We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    Cheapweed.ca

Cheapweed.ca
Corporate Values

Overview

Cheapweed.ca has a consumer rating of 3 stars from 1 review indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases.

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 0%
Positive
0
Neutral
1
Negative
0
View ratings trends
How would you rate Cheapweed.ca?

Reviews (1)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

mk205
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
February 6th, 2021

I have bought off CW for well over a year and this how they treat their loyal customers.

Last year I had one order mismanaged by Canada Post and I contacted CW and they were no help. I was lucky that it was found I received it late.

I recently made two orders at the same time, I received one of them on time and the other is MIA. CW mislabeled the orders so a received my $250 order but my $380 order is no where to be found.

Emma at CW just continues to tell me that "I assure you, your order is on its way" and sends me the same information from the tracking service posted on Canada Post. Emma then send me some Canada Post notices from back in December about delays in shipping due to the Holidays. Not sure how notices that are month old are relevant today as we are far from the Xmas holidays.

I have yet been offered any compensation or assistance from CW to find my order, replace my order, or refund my money.

Update: It is now Jan 28/21, and I still do not have my shipment. I have not been offered a refund from CW. 2 weeks ago I put in a ticket to Canada Post as CW was not doing anything for me. Last week I sent an emailed to CW as Canada Post was still not able to find the shipment. I then get an email back from Emma saying that they put in a ticket to Canada Post and I would have to wait 7-10 days, after I told them I had already filed a ticket with Canada Post.

I emailed CW yesterday as I got an email from Canada Post that they closed my ticket as they could not find the shipment and they directed me to contact the seller. I asked CW for my refund and CW has yet to reply to my email.

I finally received a response today Jan 28/21 after emailing them again asking for my refund from customer service rep Emma.

Hi******,

Please familiarize yourself with our terms and conditions because we do not do refunds. We only do a replacement if it's indeed determined lost.

However, we received news there are random delays with packages to Ontario
There has been a covid outbreak at one of the major processing facilities in Mississauga, resulting in major delays due to reduced shifts

It has been very common for packages shipped the same day or a day apart to arrive at different times.

We'll have to wait patiently at this time

Sincerely Yours,
Emma
Customer Service Representative

I sent a response to the above reply from Emma. As CW does not have a "term and conditions" section on their website.

However pointed out to Emma CW clearly state on their website: "GUARANTEED SHIPPING ON ALL ORDERS OR *100% MONEY BACK*" and in their FAQ's they state "We offer full insurance for your order, meaning if it gets lost, or stolen we will replace your package. ONE REPLACEMENT PER ORDER. This usually never happens however we like to give our clients full confidence when purchasing at Cheapweed.to. We do not offer replacement packages on your order if the tracking number says delivered."

I also have an email from Emma stating "If nothing turns up by the end of the investigation we will credit you in full for your order." when asked her about CW's policy was on lost shipments.

I have been a loyal customer spending $500 or more per month with CW and this how CW treats their customers.

CW just continues to make excuses and sends me Canada Post reports of delays from Dec 2020 and Jan 23/2021 when my order was shipped Jan 11/2021 and was expected Jan 15/2021.

I also did some more research on CW and I highly recommend people to check out these websites: The High Club, Cannabis Toronto, Dispensary gta, and Knoji before they buy from CW. CW has had horrible customer service for a long time. I also found 2 facebook pages of people getting scammed by CW and they just keep changing their web domain.

******Update Feb 4/21*****

Jan 22/21 was when Emma emailed me that she filed a claim with Canada Post. It now has been 9 business days and I still have not heard from Emma or anyone from CW about my order. Not sure how much evidence they need to figure out that my $380 1oz of concentrates has been lost.

I ordered a few thing from China on Jan 2/21 and have received the orders. They where shipped through Canada Post.

Don't trust the reviews on their website either, I tried posting my review on their website and it wasn't posted. This how shady CW is they only allow positive reviews on their website and they offer rewards for posting positive reviews on Trustpilot.

Now CW is ignoring my emails and the Jan 28/21 reply from Emma was the last time I received a response.

Feb 16/21- Update, CW finally got back to me and credited my account with enough points to cover my lost order.

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Cheapweed.ca staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Cheapweed.ca?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Cheapweed.ca?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business