We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    DiscountSLR

Corporate Values

Overview

DiscountSLR has a consumer rating of 4.65 stars from 210 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. DiscountSLR also ranks 105th among Camera sites.

View ratings trends
How would you rate DiscountSLR?
Top Critical Review

“ordered a canon BG-E20 Battery grip”

jeff S.
8/14/19

ordered a canon BG-E20 Battery grip over 3 weeks ago from Discount SLR its a so called UK based company working from the states, guess what my item arrived today and its the wrong item (a cheaper version from another brand, phoned customer service, guess what? ring them back later after 2pm UK time when so one will be able to assist

See critical reviews

Reviews (210)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

mikew342
Mike W.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
July 26th, 2018
Verified purchase
Great service, easy payment as PayPal accepted.
Best price available online, just be aware that even though prices are in £'s on website, it's an American site. Ordered item on Thursday and order confirmed by phone, standard delivery estimated 7-12 days. Received order on the Monday, less than 5 working days to deliver for USA.
Wouldn't hesitate to buy off this site again.
malcolmh37
Malcolm H.
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 9th, 2018
Verified purchase
Cheapest price wise I have found. Some reviews on line are bit scathing of discountslr. My initial order was understandably cancelled after a security concern with my credit card company. Once I'd confirmed everything with them I phoned discountslr who completed the order. Everything went extremely well.
carolinet53
Caroline T.
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 21st, 2018
Verified purchase
smooth purchase, thanks!

What wonderful customer service from John, it's such a pleasure to speak to someone who is knowledgeable and passionate about his products. We will most definitely recommend discounrslr.co.uk to our friends and family.
ayanfek
Ayanfe K.
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 18th, 2017
Verified purchase
The item came quickly and I was impressed with the quality of it for such cheap price. Especially since it's really tall.
alexanders123
Alexander S.
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 9th, 2018
Verified purchase
This was only bought to better myself at photography,only just starting to play with it but looks promising.
mosesk16
Moses K.
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 15th, 2017
Verified purchase
Just ordered, waiting to recieve my brand new Nikon D7200 for my 45 day overland African safari! :-)
heel
Hee L.
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 9th, 2017
Verified purchase
It will be good if you included the invoice in the box.

There is no warranty form for me to fill in. How do I know that my camera got a year Warranty
jasonk167
Jason K.
17 reviews
1 helpful vote
October 29th, 2017
Verified purchase
Very easy shopping experience. Item was very well priced, the best I could find anywhere. Freight time was reasonable. Freight tracking was spot on. Item was packed securely. Very happy with my shopping experience. Highly recommended.
corryg
Corry G.
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 15th, 2017
Verified purchase
Brilliant! Easy, quick and the live chat was great. The free shipping is fantastic! Keep up the good work and I will purchase from you again.
craigg79
Craig G.
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 26th, 2017
Verified purchase
I have placed the order over the phone with Peter Elk in sales, he was very helpful and gave me some discounts for the dji mavic bundle and the accidental warranty. Great job Peter, it was a please doing business with you.
micheleg72
Michele G.
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 11th, 2017
Verified purchase
Order came quick, very happy, but it was incomplete. Spoke to Peter in Sydney and he assured the missing items are still on the way. Not very happy about this.
sheilaj47
Sheila J.
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 8th, 2018
Verified purchase
Good - very quick delivery. As this was ordered as a present for a birthday next Thursday, I haven't examined the contents of the parcel yet but it all seems to be as advertised.
eduardon7
Eduardo N.
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 29th, 2018
Verified purchase
Super fast delivery (arrived in just 3 days), items in excellent conditions, great costumer service.
ricl
Ric L.
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 15th, 2017
Verified purchase
The 'monopod' as advertised is actually a selfie pod. Thus with the weight of the camera is unlikely to be able to be used. I think you need to reword the ad to say selfie not mono. I still need a mono or a stable fluid head tripod.

I am a semi retired producer/director. Just found you and the pricing was very good. Will keep you on my books.
ashleighw9
Ashleigh W.
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 12th, 2017
Verified purchase
Product arrived although I didn't relise they would not be genuine go pro assesories I also assumed I was buying within Australia judging by the website, although product did arrive and hopefully wont have any dramas with it.
immyc
immy C.
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 20th, 2018
Verified purchase
happy with everything. the seal on the camera box was broken and I assumed that this was customs checking the camera.
annettef33
Annette F.
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 3rd, 2017
Verified purchase
All products were fantastic, price was great. Disappointed that the chargers were US chargers and not AUS.
182 additional ratings and reviews were submitted through Shopper Approved, but only the most recent reviews above 100 characters are displayed.

Q&A (1)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the DiscountSLR staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about DiscountSLR?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about DiscountSLR?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business