We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    bidorbuy

Corporate Values

Overview

bidorbuy has a consumer rating of 1 star from 1 review indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases.

View ratings trends
How would you rate bidorbuy?
Top Critical Review

“Buyers Protection Programme a joke”

Elizabeth H.
12/15/17

Beware Seller Fireproof 92 in Robertson (ID: 306280959) On 25th November 2017 I bought and paid for a Good Condition Vintage Typewriter Blue Royal 200 advertised by a seller, Rigardo Tredoux Fireproof 92 from Robertson (ID: 306280959) on-line on BidorBuy. On receipt of the item I discovered that the spacebar did not work and that the carriage return at the back of the typewriter was held together with some sort of fishing line to stop it from falling apart. On 7th December 2017 I emailed the seller on '*******@gmail.com' advising him that the item I had bought was not in good condition as the spacebar wasnt working and it was fallling apart, in other words the typewriter was not working and therefore not in a good condition. I requested a refund and advised him that I would be laying a claim in accordance with BidorBuys protection programme since the item I purchased was defective and had been materially misrepresented by the seller. The Seller did not respond or take any of my calls on the contact number provided and continued to ignore my emails. He only responded on BidorBuys site after I gave him a negative rating and the reason for rating him negatively on 8th December 2017. On the very same day, 8th December 2017 the seller reposted the same item for sale on BidorBuy even though it was now in my possession. On 10 December 2017 I reported this illegal activity to Community watch alerts on BidorBuy. The item was subsequently closed. After Customer Support at BidorBuy contacted the seller he offered to pay for the repairs to the item that he sold me (thereby acknowledging that he had materially misrepresented the item advertised) which I rejected since I do not trust him and I do not believe that if I were to repair his broken item he would reimburse me. Why does BidorBuy have a Buyers Protection Programme in the unlikely event that the item purchased is materially different to what was advertised if they are not willing to honour it? It seems as though the buyers are always at risk, never the seller since buyers are unable to recoup their money and are not only stuck with faulty products but are expected to repair them!

See critical reviews

Reviews (1)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

elizabethh179
8 reviews
20 helpful votes
December 15th, 2017

Beware Seller Fireproof 92 in Robertson (ID: 306280959)

On 25th November 2017 I bought and paid for a Good Condition Vintage Typewriter Blue Royal 200 advertised by a seller, Rigardo Tredoux Fireproof 92 from Robertson (ID: 306280959) on-line on BidorBuy.

On receipt of the item I discovered that the spacebar did not work and that the carriage return at the back of the typewriter was held together with some sort of fishing line to stop it from falling apart.

On 7th December 2017 I emailed the seller on '*******@gmail.com' advising him that the item I had bought was not in good condition as the spacebar wasnt working and it was fallling apart, in other words the typewriter was not working and therefore not in a good condition. I requested a refund and advised him that I would be laying a claim in accordance with BidorBuys protection programme since the item I purchased was defective and had been materially misrepresented by the seller.

The Seller did not respond or take any of my calls on the contact number provided and continued to ignore my emails. He only responded on BidorBuys site after I gave him a negative rating and the reason for rating him negatively on 8th December 2017. On the very same day, 8th December 2017 the seller reposted the same item for sale on BidorBuy even though it was now in my possession. On 10 December 2017 I reported this illegal activity to Community watch alerts on BidorBuy. The item was subsequently closed.

After Customer Support at BidorBuy contacted the seller he offered to pay for the repairs to the item that he sold me (thereby acknowledging that he had materially misrepresented the item advertised) which I rejected since I do not trust him and I do not believe that if I were to repair his broken item he would reimburse me.

Why does BidorBuy have a Buyers Protection Programme in the unlikely event that the item purchased is materially different to what was advertised if they are not willing to honour it? It seems as though the buyers are always at risk, never the seller since buyers are unable to recoup their money and are not only stuck with faulty products but are expected to repair them!

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the bidorbuy staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Company Representative

bidorbuyi
bidorbuy I.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about bidorbuy?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about bidorbuy?