We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    DogsAndPuppies

Corporate Values

Overview

DogsAndPuppies has a consumer rating of 1.33 stars from 9 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. DogsAndPuppies ranks 176th among Dogs sites.

  • Service
    1
  • Value
    1
  • Shipping
    1
  • Returns
    1
  • Quality
    1
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 0%
Positive
0
Neutral
0
Negative
3
View ratings trends
See all photos
How would you rate DogsAndPuppies?
Top Positive Review

“Dogsandpuppies site is good for a free site”

lillie b.
10/20/15

Dogsandpuppies site obviously has good and bad dog breeders/sellers on its site. I am an ethical UKAS certificated Kennel Club breeder and exhibitor aswell as a passionate animal/dog lover. I use dogsand puppies to advertise litters. It is a free site and as such is well presented and easy to use. I expect potential puppy buyers to vet me as strictly as i vet them! It isnt up to the dogsand puppies site to follow up individual puppy buyers queries. Potential puppy buyers need to be very cautious who they buy a puppy from, every puppy site will have good and bad on it. To put it simply dont blame the site if you end up with a poorly pup-blame yourself for not doing your homework first-and to be sure of a good breeder ONLY BUY A PUPPY FROM A KENNEL CLUB ASSURED BREEDER!

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Scammers”

Donna M.
11/19/20

Wanted to get a second dog for the family as we'd had a tough year. Responded to the advert and woman asked all the right questions took her details address etc all checked out. Wanted £250 to secure the dog and now the woman is not responding to messages. Spoke to the website just after paying the deposit and they stated it was a scam but did not remove or even ask for the advertisers name! They are aware these are scams and making money from knowingly using scam adverts. I'm taking my claim up with police and through the small claims court. I'll get my money back just a lot of hassle for nothing!

See critical reviews

Reviews (9)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

donnam1615
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 19th, 2020

Wanted to get a second dog for the family as we'd had a tough year. Responded to the advert and woman asked all the right questions took her details address etc all checked out. Wanted £250 to secure the dog and now the woman is not responding to messages. Spoke to the website just after paying the deposit and they stated it was a scam but did not remove or even ask for the advertisers name! They are aware these are scams and making money from knowingly using scam adverts. I'm taking my claim up with police and through the small claims court. I'll get my money back just a lot of hassle for nothing!

amyf589
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 23rd, 2021

We got scammed when trying to get a second dog for the family. Got scammed on blue staffy puppy I do not recommend this sight at all, it causes more upset than happiness

lillieb26
1 review
5 helpful votes
October 20th, 2015

Dogsandpuppies site obviously has good and bad dog breeders/sellers on its site. I am an ethical UKAS certificated Kennel Club breeder and exhibitor aswell as a passionate animal/dog lover. I use dogsand puppies to advertise litters. It is a free site and as such is well presented and easy to use. I expect potential puppy buyers to vet me as strictly as i vet them! It isnt up to the dogsand puppies site to follow up individual puppy buyers queries. Potential puppy buyers need to be very cautious who they buy a puppy from, every puppy site will have good and bad on it. To put it simply dont blame the site if you end up with a poorly pup-blame yourself for not doing your homework first-and to be sure of a good breeder ONLY BUY A PUPPY FROM A KENNEL CLUB ASSURED BREEDER!

karlw83
1 review
2 helpful votes
September 1st, 2020

This has got to be the worst site ever I am not a breeder I just wanted to sell my girls puppies I registered and got an email to welcome me Then I did my advertisement I got another email to confirm it was live then about an hour later I could not log in or find my advert not even an email to explain why they closed my account and removed my advert
I messaged support and confirmed my details and they said they would look into it I have not heard anything back from them bad service
I

stevew1134
1 review
4 helpful votes
July 20th, 2020

Avoid at all costs. After being scammed for £600 by a advertiser on this site. The owner of the site knowing told me. People who advise on there aren't even in this country and there is no regulation he has to use. This is a totally unlicensed fraud.

johnh3913
1 review
3 helpful votes
July 20th, 2020

Do not go on to www.dogsandpuppies.co.uk you will get scammed the site is insecure I got scammed. This is the man you need to contact *******@fridaymediagroup.com. And he will only get back by email and will say there nothing they can do. Thanks a lot disappointed John

lubosf1
1 review
2 helpful votes
June 20th, 2020

SCAM! Do not waste even a minute with them! All listings are FAKE, using pictures from google - 4 years old; DO NOT PAY ANY DEPOSIT!

saraho50
1 review
5 helpful votes
March 16th, 2018

Firstly I get an email rejecting my advert which gave no reason, then after trying again I get another rejection email saying that my advert is scam. My ad very clearly describes my puppies and the mum/dad and includes pictures of all puppies/parents, and gives details of when puppies can leave mum, and that they will be microchipped and seen with parents. Nothing that would suggest scam, and if they took the time to read my ad they would see this.

enricod
2 reviews
12 helpful votes
May 11th, 2013

Hi
Don't know where I start this company claim the best puppy breeder in uk.
7 days ago I decide to buy a puppy for my partner for her birthday I look in internet I found this company and another 4 I called this company and asked questions about a puppy I was looking for and start phoning the other 3 all numbers come up with same women anyway I asked for address I went to marple and it was 3 puppy I choose one cut the story short I paid and left before I leave I told the women puppy doesn't seem in good condition she convinced me puppy had all the injections and etc...
I went home with puppy she start coughing we start panicking any way we end up to emergency and got some medication the day after I was worried I phoned a vet at the end I found one accept us without appointment.
Went there this is shocking time the poor puppy which is a Pomeranian was covered in lice we thought is dandruff no it was millions of them doctor asked me to look in microscope all of them alive blood in their belly the puppy had a bad itch a very bad chest infection in a very bad health condition puppy is under weight smell to hell I spend £150 for appointments and medication antibiotic for chest I cant explain how bad any way puppy in vet standard got 1 out of five.
The vet nurse was very angry of the person who sign the pedigree document they told me they will report this company to RSPCA.
Please be careful with this company everything is looks very good but you will be in trouble any one want to know more my number is 07742 168681 my name is rico I am so upset I couldn't find any where to wright a review but I am here even the company management can contact me I will take this further any where I can to stop them of getting innocent people
Thanks for reading this.

Q&A (2)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the DogsAndPuppies staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Dogs for sale and Puppies for sale in the UK at www.dogsandpuppies.co.uk! Browse and find your new puppy or dog today.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about DogsAndPuppies?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

1.3
9 reviews
Have a question about DogsAndPuppies?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business