We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    American-Writers.Org

Corporate Values

Overview

American-Writers.Org has a consumer rating of 3.77 stars from 34 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. American-Writers.Org also ranks 317th among Essay Writing sites.

  • Service
    5
  • Quality
    4
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 66.7%
Positive
2
Neutral
0
Negative
1
View ratings trends

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • I am one of the permanent users of this www.american-writers.org online essay writing service.

Critical highlights

No critical highlights yet

How would you rate American-Writers.Org?
Top Positive Review

“Custom Essay Writing Service”

William H.
6/23/20

Get your essays done by a real academic experts in the blink of an eye. With this service, you can pay for an essay and get 100% plagiarism-free great services to save your valuable time. Nowadays most of the students are too busy or just don't feel like writing anything, so they trust online services with their papers. It is quite common to make a 'essay' request and pay professionals to complete your paper. However, you can pay for essay paper writing on this writing service and your essay order will be completed by the best experts in the academic field you choose. Don't waste your time anymore; place your writing order with this service.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“SCAM”

Courtney S.
3/3/20

When I asked for a refund, they sent me an email that they were going to, but when I got on their website, I had messages there refusing the refund. I disputed with PayPal and they started threatening me with lawyers. Threatened to "identify" me to my university. Even went so far as to send me fake links to a fake law office and fake data base of "university staff" and a "consumer blacklist". I escalated it to PayPal after that. They didn't respond so I got a refund, but these people are insane. I knew they were bluffing with the lawyers and the websites but I can see how they could have scared a lay person into believing them.

See critical reviews

Reviews (34)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

essay (15)
williamh1850
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 23rd, 2020
Get your essays done by a real academic experts in the blink of an eye. With this service, you can pay for an essay and get 100% plagiarism-free great services to save your valuable time. Nowadays most of the students are too busy or just don't feel like writing anything, so they trust online services with their papers. It is quite common to make a 'essay' request and pay professionals to complete your paper. However, you can pay for essay paper writing on this writing service and your essay order will be completed by the best experts in the academic field you choose. Don't waste your time anymore; place your writing order with this service.
courtneys227
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 3rd, 2020
When I asked for a refund, they sent me an email that they were going to, but when I got on their website, I had messages there refusing the refund. I disputed with PayPal and they started threatening me with lawyers. Threatened to "identify" me to my university. Even went so far as to send me fake links to a fake law office and fake data base of "university staff" and a "consumer blacklist". I escalated it to PayPal after that. They didn't respond so I got a refund, but these people are insane. I knew they were bluffing with the lawyers and the websites but I can see how they could have scared a lay person into believing them.
celinaf3
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 20th, 2020
I just used them for my college essay because they offer a free draft before I have to pay for the essay. I checked the draft and it looked fine so I paid for the final edition. I just handed in my essay so I don't know the result yet but the essay is definitely a better quality of writing than I am.
muhammadr33
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 5th, 2018
My experience is not very good, the company doest have professional people they just have the writers for straight and easy task upto high school level. They even dont know how to prepare a research paper and what are the requirement of a research paper. They charged me about pound 500 for 20 page article editing. I plenty of times requested to correct the methodolgy and get the proper data tools and data banks but the writer could not/did not do even after a year correspondence. They even did not change my writer and again with other name the same writer was allotted. That was cheating. Horrible experience. I recommend the boys of school level that they may consult for their term paper and straight assignments otherwise they are not capable for more than high school level assiignments.
ellam30
5 reviews
7 helpful votes
September 23rd, 2014
American-writers.org is one of the well known essays writing service which provided the essay on time. And also therefore many papers for my personal college’s examination and also work success. This firm has further writers and provides your own good solutions towards students. And I have told my friend to use this same service which may benefit to him also in all ways.
lovep6
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 12th, 2016
Everything was good until my last final essay...I failed my class because of this company; my essay was plagiarized. I can't even get upset because I should have did my own work.
michaelh448
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 28th, 2017
I would always recommend American-Writers.org for essay writing services. The writers have always communicated well and the work is usually done before my requested date. The essays are well written and never plagiarized. If there are any issues or concerns with a paper, the writer will communicate and revise the paper accordingly. Highly recommend.
genelleb
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 17th, 2017
Paper not ready in time, misspelled and horrible! The writer was rude and very cruel, this site is horrible take it from a nursing student DO NOT GO WITH THEM
jamesm199
7 reviews
8 helpful votes
October 12th, 2014
When I face difficult while I do my essay paper, I thought to take help from online service, there I found American-writers.org, service. By my own experience I can tell that, this is one of the wonderful services comparing to other. They always provide good essay writing tips and information to their clients. They are not asking extra money for delivery and editing service. If anyone looking for best and genuine service, then you can use this service for best result.
tylerf4
5 reviews
8 helpful votes
September 25th, 2014
American-writers all times providing good services for the customers. It is one of the best company for me .I have used this company for essay competitions, projects and all other assignment works. Their writing style and content quality always surprise me a lot. It is improved my writing skill. Most important point is you can get the paper from them for affordable price. So I really thank full to this company and writers.
natw9
1 review
4 helpful votes
May 3rd, 2015
I am still attempting to contact them for not providing what I paid for. Writer provided a terrible presentation on a subject that was not what I asked for. When I advise them, the writer went missing and never got corrected presentation, missed the deadline. I was left with nothing and no comment back either. I will be reporting them to my credit card for fraud, which is what this company is! FRADULENT!!!!!
gabrielm46
4 reviews
6 helpful votes
September 26th, 2014
My essay writing assignment came at a bad time when I had so many other commitments to take care of, but american-writers.org saved me from turning in substandard work. I was impressed by the way writer gave special attention to my requirements and demands. I was glad that the work was submitted on time without any delay. Thank you so much.
amarat
3 reviews
12 helpful votes
March 19th, 2015
I ordered 750 words assignment after seeing good reviews on this site.
(1) Couldn't contact their 24/7 support team. No matter what the time it is, either morning, afternoon or evening. I left message, but no one responded.

(2) Quality looks like writing to fill up 750 words. No related between each sentence. I doubt that even the writer himself did not know what he is trying to say.

(3) I tried to fill up their inquiry form on their website, but it said incorrect phone number and incorrect security code alternately everytime when I tried to submit.
georgiar3
5 reviews
7 helpful votes
October 9th, 2014
When checked with this american-writers.org, I found that many good factors under this service. This site seems to be like they have a high trust rating. Feedback’s as well seems to be fine with positive responses. Can anyone tell me in more detail about this service?
jennyw18
1 review
3 helpful votes
November 19th, 2014
I just used American-Writers.org for the first time and am very happy with my experience. I have never used a writing service before and did not know what to expect. American-Writers offered a free draft and had good reviews, so I tried them. I suggest placing your order early so you have time to communicate with your writer. Make sure you are happy with the draft before ordering and give yourself enough time to make any changes on the final draft (if wanted).
P.S I am a 4.0 student and I think the paper they produced will help me to keep it.

Thank you American-Writers,
One Happy Customer
lucasg16
5 reviews
17 helpful votes
September 16th, 2014
During my graduation in the last year, I took help from American-writers.org writing service. I could communicate my ideas well with the writer since English as their first language. I got my essay within the deadline having quality more than what I have expected this American-writers.org writing service. This writers are writings is very high qualified and very easy to understand. I am very satisfied and trusted with american-writers.org service
bethr13
4 reviews
8 helpful votes
September 28th, 2014
At the first look, the site will impress you with the kind of model they have used. And it is great they offer free draft. If you need some help, you can surely get help from here. I didn’t use this service before, so I am not the right person to review this service.
howardb31
5 reviews
8 helpful votes
September 4th, 2014
American-writers.org is an essay writing company have to provide for me as so many papers for my college's examination and career success. That company have more writer and provide the good services to the students. I was really amazing for their writing papers. The papers have less expensive and availability of all areas. The writers are provide the more response to the customers. I like more for their service.
raymondj8
1 review
7 helpful votes
March 29th, 2015
First the business claims to be American writers; however, they are not. Second the site has an incorrect number on the site, and you will not be able to reach them. They never answer the chat line after they take the initial order. The address listed on the site is incorrect, as well.

A study was performed on the quality of work and it is horrible. Plagiarism, misspelled words, grammatical issues, structure issues, and etc. Stay away from this site!
debram11
4 reviews
4 helpful votes
August 22nd, 2014
I have chosen the service of american-writers.org mainly because of the proficient and skillful writers in their areas of specialization. I could communicate my ideas well with the writer since English as their first language. I got my essay within the deadline having quality more than what I have expected. The rich repertoire of skill sets of the writer was clearly visible in the essay.
kennethl19
5 reviews
7 helpful votes
September 29th, 2014
American-writers.org is providing the high quality and affordable essays for the customers. I am very sad about my essay writing because I do not know anything about the essay writing and always I got essay work. After the entry of this writing service I am not worried about my essay writing.
ericl46
5 reviews
31 helpful votes
October 16th, 2014
american-writers.org writing service is the best one I ever used. They have highly educated and talented group of writers capable to produce any type of academic papers at any level students. When I feel difficult to write my assignment papers, I always depend on this writing service. They are really amazing. I always get good grade for my papers.
shinys
1 review
6 helpful votes
August 3rd, 2015
The plagiarism rate of the paper they submitted to me was a whooping 60%!
Of which, 8% was from Wikipedia and more than half were from academic papers submitted to other schools!
The content was basically copied and pasted from readily available sources (I definitely did not have have to pay $200 over for this!)

The writer promised to fix it for me but I never heard from him again.
Fake number on their site which you can never get anyone on the phone no matter what time of the day and their 24/7 online ‘live’ support is a big fat lie too.
Use them at your own risk or if you like to pay for service from a bunch of scammers and liars.
I missed my deadline and have reported them to my credit card company for fraud!
saleemj1
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
April 29th, 2016
Not to deal with them
angiet6
1 review
4 helpful votes
October 28th, 2014
Bad service. For my Literature essay, the writer just summarized the original text and deploys generalizing statements instead of close reading and analysis. Total waste of money and time, I could have done better in a shorter time and I'm not a good writer.

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the American-Writers.Org staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Smartcustomwriting.com is a leading essay writing service company providing assistance with all sort of academic papers and written assignments. With over 100 professional writers in stuff we are proud to have 98% satisfaction rate among our clients.

With affordable prices starting from just 12.99$ per page we can guarantee that your paper will be written by a native writer with a relevant degree and experience. Besides, we offer unlimited revisions and a free plagiarism report added to each work!

Business History

Smartcustomwriting.com started back in 2011 as a local writing company created by former students and professors. By 2012 we've grown significantly up to 50 employees and launched a website. By 2013 after significantly updating the site we welcomed our first international client from Canada.

Today the company employs more than 100 writers, over 80 support representatives and 50 editors working full time to handle paper writing tasks from all over the globe.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about American-Writers.Org?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about American-Writers.Org?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business