Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    1channel.ch

Corporate Values

Overview

1channel.ch has a consumer rating of 3.44 stars from 9 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. 1channel.ch also ranks 73rd among Downloads sites.

View ratings trends
How would you rate 1channel.ch?
Top Positive Review

“** I just found out that "VOLDY.TO" hijacked...”

John D.
9/19/13

** I just found out that "VOLDY.TO" hijacked 1Channel** 1Channel is now called Primewire NOT "VOLDY.TO** VOLDY.TO will put malware on your comuter; This is a great steaming site with many movies and TV programs of today and yester-year. The streaming can be slow, except for 'potlucker' and 'sockshare' which do not require a download. Lastly, be circumvent with your downloads and plug-ins to view movies. I have found that simply closing the download box and re-clicking the play arrow does the trick without downloads.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Yes 1channel does an excellent job of stealing...”

john h.
1/4/13

Yes 1channel does an excellent job of stealing movies and posting them on the web for countless numbers to enjoy but the dark side of 1channel is that of child pornography i have seen semi nude pictures cartoon or not and the administrators are corrupt how much do we have to take til the site is put down for good, my point being the website is wrong and particularly Mojo admin defends it at his core

See critical reviews

Reviews (9)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

johnd101
28 reviews
96 helpful votes
September 19th, 2013
** I just found out that "VOLDY.TO" hijacked 1Channel** 1Channel is now called Primewire NOT "VOLDY.TO** VOLDY.TO will put malware on your comuter;

This is a great steaming site with many movies and TV programs of today and yester-year. The streaming can be slow, except for 'potlucker' and 'sockshare' which do not require a download. Lastly, be circumvent with your downloads and plug-ins to view movies. I have found that simply closing the download box and re-clicking the play arrow does the trick without downloads.
munchn
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
April 21st, 2013
I think the Website itself is the best. It is well designed and user friendly. It does have some flaws. In order to be a member it is best to just do that, be a member and enjoy the site. If you get yourself mixed up in the chat end of things, site politics, moderators, you may find yourself banned, without warning, without reason. Just like that.

Great site. One of the best on the Web. Stick to yourself and enjoy it. Take it from me, I no longer can.
gabrielb21
8 reviews
11 helpful votes
March 20th, 2013
Best site to view movies i have ever used, they offer many links for your desired choice.
sd61
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
January 6th, 2013
I stumbled across this site when googling Free Willy 3 for my little one. I clicked on 3 links from the Free Willy page and twice it redirected me to a porn site. I read elsewhere that the people who run this site are porn racketeers and it seems they were right. It's up to them what they do but my young daughter could have easily been confronted with those porn sites instead of me. Avoid this site at all costs - scum like this should not be supported!!!
johnh144
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
January 4th, 2013
Yes 1channel does an excellent job of stealing movies and posting them on the web for countless numbers to enjoy but the dark side of 1channel is that of child pornography i have seen semi nude pictures cartoon or not and the administrators are corrupt how much do we have to take til the site is put down for good, my point being the website is wrong and particularly Mojo admin defends it at his core
nickd14
10 reviews
34 helpful votes
December 17th, 2012
This site is a good way to catch up on TV shows that you may have missed. It is fairly up to date and is well built.
publico
1 review
5 helpful votes
April 13th, 2012
Flawless excellent site with XL variety of movies and TV shows to watch for free, esp useful for those who live outside the US (and can't easily access Hulu etc)

Pluses: Free registration allows you to comment, create lists etc
Minuses: The simple search function behaves erratically but the advanced search is much better and you can search Titles, Directors, Casts etc though there are a few gliches occasionally.

Biggest fear: that the US administration is going to once again impose its laws and its will on the entire planet and close down this great site, even though they do NOTHING illegal according to the laws of most countries ...
marieh12
1 review
4 helpful votes
September 29th, 2011
its a pirated site who used putlocker, sockshare, veehd, megamovievideo, and numerous others to let people view the movies that are in theaters now, also you can watch a show on tv if you have missed it. I've heard the people who are uploading the pirated movies get paid 5 dollars for every movie viewed. wow. but this takes away from the movie industry and the actors and the movie theaters. the site used to be www.letmewatchthis.com or www.letmewatchthis.ch , i used it but i got banned after i found out it was pirated movies. i watched "the help" on it and i heard people laughing and saw somebody walk accross the screen. i think it needs to be shut down.

Q&A (2)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the 1channel.ch staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

This website is for sale! 1channel.ch is your first and best source for information about 1channel . Here you will also find topics relating to issues of general interest. We hope you find what you are looking for!

How do I know I can trust these reviews about 1channel.ch?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about 1channel.ch?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business