Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Computer Geek

Computer Geek reviews

38 reviews
Ajax, ON L1T 4A9, Canada
Tel: 905-426-1784
sales@computer-geek.net

38 Reviews From Our Community

4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
9
Value
9
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
9

All Reviews

ericb124
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/28/16

Called Rich one morning to have my website fixed since it was hacked . I must say he really knows what he is doing in no time at all my site was back on line all malware removed and my web site updated and protected to prevent any future hacks . Thanks Rich you are a true professional ! I would highly recommend using this service. actually wish more companies delivered a service as quickly and efficiently.

yonil10
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/28/16

Rich and Justin really know their stuff. Whenever an unexpected issue comes up, which happens a lot in our business, they fix the issue immediately while providing exceptional customer service. I truly enjoy working with them and I recommend them to everybody that needs help with their website! Way to go guys!

kevinc152
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/25/16

I was notified by my web hosting service that they had deactivated my website due to the presence of malware. I contacted Rich, described my issue (via online chat.. Made it very easy), and within the first 30 minutes, i received a quote, and within 2 hours, my website was back up, with all issues resolved, and at a very reasonable price.

I highly recommend, and plan to utilize Computer-geek in the future.

adams206
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/12/16

I was hacked and Rich saved me. It was a terrible experience, as is always the case when you deal with some pointless, yet malevolent malware created by some greasy faced kid living in his grandmothers basement. My host immediately took my site down, and was trying to charge me 500 to clean it so it can be opened again. Bull$#*!. Rich did it for much cheaper and also stuck around after the fact, helping really polish it off, making sure my site had regenerated into its fresh immunity. All in all, I don't know what I would do without his help. My entire business is my site. He had it up and running the same day of the hack. Five star service for sure!!! Highly recommended.

bernief8
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/6/16

I've been using Rich from the Computer Geek for web programming for over two years now, and I've found him to be very professional, responsive, offering reasonable prices and extremely creative.

Bernie Farkas
Story Workz

damienm18
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/31/16

I have recently found it necessary to have a website created to advertise my business "Dragonfly Contracting". To that end, I enlisted "The Computer Geek" to build, design and host my business website. I have been thoroughly impressed and satisfied with their high level of knowledge and ability. The site they created for me was polished and professional and I wound not hesitate to recommend "The Computer Geek" to any prospective client.

Dragonfly Contracting
Damien McIsaac

gawayy
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/30/16

What started out as a shot in the dark in picking a web programmer ended up being a bull's-eye when I found Rich at The Computer Geek. He understood my MySQL/database project from the start. Rich was also up-front about pricing (very affordable) and what the costs would allow for. As the project evolved, he stayed in good communication about its progress and suggested alternative solutions when needed to remain within the original budget. Honest, knowledgeable, accessible and professional. I'll be back for my programming needs and would recommend them to others.

The Poker Resource
Gaway Young

karenw141
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/27/16

The Computer Geek was awesome to work with! Despite the fact that they were several time zones away, they always answered our questions promptly. We were extremely happy with the quality of their work, the end result, and the speed with which they accomplished it.

After approaching half a dozen web designers that either couldn't do what we wanted, wanted to charge us an outrageous amount of money, or were going to take several months to have our site up and running,

The Computer Geek found ways to make it all work at a price that we could afford. I cannot recommend them highly enough.

Fresa Tees
Karen Wilson

Service
Value
Quality
dawniu
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/26/16

The Computer Geek is the best there is in all ways he is technically sound, efficient, professional and fun to work with.

The site that Rich produced is perfect for us. He made it very easy for someone with no technical knowledge to understand what we needed and why. He always had just the right way to accomplish things at costs that were reasonable for the concept.

You will find that your choosing to use the Computer Geek was a great decision. You will get a product with which you will be delighted at a reasonable cost and you will have a great experience.

Tribal Arts Zion
Dawni Udall

billh118
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/26/16

Once again, an outstanding job done!
I would recommend these geeks to anyone looking for some website work.

Project Cars
Bill Hall

Service
Value
Quality
dianaw34
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/19/16

On Saturday I discovered one of my 6 websites had been hacked and links were leading to porn sites. I was devastated. I found Computer-geek.net online, and filled in a form. This was a weekend, and almost immediately Evan contacted me. His knowledge and professional commitment to get my site cleaned up was reassuring. I have been online since 2002, and have never been hacked before. Rich, the Project Manager, told me this was one of the worst hack sites he has seen. Computer-geek.net has now installed Website Guardian Protection Software and I have full confidence that they are there for me. Now I can do what I love - blogging and posting on my websites - without worrying about the tech stuff that I don't like dealing with. Thanks a Million! With Gratitude, Diana Walker

donnah78
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/14/16

My entire business revolves around my website - and without it I could not exist. Rich built the first page 9 years ago and has been instrumental in my business success. He thinks about my business goals, explains options in terms I can understand and has helped me solve numerous situations with creative cost effective technology. Most important he is reliable, available and I trust him completely with my most important business asset. I always feel that I am a priority. I highly recommend Rich and his team.

Donna Hoffman
Events 19

Service
Value
Quality
barbm18
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/13/16

I want to thank you for all you've done, and for going the extra mile and making it a pleasant and non-threatening experience. You're patience at explaining things to a non-techie like myself has really been appreciated. I will definitely recommend your company to others and would be happy to provide a written reference if you'd like.

Barb McEachern
Good Life Supplements

markh212
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/12/16

After being let down by a plethora of programmers in the past, I was a bit skeptical about even talking to another programmer. Then I met The Computer Geek! It was truly refreshing talking and eventually working with The Computer Geek. The term "Geek" doesn't describe Rich at all. He's a talented, hard working, guy who's true desire was to see our projects through to completion. The ONLY issue I had with The Computer Geek was that he would finish my projects BEFORE I was ready. As a programmer myself, I spent most of my time getting the next project ready instead of assisting. Like I said earlier, it has been a "refreshing" relationship that I hope will last for many years to come. It's been great working with someone who actually DOES what they SAY! REFRESHING!

Mark Hubbard
Impala Parts

ronk43
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/10/16

Great work and prompt response. The Computer Geeks are great people to work with. They'll guide you all the way to success.

Ron Kopman
Accurate Fasteners

danielm228
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/9/16

Our website was regularly hacked by taggers. Some of these hackers would tamper with redirecting our information. Some it seems would just leave there signature for other hackers that followed to see that they already conquered our site. Finally, some hacker messed about where we could not even access our site. Ugh! Within minutes of contacting the Computer Geek, they secured our website from all hackers. All is well. Thanks Rich

Daniel Morvec
Stupid Iotic

timothyh50
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/8/16

I had website builder working on my new site for 3 weeks, at the end of 3 weeks I didnot have a completed website, I contacted the computer geek, within a week of working with me I now have a website.

The service was excellent and very professional.

stevenm132
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/8/16

I have used several other developers to get my website up and running. I was frustrated and tired of web developers taking my money with no results! I found Rich and that all turned around. Rich was very professional, responsive and met the deadline he said he would. Rich was able to complete my website when no other developers could. In my opinion Rich is one of the most creditable developers out there. Rich is honest, dependable, easy to deal with and easy to get a hold of when you have a problem. It is very refreshing to find a web developer that has a high degree of integrity, ethics, knowledge, and professionalism, as Rich has. I would highly recommend Rich at the Computer Geek. I just wanted to say thank you Rich for your great job.

Steven McNally
Mcnally Store

michaelm394
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/7/16

After a nasty virus infection, we hired the Computer Geeks to root out the problem and restore functionality to our Joomla based website. They were very professional and the turnaround was excellent. Great Job
I am happy with the site. It was a pleasure doing business with you.

Michael Mueller
Harmony Arcade

sherylk9
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/6/16

Professional, expedient & friendly service are only a few words to describe the positive experience I had using 'the computer geek' to put my site together.

Sheryl Kopman
Raw Foodz

andyt34
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/6/16

I was without a website for two months and had literally exhausted all means of repairing the site. A quick search to website repair brought me in contact with Rich, within minutes my site was up and running. I highly recommend his services.

Andy Taylor
Eastern Valley Landscaping

rohinis
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/5/16

I'm sure you have heard this before but let me tell you again! you are a Genius!!
Thanks a ton for fixing up the site. It is super easy to update. And I only have you to Thank!

Thank You!
Rohini Swamy
Arizona Traders

lisal160
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/4/16

When I needed some major changes made to my website, I was hesitant about putting my livelihood in the hands of a total stranger, however, after reading the positive testimonials on your website, I felt comfortable engaging your services. After our first phone conversation, I had total confidence in your capabilities and integrity.

You tackled my punch list with enthusiasm, all the while staying in close communication until the last item was addressed and I was satisfied. Your ability to think outside the box in sourcing solutions resulted in savings of both time and money. I appreciate all the recommendations you made to streamline my websites ease of operation and would not hesitate to recommend you to any web professional. Lastly, I appreciate the way you put customer service above all else - your easy friendly manner gives geek a whole new image.

Many thanks for a job well done - my site looks great!

Lisa Loo
Laughing Lizards

tinah60
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/3/16

You are delightfully easy to work with! This is much appreciated as it has not always been this way.

Tina Hodge
eaglepeakherbals.com

charlenee4
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/27/16

Overall, I think you are awesome. You saved my website. Before I found you, I was thinking about just giving up. It appeared no one could help me. The feedback I would get was that I would have to contact the company that built the website and they no longer existed to my knowledge. Thank you so much for correcting the pertinent error that I was experiencing. You are totally awesome! Now I can smile because I feel I have my own webmaster. Thank you again "sooooooo" much. I will never use anyone else to work on my website because I found the perfect one....you. Thank you, thank you, thank you, for correcting the problem I had.

Sincerely, Charlene Egland
cesrhiphop.com

Service
Value
Quality

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

we can if you were local to us. We are in the GTA area of Ontario.

By Rich A., Computer Geek Representative
Questions? Get answers from the Computer Geek staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

1 Photo for Computer Geek

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Computer Geek?
Post Review