SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of Zoosk

Zoosk reviews

874 reviews
34%
Categories: Dating
989 Market Street, 5th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94103
Tel: 1-888-939-6675
domains@zoosk.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

People interested in Zoosk are also interested in:

874 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

kellid1

People say they want to meet you, few follow through. (in 222 reviews)

teresaz1

Now, I am attracted to tall guys and that is made clear on my profile. (in 215 reviews)

johnf130

Almost signed up then I found about an extra $30 dollar fee after I entered my credit card info. (in 29 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

matth1357
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/1/15

Had lots of views and a number of chat requests. The women don't message me unless I message them, but they reply. I seems like they are more accessible than women on other sites. A good site overall and it seems like Zoosk themselves are pretty active in introducing women to guys. I would recommend it to a single male friend.

Ask Matt about Zoosk
Advertisement
josepho22
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/1/15

don't have that much time

Ask JOSEPH about Zoosk
michaele50
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/1/15

She is absolutely the sweetest person. I had a real connection with her from the first chat and could not wait to meet her. She is positively perfect and hope to spend as much time with her as possible.
Thanks

Ask Michael about Zoosk
jeank10
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/1/15

i dont even use zoosk, but was charged anyway

Ask jean about Zoosk
heatherl33
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/1/15

Before Zoosk i was never one for online dating and then i joined two days later this amazing guy came talking to me after all these other guys that tried and something just already felt different about talking with him, so we met up a few days later and have been together ever since. Thank you Zoosk for helping me find that right one and i am so excited to see what the future holds for him and i!

Ask Heather about Zoosk
charlest44
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/31/15

I was on Zoosk for close to 2yrs and unfortunately my experience was not too good. I found many ladies on here just rude choosing not to respond to introductions from myself. But one did and after an initial set of conversations I talked my way out of going forward with her until inexplicably she crossed my mind and thank God she was responsive after suffering a terrible personal tragedy. I wanted her to know i was here for her in her bad time and subsequently stepped up my communication frequency. One late evening after a lengthy conversation we decided to meet about 3:30AM at a 24hr. Diner. I made the determination in my heart and mind she was the One before i even met her in person. Online pics can be so deceiving but she is beautiful physically as well as soulfully. We clicked and have not been separated since a couple of days after that meeting. It is an improbable story taking place outside all heretofore logical relationship progressions but here we are. It seems Zoosk came through for us.

Tip for consumers: Keep an open mind. Stop focusing on the superficial because the things so many of us FOCUS on is NOT important. What is MOST important is the content of one's soul. You want your best friend. You want to be adored. So many people focus on what they can GET out of a relationship as opposed to the value they can bring to one.

Service
Value
Ask Charles about Zoosk
dajanaeg
1 review
5 helpful votes
7/31/15

why do you have to pay to access everything but the app. They should made it clear that you have to pay for everything but the download smh

Ask Dajanae about Zoosk
shelleyf5
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/30/15

The choices on Zoosk were very good and safe. The only thing I would watch out for is being charge an amount when you are not told you're being charged and with no explanation.

Ask Shelley about Zoosk
bobs167
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/30/15

I never thought I would find the girl of my dreamsin Toldeo, OH.

Ask Bob about Zoosk
amyd37
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/30/15

Thansk for all the great networkign, I met someone!!

Ask Amy about Zoosk
jamier42
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/30/15

I met 4 men on this sight 3 were wonderful and 1 was a lot like a stalker so my oldest son put a stop to him bugging me .

Ask jamie about Zoosk
markm189
1 review
5 helpful votes
7/29/15

When a member views another's profile there is a view alert sent to the viewed member. Afterwards, an automated program alerts the viewed member of repeated views (at different times by the same previous member) that never happened. Zoosk is exploiting members profiles by false representation. What does this create other than bogus activity, unwarranted thought and misleading the very people whom the site was intended for the betterment thereof.

Ask Mark about Zoosk
guyl26
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/29/15

Finally after a few years of looking I finally met someone on Match. I tried many other dating sites but never had any luck...I never gave up and kept the faith knowing that one day..I met Caren and we talked for hours ..went on a second date and now a month later I am so happy that I kept going. Thank you Zoosk

Ask Guy about Zoosk
riche22
4 reviews
2 helpful votes
7/28/15

BIG waste of you money.

I don't do reviews but zoosk is a SCAM, SCAM, SCAM

Ask Rich about Zoosk
scottd56
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/28/15

the site is great, the best

Ask scott about Zoosk
kevinr69
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/28/15

I met a great girl on Zoosk and I'd recommend the site to anyone looking for a relationship.

Ask Kevin about Zoosk
mariannea1
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/28/15

keep at it be careful, eventually someone will turn up.

Ask Marianne about Zoosk
andyv11
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/28/15

Site is ok but don not think that I will use it to much time involved

Ask Andy about Zoosk
andrewh91
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/28/15

Hidden cost, computer generated messages, not a good dating site stay away don't waste your money.

Ask Andrew about Zoosk
gregm65
18 reviews
19 helpful votes
7/27/15

Here is one of Zoosk.com's ads:


Zoosk ® Official Site
Ad · www.Zoosk.com

331,700+ followers on Twitter

The Romantic Social Network. 25+ Million Users - Join Free!

zoosk.com has been visited by 100K+ users in the past month


Zoosk is just another of those sites that try to lure you in by pretending to be free. ANY site that plays that game gets an automatic big-time FAIL from me.

I don't care how good a site is after the fact. Dishonest and deceptive practices are unethical and should be illegal.

I've walked into computer stores as they opened in the morning, flyer in hand, looking for advertised sale items that, I was told, were sold out. My response was to walk right back out the door, and Zoosk, as these boots were made for walkin', I'm walking out on YOU.

Ask Greg about Zoosk
jjj12
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/27/15

it was awesome

Ask jj about Zoosk
russelly3
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/27/15

took about a week, but I found a good girl. just so happens she's a doctor. lmao. and all those messages I sent and was ignored guess some women didn't want a real decent man. So I'm happy their loss, but there's POF out there to choose..

Ask Russell about Zoosk
budw3
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/27/15

s.kzjvhnak.jxfvn .,ajnv ,

Ask bud about Zoosk
maryb186
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/26/15

It took twice on here for me to realize he was the one. Almost lost him, so thank you Zoosk

Ask Mary about Zoosk
vvxxxxxxxx
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/26/15

got to take chances

Ask vvxxxxxxx about Zoosk
ryant33
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/25/15

All fake generated bot accounts. no real quality women. DON'T PAY FOR THE SUBSCRIPTION!!

Ask Ryan about Zoosk
silg2
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/25/15

I signed up as it is believed to be a good dating website on google, but ahahaha I could not find any men i am attracted to. They are not very good looking and the pics look quite sad.. maybe it is for older people I don't know what to think, never-mind there are better websites ..

Ask sil about Zoosk
kaylynk
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/24/15

loved it

Ask Kaylyn about Zoosk
williamj55
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/24/15

i meet an awesome girl

Ask WILLIAM about Zoosk
jos3869
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/23/15

The Iranian-owned (nothing against Iranians; have many as friends) and developed site more often than not malfunctions. It is sneaky; it lies; it steals your money – and you have to call and explain ten times before they'll refund you. It is almost impossible to un-subscribe. They make it appear as if certain people are viewing your profile over and over when in fact they only looked at you once, months before. If you're a woman they automatically set your search preferences to men who are 2 or so years younger to TEN years older, so if you're not into men 10 years older you have to start from scratch re-inserting the age range, education level, smoking status, etc., every time you do a new search. And if you want to search outside your city, you have to change your locator in your profile. INSANE. A user-UNfriendly site. A huge pain, and a huge waste of money; I felt I was giving my money to extortionists. Not to mention the vast majority of men of a dubious quality – marriage material? Not exactly. STAY AWAY from Zoosk if you value your money, your time and/or, especially your sanity. The owners are raking in the bucks by doing NOTHING to improve their site. There are other far better dating sites; I've tried several; none even come close to being as pathetic and horrendous as Zoosk – the laughing stock of dating sites. I feel like a complete moron for having ever joined.

Ask Jo about Zoosk
ph1721
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/23/15

I really liked using the site and I found someone wonderful in 2 weeks. I would recommend zoosk to anyone looking for a quality person to start a relationship with.

Ask P about Zoosk
baronc2
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/22/15

nothin yo say yet

Ask Baron about Zoosk
melaniec21
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/22/15

There is someone for everyone. I met the most wonderful man on zoosk a year ago & never been so Happy in my life! Good Luck Everyone!

Ask melanie about Zoosk
markw145
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/22/15

More chances on this site to meet real people than any other site I've been. Don't like the system doing it's own thing with saying people have looked and they haven't. The message system is really bad at times and probably destroys more chances than it helps. The people have been good and met some very nice women.

Ask Mark about Zoosk
whitneym13
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/21/15

its a great website

Ask Whitney about Zoosk
rossa15
2 reviews
11 helpful votes
7/20/15

I've tried a number of dating websites and recently I thought I would give Zoosk (another) try. I had tried it some time back and it wasn't very good. Sadly it is no better and is possibly worse.

I registered yesterday. All looked well, easy to use interface and some pretty ladies. I found a lady local to me that seemed nice so thought I would send a message. I couldn't however do this as I would need to pay the subscription. Ok that's fair enough, you can't expect everything for free. I instead sent a wink and pressed the "added" button which I took to mean she would be added to a favourites list.

A few things happened next. First I almost immediately (a matter of minutes) got a message from her, or at least a notification that she had sent a message (I couldn’t read it without a subscription though). Great I thought, this is a really great site, I never got that sort of success elsewhere. I carried on looking through those on the website and sent another wink to another girl. The same thing happened. I started to smell a rat by this point.

Later I noticed that the "added" button I had pressed had been recorded as me sending her a "chat request." That wasn't what I had intended to do so already I am sending out inaccurate messages through the misleading button "added."

I was suspicious that the first girl I had supposedly had a message from was real so I decided to try and google her using her photo. I did actually find her LinkedIn page and managed to send her an email to her work address. I wouldn't normally do this as girls tend to freak out at this sort of thing, but I felt I had a legitimate reason to email her; I wanted to know if I was about to be scammed by Zoosk. The next day (today) I got a reply from her work address and she told me (thankfully politely) that she had not sent me a message and had in fact not been on the site in over a year.

Tonight I tried using the "added" button again on another girl and as before I had a "message" from that person. However looking at the notification on one browser it said the girl had "sent me a chat" and another browser she had "sent me a message."

I am regularly getting all sorts of notifications from various people now which is way more interest that I got on POF. I have read a great number of bad reviews about Zoosk and how it is a scam site. I take them with a pinch of salt as some people expect to use a website and it to be totally free. This is stupid, you can't expect a company to create a service and let you use it for nothing! You will also find a number of disgruntled single guys who have a chip on their shoulder about online dating.

That aside, Zoosk does seem to be a dubious website from my short experience and I wouldn't trust it based on that experience and on the dozens of scathing reviews about the website.

My advice is be critical, careful and suspicious. I'm sure there are some genuine people on there (like me), but you might have more luck elsewhere.

Tip for consumers: Use at your own risk.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Ross about Zoosk
simonem15
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/20/15

Paid for one month and could only log in after 8pm total waste of money

Ask Simone about Zoosk
marvinm20
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/20/15

Unbelievably difficult to determine a) if your message reached the other person, b) if the other person really is viewing your profile as often as Zoosk says, c) how to set up a simple chat (IM) session.

Extra fees to see if: a) two people really want to talk with each other, b) check to see if an email was read, c) etc, etc.

What a waste of time and money.

Ask Marvin about Zoosk
phillipa18
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/18/15

You join for free. Get messages but need to upgrade to a paid membership to read or reply. Then nothing. Profiles haven't been accessed in over 3 months or if you get someone they are in Nigeria wanting money. So once you cancel youe membership they turn it off qnd within 2 hours you get a message. Of course you need to pay again. Don't say I didn't warn you.

Ask Phillip about Zoosk
hunterh21
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/17/15

like I said payed sites are better pof okcupid suck bad

Ask hunter about Zoosk
justine77
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/17/15

you need to give people there matches real name to them

Ask justin about Zoosk
yutc
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/17/15

Resembles playing slot machines in Vegas but you have a better chance of good result in Vegas.Southern Italy is dotted with unused viaducts, and rather than spending $50 million to tear them down, town officials near Calabria held a competition called “Solar Park South,” open to designers and engineers asking them to come up with an environmentally conscious way to re-use the existing structures.
after paying memebership the rules remain unclear, users unable to see or reach people who show interest without buying "coins" to unlock ridiculous things. Then the profiles turn out to be fake. Utter scam. Full of trolls, fakes, phishing scams. Stay away.

Ask Yut about Zoosk
emmanuellad
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/16/15

I came on this site to meet a friend which in time would turn into a relationship.But never in my wildest dream i would have fine love what a beautiful feeling. Thanks for the experience. I will keep you all in formed.

Ask Emmanuella about Zoosk
brigittem4
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
7/15/15

I liked the way everything had to be verified...made me feel safe about the people I spoke with

Ask Brigitte about Zoosk
johnz36
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/15/15

i have been on Zoosk about 3 months after talking to a few really nice women and went on two dates . that gave me more confidence about what type of person i was looking for . i met the most wonderful woman that lived just a few miles away .our first meeting was at a Starbucks. I never believed in love at first sight but this lady changed all that . I held her hand tight and kept looking into those beautiful eyes . its been 7 weeks now . its hard to believe how much i love her and how much she loves me, Thanks Zoosk .

Ask john about Zoosk
johnb405
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/14/15

Pretty good site just remember curvy means fat.

Ask John about Zoosk
janicej12
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/13/15

With so many professional people on facebook, it only makes sense to join a dating site associated with them. I have finally met the man of my dreams on zoosk and do not need to look any further.....Thanks....

Ask janice about Zoosk
tomf50
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/13/15

I found Zoosk an easier, more efficient on-line dating service than Match or E-harmony. I met some wonderful people and I think The One!

Ask Tom about Zoosk
tyrak
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/13/15

best guy ever! thank you!

Ask Tyra about Zoosk
normt1
1 review
6 helpful votes
7/12/15

Back three years ago I used Zoosk to meet a nice woman. At that time, I wrote messages and about two or three times a week I'd get replies. In three months, I dated seven or eight women, and met one whom I'd end up living with for a while. To make a long story short, things between us didn't work out. She was suffering from depression and wouldn't do anything proactive to help and we went out separate ways.

So because it presented me a number of opportunities then, I figured it would be good to use it again.

Cisco K. did a great job reviewing it. I'm going to basically repeat what he said.

I've been on for over a month now, and I've written messages to about 200 women. I'm fit, attractive, financially stable with a career love kids, have one teenaged son, love animals, I own a home and a car, and I'm clean cut with all my hair and teeth. Why have I not gotten a single response? I was teased with a couple women who "accepted my chat request", but they would never write me back. After the accepted chat request, I assumed they wanted to chat right then. I would write a short hello etc. and never would she answer!

I believe the majority of profiles are old and abandoned. They're left as decoys to entice people to join. I'm pissed because I purchased six months of this crap. I'm going to spread the word. It does this company no good to offer a service like this. If this keeps up, they will fail. The service is not good and I will never use Zoosk again. And others Erik catch on. That's the way consumers work. Weird of mouth will prevail!

Ask Norm about Zoosk

45 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the Zoosk staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
Q: The web site is a nightmare. You cannot delete your account. You can only cancelled. So, as soon as I started dating this guy, I went and cancelled the stupid account. However, the account never went away, it was still showing. Not only that but consistently throughout 3 months, it showed that I was adding friends. From 3, it went up to 13. Thank goodness my boyfriend trusted me to believe that I was not talking to other guys, but I must confess that I was pretty embarrassed. I did not know what to tell him other than, I had NO idea what is going on.
Has anybody heard of that???
7/16/13
Answer
andrewl57
A: Are you talking about Zoosk? Or what web site? I have found on any of the dating sites that they do in deed keep your info.....if you just cancel....its not enough. You have to realize that your subscription doesn't end until the date it was supposed to end. So if you signed up for 3 months....and canceled it after 1 month....it is still active for the remainder of the 3 months. You actually have to go in and HIDE or Deactivate your profile so that no one can view it. Make sure you go into "settings" and turn off all of the mail settings so that you do not keep getting notifications of messages and views. That should solve your problem.
4/5/15
Helpful answer
3
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
Q: why do the same men frequent your profile and never broach a conversation?
4/4/15
Answer
donj23
A: They aren't really viewing your profile...Zoosk populates your Views with people to make you think you are popular, so you will frequent the site. Zoosk is deceptive and playing games with your emotions!
4/5/15
Helpful answer
8
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the Zoosk staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?