We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    Beads.us

Corporate Values

Overview

Beads.us has a consumer rating of 3.31 stars from 26 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Beads.us ranks 13th among Beads sites.

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 0%
Positive
0
Neutral
0
Negative
3
View ratings trends
6
See all photos
How would you rate Beads.us?
Top Positive Review

“Fast Shipping.”

Rodney J.
3/21/20

I am selling Jewelry on my own website. Because of the virus, most of the suppliers stop sending me the goods. I am glad that beads.us still can send me the jewelry in normally. And they only accept 30% deposit to arrange the order for me, it really helps me a lots. I've got to said that beads.us is a capable company and make me impressed.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Waste of money”

KONSTANTINOS O.
10/19/20

My order was placed and payed on August, finnaly got at Greece at October I choose dhl express for fast delivery, they called me today to pay for custom duties and custom clearance the total amount of 160 euros, the order cost was 130 euros, the company never informed me about the custom expanses, when I calculated the shipping costs they said that there is no extra money for custom clearance

See critical reviews

Reviews (26)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

konstantinoso
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
October 19th, 2020

My order was placed and payed on August, finnaly got at Greece at October I choose dhl express for fast delivery, they called me today to pay for custom duties and custom clearance the total amount of 160 euros, the order cost was 130 euros, the company never informed me about the custom expanses, when I calculated the shipping costs they said that there is no extra money for custom clearance

margaretag
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 27th, 2020

They charge pretty high shipping cost per Fedex or UPS and garantee 4/5 days delivery time.
It happens to me that after 7/8 weeks I didn`t get my parcel. After 4 weeks waiting they told me - be happy parcel is in your country, after another 2 weeks didn`t arived

lisab1377
1 review
3 helpful votes
April 1st, 2020

I ordered in January. Due to the Coronavirus, understandably shipping was delayed. Finally, they told me they shipped at the end of February. I watched the tracking. The shipping label was evidently printed but never delivered into the postal system. I kept contacting them and they kept reassuring me my package was shipped and to just shut up and wait. As of the 1st of April, I demanded my money back as the package still had not moved into the postal system. They refused to refund so I went to my credit card company. Will never do business with this company ever again. There are many other good overseas companies to deal with. Beads.Us is not one of them.

manonb5
1 review
18 helpful votes
April 24th, 2018

I've been putting a monthly order with them for over a year. It was great at the start then shipping started to take longer and they started to make mistakes. Now I have no problems with mistakes, it happens but they changed my rep and she does not understand English at all... It's like she is replying to another person, her replies has nothing to do with my questions... Yes they have good prices but this is getting way too frustrating. They will loose a good customer...

samanthac224
1 review
3 helpful votes
September 23rd, 2019

Received the order, products are beautiful, I love them much. As a new customer, there is a good start with this website. They patiently answer every doubt and reply fast, although some products are out of stock in the process, I have to choose another product or accept their replacement, but their replacement is nice, I like them too.
And very favorable, new customers can get four coupons, after I used the coupons, the average price of each product is much cheaper than what I bought in my country.
Will come and place order again

rodneyj69
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 21st, 2020

I am selling Jewelry on my own website. Because of the virus, most of the suppliers stop sending me the goods. I am glad that beads.us still can send me the jewelry in normally. And they only accept 30% deposit to arrange the order for me, it really helps me a lots.
I've got to said that beads.us is a capable company and make me impressed.

mariem306
1 review
1 helpful vote
September 5th, 2019

I have been a long-time orderer at Beads.us. But since a few months what I receive does not correspond to what I ordered. There are many mistakes and it is difficult to make them accept their mistakes. They become bad sellers.

roberts4051
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 17th, 2020

This company shipped out all my orders in a timely manner and I received them extremely fast through FedEx or DHL. I have placed 8 different orders with this company within a 2 month period. When I signed up with the company I received coupons. I paid through PayPal and every time it went to the PayPal website to pay it would take the coupon off, so I had to submit 3 separate Support Tickets to get the Invoice Corrected. Every order I received had missing rhinestones in the pieces but I only submitted support tickets to be refunded for the damaged pieces on 3 separate orders. I also submitted 1 support ticket when they sent me the wrong size bead. I had 2 different orders that had missing pieces, but I only submitted a support ticket for 1 order that was missing 8 pieces. The other 5 pieces missing on a different order, I just took it as a lost, the same with all the other pieces missing rhinestones I didn't submit support tickets for. I also submitted 2 separate support tickets asking if my orders could be combined and I only pay for 1 shipping cost. 1 order had already been shipped, (which I didn't know because the shipping email they sent to me went into my spam folder), and it couldn't be done, but the other support ticket for shipping they were able to combine orders and they issued me a refund for shipping on 1 order. I was still fine with this company after all these issues and kept purchasing more. I didn't realize how awful this company was until after I submitted my 3rd support ticket for missing rhinestones. This time is was a lot of pieces. I had 11 pieces missing rhinestones. I submitted a support ticket with how much I paid per piece and what items were missing rhinestones, which totaled $5.74. I also had a lot of 20 pieces missing all rhinestones in all flowers. That totaled $11. They sent me a reply back asking how much I needed to be refunded. I said if you want to reship out the lot of 20 pieces with my next order the refund amount is $5.74. If you would rather me repurchase them again from your company the refund amount is $16.74. The next day I received a reply stating: (In fact I don't want to give a refund because we are not accepting your orders anymore. Because you complained more than you ordered.) I couldn't believe a company would send an email like this. I sent an email saying: (Wow, thats fine. I will give this email to PayPal. I said you can't sell damaged pieces, you can't not send items ordered, and you can't sell one thing and send something different. I don't want anything for free and I don't want anything I didn't pay for. I am fine with returning the damaged pieces.) I immediately went to PayPal and reported a problem. I told everything that happened and a few hours later beads.us refunded me $16.74. But they also sent me another email and this is what they said: (Ok we have passed the PayPal complaint. Check it out.) I took this email as them saying we made the complaint go away so you didn't hurt us in any way. It sounds like they have kids running this business. I just placed an order last week for $232. So now I'm worried about that order. I buy from multiple companies and their products are sometimes missing rhinestones and those companies have never responded like this. I have spent $799.12 with this company. I was refunded $32.56 for pieces missing rhinestones and for the 8 missing pieces. They also refunded me $16.32 because I paid 2 shipping fees and they combined 2 orders into 1 shipping fee. I was also refunded $8.55 because the item I purchased was no longer available. This company looks at any support ticket you submit as a Complaint. I wouldn't order from this company if you aren't prepared to take a loss on every order because they don't want to refund you for damaged or missing items. This company is owned by Milky Way Jewelry LTD. It is a really big company. You wouldn't think a big company like this would be ripping off small business owners like me just starting up a business. But I guess this is how they got so big. I provided a photo of the piece they are selling on their website and what the pieces that arrived look like. I will also provide pictures of their beads missing rhinestones. I also provided a photo where 7 pieces out of the 10 pieces I ordered were black on the inside making them look burnt.

daveg264
1 review
3 helpful votes
October 24th, 2019

These guys wait until they have your money, then item by item, they tell you it's "out of stock" and then try and get you to switch to Buy something else. Total scam. Do not trust.

ramons35
1 review
3 helpful votes
December 5th, 2018

I made a purchase on November 10th and it's almost a month later and even though the payment has already been taken out of my account the status of my shipment is still "pending". I have submitted multiple request tickets and even tried emailing both the contact emails from the site. The emails never get delivered and the request tickets have gone unanswered.

joannm31
1 review
3 helpful votes
September 21st, 2017

My item shipped on sept 1 and I did not receive it yet. I won't use these people again. I don't trust them. If there was a problem, they could of e mailed me.

kaurs1
3 reviews
16 helpful votes
March 1st, 2016

I am an importer of stainless jewelry located in Canada. I have purchased from this company products that are supposed to be stainless and noticed that once the plating is removed, the material is copper color. Since when is stainless copper color?
I have been fighting for a refund, an ongoing fight that has lasted 5 weeks. The company still insists that the products I purchased are stainless.

paule239
1 review
6 helpful votes
June 5th, 2017

I've worked with Beads.us for several years. Their price & quality help my store being competitive in my country. Therefore, I wanna recommend this great online store to you, my friend.

minnak
1 review
4 helpful votes
April 6th, 2017

Never waste your time and money with this online store.
I made several orders and all went ok.
Then latest order I paid for faster delivery and suddenly my order went missing.
After several weeks of waitin and several complaining tickets to the website, I got promise of the full money refund - if I withdraw the complait.
I tried to go into website and log in to my account and - BANG! - no acces to the pages.
THEY BLOODY BLOCKED ME in order to save the refund!
This matter is now going to Pay Pal resolution center.
Never ever order anything from Beads.us again!

brucey26
1 review
3 helpful votes
February 26th, 2020

I've heard that a serious virus in China now. Unfortunately my order has to be delayed to March. But Mandy is really nice to tell me the truth and their professional solution. Even though I am worry about my order, but I trust the beads.us team. Hope they can survive this. God bless China.

virgier
5 reviews
17 helpful votes
May 10th, 2013

My purchase experience at beads.us compelled me to write this review. I visited seven different places searching for a necklace. Beads.us' service, and pricing were second to none. By the response that the necklace has received from others, I think that the product quality is the best as well. I would recommend beads.us to anyone.

shelleys152
1 review
3 helpful votes
January 20th, 2020

I've order from Beads.us for a long time. They are very nice and helpful. Always guide me to find the jewelry I need and tell me every rules to avoid the customs problem. They show me the profession service that made me feel trusted.

hosephv
1 review
3 helpful votes
December 27th, 2019

Thank you very much for their help. Due to my payment account problem, the payment has not been successful caused order couldn't be produced in time. When I communicated with them, they immediately helped me to arrange this order in urgently and sent it fast. Product was very hot, which made me so excited. Although it is already 1am here, I can't wait to share this joy Thing, the products of the order are all sold out
Thanks again.
Merry Christmas.

kristimo
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 9th, 2019

They can always get varieties of stainless steel products, i. E. bracelets, earrings, necklaces and more. This is very convenient for us, and we don't need to find a lot of suppliers (sometimes it is very time consuming for us). However, they are not. Just send them pictures and they can help us find the product we want. Love this, convenient, fast and affordable.

jenniferc1075
1 review
2 helpful votes
November 1st, 2019

People always write something negative down because of one mistake, and ignore all the good times that they used to have. When I accidentally saw some negative comments, I thought I needed to leave some positive energy information. I am an honest person. I love the items from this company, and I know that things happen, no one, and no company is perfect. If you go to others, you would find they simply don't have the nice items and variety that can get from this company. Moreover, when things happen, they do not want to help you. But this company always try their best to meet my requirement and help us solve problem.

mikej408
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
September 5th, 2019

We have been a customer for over 10 years now, they always try to help us. Even though there was mistake happen but they always solve it very soon. This year one problem happened on another provider let me do realized that beads.us have been helping me a lot.
It is a good company, trustworthy website.

jimj262
1 review
2 helpful votes
September 9th, 2019

I ordered as gifts for my friends on an event. Mooooooooore beautiful than what i imagined! They give me perfect items and perfect service, fast feedback and always try the best to arange everything. Thanks again and up to many more collaboration in the near future

loucasj2
1 review
3 helpful votes
September 26th, 2019

I received the goodies yesterday, and I am truly happy to embrace all my stuffs. Everything was perfectly packed and the pieces are so exiting and pretty. Again, many thanks for all they did for me. I will repeat a future order soon. Best and kindest regards to all the staff of Beads.us

bobbyg16
3 reviews
7 helpful votes
June 19th, 2014

One of my favorite suppliers. Item excellent, beautifully packaged, quick delivery and also wonderful customer service. They had sloved all my problems with patience. Strongly recommend!

roonis
1 review
5 helpful votes
November 3rd, 2015

I have been ordering jewellery and other components from Beads Us.
And i can highly recomend this site as i have been dealing with them for the padt 4 or 5 years. They are very efficient and honest.

Rooni

Q&A (8)

Answer:

Make sure before you order that you contact them and ask them if the particular item is in stock no matter what the dispatch time says. They will respond. Also, do not purchase on a holiday or anytime near a holiday. The item might be out of stock, but their probably working on it. I'm not affiliated in any way I just know how to deal with manufacturing agents.

By Imports E.
See more answers (2)
Answer:

Since 24th July ( placed and paid order) i didn`t get insipe of paid shipment by FEDEX 4/5 days

By Margareta G.
Answer:

Yes, I have placed 8 orders within the last 2 months. I receive them quickly. Shipping is very expensive because they use FedEx or DHL, but read my review before purchasing any rhinestone beads from them.

By Robert S.
Answer:

Hi! I´m planning to buy in this company. Did you received your parcel?

By Iveth Q.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Beads.us staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Buy china Wholesale Beads and Fashion Jewelry items on beads.us

Company Representative

maeh
Mae H.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Beads.us?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Beads.us?