Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

AnybodyThere.net reviews

Is this your business?
23 reviews
Wigan, LAN wn1 3da, GB
administrator@anybodythere.net

23 Reviews From Our Community

Service
4
Value
2
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
4

All Reviews

scc9
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/6/19

Many readers are amateur readers and they are not supportive at all. They don't allow members to get a private reading and have to ask the question in a public forum. I wasted two weeks for a reading, but I got nothing.

alexl319
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/23/19

Whether you come here for a reading or just to chat the members here are always friendly and helpful. I've been a member for 9 years and must say I've enjoyed the time I have had here with no issues. Readers can practice and develop their skills in D&P room, as with all site there are some rules and guidelines but they are fair, I will happily recommend his for anyone that is looking for a chat with friendly people, have questions about paranormal or would like to develop their skills via practicing :)

thomasu18
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/11/19

I really wanted to believe ABT was a good place where I could learn and grow spiritually and help other people too so i could feel valued in return but its a very manipulative and power hungry place. The mods are very obtuse and selfish when it comes to allowing certain people to speak - a room of 12 people will only have 2 or 3 exchanging conversation while the regular users wait for a chance to get a word in or share what they believe themselves but it is often criticized and judged and so most frequent for casual conversation instead of the sites main purpose. You will consistently see others come in for a tarot or psychic reading only to be told that you cannot request a reading and "the reader must feel drawn to you" also that you yourself cannot practice readings until youve been a member for a while and done a "certain number" of postings to show contribution to the site and EVEN WHEN you do actually fulfill all the requirements you will hardly ever be given the chance as they will THEN tell you that you must be supervised by a senior member of the site so they can moderate everything you say. I know it may be hard to believe but the list does in fact go on. Its a terrible reality for truth seekers but this site truly is a trap for both the doubtful and overindulgent. Keep far away from this site and its users for your own sake.

lynnb274
1 review
5 helpful votes
2/23/19

every single last 1 of the mods on this site are all bullies.shell is a bully she bullies everybody. iam still currently on this site cause there is no way to get rid of your account this is bull$#*!. the owner is dumb he never talks to nobody about if there is a problem and shelly thinks she is all that and a bag of durritoes. also when a real psychic walks up in that room like myself the mods get pissed off then they start being mean to me i wish this site would get taken down it is no good.

michelled166
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/24/19

Wonderful place . Where yoy can get to know like minded ppl . Share views and discuss paranormal and psychic things. An open and caring place where all walks of life and kinds can get together and have a light chat or deep and meaningful chat about anything .

Been there 7years and have seen it all with an open heart and mind . ABT has helped me grow as a person and also grow spiritually

Thank you for everything ABT .

LOVE AND LIGHT <3

Service
Quality
yourm27
1 review
6 helpful votes
8/25/18

Good to see everything turned out according to plan. Hahahahahahahahahaha!!! Financial turmoil Steve! hahahahahahahahahahaha . Fake psychics who can't keep up with a real Satanist, watch as they get destroyed by the only true power. Death becomes you both.

viennam
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/24/17

Ive been there 7 years and had many accurate reading.

Akasha the resident read is fantastic and well worth it.

If your looking for a free or paid read AnyBodyThere is the place to get it .

If your looking for a chatroom at make some friends with like minded people , explore and learn anybody there chat is the place for you.

Great friendly place highly recommend it .

Service
Quality
ca25070
1 review
8 helpful votes
11/9/17

I had a free psychic reading last week and I am very impressed with the quality of the readings given here, they are absolutely outstanding.
I will be returning

Thanks guys,

C x

tedm67
1 review
7 helpful votes
9/17/17

Anyone who is telling you this is a kind and safe place is full of crap. The people who are there are rude and cruel if you are not an expert in the occult. Kept threatening to ban me for asking questions.

tonyr103
1 review
7 helpful votes
9/3/17

The people who put one star review were banned from the site due to mental health issues, bullying, sexually explicit and nasty to the members. All of which were complained about.
The recent statement that half the members were banned is false.. one person was banned. So that is a massive lie.. deception and liable ? I feel sad to see people with such mental health problems putting bad reviews about a site that is such a warm and wonderful place. Out right lies are liable and shouldn't be allowed in my opinion.
I understand one of the people who put up a review here was a sexual pest and pervert but can put a review on here as credible statement. I am stunned and find it such a shame this site is here to destroy good sites with reviews from people who are clearly not right in the head.

lauras267
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/2/17

A lovely site with a family-friendly atmosphere. No egos whatsoever. Atmosphere in there is genuine and caring along with staff and members. A true blessing in disguise where friends and this outlet is concerned. Once I stepped up, introduced myself and actually started posting and actively being in chat. I have never looked back or been anywhere else during that time. Valuable experiences and answers found here, I haven't found another site genuinely unique in its own way that is very helpful to other people like this one is. And I've found home here!

Tip for consumers: Are we not spiritual beings living a human experience complete with learning along the way? If you are looking for a home online then you surely will have found it here....no more wanderings to be had and we all learn the hard way too through life lessons that keep us going in the past and present, so why not come and try it for yourself?

Service
Value
Quality
kayas6
1 review
10 helpful votes
9/1/17

I have been a proud member of Anybodythere for 9 (Yes, Nine!) years. I will never turn back.
Anybodythere is 100% focused on supporting their members. I joined in August 2009 and I love It so much I stayed. It's a warm, welcoming & friendly website, I can't say I have found a fault with any of the Moderators, Admins, Readers, Regular members or owners. None whatsoever. I have found nothing but support and friendship at Anybodythere. I love their groups, I love their chat it has such a friendly and welcoming atmosphere. The readers are very skilled, the Mods & Admin are so friendly, they are very fair from what I have seen. The staff are just precious. Seagypsy, Shell, Dae, Owlscrying, Helen, Steve and others are the loveliest staff you could ever meet. I love ABT and would recommend it to family and friends alike. If you are lost, needing spiritual or paranormal guidance and advice, a genuine free reading, a listening ear with people who understand you. Who will focus on you and welcome you into their Community... come along. You'll not be disappointed, I assure you. :) Thank you, ABT.

Tip for consumers: Come along and enjoy.. You'll not be disappointed .

Service
Value
Quality
brandonr55
1 review
11 helpful votes
8/28/17

This site was incredible. I had been a member for 6 years. The owners husband steve went psycho and banned half the membership after someone complained about him putting extremely intrusive ads to the site. Good people have been leaving the site in droves and now this small minded person has removed all of the people that loved and made the site what it is. See...i wasnt even on when any of this happned. I hadnt been on in over a month as ws normal for me and somehow I was banned as well. What kind of person bans everyone in their community? I dont think they realize how many friendships they destroyed. I have no idea how to reach alot of those people. Please dont support this site...

nikkiee
1 review
5 helpful votes
11/9/15

I came to ABT almost 3 years ago and although I never intended to stay and become a permanent part of the community, that's exactly what happened.

There will never be a community, of any type, where all people get along perfectly at all times - that's just life. ;) The difference is, the people at ABT - the owners especially - care greatly, not just about the members and staff but about the site's quality, the content, and above all the way that people are being treated and treating others.

Not only did I find the answers I so desperately needed when I first came to ABT, but I learned about myself tremendously. I have discovered that I'm not crazy or alone, rather gifted and a part of something very special. I have found that so many people that are hurting have healed through ABT...with those hurting people comes the ability to help, encourage, guide, and support...something I always felt drawn to do. And as my life changes, as my path turns and unfolds in front of me, I find that I can still go to ABT to obtain new answers...receive support and encouragement, and fine tune my gift whenever I have the opportunity to do so.

Those who have such negative things to say...just remember, what you put out is what you receive in return. ;)

janicec28
1 review
11 helpful votes
10/27/15

Anybody There is a wonderful community of like-minded people interested in the paranormal. All beliefs are accepted, although it is asked they be presented in a respectful way without insulting other beliefs.

If you are looking for a site where you can talk about your experiences and learn from the experience of others, I recommend Anybody There. Free classes are offered on a myriad of paranormal subjects including gift development. Free reading sessions are scheduled weekly by different trusted members.

I have been a member of Anybody There since 2009. I loved it from day one. New visitors are welcomed warmly. Remember, this is a psychic chat room and there are lots of psychics here. They are able to pick up on your energy pretty quickly. Mods, psychics and admin do not "bully" people, but they will stand up to rude visitors. We do not appreciate rudeness towards other members.

ABT is a safe and friendly site that I highly recommend.

daryar
1 review
19 helpful votes
10/26/15

Very friendly and helpful like minded people , they don`t get paid ,but are willing to give their time to help others . It is a safe environment where you can ask questions without ridicule, trolls don`t last long there which is okay by me as they like to just disrupt conversations.
I have seen people come through who are really in need of help and they go above and beyond to help them .. Good for them.
We are not all going to agree or believe the same as each other , but learning to talk and respect the others thinking and beliefs are huge. I personally am a christian living in a paranormal world which goes against my religion . So for many I think it is about finding what works for us and my motto is : Beliefs subject to change as more information becomes available :)

andya31
1 review
13 helpful votes
10/20/15

The site is full of very helpful information and guidance, certainly very useful reference material to help make an informed decision about matters spiritual, paranormal and metaphysical.

Chat rooms can sometimes look a little busy when everyone is in one room but there are plenty of other rooms ppl can use to discuss things "away from the crowd". Also seems to update regularly with things going on,

I would visit again for help and support, I found the moderators in chat to be friendly and specially lenient to newbies who might not fully appreciate the guidelines.

I particularly like how you are not hassled to sign up to stuff and unlike similar sites I have been to there are no "hidden charges" after being lured in by shiny ads with "free" written all over them.

volta2
1 review
19 helpful votes
10/19/15

Anybodythere.net is a Trusted Site, warm, welcoming.

Wonderful Events and Classes are held in the Moderated friendly 24 hours open Chat room.

Psychic Fairs are held regularly with Free Reads by honored Readers.

The very best for information, advice on all subjects.

Atmosphere is positive and inviting.

Best Site for Paranormal and Free Psychic Reads.

debbies47
1 review
7 helpful votes
4/26/15

I have been a member there for about a year and a half two years and find the moderators to be bullies and the owner Helen also to be the worst of all of them
Don't waste your time with the site they're nasty people Who are about a spiritual is my left butt cheek

marym151
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/22/14

I have been a member for 3 years now. While ill agree at times there is many depressing conversations going the people there are amazing & do want to help. it is family friendly and they do discourage instant readings as they want to build a community & not just a bunch of random users. The mods can be over zealous as they are instructed to follow certain rules. The rules have changed and there are things others can talk about now that they couldnt previously. The owners could be more visable but they have other ventures too & not just this one. I love this site and have made many friends. It could be improved but what couldnt be.

rustym12
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/29/14

At first glance it seems to be a very comprehensive forum on all things paranormal but.... After being there for awhile, not only does it seem like a board for the depressed and lonely looking for attention, but many of the moderators are a bunch of bullies. Chat room can be very unwelcoming. And though they say all views are welcome,, well if your view does not happen to be the same as theirs they act very negatively to you. Too bad really, could be a great site with a bit more involvement/control of the person(s) who originated the place.. When the cat is away the mice will run wild.

glamd
1 review
8 helpful votes
4/3/14

Okay content...BUT...Really rude vibe and a poorly run website. The chat room bans people for no reason and the moderators do not do their job right. Regulars get to say whatever and new people get banned for no reason. The chatters are cool but the moderators pretty much do most of the chatting and cut into every conversation. They also have some weird "points" system where they expect chatters to post to their forums too. So I was banned for no reason, no warning...and my friend was banned too we THINK, possibly for casually mentioning she was gay in the chat room. 2 minutes later she was tossed out and banned from the room. No explanation or reason was given....Nice place to chat, right? Sounds like a place for "everyone" to enjoy! NOT! Oh well...guess I can give them a lousy review.

ebuisz
3 reviews
14 helpful votes
3/11/13

Just a bunch of nut bags that think the world is ending. The mods here are also power hungery and have the tendence to suppress anyone that disagrees with them. Thus I would avoid this site for its mix of childish mods and crazy users.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the AnybodyThere.net staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

5 Photos for AnybodyThere.net

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
AnybodyThere.net?
Post Review