We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    CellUnlock

Corporate Values

Overview

CellUnlock has a consumer rating of 3.4 stars from 10 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. CellUnlock ranks 39th among Unlocked Phones sites.

How would you rate CellUnlock?
Top Positive Review

“Easy and effective”

Martin C.
4/15/15

I used these guys to unlock my Galaxy S4. I contacted them beforehand because my phone is rooted AND running a custom ROM. Wasn't sure if their service worked in this scenario. It did, perfectly, and the pre-sale support was excellent too. Got the code in less than 24 hours, punched it in and unlocked. On top of it all, they were less expensive than their competition. Can't go wrong. Will definitely use them again with future phones and recommend them to others.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Unresponsive”

Harvey M.
11/19/15

Use a different company. Unresponsive customer service, inability to communicate, unable to decide if they can deliver the product. Less hassle to goto your bathroom pull a twenty out and flush it away.

See critical reviews

Reviews (10)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

martinc43
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
April 15th, 2015
I used these guys to unlock my Galaxy S4. I contacted them beforehand because my phone is rooted AND running a custom ROM. Wasn't sure if their service worked in this scenario. It did, perfectly, and the pre-sale support was excellent too. Got the code in less than 24 hours, punched it in and unlocked. On top of it all, they were less expensive than their competition. Can't go wrong.

Will definitely use them again with future phones and recommend them to others.
jackj58
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 3rd, 2015
These guys are awesome. I have unlocked numerous phones with them and can tell you they want to make the service the best. They return my calls and are fast to unlock. My latest S5 unlock was fast and perfect as usual. No issues and received he code in less then 24 hours. They said 24 to 72 hours and I got it faster. Now that is service!
HIGHLY recommend them!
riche42
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 29th, 2016
Took a couple days and was well worth the wait. After taking me S6 to an unlock store and using a company online that was not able to provide an unlock code - cellunlock came through in the end! Highly recommended!
nigelm29
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 25th, 2015
I was going to use my friends paypal account and it ended up not turning out so i used my own. The names ended up different and it was sent to some random email of his. I contacted them and cleared it up in less then a hour. Great customer service.
harveym44
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
November 19th, 2015
Use a different company. Unresponsive customer service, inability to communicate, unable to decide if they can deliver the product. Less hassle to goto your bathroom pull a twenty out and flush it away.
sincs
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 10th, 2014
Purchased the Unlock for an ATT lumia 1520. The process took a little longer than originally promised but I did get a working code. I'm very satisfied.

Sinc
shupork
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 25th, 2015
I am a firm believer of determining true character when things do not go as planned. Cellunlock.net failed this test woefully.

I purchased an Unlock code for the LG G4 on 07/31/15 as I needed to be able to use my US phone while in Barbados for a few weeks. Their website said 24 - 72 hours so I figured I could wait out a few days. 192 hours later (08/08/15), I sent them an email inquiring about the status of my unlock code and I got the most unprofessional response ever. The rep passed the blame to my carrier as you can see below

"Sorry for the delay and inconvenience. T-Mobile has imposed a unscheduled delay on the new phones which have the factory Unlock Application which includes your LG4. The code source says the delay will carry till 8/17. We apologize for T-Mobile's delay, please do not look negatively upon us because of their delay. Best Regards, CellUnlock.net "

If I was notified by them after placing the order that there would be a delay, perhaps I would have been more willing to wait 408 hours(08/17/15) for something they claimed they could do in 72 hours but it is now 576 hours (08/24/15) and I still do not have the code nor refund.

I requested a refund on 08/09/15 and I still have not heard a word back from the merchant.

Not that a code is even acceptable at this point. I just want my money back and the merchant is going mute on me.

I would steer clear of this merchant. You cannot rate a company as good when they are incapable of handling tough situations properly.
jeffc45
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 18th, 2013
Requested unlock of iPhone 5S and worked perfectly as advertised, WOW I was skeptical at first but dang it really worked. I would recommend it to anyone!
charlest18
1 review
2 helpful votes
May 7th, 2013
Please find and use a more reliable, trustworthy service to unlock your phone. Communication from this company is little to non-existent. Their phone number goes to a message service, and you must email them several times in order to get a response about the status of an order. Delivery times are fictional, and they try to gain your business with 50% off discount coupons. Also their website only provides partial encryption, leaving your account and payment info susceptible to hacking.
andrec6
1 review
2 helpful votes
February 1st, 2014
Waiting for Lumia 1020 unlock code since nov/2013... so far no code... waiting for refund since Jan/2013 so far no money back... and now on last email I've got from them informed me they switch the ownership...

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the CellUnlock staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

We can unlock most GSM phones remotely simply by entering the code on your phone. Our service is the official method to unlock your phone recommended by the manufacturers which will not void your warranty.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about CellUnlock?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

3.4
10 reviews
Have a question about CellUnlock?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business