We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
This website seems to be closed. Find similar businesses
  • Bookmark

    BuyMSOffice

BuyMSOffice
Corporate Values

Overview

BuyMSOffice has a consumer rating of 3.88 stars from 48 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. BuyMSOffice also ranks 386th among Software Other sites.

  • Service
    4
  • Value
    4
  • Shipping
    4
  • Returns
    3
  • Quality
    4

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

No positive highlights yet

Critical highlights

  • no download email no passcode outside the time given by there t&cs.
How would you rate BuyMSOffice?
Top Positive Review

“this site's by far the best”

Jaco L.
4/19/17

I'm really glad there's a site like this.Got a bigger discounts compare to others. Can't say anything about their support, they're all the best!! Thanks!

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“DON'T”

Stirling P.
2/19/17

It was a rubbish experience. My laptop windows 10 was corrupted when I attempted the MS office installation. The help desk were unable to help and advised me to get windows re-downloaded. My local computer buffs sorted the windows problem but got the same problem when they tried to install the copy of Office 2010. Their advice cut your losses and walk away. I guess these guys with their no refund policy are laughing all the way to the bank.

See critical reviews

Reviews (48)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

download email (3)
jacol1
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
April 19th, 2017
I'm really glad there's a site like this.Got a bigger discounts compare to others. Can't say anything about their support, they're all the best!! Thanks!
bridgettec3
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 8th, 2017
I needed Office 2013 to do an ecollege course. so I looked around and saw this company. The price was very good. so I purchased with my credit card. I actioned this on a Saturday afternoon and I received an email with a jpeg file saying I will get the download and product key in 24 hours. I then checked reviews and some were quite worrying. However the download email did not arrive in the 24 hours. I emailed on the Monday and got them within 45 minutes. I loaded up and entered the product key and all is working fine.
stirlingp
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 19th, 2017
It was a rubbish experience. My laptop windows 10 was corrupted when I attempted the MS office installation. The help desk were unable to help and advised me to get windows re-downloaded. My local computer buffs sorted the windows problem but got the same problem when they tried to install the copy of Office 2010. Their advice cut your losses and walk away. I guess these guys with their no refund policy are laughing all the way to the bank.
shangt
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 11th, 2017
Great upgrade with outlook. Allowed me to access my organization's mail server easily. I'm impressed with how easy the installation process.
ianr47
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 15th, 2016
I did not receive my license key after purchasing so I called them several times and they finally picked up after 1 hour of trying to reach them! They said they will send me the key and after a few hours of waiting, the key was invalid! I emailed them for a refund but never got a reply and now they won't pick up my calls!! #%$%#%$% company!!!! Should've known they're a scam! Stay away from them!!!
mandym54
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 12th, 2017
The site is easy to navigate and Product works great.We receive our software via email and activate without any problem.
martina141
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 25th, 2016
Purchased Office 2016 from the but I never got my key. Had to call them several times promising me that they would send the key. After frustratingly waiting hours for the key, I called them up and told them I would call my bank to cancel the purchase and will report them to Microsoft for scamming people! They finally sent me the key after the threats I had made! Terrible customer service!
anthonya68
1 review
2 helpful votes
December 6th, 2016
Whatever you DON'T buy from this company. They don't respond to telephone calls, e-mails - NOTHING. Supposedly a product key is sent fairly quickly - 2 weeks on I'm still waiting.
The website indicates that it's a British company, but the credit card billing address is USA.
Just BEWARE
jamesc411
12 reviews
5 helpful votes
April 10th, 2017
"Even if there were some delays, I still give you a 5 star rating for being honest, professional, and for giving me options after you guys ran out of keys for my purchased software. That upgrade was totally worth it!"
erins67
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 19th, 2016
I got my software an additional 10% discount! Thanks! I hope this discount is available to everyone all through out the year! LOL!
petert105
1 review
2 helpful votes
August 21st, 2016
Bought Office 2013 from them and when I entered the key it shows it's invalid because it has been activated too many times. This website is a scam, look somewhere else.
neilw35
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 23rd, 2016
I ordered MS Office Home & Business 2013, before finding all the negative reviews online. I started to panic; but within 24 hours - as promised - my product key arrived, and it activated without any problem.

I'll deal with them again!
alisonl15
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 2nd, 2016
I should have read the reviews before I was hooked. I have spent two hours trying to get a download,The code key was issued to another email address, The second link appeared quite odd, and my suspicions have proved that this was too good to be true. I tried to contact my bank who can't cancel a transaction while in "progress". I asked for a refund but they was then told no operator available. I been using the chat line, but they fobbed me off for ages. The telephone Line I tried went dead, and now they have cut me off chat. Perhaps this should be a warning check the authenticity of this company first.
mervf
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 10th, 2017
Worth the money. Easy checkout and product delivery. The product works and activate with no issues. Good deal!
joeyy2
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 24th, 2016
Purchased Windows 7 Home Premium and installed without any hassle and activated it right away. Thanks guys!
michaelk213
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 24th, 2017
Just been told by Microsoft themselves that the licences are pirated, and they are investigating the bogus company. If you buy you will get microsoft office but the licence at best illegal.
hollya17
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 29th, 2016
They have legitimate MS products that I need for my assignment. They helped me from purchasing online until activation! You guys are the best!
rickz3
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 4th, 2016
This site provides direct download to the software and is very understandable. No reason no one could install it in a flash.
earls33
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
April 21st, 2016
I had no problem with the installation and the support line was always there to walk me through everything! I would recommend this site to my friends! Thank you!
jonathanb112
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 20th, 2016
I was amazed when I saw the prices at which Buy MS Office were offering Office 2016 products. I ordered one which I could afford, paid by credit card, received an acknowledgement within a couple of minutes. Later that day I received a phonecall to verify my identity and my purchase, and within a few minutes received an email informing me that they would upgrade my purchase to a better product at no extra cost, with the product key, which worked perfectly. By the time I went to be everything was up and running. No complaints whatsoever.
guyp19
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 29th, 2016
Concerned this is a scam site - no download email no passcode outside the time given by there t&cs.

No number response.
cathyb45
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 14th, 2016
I am mad and appalled by your lousy service. Product key is not valid and will not activate. Called Microsoft and they told me it has been activated 8 times.
kevind83
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 14th, 2016
Stay away from this site. It's a scam people. Taken out my money with no product.
marianner3
1 review
1 helpful vote
October 9th, 2016
When we first bought it, we did not get a download email, neither did we get the key for it. Eventually after contacting them several times we got a key, but that did not work, as the key had been used for somebody else. I contacted customer support and they said to send a screen shot, which they lost several times, just saying we should call Microsoft and ask for them to sort it. We did that, and MS said it was a fraudulent code, and to contact the re-seller again. This has now been going on for a month, and every time I ask for them to sort it, they just ask for something else, or just do not get back. I am pleased that I bought it through Paypal, so at least there is some protection. I buy a lot of software, and this is by far the worst experience I have ever had.
annaw92
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 3rd, 2017
I'm glad I found this website. They have the cheapest among all sites and software guarantee within minutes. We'll be buying more.

Q&A (3)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the BuyMSOffice staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

How do I know I can trust these reviews about BuyMSOffice?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about BuyMSOffice?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business