We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
This website seems to be closed. Find similar businesses
  • Bookmark

    Destination Vacance Plus

Destination Vacance Plus
Corporate Values

Overview

Destination Vacance Plus has a consumer rating of 3.57 stars from 7 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Destination Vacance Plus ranks 225th among Travel Other sites.

View ratings trends
How would you rate Destination Vacance Plus?
Top Positive Review

“Great agency for time-share vacations”

Veronica H.
6/10/15

Great presentation on time-share by Destination Vacance Plus. They opened my eyes on how I can really save on hotels in the longterm and instead own vacation time in these amazing places around the world! Definitely an investment worth finding out about with these guys. They know what they are doing, were really welcoming and informative about everything, and helped answer my family’s needs. Now we will always be sure of a great vacation!

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Fraude et arnaque”

Robert G.
8/7/16

WARNING! They are a fraudulous company framing people out of their money with false attractions and promesses, DO NOT MAKE ANY CONTRACT WITH THEM YOU WILL BE FRAUD ATTENTION! COMPAGNIE ARNAQUEUSE qui vous FRAUDE avec de belle promesses And for sure the ones who are making good reviews are making the money from the people so probably part of their scam Et pour sur les gens qui poste de review positif son partie de cette arnaque D'une personne qui s'est fait arnaquer par eux From someone that got scammed by them

See critical reviews

Reviews (7)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

veronicah7
Veronica H.
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 10th, 2015

Great presentation on time-share by Destination Vacance Plus. They opened my eyes on how I can really save on hotels in the longterm and instead own vacation time in these amazing places around the world! Definitely an investment worth finding out about with these guys. They know what they are doing, were really welcoming and informative about everything, and helped answer my family’s needs. Now we will always be sure of a great vacation!

robertg214
1 review
2 helpful votes
August 7th, 2016

WARNING! They are a fraudulous company framing people out of their money with false attractions and promesses, DO NOT MAKE ANY CONTRACT WITH THEM YOU WILL BE FRAUD
ATTENTION! COMPAGNIE ARNAQUEUSE qui vous FRAUDE avec de belle promesses

And for sure the ones who are making good reviews are making the money from the people so probably part of their scam
Et pour sur les gens qui poste de review positif son partie de cette arnaque

D'une personne qui s'est fait arnaquer par eux
From someone that got scammed by them

anniem35
1 review
57 helpful votes
April 14th, 2014

(Une version française va suivre)
After completing a coupon at the Montreal Home Show 2014, I received a call Friday, April 11,2014 from Destination Vacance Plus telling me that I won a coupon for a free accommodation for a 2 to 5 night stay at Mont Tremblant or one week in Cancun accommodation for 7 nights / 8 days. Since this was the second time in two weeks that I was receiving the same offer ( the first, from another company... that'll teach me to fill coupons at the Home Show), to which I said I wasn't interested. She insisted that there was no obligation on my part, no hidden fees, and if I attended a 90-minute presentation, the coupon would be mine to keep. I accepted. I got another call that evening to confirm my presence. I then specifically asked; do I have to pay anything else to have this coupon for Mont Tremblant? The person told me that NO. This turned out to be false. Despite the email they send you that clearly states that " You yourself will assume the costs of transportation and meals while using your certificate", the certificate to the Hotel Mont-Tremblant says in bold: " Your only obligation is to dine on the site, dinner and breakfast for $65 per couple, per day. " Their package "Nuit Gourmande" offers the same for $80.50 per day per person, so the coupon offer good savings. However, this is not a "no obligation" offer, as stated on the phone, but one with an obligation in bold. This is a misrepresentation contrary to the law with legal consequences that must ensue. The coupon also says "this offer is valid from Sunday to Friday, from 1 September to 20 December and 15 March to 15 June, subject to availability." You be the judge if this is for you. For us, it is a matter of principle.
As for the 90 minute presentation we had the next day, here are the highlights (of which I cannot verify the accuracy, without prejudice and with reservations because, even though I am writing this the day after our presentation, my head is still spinning):
Destination Vacance Plus apparently operates for Club Privilege which has 82 condos in Mont Tremblant, including a heated pool and bicycles for members, and has been in business since 1989 and has over 6000 members. Club Privilege members can deal with Resort Condominium International ( RCI), which is part of the Windham Group Worldwide, which has 5124 hotels and condos in 100 countries worldwide. If it is signed, the agreement is with Club Privilege with the right to use the services of RCI.
The agreement is for a 60 year lease, which entitles you to one (1) week for a maintenance fee of $ 580 + tx (for 1 suite or room with 1 bed and 1 sofa bed) or $ 650 + tx (for 1 suite or room with 2 beds). If a reservation is overseas, you must add a fee of $241 (without tx) for the reservation whenever you book. The 60 year rental agreement costs are as follows (bi-annual means one (1) week every two years) with the First Visit Premium offer within brackets, made ​​by the manager following the presentation by another representative, that is valid only if you pay on the spot:
Red Plan ( entitles you to book in high season, depending on availability):
Annual Booking ( 1 bed + 1 sofa bed): $ 20,990 + tx ( offer: - $ 3000 and they pay the tax)
Annual Booking (2 beds + 1 sofa bed): $ 25,990 + tx ( offer: - $ 3000 and they pay the tax)
Bi-annual Booking (1 bed + 1 sofa bed): $ 17,990 + tx ( offer: - $ 3000 and they pay the tax)
Bi-annual Booking (2 beds + 1 sofa bed): $ 20,990 + tx ( offer: - $ 3000 and they pay the tax)
Blue Plan ( entitles you to a reservation in low season but may entitle you to book within "all color plans " if you book less than 60 days prior to departure depending on availability)
Annual Booking ( 1 bed + 1 sofa bed): $ 17,990 + tx ( offer: - $ 3000 and they pay the tax)
Annual Booking (2 beds + 1 sofa bed): $ 22,990 + tx ( offer: - $ 3000 and they pay the tax)
Bi-annual Booking (1 bed + 1 sofa bed): $ 14,990 + tx ( offer: - $ 3000 and they pay the tax)
Bi-annual Booking (2 beds + 1 sofa bed): $ 17,990 + tx ( offer: - $ 3000 and they pay the tax)
There is also a White Plan, which comes between the Red and Blue plans, for which I do not have information.
All this comes with an additional 20 weeks that you can book from 18 months in advance for any size suite or room, providing you pay rental fees which vary greatly (they say on average $500). The First Visit Premium offer increases this offer to an unlimited number additional weeks.
These prices do not include flights, transportation, or food. If you take a room in a hotel which offers an all-inclusive formula, you must pay an amount for the food, for each day of your stay, which can vary greatly and that you will not have any choice but to pay to stay. Your madatory week (bi-annually or annually) should be within a framework of four years ( 1 year before (?) or 2 years after), otherwise you lose it. Of course, you will have to pay the maintenance fees for that week, annually or bi-annually depending on your plan, whether you take your week or not.
We didn't sign. We prefer to take a step back and think before buying anything, especially for such amounts. Moreover, nothing prevents you to come back another time to make such a purchase, head rested.
Here are some other reasons why we didn't sign:
This is a rental agreement. So, unlike Intrawest, you do not own anything. The manager claimed that we can will this agreement to our children. However, I do not know if this is true or legally possible, or if it comes with a transfer fee, and the idea of leaving a financial responsability to my children, and quite possibly my grandchildren, does not seem right. This is, after all, not of their choice. This also raises several questions; if I die tomorrow, do I lose everything? Will my children and grandchildren be forced to pay for the next 60 years? And if Club Privilege goes bankrupt, do I lose everything? Are we really dealing with Club Privilege if we sign through Destination Vacance Plus? Why not deal with Club Privilege directly?
Destination Vacance Plus seeks people above 23 years of age and older who earn beyond $45,000. I guess for someone younger, this offer may make more sense, without considering the risks involved. But considering our age (50) and relying on a forecast of good health, we may have 10 trips left in us within the next 20 years (based on a bi-annual plan), which makes no sense for us financially.
The manager told me that I knew nothing about the sales field and that since he had been doing this for 20 years and he knew better than I, buyers did not need to know this information before they came to see them. Of course, it is easier to sell to someone under pressure, but I prefer to be an informed buyer hence the reasons for having wasted 2 hours of my Sunday to share this information with you.
So, you decide. Be advised that if you refuse to buy, be prepared for the cold shoulder response with a little rudeness to top it all off. Worse, when I told them that their coupon was misrepresented, it was like talking to a bunch of hens with their heads cut off; they couldn't run fast enough in the other direction. They called me a liar, told me how bad my attitude was, and, all this, even though they apparently had a recording of my telephone conversation which they could check. They did not offer us any help, and they made ​​it very clear that they "weren't going to do anything regardless of the tape". All that was left for us to do was to leave which we did. This makes me doubt these people further more as they were apparently ready to handle $15,000 and more of my money on the spot, but could not even make one phone call to resolve a $65 question. Think about it! You are now aware and informed.
(French version)
Après avoir rempli un coupon au Salon de l'habitation 2014, j'ai reçu un appel vendredi le 11 avril 2014 de Destination Vacance Plus me disant que j'avais gagné un coupon pour un hébergement gratuit de 2 à 5 nuits au Mont Tremblant ou une semaine d'hébergement à Cancun pour 7 nuits/8 jours. Puisque c'était la deuxième fois en deux semaines que je me faisais dire la même chose (la première, d'une autre entreprise... ça m'apprendra à remplir des coupons au Salon de l'habitation de Montréal), j'ai dis que je ne suis pas intéressée. Elle insiste qu'il n'y a aucune obligation de ma part, aucun frais cachés, et que, si j'assiste à une présentation de 90 minutes, le coupon est à moi. J'accepte. Je reçois un autre appel le soir même pour confirmer ma présence alors, je pose la question; est-ce que je dois payer quoi que ce soit d'autre pour avoir ce coupon du Mont Tremblant. La personne me confirme que NON. Ceci s'est avéré être faux. Malgré le courriel qu'ils vous envoient indiquant clairement que "Vous assumerez vous-même les frais de transport et de repas lors de l'utilisation de votre certificat", le certificat pour l'Hotel Mont-Tremblant dit ceci en foncé: "Votre seule obligation est de prendre vos repas sur le site, le souper et le déjeuner, pour un coût de $65 par couple, par jour." Leur forfait "Nuit gourmande" offre la même chose pour $80.50 par jour et par personne, donc le coupon offre une bonne épargne. Toutefois, ce n'est pas une offre "sans obligation" mais bien une "avec obligation" en foncé. Ceci constitue une fausse représentation au terme de la loi avec des conséquences judiciaires qui doivent s'ensuivre. Le coupon dit aussi ceci, "cette offre est valide du dimanche au vendredi, du 1er septembre au 20 décembre et du 15 mars au 15 juin, selon les disponibilités". À vous de juger si ceci fait votre affaire. Pour nous, c'est une question de principe.
Quant à la présentation de 90 minutes que nous avons eu, voici les grandes lignes (dont je ne peux vérifier la véracité et sous toutes réserves puisque, même si j'écris ceci le lendemain de notre présentation, la tête me tourne encore):
Destination Vacance Plus opère apparemment pour le Club Privilège qui possède 82 condos au Mont Tremblant, incluant piscine chauffée et bicyclettes pour les membres, et est en affaire depuis 1989 et compte plus de 6000 membres. Les membres de Club Privilège peuvent faire affaire avec Resort Condominium International (RCI), qui fait partie du groupe Windham Worldwide, qui possède 5124 hotels et condos dans 100 pays à travers le monde. Si elle est signée, l'entente se fait avec Club Privilège avec le droit d'utiliser les services de RCI.
Il s'agit ici d'un contrat de location de 60 ans, vous donnant droit à une (1) semaine moyennant des frais d'entretient de $580 + tx (pour suite ou chambre avec 1 lit et 1 sofa lit) ou $650 + tx (pour une suite ou chambre avec 2 lits). S'il s'agit d'une réservation outre mer, vous devez ajouter un frais de $241 (sans tx) pour la réservation à chaque fois que vous réservez, évidemment. La location de 60 ans vous coûte ce qui suit (bi-annuelle veut dire une (1) fois tous les deux ans) avec la prime de première visite entre parenthèses présentée par le gérant, qui vient suite à la présentation par un autre représentant, et qui n'est valable que si vous payez sur le champs:
Plan rouge (vous donne droit à une réservation en haute saison, dépendant de la disponibilité):
Réservation annuelle (1 lit + 1 sofa): $20990 + tx (prime: - $3000 et ils payent la taxe)
Réservation annuelle (2 lits + 1 sofa): $25990 + tx (prime: - $3000 et ils payent la taxe)
Réservation bi-annuelle (1 lit + 1 sofa): $17990 + tx (prime: - $3000 et ils payent la taxe)
Réservation bi-annuelle (2 lits + 1 sofa): $20990 + tx (prime: - $3000 et ils payent la taxe)
Plan bleu (vous donne droit à une réservation en basse saison mais peut vous donner droit à une réservation dans "toutes les couleurs" si vous réservez moins de 60 jours avant le départ dépendant de la disponibilité)
Réservation annuelle (1 lit + 1 sofa): $17990 + tx (prime: - $3000 et ils payent la taxe)
Réservation annuelle (2 lits + 1 sofa): $22990 + tx (prime: - $3000 et ils payent la taxe)
Réservation bi-annuelle (1 lit + 1 sofa): $14990 + tx (prime: - $3000 et ils payent la taxe)
Réservation bi-annuelle (2 lits + 1 sofa): $17990 + tx (prime: - $3000 et ils payent la taxe)
Il existe aussi le Plan Blanc, qui se situe entre les deux plans, pour lesquels je n'ai pas eu d'information.
Tout ceci vient avec 20 semaines supplémentaires que vous pouvez réserver à partir de 18 mois à l'avance pour toute grandeur de suite ou chambre, moyennant les frais de location qui sont variables (en moyenne; $500). La prime de première visite hausse cette offre à un nombre de semaines illimité.
Ces prix n'incluent pas les vols, le transport, ni la nourriture. Si vous prenez une chambre dans un hôtel qui offre une formule toute inclue, vous vous devez de payer le montant de la nourriture à volonté, pour chaque jour de votre séjour, qui peut varier grandement et dont vous n'aurez aucun autre choix que de payer pour y rester. Votre semaine obligatoire (bi-annuelle ou annuelle) doit se prendre à l'intérieur d'un cadre de quatre ans (1 ans avant (?) ou 2 ans après) sinon, vous la perdez. Vous vous devez toutefois, et évidemment, de payer les frais d'entretient annuellement ou bi-annuellement, dépendant de votre plan, que vous prenez votre semaine ou non.
Nous n'avons pas signé. Nous préférons prendre un recul et penser avant d'acheter quoi que ce soit, surtout pour de tels montants. De plus, rien ne vous empêche de revenir une autre fois pour faire un tel achat, la tête reposée.
Voici d'autres raisons pour lesquelles nous n'avons pas signé:
Il s'agit là d'une location. Donc, contrairement à Intrawest, vous n'êtes propriétaire de rien. Le gérant a prétendu que nous pouvons léguer cette location à nos enfants. Je ne sais pas si ceci est vrai ou légalement possible, ou si ceci vient avec des frais de transfert, et l'idée de léguer une responsabilité financière à mes enfants, et très probablement à mes petits-enfants, ne me semble pas correct. Ce n'est, après tout, pas de leur choix. Ceci soulève aussi plusieurs questions; si je meurs demain, est-ce que je perds tout? Est-ce que mes enfants vont être obligés de payer pendant les 60 prochaines années? Et, si Club Privilège fait banqueroute, est-ce que je perds tout? Est-ce que nous faisons vraiment affaire avec Club Privilège via Destination Vacance Plus? Pourquoi ne pas faire affaire avec Club Privilège directement?
Destination Vacance Plus vise des gens au delà de 23 ans et plus qui font au-delà de $45000. J'imagine pour quelqu'un de plus jeune, cette offre, malgrés les risques, pourrait avoir plus de sens. Mais, considérant notre âge (50) et en comptant sur une bonne santé, il nous reste peut-être 10 voyages à faire dans les 20 prochaines années (sur un plan bi-annuel) ce qui n'a aucun sens pour nous financièrement.
Le gérant m'a fait part que je ne connaissais rien dans la vente et que, puisqu'il faisait ça depuis 20 ans et qu'il connaissait ça bien mieux que moi, les acheteurs n'avaient pas besoin de connaître ces informations avant de venir. Il est sûrement plus facile de vendre sous pression mais je préfère être un acheteur averti d'où les raisons d'avoir perdu 2 heures de mon dimanche pour vous faire part de ces informations.
Donc, à vous de décider. Soyez toutefois avisé que si vous refusez d'acheter, soyez prêt à une réaction froide et un traitement un peu rude. Pire encore, lorsque je leur ai dit que leur coupon était de la fausse représentation, c'était comme parler à des poules courant avec le cou coupé; ils ne pouvaient pas courir assez vite dans l'autre direction. Je me suis fait traitée de menteuse, de mauvaise attitude et ceci, même s'ils avaient apparemment la conversation téléphonique sous enregistrement et qu'ils auraient pu vérifier. Ils ne nous ont offert aucune aide et nous ont dit qu'ils n'allaient rien faire "de toute façon". Ils ne nous restaient qu'à partir ce que nous avons fait. Ceci me fait douter encore plus de gens qui me demande de payer un montant de $15000 et plus sur le champ mais qui n'ont pas le pouvoir de faire un petit appel pour régler une question de $65. Pensez-y bien! Vous êtes maintenant avertis et informés.

lynek
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 9th, 2015

Destination Vacance Plus do great presentations of Timeshare vacation. I highly appreciate their service and input in the decisions of timeshare vacations for my family. The service and the attitude of the stuff is very professional and welcoming. It is worth to buy your wek instead of paying for hotels every year. The best travel agency and pleasure to work with.

dimitrip4
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 12th, 2015

Loved the presentation and the offer to become a club member with option to exchange my vacation to more than 60 travel destinations across the globe! Remarkable vacation afterwords to Sint Maarten! Planning now to Bora Bora!

Q&A (1)

Answer:

Je viens aussi de recevoir cette annonce! "Vous avez participé à un concours et vous avez gagné, madame! Un tout inclus de 3 jours à Mont Tremblant ou l'hébergement de 7 nuit à Cancun ou Puerto Vallarta, à votre choix. (Et quels sont ces choix? "Je ne le sais pas encore, je n'ai pas la liste")... Votre revenu annuel est toujours au-delà de 45 000$ par année madame?"... Depuis quand pose-t-on cette question quand on gagne à un concours? Il me semblait bien que c'était bizarre tout ça. Merci de nous sauver ce temps et ces énergies!

By Karen B.
See more answers (3)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Destination Vacance Plus staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Destination Vacance Plus?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Destination Vacance Plus?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business