Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Angel Shave Club reviews

11 reviews
PO BOX
San Diego, CA 92109, US
support@angelshaveclub.com

11 Reviews From Our Community

4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
1
Value
1
Shipping
1
Returns
0
Quality
1

All Reviews

anag122
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/13/19

I've been using Angel Shave Club for almost 2 years now and they are one of my favorite companies. They are the only product I am subscribed to! I've been dealing with different forms of hair removal for 20 years now and shaving has remained a part of my routine. What I love about the razors is 1. The handle, it's nice and heavy and gives me more control and leverage (which results in less cuts) and 2. The 3-blade (super sharp and lasts longer than other blades I've tried). The other reason I remain a loyal customer is the coffee scrub, best thing EVER!!! I like taking a shower in the morning to help wake me up and the coffee scrub makes the experience so much better. Like, it makes exfoliating and shaving fun and no longer a chore!

rositsaw
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/11/19

I have been a customer of Angel Shave Club for years. I love their exfoliant and the shaving cream but definitely my favorite is the 6 blade razor. I have very sensitive skin and the 3 products I already mentioned helped me so much. I recommend them to everyone.

ivam15
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/10/19

It is really just one thing less I have to worry about when I make my shopping list, it's just so nice to get them delivered, I honestly forget about them and they just show up right when i need them. It is really nice to be able to adjust your deliveries or pause. Not to mention I probably save 3 times the amount I used to spend at the store. These are good quality and they also have an amazing body scrub and shave butter, which is all natural, so I threw away my shave foam. One happy gal here.

nicon13
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/29/19

This club is timely and totally worth not having to purchase EXPENSIVE razors at the store. I save at least $20 by getting my shipment to my home. PLUS, the exfoliant & shaving cream are to DIE for! <3

melissab392
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/19/19

They have no phone # to call. When I first ordered in December my entire account was messed up. I messaged them online. They got back with me a month later that they had fixed it. I checked and it was all good. I logged on a month after that to pause shipment and part of the account was under my Name and the other was under someone named Andre and oddly enough from the same area in California where the company belongs. I changed that quickly. It won't however let me pause subscription or even cancel subscription. The site just hangs up on any PC I have tried. Please save yourself trouble and look at another place. While their blades and razors are nice it isn't worth the hassle and wondering if you are going to be charged for something you shouldn't be. I'm personally just going to cancel my card and ask to have it replaced with another number. Very sad.

maurat5
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/24/19

The worse club I ever join. Till this day it does not allow me to cancel my subscription. I need someone to contact me now! and cancel my order before I sue!!!!

tracyc230
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/9/19

Worst company ever, no dialogue when the first shipment's razor handle was broken after 2 uses. Requested replacement, no response, but will tell you, they did decide to send the next shipment, now I have tons of razor blades with no razor handle. DO NOT USE THIS SERVICE

janm262
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/18/18

The shipment was on time the blades are like blades you can get anywhere.. However if you need to order new blades before your next ship date you CAN NOT do this unless you start a new account. If you contact them through email they will NOT respond. I'm still waiting on a response from 2 months ago.

morganh74
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/21/18

I ordered the free trial and paid $4 in shipping for it. First, the order got lost in transit. I waited 2 weeks and still nothing so I contacted customer service. They informed me that they would send out a replacement right away. I then received an email that "urged" me to update my shipping information so this didn't happen again. I had already given them the correct address. The address I gave to the customer service rep was the same one on my account the whole time- no update needed. When the product showed up I was underwhelmed. To top it all off I received a package a week or so later that contained 2 handles and no blades. ...Not really sure what happened there.

christines107
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/23/16

It's not often that a product or service comes along that I get this enthusiastic about, but Angel Shave Club is Awesome! I love absolutely everything about it. It's easy to place my order, their products are far superior to anything you'll find at the store and you're paying less. Not to mention that they're delivered right to your door and quickly too.

I can honestly say that this is by far the best razor I have ever used. The design is spot on. it's the perfect weight, good grip, fits in my hand just right, and the blades are simply better in every way too. They are sturdier, sharper, stay sharp longer, and just plain give a closer smoother shave. I will be using this product forever.

jessicas163
1 review
4 helpful votes
4/12/16

I was a dollar shave club member for about a year, and the blade is average but I just did not want to pay Gillette's high prices. I found this new company Angel Shave Club (www.angelshaveclub.com)and finally a women's company. I was so happy to finally step away from the "Mens" company and get my long overdue pink razor. Now the only question "Does it shave good?". I ordered The Angel which is there 5 blade razor with an extra blade to trim the bikini area as they say. I'm happy to report that it shaved better than expected. I even had to be extra careful because they are much sharper than other blades I have used. It glides very easily and the best thing was the handle. The handle is very high quality not cheap plastic that almost all razor you find in the store are these days. It has a nice heavy feel to it and it fits nicely in your hand. I have been a member for about 3 weeks now and have had no complaints.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hello Marilyn, We'll be sorry to see you go, but cancelling your Shave Plan is easy: -Log in and click on "My Account" -Click on "Shave Plan" -Then under Your Subscriptions click on "Cancel" You can also send us an email at SUPPORT@ANGELSHAVECLUB.COM using the email address associated with your account and we can cancel your account for you. We hope this helps! Please, reach out at our support email with any other questions or concerns. Thank you!

By Iskra T., Angel Shave Club Representative
Questions? Get answers from the Angel Shave Club staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

2 Photos for Angel Shave Club

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Angel Shave Club?
Post Review