We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    DollarSurveys

Corporate Values

Overview

DollarSurveys has a consumer rating of 2 stars from 8 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. DollarSurveys ranks 79th among Survey sites.

How would you rate DollarSurveys?
Top Positive Review

“I love this site”

Dena R.
5/1/12

I love this site. Not all the time, but, most of the time you take a survey you get $1 through PayPal for taking it. Any other site you have to make at least $25 before being awarded payment. Something happened about a month ago, though because I haven't heard from DollarSurveys. Anybody know what happened?*******@gmail.com

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Avoid Dollar Surveys for taking surveys”

Todd H.
9/10/16

Although they offer as much as a buck for surveys you complete and may send you a dollar within a few days, they did not pay me for about half the surveys I actually completed when I did their surveys years ago.

See critical reviews

Reviews (8)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

denar
4 reviews
16 helpful votes
May 1st, 2012
I love this site. Not all the time, but, most of the time you take a survey you get $1 through PayPal for taking it. Any other site you have to make at least $25 before being awarded payment. Something happened about a month ago, though because I haven't heard from DollarSurveys. Anybody know what happened?*******@gmail.com
jayeetag
1 review
3 helpful votes
February 21st, 2014
I was an active survey member for last 4 years but unfortunately last one year I watched that I could not access my account. My account is one of my email link, my email is o. K. but when I want to click on the survey page it gives me "survey is not available. Please look into the matter.
toddh20
121 reviews
215 helpful votes
September 10th, 2016
Although they offer as much as a buck for surveys you complete and may send you a dollar within a few days, they did not pay me for about half the surveys I actually completed when I did their surveys years ago.
mikej45
1 review
3 helpful votes
August 7th, 2012
These con artists send expect you to fill out surveys and don't pay. They don't reply
To e-mail messages regarding no payment issues.

I have had a bad experience many times not just once.
I don't recommend anyone to use this site.
rebeccap3
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
June 20th, 2010
You get a $1.00 for every survey very simple. Some of the survey may not be worth the dollar but if you arent doing anything any ways who cares? You get paid once a week into your paypal account which I love. All those dollars help a lot.
peters83
1 review
2 helpful votes
February 14th, 2013
I was an active participent. They paid as promised for my first 2 surveys($1.50).
I completed additional surveys worth ($2.75) as of 2/7/13. To date I have not
Been paid. Additionally, when I asked questions, I was barred from additional surveys, and told I would not be paid!
michaelf31
7 reviews
19 helpful votes
April 10th, 2012
Signed up a month ago first day completed survey $1 put in paypal, But that was just the warm up of what they were going to do to me and thats give you survey after survey that you go through the whole survey with wrap up question and all just to be redirected and told (sorry you were screened out) after 30 minutes of survey I AM SCREENED OUT?. They they are glad to give you another 30 minute survey to say once again you have been screened out after a complete survey... STAY AWAY FROM THESE SCAMMERS.
joh357
2 reviews
9 helpful votes
June 20th, 2010
I am VERY dissatisfied with my experience at Dollarsurveys.net. (a) They required gender and birth date info (which I consider private). Also I "took" about 10 surveys, and EVERY SINGLE ONE of them ended with "sorry, you're not a match for this survey". For each survey, I was asked several lifestyle questions, and feel that the survey was in fact completed, but Dollarsurveys.net was weaseling out of the promised payment.

Q&A (2)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the DollarSurveys staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Find free, paid online surveys at Dollar Surveys! The easiest way to earn a buck! No commitments or gimmicks. Just sign up, complete a survey, and get paid.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about DollarSurveys?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about DollarSurveys?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business