Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    British Essay Writers

British Essay Writers

15 reviews
britishessaywriters.co.uk
Corporate Values

Overview

British Essay Writers has a consumer rating of 2.32 stars from 15 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. British Essay Writers also ranks 550th among Essay Writing sites. The most common issues with British Essay Writers are around customer service, which is not as good as expected by some customers.

  • Service
    1
  • Value
    1
  • Shipping
    1
  • Returns
    1
  • Quality
    1
View ratings trends
How would you rate British Essay Writers?
Top Positive Review

“Thank you guys”

david g.
3/6/19

I want to thank your entire team for the work your provided me, as l got great grades, you guys delivered my assignment on time and l am satisfied with the result. See ya soon again!!!

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“SCAMMERS AND THIEVES”

Sandra S.
1/27/20

I would give NO STARS if I could! The worst customer service EVER RECEIVED! Stay away from this company unless you want to get scammed out of your money !! They will take your money and give you a terrible piece of work with horrible spelling and grammar. Writers ARENT EVEN BRITISH !! Then they will refuse to give you a refund and stop responding!

See critical reviews

Reviews (15)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

sandras889
1 review
2 helpful votes
January 27th, 2020
I would give NO STARS if I could! The worst customer service EVER RECEIVED! Stay away from this company unless you want to get scammed out of your money !! They will take your money and give you a terrible piece of work with horrible spelling and grammar. Writers ARENT EVEN BRITISH !! Then they will refuse to give you a refund and stop responding!

Tip for consumers: DO NOT USE THIS SITE!

davidg1025
3 reviews
27 helpful votes
March 6th, 2019
I want to thank your entire team for the work your provided me, as l got
great grades, you guys delivered my assignment on time and l am satisfied with the result. See ya soon again!!!
trishaw15
3 reviews
28 helpful votes
February 15th, 2019
I was in touch with Michael who was very cooperative and guided me through the whole process. I had to give my assignment for revision twice but that was because of my briefing error. He was very calm and cool with his voice and responded me pretty well.
ryana141
2 reviews
14 helpful votes
April 4th, 2019
First order with them and I'm more than impressed. Other than a few proofreading errors, my paper was completed as requested. The customer support
was superb and I was guided up to the point that a writer was assigned
to my order.
shalomm
2 reviews
52 helpful votes
February 9th, 2018
DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY. this service is so bad. the paper was very bad, I have no idea where the writer was from but the paper was written in another language them translated to English with google translate. Do not believe anything they say to you because it is most likely a lie. not only was the paper late it was absolutely awful and they are refusing to refund my £580.
shivania13
1 review
4 helpful votes
December 27th, 2019
GUYS PLEASE STAY AWAY IT'S A SCAM!!!
SCAM
SCAM
SCAM
I ordered 4 essays from them and literally got 5/100 for one of the essays and the highest mark I got on the other essays were about 20/100. I failed my subjects they didnt follow the notes and guidelines I sent them. When I got my essays back the examiners literally wrote 'worst coursework ever seen'. It was soo embarrassing I failed the course and had to retake my whole year! When I contacted them they asked me to send them proof of the courseworks and when I did they said they will refund me. I never got a refund and eventually I got a health problem and had to undergo emergency surgery. I contacted them a few weeks back asking what happened they said that they don't refund past 30days of the coursework delivery, which is unrealistic because your work would never get marked by your university within 30 days. So they refused to give the money back.
I lost about £500+ to these people so please guys DO NOT USE THEIR SERVICE!!!!
areebk
1 review
43 helpful votes
January 13th, 2019
Highly recommend British essay writers. On time job delivery.

1. Website content writing
2. Academic writing

Got these 2 writing projects done with them. Very reliable and delivered the project 2 days before the actual date
callumw14
1 review
48 helpful votes
June 14th, 2018
customer service is non existent. quick to take your money but when u change your mind/request a refund they delay and come up with excuse after excuse to avoid the issue. full of false promises, repetitive rhetoric and blatant lies. you will find yourself constantly chasing them up as they never contact you on their own. They talk of processes and other business jargon but its nothing but s***. After 30 days just start a chargeback (if youve paid £100 or more) if you're waiting on a refund, and don't stop it no matter how much attention they start giving you, its an act. if you feel you have been blatantly wronged and they have made no effort to properly mediate with you just snatch your cash back via the bank with a legitimate excuse. i never actually received any work from them but judging from other reviews i'm glad that i didn't. report to Trading standards, the ombudsman, your bank and even your local council. Name and shame them.
They prey on the anxieties and vulnerability of students, promise you the world but its just an illusion. this is undoubtedly the WORST company i have ever had the misfortune of dealing with and caused distress for weeks and weeks
elchina
2 reviews
44 helpful votes
December 11th, 2017
These guys promised to beat the deadline by two days. On the due date they tell me their writer could not complete the job! After staying silent for 10 days!!! AVOID like a plague. They dont deserve your time and money. They said they will refund me in 1 month. Will update.
vahidr
1 review
50 helpful votes
November 8th, 2017
Don't give your work to this people otherwise after 1 week deadline you will be ending up with this. "Downey: need money come after thirty days... next month.. need help be humble have some manners then discuss it with me..."
jacobs248
1 review
18 helpful votes
April 2nd, 2019
Well, punctuality is really very important, and it is the top priority of writers at BEW. Their work and such kind of important factors are enough to get impressed.
jakubk3
1 review
50 helpful votes
January 8th, 2016
Requested a first class paper with 25 references and received a absolute rubish piece of work with 5 references. I requested a review and that came back even worse. Please avoid this website. Customer services would not comment on the matter. I requested a refund an s per their website policy but have never recieved it. Now thinking of informing the police. They are scam artists. They will trick you into buying an essay but will never deliver anything close to what you requested. Avoid and you ll save a lot of money.
marym457
2 reviews
54 helpful votes
February 16th, 2017
AVOID BUYING ANY SERVICES FROM THEM!! THEY ARE SCAMS. I purchased a 1st class service and the essay made no sense at all, they assigned the essay to "another writer" which was also really rubbish. AVOID GUYS please. I'm surprised no one has taken legal action against them. THEY ARE LIARS; * promised me a refund for the work that did not even make sense, instead when I asked for it after she went against her words!! they also, faked that * was a manger, THEY ARENT EVEN BRITISH, PLEASE AVOID! if anyone wants to join, we could take legal action!

*Personal information redacted by admin
richardk147
1 review
43 helpful votes
November 14th, 2017
I received my essay two days before the deadline, but my god was it one of the worst essays I have seen in my life. It was for an undergraduate level class and I think if I submitted it I would have failed the assignment.

Here were the problems with it:

-Very very poor evidence was used. The arguments made were very very poor

-Not only was the evidence poor, but it was also fabricated. Yes, FAKE AND FABRICATED evidence was used. I tracked all the evidence to the references used, and it was obvious the writer just BS'ed it. In most schools doing this gets you expelled.

-There was an incredible amount of grammar errors, run on sentences, and overall poor writing skills. After I had my essay revised by them, they basically changed a few things only. It was still S**t.

They did not want to offer me a refund, even though the revision came after the deadline. I am quite furious with this company, which is why I have dedicated my time to making sure they don't get anymore business.

Thanks for reading my review,
rebbeccac1
1 review
56 helpful votes
October 16th, 2018
I hope my experience can help save someone messing up their future!

if you are like me who was hesitate LISTEN TO YOUR GUTS ! And read my experience.

I needed help with my dissertation as I had a baby recently and didn't want to repeat my final year at uni. I searched up Assignnent writers and British Assignnent writers was one of the first to pop up. I thought great !! Based in the uk easy to reach what more could I ask for. THERE WEBSITE LOOKS VERY PROFESSIONAL! Live chat and everything you would need to reassure yourself it's was real. As many unlucky individuals I spoke to a lady called * on live chat who lead me through the prices and also gave me a discount and she told me a bulk order can give you a better discount which I fell for of course. My dissertation and proposal as well as one other assignment I wanted done was just £660 ??? I should have know something was wrong then but I chose not to overthink it and I decided to make a part payment first rather than the full £660 which was the best decision I made with these fraudsters. Funny thing is I actually saw a few negative feedbacks on this company AFTER I made payment but was hoping they were just unlucky students as this company has been running since 2009' Bloody liars! But no I was Wrong!!

ANYWAYS..
I was promised a receipt straight after payment and never received this even after calling several times I then got worried and started searching them up only to find out they were professional scammers who actually do give you assignments no doubt but only at a primary school standard. They give your work to people in India and other in Asian countries who can barely speak English to write and when you complain about your work being rubbish or hardly making any sense they pretend like it's a one off or say they will review it just so you pay them for all their bull$#*! services.

Crazy of me I still ignored this and hoped for the best. I called PayPal and told them about this anyways so they left a note on this payment and advised me to contact them if I do not receive their services or if it's not up to my expectations. I waited and the moment of truth!! I was sent work that started with errors and ending in bull$#*!, half the work was plagiarised which would have been serious for me if I actually submitted it and some of the work didn't make sense! I am sure my little sis Whos 13 could do a better job. I called them for a refund and they were angry ??? Can you bloody imagine the cheek!!! Trying to tell me I used their services so they have they writers? They hang up on me and I had to called PayPal straight away, I have opened an appeal with PayPal who are investigating this payment and I do fear I may not get this money back which hurts so bad as I should have followed my gut felling NOT TO MAKE PAYMENT YET!

My advise is if you have any work you need help with ask your lecturer and do it yourself because this wasn't worth it at all.

Rostrum pty LTD is where they receive money ! British Assignnent writers - why it's called british' is scary as this has nothing to do with the Uk except for a phone number which you can obviously buy in England have ALL CALLS DIVERTED.

*Personal information redacted

Q&A (3)

Answer:

Yes they are 100% legit! I have experienced it myself

By Jacob S.
See more answers (3)
Answer:

Yes there are actually. But I wasn't disappointed with my work from British essay writers.

By Ryan A.
See more answers (3)
Answer:

I had my foundation course's assignment done by them and they were very punctual!

By Jacob S.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the British Essay Writers staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

British Essay Writers is providing essay writing help services to students in UK since 2009. We have standards and rules of providing result oriented essay writing help. British Essay Writers is well equipped with all necessary resources i.e. writers, ...

Company Representative

ciaram13
Ciara M.
Customer service

How do I know I can trust these reviews about British Essay Writers?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about British Essay Writers?