We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    Hel Performance

Corporate Values

Overview

Hel Performance has a consumer rating of 1 star from 2 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Hel Performance ranks 338th among Auto Parts sites.

View ratings trends
How would you rate Hel Performance?
Top Critical Review

“Update 28/04/10”

Dave P.
4/27/10

Update 28/04/10 - after contacting payment processor and company supplier who both forwarded my concern to the seller I received an email response from them. Delivery is now expected tomorrow - here's hoping. 27/04/10 - Site appears to be a fraud. No product delivered and no response to email or phone calls. Avoid.

See critical reviews

Reviews (2)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

davep1
1 review
1 helpful vote
April 27th, 2010

Update 28/04/10 - after contacting payment processor and company supplier who both forwarded my concern to the seller I received an email response from them. Delivery is now expected tomorrow - here's hoping.

27/04/10 - Site appears to be a fraud. No product delivered and no response to email or phone calls. Avoid.

richp8
1 review
1 helpful vote
September 26th, 2012

I ordered a set of Hel Brakelines from this company http://www.brake-lines.co.uk/

They are complete time wasters. Upon ordering they state if you order it takes 3-4 days so you'd expect your brakelines to turn up after a week.

Emailed them to find out what was going on as I had no correspondence from them. They emailed next day stating colour I wanted wasn't in stock but could get black ones made up straight away and sent out.

So I replied back for a yes please send me out a black set. (originally ordered purple). Didn't get a response or acknowledgement about this.

So I phoned their 0845 number, left a message but did not get a call back. Phoned them numerous times over the course of a few days. No one answers the phone.

I then requested a refund via email. No response from company and no one answering the phone. So I sent yet another email asking for my money back or I am getting the credit card company involved.

I then get a reply 2 days after stating I will get my refund and will take 3-4 days to come into my account. I gave 7 days. Still no refund.

Emailed again asking where my refund was, no reply yet again so have had to to get the credit card company to get my money back which they have just completed.

Don't buy from them, poor service and comms. Worst company I have dealt with.

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Hel Performance staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Designed and manufactured in the UK - All our mainline stainless steel brake components are made in-house

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Hel Performance?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Hel Performance?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business