We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
This website seems to be closed. Find similar businesses
  • Bookmark

    BuyTimberland.co.uk

Corporate Values

Overview

BuyTimberland.co.uk has a consumer rating of 1 star from 7 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. BuyTimberland.co.uk also ranks 622nd among Shoes sites. The most common issues with BuyTimberland.co.uk are around returns, which are more complicated than expected by some customers.

How would you rate BuyTimberland.co.uk?
Top Critical Review

“If I could give a zero”

Charles B.
3/26/15

This piece of $#*! website should be shut down asap I ordered some boots from them and they took my money and it is too late to get my money back from the bank I have been trying to deal with this site for a month now the number they give you to call won't let you through the site won't let you talk to anyone who is in charge nothing and the tracking number I received to track my order is a false number from some other $#*! bull$#*! I hate liers and cheaters I wish I could go there face to face bull$#*! ass $#*!ers

See critical reviews

Reviews (7)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

charlesb82
1 review
3 helpful votes
March 26th, 2015
This piece of $#*! website should be shut down asap I ordered some boots from them and they took my money and it is too late to get my money back from the bank I have been trying to deal with this site for a month now the number they give you to call won't let you through the site won't let you talk to anyone who is in charge nothing and the tracking number I received to track my order is a false number from some other $#*! bull$#*! I hate liers and cheaters I wish I could go there face to face bull$#*! ass $#*!ers
margaretc67
1 review
2 helpful votes
May 11th, 2016
I ordered back in february, they still havnt sent my boots and keep promising my money back. Heres her email... mary. *******@gmail. Com. Im going to keep on til i get my boots or my money
jennaf
1 review
4 helpful votes
November 25th, 2013
Worst website ever! I ordered two pairs of boots they came with no box an covered in celetape, they were the wrong size and wrong style and when i asked for new boots to be sent out i was told they wouldnt unless i pay an extra 70usd, then when i told them i wasnt happy to have to pay for their mistake they replied with maybe give them to a friend as a gift? The boots are clear fakes an i would never order online again, 3 weeks later and i still have not heard about my refund or my boots, £140 lost! 1
gillb1
1 review
4 helpful votes
May 20th, 2010
I bought some shoes for my husband from this site and then read the reviews. The shoes did turn up, though 2 weeks later than promised. They have Timberland logos all over them and all over the box. The quality does not however, seem to be the same as the genuine article.

I had problems sending them back - they were from China - really would not go near this comany
tamarab1
1 review
3 helpful votes
March 13th, 2010
I am gutted I have fallen for such a scam. I paid £60 for the boots, they have arrived BUT they are made of plastic - they are a very very bad fake pair!
I have been in contact re returning the boots and I have to pay all sorts of fees to return them. The Web site is co.uk and quotes USD$ to pay in and DHL & Fed X - again USA companies. My boots however were shipped from China.
Email communication also suggests that the person who responds to customer request is not fluent in English, opening emails with "dear friend" and writing "ur" etc.
Don't fall for it buy genuine boots from the shop!
alexl3
1 review
3 helpful votes
February 8th, 2010
This website has taken money from me and promised to deliver a pair of timberland boots within 3-5 days. Its now been 11 days and I've yet to receive my boots. They have now posted a notice on the website saying that any goods will not be delivered from 7 Feb 2010 to 29 Feb 2010. Don't think I'll ever see my boots
marjorys
1 review
4 helpful votes
February 26th, 2010
I ordered a pair of boots on the 5th December as a Xmas present for my hubby and i am still waiting for the order. The money was taken from my account but no goods delivered. I have been in contact with the company but it is just empty promises. THIS WEBSITE IS A CON AND SHOULD NOT BE TRUSTED PLEASE PASS THIS ON TO ANYONE YOU KNOW

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the BuyTimberland.co.uk staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about BuyTimberland.co.uk?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about BuyTimberland.co.uk?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business

Related articles and tips

6 Prom Dress Disasters

Prom season is here, and you deserve to look and feel amazing for your big party! Whether you are attending prom for the first... read more