Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Backstreet Surveillance reviews

Is this your business?
5,573 reviews
Tel: 800-431-3056

5,573 Reviews From Our Community

All Reviews

jamesd484
James D.
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
12/4/18

I'm a repeat Backstreet-Surveillance customer. My previous experience was great and their customer service was excellent so when I wanted to add to my home surveillanc3 system, it was an easy choice to stick with them.

filibertop
Filiberto P.
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/4/18

Shopping is very easy and the system works just right. This is an add to my main system; service support is not as easy as the buying experience. Manual with cameras are a joke!

richardl574
Richard L.
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/3/18

Tried to chat for 2 weeks. Finally got connected today with an associate. He was quick and through. Thanks.

tomc397
Tom C.
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/30/18

I have only placed two orders. Both were easily executed and timely received. A minor hiccup occurred with the second order when the street number in my address was changed from 7305 to 7301. Because a signature was required for delivery this delayed receipt of items from a Friday to a Monday. Of course, UPS doesn't pay any attention to names on the package which had not changed. And in fact the Friday of the scheduled delivery UPS delivered another package to the address.

robertw670
Robert W.
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/27/18

Added an audio channel which works great but it isn't assignable to other channels as stated in the product information. My dvr only transmits audio on channel 1

ldj7
LD J.
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/26/18

This is the 2nd surveillance system that I have purchased from Backstreet. Their tech support was very helpful in understanding my 1st system and I anticipate the same excellent service on this system.

toddb170
Todd B.
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/26/18

I love all my cameras I have from Backstreet-surveillance.com. I finally bought the last of my 8 cameras. Very happy with all of it.

adamb238
Adam B.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
11/26/18

Good prices, the website is a bit clunky with an older interface. Also, load times were pretty rough (but I recognize it's cyber monday right now!)

carlam125
Carla M.
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/26/18

I have not received the device yet, so I cannot comment. Having to upgrade my device was unexpected and thus far very time consuming

markh474
Mark H.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
11/26/18

After much research I found Backstreet Surveillance, I'm glad I did. Talked with Mac this morning, he answered my questions and put together a quote promptly. Prices was great and I placed the order.

carlc105
Carl C.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
11/26/18

For multiple orders, the products, support and service have been exactly what I needed as a home do-it-yourself customer.

Thanks!

stevens310
Steven S.
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/26/18

Second purchase from site, happy with first and had a customer service rep call and verify on first order. camera video a lot better that current d link model

michaelh1224
Michael H.
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/26/18

Great website and GREAT assistance from Mac Jorgens. I would not have made the purchase without is assistance!

rudic1
Rudi C.
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/25/18

Have been researching system other than lorex, Qsee and others. Read reviews and found one that mentioned Back Street. Opened web site and found all the information I was looking for. Good selection of systems. Nice to know that all components for the systems are optimized. All is explained on this site and especially the Utube videos. looking forward to installing the system I purchased.

aaronf86
Aaron F.
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/25/18

Shopping experience was easy and went smoothly. It was nice to be able to pick and choose which products I wanted.

douglass61
Douglas S.
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
11/25/18

Fairly easy to follow the site organization. I had a few questions that were addressed in the online chat

mauricem59
Maurice M.
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/23/18

I had some trouble setting up my Elite and Ultra IP cameras overseas, once I contacted the backstreet customer service desk they took control of my system and configured all cameras. I called the customer service desk multiple times and every person that I spoke too was able to troubleshoot and resolve my problem. The backstreet staff is very knowledgeable on all aspects of the surveillance system.

leen47
Lee N.
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/23/18

simple to navigate web site for info on all products in video systems. I'm adding two more cameras to my system, found what I wanted in a short amount of time.

manikandanc1
Manikandan C.
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/22/18

Very good and easy, and there was lots of online tutorials to help pick the right camera and learn on the entire process

davidb1862
David B.
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/22/18

I was about to order a Lorex and a friend recommended me to check out your site. With the better support I went for your 4K system

johnv343
john v.
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/20/18

shopping ok , but when I had an issue with one of my cameras I did not get the service you advertise in your web site.

glenw42
Glen W.
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/19/18

No one returned my call. I want to make sure the camera I received only need a cat6 cable run to it to make it fully functional.

abus9
Abu S.
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/19/18

I purchased a kit from Backstreet many years ago and I have been very happy with the equipment and the service I get whenever I have any questions. The unit I am purchasing now is for my new home which I am building right now. Even if the new house will not be ready until April or May of next year, I wanted to buy this kit because of the discount.

jacobc101
jacob C.
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/18/18

I purchased an HD-CVI system a few years back and loved it.
So I install these systems on all the new homes I build

waynea69
Wayne A.
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/16/18

I have only experienced the equipment selection and ordering process so far. I'll rate again once the product is installed and working.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Backstreet Surveillance staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Backstreet Surveillance?
Post Review