Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Dealfind.ca

Dealfind.ca reviews

11 reviews

11 Reviews From Our Community

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

mikes246
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/3/14

A scam place, please be careful and report them!!!

davet37
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
9/7/14

I purchased a Teambuy/Dealfind for $50 worth of clothes at a certain store for $25. The promotional amount expired ($50) but I was suppose to be able to use the paid amount ($25) at the store, the store refused. Teambuy/Dealfind claimes that if a merchant refuses a voucher they will issue you a credit. I emailed Teambuy/Dealfind they said no, when I tried to plead my case I get this response:

"Hello,

For any other inquiries not pertaining to this order, please visit our Customer Support/FAQ page in order to submit a new support request email. "

Basically telling me where to go. Teambuy/Dealfind is a horrible company, but don't take my word for it, Google either of the names and read some of the reviews yourself. Don't get ripped off like I did.

iolaz
3 reviews
5 helpful votes
6/20/14

Beware buying vouchers from Teambuy and Dealfinder, they do not give refunds or credits for purchases that were made over 240 days ago when merchants don't honor the valid vouchers.
I have 3 vouchers with no expiration date, got rejected the first time, said not usable in the weekend, contact teambuy/dealfinder to get the refund, they said keep trying! Tried few more times, merchant said the don't accept vouchers from teambuy/dealfinder! Tried to get refund/credit from teambuy/dealfinder, got ZERO since over 240 days old!!!!
Their policy doesn't protest their buyers, they shouldn't sell these kind of vouchers which have expiration day after 240 days of purchases, teambuy/dealfinder and merchants keep the money by not honoring the vouchers. Only winners is teambuy/dealfinder and the merchants.

renej8
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
6/16/14

February 2014 ordered a RCA camcorder, waited, waited, early May was promised "soon" and then on May 27/14 arbitrarily refunded me because they could not supply. It appears they are a middle man outfit that cannot guarantee delivery of goods, so beware. Sat on my money for three months, not even a penny interest or a goodwill offer of any sort.
Old story, if it sounds to good to be true, it probably isn't.

bonnieb30
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/8/13

The coupon says the value never expires. Went to book an appt. couldn't get through to anyone. Finally found out they went out of business. Couldn't get my money back at all. Was told it's been too long. Out $120.00

mf16
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/10/13

With over 700 complaints to the Better Business Bureau in Canada alone all I can say is BUYER BEWARE! I personally have issues with lack of delivery for a product purchased that would be "automatically shipped." Purchased in March 2013, it's July 2013 - no product, promise of refund over a month ago and still no refund. Whether it's coupon or product, like others, I'd advise against it!!

syb
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/8/13

I have had multiple bad experiences with the deals purchased via Dealfind.
Situation one:
I purchased 3 coupons for cleaning services from a merchant called "mark it clean". It was very difficult to book the services but i persisted and finally was able to speak to someone and I booked the three visits at that time. A cleaning lady came for the first two. The last visit was Friday. No one showed up. I phoned the number for Mark it Clean, the message says to check a web site called "www.qualicocleaningservices.com" - you can't leave a message on answering machine because it's full. So i went on the website and emailed several times. No response. Deaffind is offering me a credit for it. I don't want a credit I want a refund.

I have another bad experience to share. That is with a merchant called "The Best Cleaning Maids", I purchased 2 vouchers (that was before i actually experienced what those deals really meant). There is a number to call to schedule the cleaning but of course no one never answers. You're asked to leave messages that no one ever returns. Again Dealfind is offering me a credit while again what i want is a refund. I had purchased a coupon for a restaurant but when i went to book dinner, i discovered that the restaurant had closed. In that instance, Dealfind agreed to give me a refund. Why not with the cleaning merchants? The last thing I want is to use Dealfind again for deals that are probably as bad for the customer as they are for the merchants. The only winner here is Dealfind. I am very sorry i got so excited at first and bought voucher several days in a row without even waiting to see what those deals are actually like. Lesson learnt.

dariag
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/20/12

Avoid! Avoid! Avoid!

I was a victim not once but three times. Damm I should have listen to my mom. Those seemingly amazing deals were a nightmare. My last experience was buying a laser hair removal package. It was as cheap as my haircut. I literally looked liked a zebra. The girl who was doing the laser seemed barely out of high school. She did it so fast she missed so many spots. I was so embarraseed to go outside with just a t-shirt. I phoned dealfind to complain and wanted my money back. No one would answer. I called so many times and finally talked to the receptionist then put me on hold and then got hanged up. After reading up on Dealfind in the internet, I was so shocked. It's not only them, it seems all the deal sites.
These deal sites don't even care to find out the reputation of the business they make deals with. The laser hair removal salon I went to was so bad. A couple months later the salon was not their anymore.

I learned my lesson. You get what you pay for.

sandram12
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/25/12

I ordered a usb cable for my iphone. I never received the item. I have asked for a refund and they have refused. They keep giving me the runaround. They even asked me to contact my post office to find out what happened to my item. It takes them 2 days to respond to emails and there is no phone number to call. The worst coupon/discount site. Do not use them!!! No matter how good the deal looks, it's not worth the trouble when something goes wrong.

kathyz1
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
2/11/12

They sell fake and fraudulent items. I bought 2 google android tablet only to get some fake chinese cheap imitation. Volume doesn't work, keyboard is in Chinese! There us no customer service. They are not responding to my messages!
Worse online experience and biggest waste of time.

brianh25
6 reviews
18 helpful votes
12/19/11

Dealfind, despite their customer service promise is nothing but a complete rip-off. Do not use them unless you have too much money lying around because you won't get it back.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Dealfind.ca staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Dealfind.ca?
Post Review