Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of CellUnlock

CellUnlock reviews

Is this your business?
10 reviews
1769 Maplegrove Drive
Twinsburg, OH 44087, US
Tel: +1 888-345-2242
sales@cellunlock.net

10 Reviews From Our Community

4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

riche42
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/29/16

Took a couple days and was well worth the wait. After taking me S6 to an unlock store and using a company online that was not able to provide an unlock code - cellunlock came through in the end! Highly recommended!!

harveym44
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
11/19/15

Use a different company. Unresponsive customer service, inability to communicate, unable to decide if they can deliver the product. Less hassle to goto your bathroom pull a twenty out and flush it away.

shupork
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/25/15

I am a firm believer of determining true character when things do not go as planned. Cellunlock.net failed this test woefully.

I purchased an Unlock code for the LG G4 on 07/31/15 as I needed to be able to use my US phone while in Barbados for a few weeks. Their website said 24 - 72 hours so I figured I could wait out a few days. 192 hours later (08/08/15), I sent them an email inquiring about the status of my unlock code and I got the most unprofessional response ever. The rep passed the blame to my carrier as you can see below

"Sorry for the delay and inconvenience. T-Mobile has imposed a unscheduled delay on the new phones which have the factory Unlock Application which includes your LG4. The code source says the delay will carry till 8/17. We apologize for T-Mobile's delay, please do not look negatively upon us because of their delay. Best Regards,CellUnlock.net "

If I was notified by them after placing the order that there would be a delay, perhaps I would have been more willing to wait 408 hours(08/17/15) for something they claimed they could do in 72 hours but it is now 576 hours (08/24/15) and I still do not have the code nor refund.

I requested a refund on 08/09/15 and I still have not heard a word back from the merchant.

Not that a code is even acceptable at this point. I just want my money back and the merchant is going mute on me.

I would steer clear of this merchant. You cannot rate a company as good when they are incapable of handling tough situations properly.

nigelm29
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/25/15

I was going to use my friends paypal account and it ended up not turning out so i used my own. The names ended up different and it was sent to some random email of his. i contacted them and cleared it up in less then a hour. great customer service.

jackj58
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/3/15

These guys are awesome. I have unlocked numerous phones with them and can tell you they want to make the service the best. They return my calls and are fast to unlock. My latest S5 unlock was fast and perfect as usual. No issues and received he code in less then 24 hours. They said 24 to 72 hours and I got it faster.. Now that is service!!
HIGHLY recommend them!

martinc43
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/15/15

I used these guys to unlock my Galaxy S4. I contacted them beforehand because my phone is rooted AND running a custom ROM. Wasn't sure if their service worked in this scenario. It did, perfectly, and the pre-sale support was excellent too. Got the code in less than 24 hours, punched it in and unlocked. On top of it all, they were less expensive than their competition. Can't go wrong.

Will definitely use them again with future phones and recommend them to others.

sincs
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/10/14

Purchased the Unlock for an ATT lumia 1520. The process took a little longer than originally promised but I did get a working code. I'm very satisfied.

Sinc

andrec6
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/1/14

Waiting for Lumia 1020 unlock code since nov/2013... so far no code... waiting for refund since Jan/2013 so far no money back... and now on last email I've got from them informed me they switch the ownership...

jeffc45
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/18/13

Requested unlock of iPhone 5S and worked perfectly as advertised, WOW I was skeptical at first but dang it really worked. I would recommend it to anyone!

charlest18
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/7/13

Please find and use a more reliable, trustworthy service to unlock your phone. Communication from this company is little to non-existent. Their phone number goes to a message service, and you must email them several times in order to get a response about the status of an order. Delivery times are fictional, and they try to gain your business with 50% off discount coupons. Also their website only provides partial encryption, leaving your account and payment info susceptible to hacking.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the CellUnlock staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
CellUnlock?
Post Review