We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
This website seems to be closed. Find similar businesses
  • Bookmark

    AdoringDress.co.za

Corporate Values

Overview

AdoringDress.co.za has a consumer rating of 1.88 stars from 8 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. AdoringDress.co.za also ranks 153rd among Dresses Other sites. The most common issues with AdoringDress.co.za are around customer service, which is not as good as expected by some customers.

  • Service
    1
  • Value
    1
  • Shipping
    1
  • Returns
    1
  • Quality
    1
How would you rate AdoringDress.co.za?
Top Positive Review

“Had a great experience ordering!”

Chelsea P.
4/21/17

Had a great experience ordering! These were bought for 6 girls and the seller was wonderful to work with! Very fast at emailing back with all my questions and super fast shipping! Recommend June Bridals store! The dress is beautiful! VERY fast shipping. I was really surprised. Thank you! Im really excited to see girls wear these dresses on my wedding!

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“A Natural Disaster”

Jo-Anne D.
11/13/16

The Wedding Dress for my daughter arrived. Firstly I had to pay more for Customs and Taxes not disclosed before to get the parcel. All excited as it was my daughter's custom made wedding dress of her dreams. The Dress was a problem because of Poor workmanship, the layer of Satin and layer of Tulle doesn't compliment each other so there is bulges and Lines over the Tummy and under the Breast Line. It turned out to be quite a nightmare and simply ugly. So disappointed as I now need to go purchase a dress to realize my daughter's dream. I learn't a hard and expensive lesson.

See critical reviews

Reviews (8)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

chelseap19
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 21st, 2017
Had a great experience ordering! These were bought for 6 girls and the seller was wonderful to work with! Very fast at emailing back with all my questions and super fast shipping! Recommend June Bridals store! The dress is beautiful! VERY fast shipping. I was really surprised. Thank you! Im really excited to see girls wear these dresses on my wedding!
joanned54
1 review
3 helpful votes
November 13th, 2016
The Wedding Dress for my daughter arrived. Firstly I had to pay more for Customs and Taxes not disclosed before to get the parcel. All excited as it was my daughter's custom made wedding dress of her dreams. The Dress was a problem because of Poor workmanship, the layer of Satin and layer of Tulle doesn't compliment each other so there is bulges and Lines over the Tummy and under the Breast Line. It turned out to be quite a nightmare and simply ugly. So disappointed as I now need to go purchase a dress to realize my daughter's dream. I learn't a hard and expensive lesson.

Tip for consumers: Be very careful as there is no return policy in practise as I am saddled with a dress. They asked me for photos and then said they cannot see anything wrong with the dress. You speak to different consultants all the time and you go nowhere. If you haven't got money to throw away please do not use the site go into a store and buy something as precious as a Wedding dress

dess18
1 review
3 helpful votes
July 12th, 2016
they advertise as a local company stating outfits are local and once they have your money you mean nothing to them, you get left with import fines and duties as the outfits are not local. the import documents are falsified with undervalued amounts hence steep fines and you either end up without your product or paying more than double for the item unsure f what you will get in your mystery package.
loretthaw
1 review
2 helpful votes
April 18th, 2016
If you live in South Africa NEVER EVER oder from Adoringdress 1) you will pay 45% import duties 2) Adoring lies about the price of the dress you paid and you will pay a R1500 penalty for their lie plus VAT 3) you will have to deal with the worst courier service on this earth TNT it took us 5 weeks of fighting to get the dress delivered. 4) On top op it all the dress look like $#*! and does not even fit the lace is common and the buttons are not evenly spaced. STAY AWAY!!!!!!
gissellet1
1 review
9 helpful votes
May 13th, 2016
Im cool with these guys, they sent me a decent gown.
mr585
1 review
2 helpful votes
April 25th, 2016
THIS IS A WEBSITE THAT IS OPERATED FROM CANADA. CHECKED THE DOMAIN DETAILS. THE DRESS THAT I IMPORTED ADORING DRESS PAID $80 FOR AND CHARGED US $386. THEN I GET TAXED ON $80 AND FINED BECAUSE THE INVOICE IN THE PARCEL IS INCORRECT. I PAID MORE THAN DOUBLE FOR THE DRESS ALREADY BUT IS BEING DETAINED BY CUSTOMS EVEN AFTER I PAID.
Stay away from this website. Do not order. I am writing this review out of experience.
michelleb138
1 review
4 helpful votes
November 13th, 2015
I ordered a matric dance dress for my daughter and was guaranteed the same colour/ product. On arrival we noted that the shade of the dress was completely off from the one selected on their website and therefore making the dress look tacky! I sent an email to customer services and actually attached a picture of the dress received to show the difference and the response I received from "Roger" was that there was nothing wrong with my dress....that's it. I would advise to stay away from this company as you are not guaranteed on what you get even if they promise it. Don't trust them!
irenek19
1 review
4 helpful votes
March 16th, 2016
I had a good experience with The Adoring Dress from the time i ordered the dress, paid for it, and then i asked for pictures of the dress before they ship it just to see. I was horrified, the dress was not the dark royal blue i had ordered, the dress looked nothing like what i ordered. The slit was all skew. It looked like a child had made it. When i expressed my dissatisfaction they were not interested. The refund policy said they would refund if colour was a mismtach which it was. They said they do not see a difference and they were not interested. I received the dress today, it was not even sent in a nice box to protect it, just put into a see through packet shoved into a DHL packet. The lace is all coming off, stitching coming undone and it is very tatty and made with cheapest quality. I told them it is false advertising and that they must take the colour chart off the site because you do not get what you order. This was a costly lesson to learn R1960 is what i spent for this cheap dress. Do not buy from them.

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the AdoringDress.co.za staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about AdoringDress.co.za?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about AdoringDress.co.za?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business

Related articles and tips

6 Prom Dress Disasters

Prom season is here, and you deserve to look and feel amazing for your big party! Whether you are attending prom for the first... read more