Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of DollarDays

DollarDays reviews

Is this your business?
9 reviews
3033 North 44th Street
Phoenix, Arizona 85018, United States
Tel: 877-837-9569
sales@dollardays.com

9 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

floydo2
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/11/18

we ordered 5 dozen white pillowcases...did our measuring to make sure we got everything right, etc. The pillowcases came...wrong size...called them up to return the shipment because we couldn't use them...they informed us that they shipped the right size, that THEY measure the size of the fabric BEFORE it's sewn into pillowcases, BEFORE hemming, etc...so therefore the fault was ours. Made arrangements to replace with the next larger size, same size order (5 doz). Shipped the first order back, waited 2 wks for the replacements...they only shipped 2 doz...fed up...shipped back. Each time we had to pay a hefty return & restocking fee ACCORDING TO THEIR RETURN POLICY. Although the staff when you place the order seem friendly, their competence and business practices STINK...suggest you NOT do business with this company.

timothyk40
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/13/18

I order 2 things. The first item described as 2 cases of 24 (5/pk) units. The order comes and there are 24 five-packs with my order, or 240 individual units. The next order is 1 case of 20 (12/pk) units. It arrives and for what I paid I am expecting 1 case of 20 twelve-packs just as the other item was described. Instead of the 240 units I was expecting, instead i get 20. Just 20 units, no boxes of 12 as described. Just 20 loose units that I can't do anything with. So now my inventory is 220 units short of what I was expecting. Instead of ordering bulk product for below retail price, I ended up paying 200% of their retail value. So now I have 240 units of one things, and only 20 of the 240 units that were supposed to go with with them. This has caused quite a headache for me, and their customer service is of no help. It's just someone telling you they will let someone else know.

caryp13
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/29/17

I found this sight while searching for wholesale fishing supplies. I have a small toy/variety shop in Hawaii. Prices looked great and promised free shipping on your first order. O....I spent some time looking around and actually put together a good sized order. Went through a fairly involved sign up process to get my "Free" shipping code. entered my code and began checkout to see that the shipping charges were not removed but were actually WAY over inflated. I reached out to customer service via a chat box which was unmanned. later in the week i got a call from a customer service "Joe" who told via voice message that they didn't ship for free to Hawaii. Anyway there were some "Fishing Knife Kits" they had which I really thought would be great for my store so I tried to reach him back on his personal extension. I decided to switch the address to my freight forwarder in California, however the cart still reflected a shipping charge....so I had to contact them again where they finally removed the shipping charge and was called to let me know the that the fishing knifes weren't even in stock. A few of the other reviews make sense here, they have no idea what they actually have or don't have...because they dont actually have it i guess. Big waste of time...sorry :(

jarrodb10
1 review
3 helpful votes
8/3/16

I ordered a few things not knowing what to expect but I am happy with everything that I received. It's not low end quality like I first had thought. I will be doing business with Dollar Days again. Shipping is quick too! When you are running a business, quick delivery, price and quality is important and they met them all!

rainy8
2 reviews
8 helpful votes
11/6/15

Yes, everything was in good shape. Great!!!

fomab
1 review
5 helpful votes
8/3/15

Yes, dollar days is legit. You can place your order entirely online if you don't want to talk to anybody. My order arrived quickly and everything was in good shape.

joen13
1 review
40 helpful votes
7/30/13

Does anyone know if this site http://dollardays.com is legit and can you really open your very own wholesale website and make money while not working? I like the idea but I am not sure if it is real. plz help

jasonp23
1 review
18 helpful votes
7/19/13

Kelly in customer service is a fracken nightmare to deal with, this site is nothing but a scam using numerous other sources to do nothing more than relist products with mark ups and sell through the site, nothing is theirs or in their location.

amyw9
2 reviews
12 helpful votes
4/14/11

My first experience with dollardays.com was when I bought a discount code on a daily deal sight. I placed my order a couple of days later. I received my package by UPS about a week later. Ive placed 2 more orders since then. Customer service is very nice and I even received a call back from them to make sure a problem I had with my order confirmation was resolved. They seem to really care about their customers.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Everything is shipped by UpS, FedEx or freight carrier meaning it only moves Monday - Friday. All the various items Ive looked over leave the warehouse within 2-3 business days. I would say an estimate on delivery for a shipment would be 7-10 days after the order was placed.

By Nichole T.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Sorry they dont. On their shipping areas its the lower 48 states and cant ship internationally because of all their deliveries are made by a freight truck. This is confusing to me because I actually work customer service for Canada for Amazon and thats how all the products get into Canada on s large freight truck. Mayb Im missing something in their policy

By Nichole T.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Working in customer service and getting these questions daily just a guess would be if you placed the order today it may be fulfilled today and given to a carrier. But if its a large order or a large item it would probably ship ground and not move from the warehouse till Tuesday

By Nichole T.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the DollarDays staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
DollarDays?
Post Review