Gateland pedos, you're all $#*!i-n disgusting, you're all stupid, and have no $#*!i-n common sense. Poor bas-tards. Honestly it's $#*!in sad. The site is literally $#*! now, all the good people moved to discord. I hope the site stays down.
sugart3
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 18th, 2020
E-chat was an ok site and nothing more, there was alot of bad people who used it and I can see that being the reason it was closed down. Although you could just simply block these people if they were being bothersome or just put your chat settings to only friends but I can see that just not being enough to get rid of trolls and such. Now the good part of this site was the gatelands the main chat had some monitoring to it (not alot) and you could still meet half decent ppl like my friends shen and null/kye. And if your looking for an exspirence to how the gatelands was I would recommend rolepages. It is alot more monitor though. Now have a nice day reader. Pop out.
anonymoush984
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 29th, 2020
They used to have a gospel based christian room then an iranian terrorist showed up, spammed the entire room with allah verses n fakebots mocking their gospel faith, islam continues to spread its terror thru such platforms at the expense of people losing their peace. Im glad that toxic dirt is gone. God bless echat n gospel rooms.
laneys
6 reviews
35 helpful votes
September 10th, 2019
This can be a good place for people to chat with other people who want the simplest website for chatting as much as possible. However, this is not a good place for the faint of heart because there are trolls, scammers, manipulative perverts, and careless creeps on here. Sometimes there are chat rooms on E-Chat that are moderated, sometimes there are chat rooms on E-Chat that are not moderated. It is like a chaotic jungle on E-Chat with people who have various personalities. A downside to this website is that when you use a guest account or registered account on E-Chat you have a limited amount of people you can ignore. And there are robots that will P.M. you to get you to go to a different website for sex. Your amount of P.M. s that you will receive will probably keep increasing from those sex robots trying to get you to go to another website. Just going to let you know that E-Chat has another downside. The sex robots will have different usernames to try to fool people. Please remember that E-Chat has a high amount of toxicity in it because the toxic people feel safe behind a computer screen or phone screen when they are using E-Chat to release their negative energy. Good luck trying to find decent people or friends on E-Chat. Especially when there are people on E-Chat who are trying to escape reality on E-Chat. When you go on some E-Chat chat rooms, you will probably find spammers and trolls that will spam or troll about religion, politics, sexism, pedophilia, and other things to try to trigger people. For the record, there are times that E-Chat chat rooms have people saying funny things on them. So, that can be an advantage for some people when they want to go to E-Chat chat rooms for humor. Kind people come to E-Chat instead of just funny people, too. So, there are people that can benefit from coming to E-Chat chat rooms when they find kind people to talk to them. Like all chat room websites, no chat room can be perfect for everyone. But, E-Chat can be perfect enough for people who want people who have different personalities while there are trolls, scammers, spammers, and arguably obnoxious people on E-Chat.

Q&A (4)

Answer:

Impossibe no email provided, dark site. The Admin never replies

By Tom M.
See more answers (3)
Answer:

LETS HOPE SO, PITY FOR THE PEDOS AND KIDS, next to no moderation by a foulmouth jealous woman who bans other women who get more attention. 51 and Admin of a sex chat room LOL!

By Reg M.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the E-chat.co staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about E-chat.co?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about E-chat.co?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business