Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

BuyTimberland.co.uk reviews

Is this your business?
7 reviews
SITE CLOSED

7 Reviews From Our Community

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

margaretc67
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/11/16

I ordered back in february,they still havnt sent my boots and keep promising my money back.heres her email.......mary.babury458@gmail.com..im going to keep on til i get my boots or my money

charlesb82
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/26/15

This piece of $#*! website should be shut down asap I ordered some boots from them and they took my money and it is too late to get my money back from the bank I have been trying to deal with this site for a month now the number they give you to call won't let you through the site won't let you talk to anyone who is in charge nothing and the tracking number I received to track my order is a false number from some other $#*! bull$#*! I hate liers and cheaters I wish I could go there face to face bull$#*! ass $#*!ers

jennaf
1 review
4 helpful votes
11/25/13

worst website ever!! i ordered two pairs of boots they came with no box an covered in celetape,they were the wrong size and wrong style and when i asked for new boots to be sent out i was told they wouldnt unless i pay an extra 70usd,then when i told them i wasnt happy to have to pay for their mistake they replied with maybe give them to a friend as a gift???? the boots are clear fakes an i would never order online again, 3 weeks later and i still have not heard about my refund or my boots, £140 lost!!!1

gillb1
1 review
4 helpful votes
5/20/10

I bought some shoes for my husband from this site and then read the reviews. The shoes did turn up, though 2 weeks later than promised. They have Timberland logos all over them and all over the box. The quality does not however, seem to be the same as the genuine article.

I had problems sending them back - they were from China - really would not go near this comany

tamarab1
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/13/10

I am gutted I have fallen for such a scam. I paid £60 for the boots, they have arrived BUT they are made of plastic - they are a very very bad fake pair!
I have been in contact re returning the boots and I have to pay all sorts of fees to return them. The Web site is co.uk and quotes USD$ to pay in and DHL & Fed X - again USA companies. My boots however were shipped from China.
Email communication also suggests that the person who responds to customer request is not fluent in English, opening emails with "dear friend" and writing "ur" etc.
Don't fall for it buy genuine boots from the shop!

marjorys
1 review
4 helpful votes
2/26/10

I ordered a pair of boots on the 5th December as a Xmas present for my hubby and i am still waiting for the order. the money was taken from my account but no goods delivered. i have been in contact with the company but it is just empty promises. THIS WEBSITE IS A CON AND SHOULD NOT BE TRUSTED PLEASE PASS THIS ON TO ANYONE YOU KNOW

alexl3
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/8/10

This website has taken money from me and promised to deliver a pair of timberland boots within 3-5 days. Its now been 11 days and I've yet to receive my boots. They have now posted a notice on the website saying that any goods will not be delivered from 7 Feb 2010 to 29 Feb 2010. Don't think I'll ever see my boots

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the BuyTimberland.co.uk staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
BuyTimberland.co.uk?
Post Review