Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Blurtit

Blurtit reviews

9 reviews
34 Muspole Street
Norwich, NFK NR3 1UB, GB
Tel: (703) 684.7722
webmaster@blurtit.com

9 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

gorankoi
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
8/6/18

They menace me and I stopped using it. Many users complained about the website and they were banned from the site.

dancesw
DANCES W.
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/17/17

THIS SITE SHOULD BE SHUT DOWN. IT DOESN'T ALLOW YOU TO SIGN UP AND I'VE TRIED THROUGH FACEBOOK BUT NOTHING HAPPENS.

jond88
2 reviews
19 helpful votes
2/17/17

After Ask shut down its Q&A Community several people jumped over to Blurtit. It was fun, but still had enough serious questions. They booted and banned the best moderator I have ever come across and now 3/4 of the site is spam. The mod is rarely on and the site has banned or ran away several awesome members.

mubasheri
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/18/16

Girl frnd nambr

benjaminc32
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/24/15

I stumbled across the site yesterday and decided to join it and I was glad I did. I was immediately made to feel very welcome, not only by normal members, but by the staff too. the interface took a little getting used to, but it didn't take me long to work it out.

serenityg
5 reviews
10 helpful votes
7/11/15

I joined this Site and initially was impressed , not by the Site but the members and the Staff
They are amazing
After a couple of days I seriously find this Site confusing
Not because I'm a Dumb ass but because whoever designed this Site
has complicated most things

The Notifications are confusing , when they need not be

FULL PAGES OF COMMENTS AND MESSAGES BEFORE EVEN CLICKING ON THEM
JUST ONE LINE IS ENOUGH

mikej67
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
8/15/13

I've been a member of the site for four years and the experience is great there, that's why I stayed around for that long. Some questions used to be a little weird but the nature of the questions really improved over the time frame I've been around the site. The other two reviews are probably being based off of one question they saw or a 5-minute visit they had to the site. It's really a great site, with a very friendly, helpful community, and the site has great questions with a lot of high-quality answers. Five stars out of five from me!

Response from Kass Y., Blurtit Representative
Thanks for the kind words Mike - you rock!

- Kass
rodneyl4
16 reviews
36 helpful votes
3/30/13

Site design and layout is great, unfortunately that is the only good thing about this site. It's name, "Blurtit," is very apt. People cavalierly give glib advice about all sorts of sensitive topics with a lot less input from quality control mechanisms than the leading Q&A sites. There are no user profiles for users to proffer their credentials or qualifications. There are no citings of sources.

Their About page says they (whoever they are, it never discloses) "wanted to create a new online community which would allow people from all over the world to share their knowledge" and that they brought the site into production in June of '06 "after months of hard work and research." I find this humorous as their claim to have put a lot of effort into this site seems to be a bit wanting in credibility.

Skip this site for one of their numerous competitors.

derekm2
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/23/10

I saw a question on this site how do i make myself have a miscarriage .
I think its astonishing to think how anybody can ask such a question .I lost my child back in 94 and its still as fresh in my mind the day she died my god how can they allow this sort of question to be posted its sick .i want to take this further please help .

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Blurtit staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Blurtit?
Post Review