We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
This website seems to be closed. Find similar businesses
  • Bookmark

    Barmey.co.uk

Barmey.co.uk
Corporate Values

Overview

Barmey.co.uk has a consumer rating of 1 star from 6 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Barmey.co.uk ranks 97th among Kitchen Appliances sites.

View ratings trends
How would you rate Barmey.co.uk?
Top Critical Review

“I ordered a product monre than twop weeks ago, paid...”

Michele H.
9/6/10

I ordered a product monre than twop weeks ago, paid the next day delivery and still have not received the goods! I have logged two queries through their contact info and nobody has bothered to contact me! They conveniently have no telephone number on the website - I wonder why that is? This is supposed to be an old established family business - all i can say is don't ever deal with them!

See critical reviews

Reviews (6)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

micheleh1
1 review
1 helpful vote
September 6th, 2010

I ordered a product monre than twop weeks ago, paid the next day delivery and still have not received the goods! I have logged two queries through their contact info and nobody has bothered to contact me! They conveniently have no telephone number on the website - I wonder why that is? This is supposed to be an old established family business - all i can say is don't ever deal with them!

lynner
1 review
1 helpful vote
October 4th, 2010

I suspect this is a fraudulent company.
Took the money 8 weeks ago, no goods delivered.
Have had no reply from any emails, and they aren't answering the phone.

joycem
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 23rd, 2010

Ordered an extended warranty 9th December 2009. I have had every excuse under the sun as to the reasons for non delivery. I now call (at great expense 0844 number) every day to hear the excuse of the day. I have been offered a refund, but after this disgraceful service I am extremely warey. Buyer beware.

trevorj4
1 review
2 helpful votes
April 21st, 2010

Rubbish. Dont go there. You pay the money and don't get the goods.

simono
1 review
1 helpful vote
October 15th, 2010

I placed an order with them for 10 PYGMY 15 WATT replacement light bulbs on 27th September 2010. My debit card was used & payment was taken on 29th. Sept 2010.
Since that date I have waited for delivery ( estimated 5 working days). I tried to track my order using their system, I received an copy email of my order with the status being "Pick In Progress". I have since tried to call them on *******255 there is no answer. I have written several emails trying to find out if I will get my order delivered, all I GET BACK IS A CODE NUMBER that says they have received my enquiry. This company is not acting responsibly & I wish them to send me my money back.
Yours faithfully,
Simon Okin
I feel very disappointed with this company

stuartb
1 review
2 helpful votes
June 12th, 2009

I have just had a bad experience with a website called Barmey. I ordered an iRoomba robotic cleaner from them on Tuesday 9th June and paid the extra fee for delivery on Thursday 11th June. They sent me shipping confirmation and a consignment number.

Needless to say it didn't arrive and when I queried it online on Thursday at around 5:00 pm, their system told me to contact Parcelforce. I called Parcelforce and gave them the consignment number. Parcelforce had no record of the number. They also had no record of my name or address. In fact, they said the number I had been given by Barmey was not one of theirs.

I was unable to contact Barmey on Thursday because their lines close at 4:00 pm.

I called them at 10:00 this morning and the woman I spoke to promised to investigate and come back to me. Needless to say she didn't, so I called again at 12:00. The gentleman I spoke to (Chris) said Parcelforce had lost the package (yeah right) and that Barmey would despatch another for delivery on Monday.

I explained that this was unacceptable as I had paid for the next business day delivery. I also advised that I had originally ordered for a Thursday delivery as there is only someone at home on Tuesdays and Thursdays. I requested delivery on Saturday instead. The gentleman then advised that none of this was Barmey's fault and that it was too late to change the delivery date from Monday. I again advised no-one would be home and that Monday delivery was unacceptable, at which time the individual became aggressive so I commented that if the product was not delivered by Saturday, they could consider it cancelled and terminated the call.

Chris also accused me of bringing it to their attention too late – He said I had left it too late to complain and that I should have called on Thursday. I pointed out that I had tried to call on Thursday and that I had logged a call with their online system on Thursday. He replied it takes 24 hours to get a reply – very useful indeed.

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Barmey.co.uk staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Barmey.co.uk?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Barmey.co.uk?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business