We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    E-chat.co

Corporate Values

Overview

E-chat.co has a consumer rating of 2 stars from 6 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. E-chat.co also ranks 34th among Chat sites.

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 16.7%
Positive
1
Neutral
1
Negative
4
View ratings trends
How would you rate E-chat.co?
Top Positive Review

“WHY ITS 5 STARS”

yoshi o.
6/15/20

bruh its messed up BUT OML THIS SITE IS BEST FOR TROLLING DON'T EVER LEAVE GG ILL GIVE COOKIES, 5 STAR OF COURSE

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Fire LISA echat admin moderator”

Sarah R.
7/7/20

I want to make a complaint about LISA who is moderator of E-Chat she was banning everyone for no reason

See critical reviews

Reviews (6)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

sarahr613
1 review
4 helpful votes
July 7th, 2020
I want to make a complaint about LISA who is moderator of E-Chat she was banning everyone for no reason
zoep27
1 review
2 helpful votes
July 19th, 2020
I went into the JustTeens room to talk to others my own age. I got kicked TWICE in a short space of time, yet looking at the list of usernames in the room there were things like "daddy" and well overage men who weren't being kicked. Incredibly poor as this sounds like it's allowing pervs and paedos free reign. It made me feel incredibly uncomfortable that I was being kicked and clearly old creeps weren't.

AVOID.
yoshio
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 15th, 2020
bruh its messed up BUT OML THIS SITE IS BEST FOR TROLLING DON'T EVER LEAVE GG ILL GIVE COOKIES, 5 STAR OF COURSE
elaner2
3 reviews
9 helpful votes
February 16th, 2020
E-Chat is not a good place if you're wanting to protect your identity, computer, sanity, and morality from hackers. So, you might as well use a secure computer and V.P.N. before you come on E-Chat. Definitely would not recommend this website at all for anyone who's trying to look for friends. One time I tried to contact one of the administrator(s) from E-Chat and got no response, so I don't recommend registering on this website if you forget your password since the customer support sucks on here. Most of the people that chat on E-Chat are shady as heck. Some of them are sexual predators that don't care and will bombard your inbox with questions such as how old are you, are you a girl, where do you live, what's your Skype account, what's your SnapChat account, what are you wearing, and other things because they're untrustworthy and immoral perverts who aren't interested in knowing your personality fully because they're only interested in knowing if you're a young girl that can be sexually exploitable. And it's hard for me to find conversations with people who can say more than 15 words on E-Chat. I haven't found the right person who can seriously and deeply talk about things that don't involve sex, money, humor, music, hobbies, superficial beauty, and other superficial things because people put on facades on E-Chat because they feel safe behind a computer or phone screen. But, I can read between the lines and understand the brutal reality of those people's personalities that they try to hide. All of those things that I mentioned in this brutally honest review makes me fear the current reality of young generations. From what I've observed, young generations are getting worse because they are too lazy to work and too reliant on modern technology at the expense of problem-solving skills and intellectual capacity that require creative thinking instead of relying on answers that modern technology can give them. Young generations are too focused on rap, hip hop, sports, plastic Instagram models, video games, television, eating too much, drinking too much, and other things. It can be proven because I've only met a very few people on E-Chat who are interested in making the world be a better place without toxic materialism, toxic consumerism, toxic eating problems, toxic health problems, and other things.
mattr370
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 23rd, 2020
I would like to ban the pregnant woman wet girls horny girls and anal girls and everything else too even Lisa

Tip for consumers: None of their business

laneys
6 reviews
24 helpful votes
September 10th, 2019
This can be a good place for people to chat with other people who want the simplest website for chatting as much as possible. However, this is not a good place for the faint of heart because there are trolls, scammers, manipulative perverts, and careless creeps on here. Sometimes there are chat rooms on E-Chat that are moderated, sometimes there are chat rooms on E-Chat that are not moderated. It is like a chaotic jungle on E-Chat with people who have various personalities. A downside to this website is that when you use a guest account or registered account on E-Chat you have a limited amount of people you can ignore. And there are robots that will P.M. you to get you to go to a different website for sex. Your amount of P.M.s that you will receive will probably keep increasing from those sex robots trying to get you to go to another website. Just going to let you know that E-Chat has another downside. The sex robots will have different usernames to try to fool people. Please remember that E-Chat has a high amount of toxicity in it because the toxic people feel safe behind a computer screen or phone screen when they are using E-Chat to release their negative energy. Good luck trying to find decent people or friends on E-Chat. Especially when there are people on E-Chat who are trying to escape reality on E-Chat. When you go on some E-Chat chat rooms, you will probably find spammers and trolls that will spam or troll about religion, politics, sexism, pedophilia, and other things to try to trigger people. For the record, there are times that E-Chat chat rooms have people saying funny things on them. So, that can be an advantage for some people when they want to go to E-Chat chat rooms for humor. Kind people come to E-Chat instead of just funny people, too. So, there are people that can benefit from coming to E-Chat chat rooms when they find kind people to talk to them. Like all chat room websites, no chat room can be perfect for everyone. But, E-Chat can be perfect enough for people who want people who have different personalities while there are trolls, scammers, spammers, and arguably obnoxious people on E-Chat.

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the E-chat.co staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about E-chat.co?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about E-chat.co?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business