Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

CraftersMarket.net reviews

Is this your business?
21 reviews
Chesapeake, VA 23322, US
Tel: (757) 546-0264
ccsstitch@aol.com

21 Reviews From Our Community

Service
1
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

mardad
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/20/17

I placed an order for 80 12mm magnets at Clearwater Mall on the 06/08/2017 when I bought the last four packets. I phoned them on the 15th after I received no response from their side. The lady promised that I can collect the magnets on Thursday the 17th. I phoned again the Thursday afternoon to check before collecting and the lady said she'll phone me back. After 20min she responded by saying I can get the magnets from the Cresta Mall branch. In the first place this is unexceptionable, because It is is easier for me to collect from Clearwater and they had enough time to make arrangments on their side. I went out of my way to make it in time to Cresta after work only to realize their out of stock.

This places me in a very difficult position and I'm very disappointed in the service I've received. I had to phone around for suppliers in order to make my deadline and keep my clients happy.
I will definitely not order from Crafters Market again.

monas35
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/19/17

I ordered scrapbook paper and stickers from CraftersMarket. I received the 2 pkgs of paper and 2 pkgs of stickers. One pkg of stickers was supposed to ship 1-2 weeks later. It has been a month and I have still not received my last pkg of stickers. I have called the Customer Service number only to get a recording to contact them by email and have emailed them 3-4 times and have yet to hear from them again. I WILL NOT ORDER FROM THEM AGAIN. I can't stand poor customer service.

Tip for consumers: Don't order from this company.

Service
jillg25
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/30/16

Based on their color chart, I ordered sky blue....but I got a teal shade. Unusable for my project. additionally, their postage fees are clearly a part of their profit margin. I'll never order from them again! Jill

carolinea14
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/5/15

I ordered and received my needlepoint yarn lightning quick! Very happy

betsyb4
1 review
4 helpful votes
11/1/15

Amazing scrapbooking selection, literally thousands of items Best prices!..

margied2
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/20/15

Yeah, they took my money and ran too!

tammym29
1 review
5 helpful votes
5/13/15

My husband ordered me some scrapbook paper in april 2015...said it would ship in 1-2 weeks....nothing yet.....no response to my husbands emails..this paper was going to be used for my new grandsons baby book...i will NEVER EVER order from them again....took my money and ran.

melanier15
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/29/15

I would like to remove my previous review on Crafters Market but the site won't let me access it. The website is not a scam, I have received my yarn as ordered. Also, they finally did respond to my email to update me on the status of my order.

bradb42
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/26/15

I wish I had read these reviews prior to making this purchase! They completely took advantage of me as the consumer. The package was never delivered, they put the blame on USPS and never replaced or refunded my order. Laura of Crafter's Market will not reply to any emails, this company is a scam!

christinas22
1 review
4 helpful votes
10/27/14

I also wish I had read these reviews before ordering. Same results: "in stock" then
"1-2 weeks" then no response to my email... They should be put out of business. Pay Pal paid them for nothing.

jenniferw50
1 review
4 helpful votes
6/20/14

i placed an order in april 2014, it is now the middle of june,no reply to my emails & they do not have an answering system on their phone, & only refer you to their e-mail in which they do not respond!!!!!!!!!!!

charlenes8
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/16/14

Didn't see these reviews until too late. I ordered counted cross stitch supplies - napkins and placemats - didn't receive them so contacted pay pal as I had used them to pay for the merchandise. Thank goodness! First communication was that the products were back ordered - sound familiar?! I needed these items so looked up the manufacturer and placed an order directly. Received the product within 5 business days. I have since received a partial shipment and as they provided shipping information to Pay Pal it was considered closed. I called pay pal and re opened the case. Also what they did actually ship wasn't what I had ordered as far as brand name - DONT BUY FROM THESE PEOPLE!

karenb75
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/3/14

I placed an order for scrapbook paper on 3/16/2014. I received part of my order in mid-April and a note that the rest would ship in 1 to 2 weeks--it didn't. I sent an email and received a reply that I would get the rest of my order in 10 days. I sent another email on 6/1 and asked them to ship my order or send a refund. My money was refunded today. HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE! NO COMMUNICATION SKILLS! DO NOT SHOP ON THIS SITE!

marianr2
1 review
4 helpful votes
1/20/14

I ordered enough skeins of wool to make a woman's sweater. They sent me a bill for 1, never sent it, and doesn't respond to emails, only a machine answers the phone, and doesn't send the product...and how could I make a sweater with one skein. But they sure knew how to respond to my credit card company when I filed a complaint. Still haven't gotten product or refund.

christinal14
1 review
4 helpful votes
3/13/13

I wish I had seen these reviews sooner! I ordered something for my niece on 2/13 - it said ships in 2-3 business days. I e-mailed them on 2/25 and they sent me a link that stated the order would ship in 1-2 weeks because it was backordered - it did not state that it was backordered on the site. On 3/12 I sent another e-mail as I had not recieved my order and I received a respone on 3/13 stating that it will ship on 4/1 because it is backordered. I have very little faith that I will ever received what I paid for!

rhondak2
1 review
4 helpful votes
10/4/12

I wish I had found the reviews regarding this site before I ordered anything. I am having the same issues, response to emails have been zero!!! Paid in full, received part of my order with other items on backorder and has been weeks and still nothing! Unfortunately I needed these items for a project I was working on and it has delayed and is making me look bad to my customers. Only site online that I could find that sells what I ordered! Bummer because now this really affects not only my business relationships but also my income!
Was debating on ordering from them again, but after this first order, no company response to emails about order, and now finding these reviews, I will not be placing another order from them at all!
Horrible site, customer service, I would not recommend anyone orderding from this company!

phyllisd2
1 review
5 helpful votes
5/2/12

This is the FIRST time I have ever taken the time to sign up and actually do a review...I am hoping it will either deter people from using their website or compel Crafter's Market to make more of an effort at customer service. It seems that if they have the product in stock, you get your order without a hitch....But if they do not have it, that's where the problem starts...Their website does not keep track of their stock, so you have no indication at the time of your order that there will be a problem...Then they charge you the full amount...and from all the negative reviews I have happened upon, it appears that they just forget about sending the rest of your order...and they forget to check their email...and don't even try to call the cumber they have listed to "contact us" on their website-you will only become frustrated by their message machine directs you to email them...

michaelf32
1 review
5 helpful votes
4/10/12

sent in my order 3/16/2012 got a message that it was on backorder and would ship in 1 to 2 wks it is now 4/10/2012 i realy needed theses thins for a project I am working on .I called them twice and sent three e-mails. I have not recieved a reply.

royt2
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
3/12/12

Order ( full set of DMC floss almost $200) placed 3/1/12, site states shipments made in 2 or 3 bus days, email on 3/7/12 stated items shipped, order did not arrive for wife's b-day , no answers to emails, tracked down contact info from website host. Mr. Harry Murphy claimed that he had just shipped items that morning. Got home to see email that my order was cancelled, they have my money. contact #'s include (757) 546-0264, (757) 547-7411 , 757-546-0876 owners are Harry and Karen Murphy and the actual address is 947 Unicorn Trail, Chesapeake, VA 23322 don't let them screw you too

anthonyt3
1 review
5 helpful votes
5/5/11

Ordered floss 4/18/11 (Monday). E-mailed Wednesday asking for ETA, since the site claims that "most" items are shipped in 2-3 days. No rseponse. E-mailed again Thursday and got a response Friday saying that some items were backordered. I asked them to send what they had, and they did not respond or ship anything. I debated on cancelling the order altogether, but felt that I would get billed anyways since I had little faith anything gets done correctly there. Got an e-mail on the 28th saying that my order shipped. It is now 5/5/11 and still nothing in the mail (Shipping first-class from VA to ME should NOT take 7+ days). I tried calling the number they have multiple times, but it rings about 4 times, then just tells you to e-mail them with any questions.

To sum it all up: HORRIBLE communication, slow shipping and the 2-3 day guarantee means nothing. It doesn't even make sense to put "most items ship in 2-3 days" since they can then use the excuse that "your order was special so the 2-3 days doesn't mean anything". If you're going to make a guarantee, then do it, otherwise don't.

lisab9
1 review
5 helpful votes
5/25/10

I ordered several items from craftersmarket.net and all but 3 were shipped on April 19. Those 3 items were supposed to be shipped 4-7 days later. I still have not received them, nor have I received a refund or any correspondence from the company. I e-mailed them to see when the items would be shipped and never got a response. I guess they are just going to keep my money. Buyers beware! Do not use this site!!

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the CraftersMarket.net staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
CraftersMarket.net?
Post Review