Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of CarePatrol

CarePatrol reviews

9 reviews
1760 East Pecos Road
Gilbert, AZ 85296, US
Tel: +1 866-560-5656
services@carepatrol.com

9 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

HON Certified

CarePatrol complies with the HONcode standard for trustworthy health. HON is a non-profit dedicated to improving healthcare information online. For more information, please see the HON certification for CarePatrol.

barbaraj160
3 reviews
7 helpful votes
7/13/18

Care Patrol was recommended to me by my mother's rehab. My sister and I went on several tours of communities that would not accept my mother do to her behavior. It was an absolute waste of our time, we toured 4 communities fell in love OVER AND OVER again only to be told, SORRY we cannot take them. It was horrible. They need to do better jobs of screening their communities and if they can handle residents or not. Their commission is based on which community you move into, the higher price, the more they get paid. Unfortunate, just wanted to let everyone know.

claytone8
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/23/18

When we contacted CarePatrol we were in a time crunch. Can't thank them enough for the work they did. We were looking for an ALF for our mother and they came through in a hurry. The room we found was unfurnished and Jerry actually offered to use his personal vehicle and trailer to help move furnishings on his day OFF. Couldn't ask for much more. Thanks CarePatrol.

victoriac79
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/9/17

Dear Bruce,

What an incredible experience it was meeting you. You were heaven sent! You are the most kindhearted, caring, and thoughtful person and totally in the perfect position helping us through an extremely difficult time and doing it with such excellent customer service skills. Your knowledgeable, friendly, yet professional personality was so comforting at such a stressful, upsetting time.

We truly appreciated your compassion and dedication in assisting us in finding an awesome place for our Mom. You totally went over, above and far beyond our expectations! We thank you so much for your time, talent and expertise.

We are all convinced that we would have never found such an amazing, caring place as Our House for our Mom if not for you!! She has been at Our House for one full month and she is calm and comfortable and her care is exemplary we could not be more pleased!

We would like to express our sincerest thank you from the bottom of our hearts for all youve done for us and our Mom. We have and wont hesitate to continue to recommend you and Care Patrol, NY to anyone and everyone in need of your wonderful service!

Again, thank you so very, very much!

Sincerely,
The Cappadoro Family

Response from Chuck B., CarePatrol Representative
Thank you for your feedback. We feel the same way about Bruce and Sharon.
jonathans69
1 review
11 helpful votes
2/3/16

They claim they work for the client for FREE, the problem is nobody works for free. They get paid by the facilities that sign contracts with them. So when they tell the client that they are going to find the best facility for their mom or dad, what they mean is they are going to find the best facility out of the ones they have contracts with and probably the ones that pay them the most money. The reps are commission only so why would they take the client to a facility that does not pay them. Plus they are very sneaky on how they try and get facilities to sign contracts with them. If you want a company to fairly represent you in finding a place for your family member than find a senior advisor that actually charges money, they will work for you and find whats best for you and your family not what is best for them.

Response from Chuck B., CarePatrol Representative
Jonathon, unfortunately you are incorrect.. CarePatrol recommends clients to providers that we are also NOT contracted with if it is a good, quality provider. I checked our database of consumers and did not find you. It sounds like you may be a competitor that charges families for the same kind of service. I wish you luck in your business. but these reviews should be for consumers only.
angieh22
1 review
6 helpful votes
12/27/15

Below is the actual order laid down by the FTC in 2012 re: Care Patrol. The last page states that the order is in effect until 2032. So c.j. seems to be correct in their review.

https://www.ftc.gov/sites/default/files/documents/cases/2012/12/121207carepatroldo.pdf

Update Written 5/30/16:
If "We fully participated with them and received NO fines or punitive damages at all", please post that documentation from the FTC her at Sit Jabber so that your business is shown in a better light because the last item posted at the www.FTC.gov website is the Dec. 12, 2012 Complaint lodged against Care Patrol by the FTC.

see: https://www.ftc.gov/enforcement/cases-proceedings/112-3155/carepatrol-inc

Response from Chuck B., CarePatrol Representative
Hello Angie. If you read the actual compliant you would know that this was for a semantic discretion on our website which was resolved within 30 minutes of the phone call from the FTC. We fully participated with them and received NO fines or punitive damages at all. This was an extremely minor offense. We have corrected this action.
keithg18
2 reviews
30 helpful votes
8/17/15

Excellent customer service. Very helpful, has been to my facility multiple times with and without clients. Charles is someone who I have referred others to that were wrongly sent to me by APlaceForMom.

Response from Chuck B., CarePatrol Representative
Thank you Keith
cj129
1 review
4 helpful votes
5/7/15

people take the time to research the internet companies. The actual owner who is selling these franchises is on a 20 year probation!

Response from Chuck B., CarePatrol Representative
This is absolutely NOT TRUE at all. I am the ACTUAL OWNER and should know if I am on PROBATION
haleyg2
1 review
8 helpful votes
7/24/14

Every franchisee is required to uphold the highest level of ethics and standards. We review the care and violation histories of every facility we work with, and we have a huge focus on safety.
We tour our clients to the recommended communities, and we are at no cost to the client. We don't give out lists, and we don't share our clients' contact information until they are ready to have that information shared. That means that they retain their privacy during this critical time.

franklinh
1 review
6 helpful votes
1/24/11

We used this site to help find a home for our mother. They were very helpful and found us a place with no violations or any problems.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Call our corporate office tomorrow 866-560-5656. We will be able to assist you

By Chuck B., CarePatrol Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the CarePatrol staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
CarePatrol?
Post Review