Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of BabyGaga

BabyGaga reviews

Is this your business?
22 reviews
Tel: 514.733.1010
editorial@babygaga.com

22 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

roses62
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
5/11/18

I never followed them but I found out from another group of mums. Dont even waste your time with them. There are much better websites and forums where you can find real and useful information. These people
have no clue about parenthood. I dont understand how they can have any followers anyway! Word of advice: AVOID AVOID AVOID!!!

gloriar25
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/22/16

The articles on this website have terrible information on subjects that don't make any sense. This isn't a reliable source for any woman looking for valid pregnancy advice.

blam1
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/18/16

Once upon a time this lovely girl ran this site it was a nice place to come to where we could all be adults. Curse tell it how it is. Not be banned for being in a Facebook group so on... now a new company took over and allowed a $#*!ing $#*! to admin it. I use to tell people to go to this site and ask for help not any more. She bans anyone she doesn't like she bans people over petty $#*! instead of warning people. She allows people to make fake accounts and slander people with special needs children. I wouldn't recommend this site to anyone and honestly hope this site gets shut down. I advise people to go else were.

andreat48
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/18/16

The admin deletes any members who disagree with her. She's very unsupported of the members of the site, and often makes fun of them.
Baby gaga is not a good site for anyone looking for a friendly environment.

charlottee6
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/18/16

Terrible horrible, no good very bad site.

alexandriad4
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/18/16

Horrible website, I'd be ashamed to even advertise on it. From women making fun of special needs children to racism to showing naked pictures of the post partum bodies it's all terrible. The people who run this place are the worst they jump in with the scum bags and call children horrible names, they are fat, ugly, horrible women who show off pictures of their bodies and bash each other to no end. It's the most repulsive place.

kirstiea1
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/18/16

This website is filled with nepotism. If you have an issue with the site and it is brought to the admin, she will ban your account or disable your ability to post and reply. Cafemom is better.

annettem14
2 reviews
52 helpful votes
8/18/15

I was a member of this website, because I wanted to find out more about my role as a modern woman with teenage daughers.

It is always good to hear alternative opinions about things that we have been told at school or by our contemporaries, especially those things that are controversial.

However, after a couple of posts I made where I gave my bona fide opinion based on my own actual experiences breastfeeding and with my menses, I found my comments attracted no constructive comments at all. There were only hugely negative criticisms and in more than four cases outright abuse and name calling, even to the extent that some used foul language and claimed that I "must be a man " because I had "no idea what it means to be a woman".
After being very polite and responding with, quote, "I disagree. I am certainly female, as my husband, parents and friends would agree, and my opinions are, as I said, ones that come from my own experiences from puberty. I am saddened to learn that my comments were taken out of context and claimed to be bigoted and abusive to women in general."

After posting that, I learned that my profile had been put on hold indefinitely because of complaints by other members that I had been abusive and anti-female.

I don't see this as an indication that the web site is worth bothering about if you are interested in a forum to exchange views based on real life experiences and learn from others in an open and frank way without being confrontational.

A site with bullies who seem to see it as their life mission to obliterate all opposition to their opinions.

I am now 43 years old and have found other ways to exchange opinions in a most positive way; some ideas I had for a few decades I have set aside and hold others as more important now, with the proof being that they are good alternatives to my somewhat limited approach up till that point.

The web site baby-gaga.com isn't one that was at all helpful. I cannot recommend it to anybody unless they feel like being a victim of bullies. Why can't we just get along and accept that other people have different views instead of trying to wipe out all contrary opinions?

anonm1
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/7/15

The site is full of hormonal women, so there's cat fights, no doubt. I've been a member for many years now and have received lots of great advice. Buuuuut, beware of the "Legendary" girls, I'll say girls because grown women don't thrive on belittling others. Jenn should be ashamed that she's allowed rules to go to the side for said females.

anonymousa9
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/12/13

For those who have a thicker skin and can thrive in a situation where one can look past bull$#*!, this website is beneficial. However, in more scenarios than one, it's definitely one of the worst social networking sites I've ever seen and been part of. The hostility and bullying behaviors from the members, majority of them women, is atrocious. The lack of moderation regarding the volatile interactions between the members is quite obvious, and needs immediate improvement. This site can be very one-sided concerning controversial topics such as circumcision and abortion, and yes. There is a forum called "The Drama Corner" where all of the catfights and most hostile threads end up. But in fact, these "catfights" are truly a thread where at least one person is relentlessly bashed for whatever relatively trivial reason. Seldom is such behavior in the Drama Corner justifiable or valid.

There was one situation where a repeatedly banned member was active on the site. According to others, she displayed a number of inappropriate, insane behaviors and immense hostility towards other members. Some of these stories I have not been there to witness, so I have no strong stance on how credible they are. However, other members on this site will freely become hostile towards this member. Specific acts include telling the member to kill herself, encouraging the member to be sexually abused by her father "like the old days", wishing infertility on this member, etc. The member targeted does become defensive and acts combatively in return, but from what I've witnessed this occurs after those who complain about her presence provoke her. Even others on this website have openly objected to the verbal abuse this member endures.

Such behavior displayed on here is not uncommon.

To attempt to be fair, there IS considerable support to be found on this website. Many members appear to veer from the drama and coexist with this garbage, and new members CAN be welcomed with friendliness and open arms. However, the hostility that is found here can be very abrasive and repel customers. Which loses it's potential appeal and devastatingly decreases my rating.

My advice? If you have any ounce of rationality in you, stay away. I speak from experience, you do NOT want anything to do with this $#*!.

To also be fair in this review,

brooken2
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/5/13

I absolutely LOVE babygaga. I have been on the since 2009 and I've gotten so much advice and help from the other parents.

shannonw2
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/5/13

The 'ladies' on this site are ignorant, judgmental, ornary and bobby. The only good reason to visit this site is for the drama and good laugh!

sama152
5 reviews
7 helpful votes
2/8/13

Great online resource. Informative, fun and even a good place to meet new people.

christinas12
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
10/20/12

I keep coming back. I have been a member since 2006 and met some very close friends on Baby-gaga. I find it easier to navigate than a lot of forums, maybe it is because I have been using it so long.. perhaps biased. I have never had a problem, but there are some girls on the site that get out of hand and will completely destroy a person verbally for poor grammar, or asking a stupid question. I have even seen people continue to bully someone long after the topic has ended. If you can look past those people, its great.

katei
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/6/12

Filled with the most wonderful, tell-it-like-it-is mothers out there. I've made some fantastic friends and had an addictively good time there! Word of warning, if you can't handle being told the truth when you do something dumb, then don't sign up. But if you're looking for intelligent advice, companionship and the occasional real belly laugh, then this is the best site!

crystalt1
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/22/12

i love this site you can ask anything even if you think it is tmi they just say omg i'm so there with you hun

amberc2
5 reviews
5 helpful votes
3/22/12

I've been a part of this site since 2008 and I would not say it is as awful as some have described. It's a site full of hormonal women though, so obviously some of what they say is not going to be all rainbows and unicorns. Mara handles everything as efficiently as she can, and I think she does an extremely good job of it!

The Drama Corner is a place people vote for a thread to go. In my opinion Mara made it so people could argue with each other and not need to be moderated every second of the day. I think it's a good touch to the site, 'cause sometimes people really need to be able to grow up and deal with their own problems instead of running like a child to the moderators to get each other in trouble.

I have found a lot of help, friends, and laughs on this site. There are trolls, catty people, and plain mean women but those all exist on any other site you could find. I think it's awesome that you're ALLOWED to be a $#*! if you want, because censoring everyone is like trying to pretend that the entire population of hormonal women is going to be all smiles about everything. Blunt honesty is refreshing.

heatherb13
1 review
4 helpful votes
3/21/12

I have been on this site for 5 years. I have made friends, learned a lot, and will continue on this site for as long as it is around.

tracyc7
1 review
5 helpful votes
9/13/11

Wish I could give it 0 stars. This place has nothing but ignorant rude women. Some ladies are nice but if you ask a simple question and someone doesn't like it they put in The Drama Section where you are bashed. I signed in a few times but will never return because it's not the place for support. Trust me if you have a temper stay away from this place and these bit*ches because they will make you catch a charge!!!! I'm sure they are miserable because they just tortured and blatantly harassed 1 girl on there. It was like a obsession and that is truly sad:(

jamilab
1 review
9 helpful votes
8/23/11

I am a fairly popular Youtuber and I have had people harassing me for months, which is to be expected however, shortly after recieving a very angry video from a crazy obsessed person on Youtube I started to get alot of harassing comments on my videos on Youtube. One of the commenters mentioned I had a profile on this website Baby Gaga and I had been harassing and cursing out members.

I went to the website and found someone had stolen a pic from my facebook page and used it to open a fake profile and started impersonating me. I had emailed the owner/moderator Mara a total of 6 times and she has never responded. Not only that, there is a terrible thread on this website where these people do nothing but talk about me 24/7.

I think it's a shame that Mara would allow this to happen. This person did this to cause mental anguish and to try to mess up my reputation. They chose this particular website because there are no moderators on this website. I am still waiting to hear from the owner Mara and I have emailed the team at Baby Gaga and have heard nothing.

I want something done about this immediately. The fake profile needs to be removed and I need something in writing stating the IP addresses don't match. Or I will contact legal aid or an attorney.

annam11
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/28/11

Even though there is some really interesting information on this site, it is very one sided and opinionated about natural child birth and breast feeding, pushing their agenda to the point where it is upsetting and alienating for women who may be unable to give birth naturally or breast feed. It trots out a lot of scare mongering statistics and 'facts' about all the terrible things that will happen to your baby if you don't do these things. I feel this is very unfair and they need to take a much more balanced view. Also I agree with the previous poster, from the few threads I've read, some of the women on the forums are very nasty and bullying towards one another which is pretty shocking on a site like this. What are the site moderators doing?...if it was not for this and the one eyed "let's bully women and make them feel scared and inadequate if they are physically incapable of breast feeding/natural birth" attitude I would give the site a MUCH higher rating as it's fairly humorous and informative otherwise.

vj1
1 review
5 helpful votes
9/3/10

Terrible site! This site is full of cyber-bullying.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the BabyGaga staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
BabyGaga?
Post Review