Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Ayudos.org

Ayudos.org reviews

Is this your business?
24 reviews
Chicago, IL 60613, US
Tel: +1-847-780-6091
admin@ayudos.org

24 Reviews From Our Community

Service
13
Value
13
Shipping
9
Returns
1
Quality
13

All Reviews

joeh158
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/29/17

I agree with most of the reviews here and think these guys did a great job.
They have a pretty big network of followers and email subscribers and this helped to boost my crowdfunding project.

Signed up in the middle of my campaign after struggling a in the beginning after an initial good start but had a bit of a rough patch.

I would suggest adding them to your overall marketing campaign as a great boost and they seem to do best with tech project on Kickstarter.

Thanks,
Joe H.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
deniss71
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/21/17

Ordered their Basic Package after being a follower and reader for quite some time now and was very happy with the quick feedback and result. Good customer service , quick response and great feedback on my crowdfunding project page after is signed up.

I'll probably go for a higher level package next time to see the results and I'll update here and other review pages.

Service
Value
Quality
debras95
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/13/17

Had a pretty good experience with Jim and his team. They seem very experience and gave me so much advice before i launched that I decided to sign up to one of their Feature Packages.

They outperformed from what I expected and had a tips and tricks for finding quality new backers.

kennym37
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
12/29/16

When I first heard of this site I wasn't committed to hiring them for help.

After a few days of some good free info and feedback from them I signed up to one of their Basic services for extra social media help.

I did get a overall boost in views and traffic to my page and Facebook page and also a few new backers to boot. So it was a good investment in the en.

artk14
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/27/16

Hi, just here to leave my 2 cents on this crowdfunding promotion site.

After searching on Google for some good crowdfunding help I found Ayudos and saw their years of experience.

I signed up to one of their mid price range packs and they got started right away. I did get a bunch of new social media followers and traffic to my Indiegogo campaign page within the first week but not many new backers.

But once they sent an email to their subscribers and readers, I did get more interested backers on top of their tips and advice to improve my page.

I would say their service was pretty good but not a good choice for all kinds of crowdfunding I think.

Tip for consumers: Get a review of your campaign page for free before signing up.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
frankh93
3 reviews
5 helpful votes
11/2/16

Hi, I signed up for their Free service just to see if it was legit and I did receive some good views and traffic to my page and video.

I then upgraded to one of their premium packages for some more help and it was a pretty good choice in the long run even though some of the other work didnt start up right away but that was explained before I signed up. The sharing on Twitter and other social stuff was almost instant and I really needed help with that. I would say yes to this crowdfunding service again for my next Kickstarter. - Frank H.

Service
Value
Quality
maryc242
4 reviews
11 helpful votes
7/10/16

Working with Ayudos on my Indiegogo project was a good choice for me and I'm glad I chose their help even after reading some of the reviews about them.

But soon after I chose the Premium promo pack, they sent me materials and ways to improve my project and they're work began the same day and I saw new backers and traffic within a few days.

They especially helped with getting attention from some tech blogs and websites for my Indiegogo.

Response from Ayudos S., Ayudos.org Representative
Thanks for the great review Mary! Hope to work with you again.
joet82
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
7/5/16

Signed up to the Premium service at first and had a really good response within the first week, so I then upgraded to i think is it was called the "Pro".

They gave me a few ebooks as well and great checklist of things to do for myself to help improve my project.

Over a 2 to 3 week period I did seem my video views and donations go a up as expected and really did appreciate the assistance and feedback from the their experienced campaign managers.

Service
Value
Quality
tomasv7
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/1/16

I would like to join the others and share my terrible experience with Ayudos.

I bought a package of marketing services for 195 USD. Please look at the screenshot bellow to see what should I get and what does it mean in real (REAL red column)

https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B3R7E_puUwhxblluQkRCX0tPR2c

So, in short, for 195 USD I had 165 clicks overall and 116 clicks from Ayudos. That means, that I paid 1.68 USD per click.

I asked what was wrong, bacause * from Ayudos also had to donate my campaign, that never happened of course.

I wanted to see the campaign overview, e.g. stats from facebook ads, he promised me that he will send it to me TODAY (Today was at least five times and I never received it.)

So what I really got?
- Pres Release preview
- Detailed Analytics and stats -> where I could see that he provided only 116 clicks.

What is MISSING?
- Homepage Featured Blog
- Daily Social Media Promotion
- Crowdfunding Consultant
- Images with Press Release
- Your Press Release
- Dedicated Campaign Manager and Publicist
- Email / Newsletter Featured
- Rapid Turnaround Time
- Search engine Placement
- Targeted Press Release
- We Back your project!

I wanted to be nice, I understood that was Christmas time, but there was nothing like, sorry, or ok, I did not meet all the points so I will refund you, nothing, just empty promises..

In overall, if you are thinking about wasting your money, go for it!
If you are familiar with facebook ads, please, try it on your own and do not buy any package from this scammer.

Our email conversations:

"
2016-01-28 16:38 GMT+00:00 *
Ok, I am waiting for you reply and confirmation email from you within 24 hours since now.

Tomas

2016-01-28 16:24 GMT+00:00 *:
Yes Tomas,

I will send today. Please keep this to one email thread for us to communicate faster with you.

On Jan 27, 2016 2:46 PM, * <> wrote:
Can you send it to me yet?

Tomas
"

"
2016-01-26 14:09 GMT+00:00 *:
I understand. I'm collecting the information for your project.

On Jan 26, 2016 7:50 AM, * <> wrote:
Ok, no apologies needed, just send me the data now, please.

Tomas

2016-01-26 13:49 GMT+00:00 *:
Yes Tomas,

I apologize.

On Jan 26, 2016 5:36 AM, * <> wrote:
Can you send the details of my campaign now please?

Tomas
"

"
*, it takes ages, please send it to me or share it via google drive, once you do that, please send me confirmation email that you sent it.

Thank you

Tomas

On 23 Jan 2016, at 12:37, * wrote:

We sent you an email my friend.

I will resend , there may be an attachment that may not be sending.

On Jan 22, 2016 3:16 PM, * <> wrote:
Hello *,

still did not get anything from you, so how about to refund me?

Tomas
"
*Personal information redacted by admin

Response from Ayudos S., Ayudos.org Representative
Hello Tomas,

This is Ayudos Customer Service. I have spoken with the project manager that worked on your campaign and reviewed the overall handling of your package and he has stated that those tasks you mention were completed.

The Project Manager had difficulties sending certain documents to you thru email and made this clear to you and he has continued to try to resend.

I understand that you're upset with the results of your project and the promotion but not all campaigns are created equal and will not have the same success as more popular campaigns. We did our best for the situation and position your campaign was in when you signed up to our service package.

Also, the traffic that was sent to your campaign was targeted for your category and industry and since it's a small niche the numbers in traffic sent your project weren't as big as some of our other project we have handled like those in the technology category.

Please keep in contact with your project manager to further discuss this and resolve the issue.

Thanks,
Joanna D.
markl138
1 review
4 helpful votes
9/3/15

There are just so many crowdfunding advertising companies popping up all over the place. Some of them are total scams. This is not the case at all with Ayudos. What I like about Ayudos is that all of there packages constantly and consistently promote throughout the entire duration of the campaign. They are a completely legitimate company that will go to work with you daily throughout the campaign. I will be using them again for my next Kickstarter. My name is Mark Lacy and here is my Kickstarter to validate this review. https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/641229707/my-paint-saint

steveny8
1 review
4 helpful votes
9/1/15

Ayudos was prompt and fast to share my campaign on social media and provided great results on Twitter.

They also had lots of feedback on ways to improve my campaign page and rewards. Pretty good quality for the price and work included.

markusa8
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/1/15

I had to come here and leave my review for Ayudos after being taken advantage by another crowdfunding service recently.

Project manager Joanna was extremely helpful and provided tons of information and tips to optimize my campaign page to interest new contributers.

They also helped with my Twitter and other social media because of my lack of influence on social media networks and I was extremely grateful for that.

I do recommend Ayudos Features Packs after my recent run ins with other similar companies and sites who seem spamming and scammy.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
kellyp40
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/1/15

The $149 Pro Packaged included several services and I saw the most results from the social media sharing they performed on Facebook and Twitter.

My crowdfunding project did go up in searches and categories on Kickstarter which really helped.

Overall it was a good experience with Ayudos.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
janellej2
1 review
5 helpful votes
7/16/15

I have to say that I was first skeptical about Ayudos after reading their reviews , but once I called them and spoke to them personally, I was more confident about signing up. Plus I could use Paypal as a secure way to pay.

I signed up to the Pro Package to have my Kickstarter campaign for my craft artwork project featured and they were very helpful with giving me tips and creating new rewards. They even sent me a list of blogs and sites that we would contact about my project.

Overall for the price of the Pro, I think it's a great value for all the work that is included in the packages plus the experience they bring in the consulting.
They also made a small contribution in the end to help me out too!

tonyt36
1 review
5 helpful votes
7/6/15

Hi,

I had a great experience with Ayudos Plus package for my crowdfunding package, which included a press release, daily social media sharing, featured blog post and much more.

I think the consulting and tips they gave me really helped out a ton too. A few key changes made a big difference in the way people saw my campaign page and helped bring a more backers I believe.

Their customer service was very helpful too whenever I had any questions.

mikeg123
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/1/15

Hi,
I want to share my experience with this company ayudos.com, everyone must know that is a SCAM!
My story starts when I appealed to ayudos to help me with a campaign on Indiegogo.
So I ordered Basic package($49) that contains several services to promote a crowdfunding campaign.
From there began a real scam:
- they will not respond to your messages or if responding they always saying to wait;
- they will send by email a press release, but NEVER will distribute to any asociated press;
- you have the chance that your campaign will not be featured in their homepage(at their discretion);
- Daily Social Media Promotion + Ads FORGET THAT, they will make a SINGLE post on their facebook and twitter, but no guarantee that people are real;
- you will not get any analysis or stats, or you can get a simple page goo.gl to see that you have 10-15 clicks per day;
- they will always say that did work, but you will not be able to ever see it;
- or who knows what surprises still have prepared in this SCAM SCHEME!
After all that, I asked for more information or return my money, and here the BIGGEST SURPRISE!!!

IMPORTANT!!!
Ayudos returned my money, and... THEY BLOCKED MY ACCOUNT ON INDIEGOGO!!!
How? Ayudos reported my campaign as a scam, and Indiegogo closed my account.

Whois service show that the site ayudos.com owner has hidden information about him. Why?
To be convinced that ayudos is 100% SCAM do a search in google ayudos.com reviews!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Response from Ayudos S., Ayudos.org Representative
Hello,

First, you havent posted any evidence that you are even a former client of ours.

Second, WE HAVE NEVER REPORTED ANY CROWDFUNDING CAMPAIGN THAT WE HAVE WORKED WITH!
If you were blocked from Indiegogo it was because you did something to get your self blocked on Indiegogo or someone else reported you.
Also, you have used the name MIke G.? The name of our Editor and CEO as your username?
That's childish and unprofessional. I'm not surprised your Indiegogo project was taken down if this is how you conduct yourself.
The claim that we reported this project to Indiegogo is completelt false and I would take this review with a grain of salt.

This is most likely a review left by a competing website in the crowdfunding niche.

-Ayudos Customer Service
saraj36
1 review
7 helpful votes
6/19/15

I signed up to the Pro after seeing all the great reviews of $10,000 of thousands of dollards raised by others and new I needed some help.

They responded quickly and wrote up a very good press release and was featured on their homepage and as a press release on their newswire as well.

They did a great job with the social media and were very helpful in providing tips and sharing their experience with what works and what doesn't work in crowdfunding projects.

Thanks!
- Sara J

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
willr18
1 review
7 helpful votes
6/2/15

From the Project review to the Social Media blast to the press release syndication to major online news, journalists and bloggers, their featured packages was a big help in reaching and surpassing my stretch goals.

They even helped create new rewards and gave me some great tips on improving my campaign page.

Good customer service and communication from our project manager as well.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
rubinav
1 review
6 helpful votes
5/16/15

Agree there were some delays in getting response at initial stages but I am now happy with their services and inputs they provided to make my campaign successful.

Thanks Ayudos. Keep this good work on

nancyc54
1 review
8 helpful votes
4/22/15

Hello there,

I'm glad I came across Ayudos and they're crowdfunding community before I launched my Kickstarter project. They were very helpful with tips and lots of information on improving my project page and the rewards I planned to offer.

They were quick to write up an article, publish and also have social media posts scheduled to be posted as soon as I launched.

I was hesitant at first to sign up to the promotional package but in the end decided on the Pro package which included all the necessary tasks and promotional material I needed to launch right from the start.

I'll be back to sign up again for my next round of crowdfunding.
-Nancy

Service
Value
Quality
nicholadh
1 review
8 helpful votes
4/22/15

Great working with Ayudos and their Crowdfunding Featured packages!

Thanks to these guys I helped reach my final goal and even made a run at my stretch goals.

I was overfunded by nearly 200%!

I recommend their Pro package at least , as I'm glad I signed up with it.

It included a feature article, press release publishing, social media , PPC ads on Facebook or any other ad network I chose.

They also have a pretty large network of readers on their community and newsletter that's sent out twice a week.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
seanw36
1 review
9 helpful votes
2/25/15

Hey everyone,

I had a great experience with Ayudos and they helped me a bunch with tips, consulting and lots of ways to improve my Kickstarter campaign reach its goal.

I chose the Pro package and It was worth the value.
They even wrote up a Press release and backed my project to help support my campaign.

I recommend there packages and advise you give them a call first or contact them thru email to talk about your project.
http://ayudos.com/crowdfunding-promotion-services-overview or go here: http://ayudos.com/paypal-checkout

gabbyr
3 reviews
12 helpful votes
2/25/15

Hello,

Crowdfunding is already tough enough doing it by yourself. I'm glad there are a few great blogs out there with great free information to help with the process of raising funds for a crowdfunding project.

I paid Ayudos to feature my project on their homepage and bring in extra backers and views to my crowdfunding project. They did a pretty good job of that and were responsive to my campaign's needs overall.

They were very helpful with consulting and reviewing my page for improvements. They also were punctual with the article they wrote and published on their homepage, blog and on a press release newswire.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
justinm58
1 review
4 helpful votes
2/24/15

They are just another crowd funding company out to try to make a few bucks off desperate campaign owners.

We ordered either the first or second day the campaign started, we were off to a great start but I just wanted a PR for incase some media went looking they wouldn't have to start from square one.

Ayudos didn't get back to me with an actual Press Release until we were at 170% funding( 9 days later). They got back to me with the crappiest PR i have seen. We have been featured on several major websites so far, and their free PRs were 10000000x better than what our paid PR was.
For us its not about losing 50 or 100 bucks it's about the principle of the matter and this company does not have any of said principles.
For the ayudos guy who comments back to this: or project was the pointie

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Yes, very helpful for me!

By Denis S.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Ayudos.org staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

13 Photos for Ayudos.org

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Ayudos.org?
Post Review