SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of Zoosk

Zoosk reviews

1600 reviews
49%
Categories: Dating
989 Market Street, 5th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94103
Tel: 1-888-939-6675
domains@zoosk.com

1,600 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
187
Value
192
Shipping
72
Returns
83
Quality
163

Review Highlights

deirdrea3

Otherwise, I had a positive experience and did meet some quality people along the way. (in 367 reviews)

miguelg11

I called Zoosk customer service for a discount on the subscription. (in 31 reviews)

billm116

It's not fair for people to think someone is interested before I read their profile. (in 300 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

sandrar61
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/29/16

Don't ever give up! What you want is out there just got to Open your heart and mind. There's someone out there everyone.

Ask Sandra about Zoosk
Advertisement
georginar2
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/29/16

Great experiences

Ask Georgina about Zoosk
leoj8
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/29/16

THIS WAS NOT EASY, HAD TO CONTACT TO MANY TO FIND JUST ONE... WAS WORTH IT.THANK YOU..

Ask LEO about Zoosk
billyr29
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/29/16

Its worth the money do it.

Ask Billy about Zoosk
rissar
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/29/16

I was on this site for less than a week and found a great guy!

Ask Rissa about Zoosk
rachels88
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/29/16

I had an AWESOME experience on ZOOSK and met an amazing guy whom I connected with right away!!!

Ask Rachel about Zoosk
jacquelinek11
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/28/16

Didnt believe I could meet a man of quality and morals on here, just was chatting and joking with people...then I met "him"...he is awesome! Glad I gave it one last chance!

Ask Jacqueline about Zoosk
samb148
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
4/28/16

actually I was looking for something more casual, like gotinder.com or even easydarling.com, I have profiles on both and in most cases it works for me for casual (NSA) dates and erotic chats, kinda stress relief thing. zoosk looks like something more serious but still I managed to find nice girls there so why not, it's worth trying

Ask Sam about Zoosk
joycea16
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/27/16

Great site and would never have imagined that I would meet someone within a week. Although a couple of the men were scammers that I chatted with I found a man and am very happy.

Had more success on this site with meeting men than 2 other sites.

Ask Joyce about Zoosk
gloriap28
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/27/16

I met someone that lives 287 miles away, I winked took a risk and I'm very Happy. I have found something I haven't ever found. Chemistry..... You never know what could happen. I was only on Zoosk for a few days. We stated talking on the phone and before we met we even missed each other. We could stay on the phone for hours.

Ask Gloria about Zoosk
johnw468
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/27/16

I used Zoosk for a month and a few weeks. It worked

Ask John about Zoosk
bobj99
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/26/16

Met a fantastic lady.

Ask Bob about Zoosk
russellj10
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/26/16

Excellent site, good luck to the rest of you!!

Ask Russell about Zoosk
samanthar47
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/26/16

It's great and easy website

Ask Samantha about Zoosk
marleneq1
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/26/16

It was nice I meet a wonder full guy is not in my choice . .. We don't don't ahead but we will see

Ask Marlene about Zoosk
tristint
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/26/16

Very nice site to chat and meet people

Ask Tristin about Zoosk
rickm95
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/26/16

I was able to find a mate within close proximity, the right faith, politics and gorgeous. I dated several from your site until I found my soul mate. Thanks

Ask Rick about Zoosk
arturoa5
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/25/16

Profiles are there for a reason. Even thought appearances are first impressions, do not underestimate the power of a profile. A beautiful face means nothing unless you find a deeper connection.

Ask Arturo about Zoosk
aaronm81
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/24/16

Great

Ask Aaron about Zoosk
juliet160
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/24/16

I met my perfect match on Zoosk!

Ask Julie about Zoosk
terih5
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/23/16

Found the man of my dreams on here :)

Ask Teri about Zoosk
joeym39
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/23/16

It was slow at first then it picked up. I was fortunate to meet someone really nice.

Ask Joey about Zoosk
jennifers228
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/23/16

Different. Should save settings better as far as age range.

Ask Jennifer about Zoosk
jamieg36
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/22/16

It was fun meeting different people.

Ask Jamie about Zoosk
danielb177
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/22/16

I found my match in about 3 days after of opening my account she is exactly what I'm looking for.

Ask Daniel about Zoosk
karmab
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/21/16

I have only been on Zoosk for about a month and a half. And I have met a great man who only comes in your life maybe once or twice. So I am very pleased with deciding to pay for a subscription to have a chance to talk with my new man!!

Ask Karma about Zoosk
annaw69
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/21/16

I wasn't sure about online dating. But this had the best reviews. Almost instantly I had messages, and within a few days I was going out on a date! I am highly recommending this site!

Ask Anna about Zoosk
jeanniem8
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/21/16

Had fun on here and so glad that i found stephen ,a man a woman dreams about. So good to me and is a sweetheart.

Ask Jeannie about Zoosk
kordaik
10 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/21/16

i told you already she is the only one worth my time

Ask Kordai about Zoosk
tanyab25
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/21/16

I wish everyone could find someone like I've found. This woman could not be more perfect for me if I ordered her from Heaven myself. I wish everyone the best...hang in there and God will deliver her to you.

Ask Tanya about Zoosk
davidv67
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/21/16

Zoosk is dodgy bough a 12 month membership for about $90 and then they charged my CC again another $70 6 months later. Regardless there are much better dating sites that are free.

Ask David about Zoosk
debras66
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/20/16

i finally met my man

Ask debra about Zoosk
williama87
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/20/16

You help me find my high school sweetheart

Ask William about Zoosk
lynnm87
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/20/16

the man I met was the man of my dreams

Ask Lynn about Zoosk
meganm49
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/19/16

The experience was rewarding! You just need to keep and open mind. Thank you for the experience.

Ask Megan about Zoosk
arlineg
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/19/16

I was very skeptical about finding another boyfriend this time around. I am 54 years old, not looking to impress anyone with my stocky physique. I just really want someone to hold for the rest of my life.
I played the carousel and landed on Mike. He sounded down to earth, so I winked. He asked for a chat. I agreed and we started our conversation that lasted for 2 hours. He asked me out to dinner and I agreed. When we met, he looked so much cuter in real life than in his photo. I was hooked.
We ate dinner and said our goodbyes. I felt really good about our first date. He called me that next day and said that he really thought that I was sweet and wanted to date me. I felt the same way.
So, I am leaving ZOOSK for my last relationship I will hopefully ever have.
Guys, if you are thinking about joining ZOOSK, get the feature that allows you to talk to non subscribers without them having to join ZOOSK. That is the only way that I was able to tell if I really liked this guy. The free chat is the key to finding the right woman. Trust me!! I found him because he was able to talk to me and it didn't cost me a penny.
Well, good luck to all the future ZOOSKERS out there and may all your dreams come true!!!

Ask Arline about Zoosk
kathyc81
3 reviews
11 helpful votes
4/18/16

Had a free membership actually thought about wasting my money on a paid one. Very few men in my area. Most men younger than my age looked worn out and expected to attract VS model material. Decided to stop wasting my time and deleted my profile.

Ask Kathy about Zoosk
jamess390
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/18/16

I enjoyed the knowledge and information given to me that helped me meet good people.

Ask James about Zoosk
lisag131
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/18/16

I have tried other sites and liked Zoosk best because I got a lot of matches in my area. I did meet a few people who I will now be friends with, and others who are potential relationship-matches. If they don't work out, I will re-activate my membership since Zoosk is so easy to use and keep in touch with my matches. Thanks for a good experience!

Ask Lisa about Zoosk
ta6357
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/18/16

I ended up finding someone awesome through Zoosk, and we are happily together! I wasn't thinking I'd find a perfect match online, to be honest. Very glad I did!

Overall, there are a couple of things that Zoosk could improve:

-The "Carousel" function tends to repeat the same people; sometimes it's a string of the same 5 or 6 people that keep coming up; that's a little frustrating.

-The gifts seemed a little silly.

-Winks seem to actually be a turn-off, both to guys and gals. Just remove them.

-Better bot-screening would be cool; there are definitely some bots on here.

Those are picayune details, given the overall success I had with Zoosk. The end goal is to meet someone you can have a relationship with, and that's precisely where Zoosk succeeded.

Tip for consumers: Don't wink at the people you like! Write them something intelligent, creative, and eye-catching.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask T about Zoosk
marka155
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/18/16

It was hard on the ego, but ultimately worked out.

Ask Mark about Zoosk
ethelt10
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/18/16

Love rasta

Ask Ethel about Zoosk
marieh70
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/17/16

Fun Lovin' Guy and I established a friendship right away and got to know each other well. We were both looking for the same type of relationship and, even though we live almost 500 miles apart, decided to forge ahead to see if we could make our relationship work. We're both retired and can split time between both of our homes.

Ask Marie about Zoosk
denisew45
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/17/16

I have been on a lot of websites and the best responses were from Zoosk.

Ask Denise about Zoosk
karene47
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/17/16

Worth the time to try. The chat portion is a bit slow and on the app, there were times it showed me on when I wasn't. Other than that it was an easy site to maneuver. Straight forward usage. The price was fair too.

Ask Karen about Zoosk
robertd201
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/17/16

I kept getting contacted by women who wanted to meet me, even ones from other states. I would pay "coins" to respond and send them messages. Only one woman ever returned a message and we had nothing in common.Too many, I think, use the "Carousel" only to get free coins and have no interest in that person. The virtual gifts are so juvenile. I can't believe anyone would be impressed by a cartoon rose or Teddy Bear. LOL. One month was all I needed to see this site was a joke. I even left coins on the table. I had one day left when I cancelled and in the last 24 hours got plenty of interest. Hmmmmm.

Ask Robert about Zoosk
nathanr32
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/16/16

I would highly recommend this to anyone willing to try online dating site. It is user-friendly, classy, and facilitates meeting someone in a simple, safe, appropriate manner. I met a wonderful young lady who seemed hand-picked by my creator and put into my life--I just had to make myself available here. I have waited a long time but this gal is worth it and the timing is perfect--I am flying 1000 miles to meet her, though we are already talking about our life ahead and what things I will bring when relocating to her--never felt something so real for someone, and we haven't enough met yet! If you care to follow our story, call me anytime and keep doing what you are doing here at zoosk--from the bottom of my heart, and hers, THANK YOU!!

Ask Nathan about Zoosk
jessem59
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/15/16

Yeah, you pay for zoosk, but it isn't much at all. And the truth is, I've tried other free sites before, but because they're free, you don't find many matches of quality, or I should say, people who are genuinely looking for a relationship. It's not very likely you'll find someone paying for a membership who only wants to play around and never meet up, or who just wants to chat with someone. I met a WONDERFUL lady on Zoosk, and I genuinely believe this is the start of something beautiful! Thank you Zoosk, from the heart, for all you've done.

Ask Jesse about Zoosk
leanahc
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/14/16

I would recommend zoosk

Ask Leanah about Zoosk
jodie300
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/14/16

I've been on Zoosk for 6 months now. Like the other dating sites I tried before, I met some great guys, went out on some good dates and some not-so-good dates. I kept my heart open and my hopes up. I decided to take a break this spring to take care of my mom who is at the end of her life. As I did, I connected with a man on Zoosk who had been messaging me for a while. It was the right time for us to meet. The rest is, well, history in the making... All smiles.

Ask Jodi about Zoosk

153 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the Zoosk staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
2 days ago
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
4 days ago
Answer
jacquelinek11
A: The non paying member cannot read your messages ...they know you sent a message but cant open it nor reply..bit they can look at you in like carousel ,but cant see your whole profile
2 days ago
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
See more Q&A
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the Zoosk staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

22 Photos for Zoosk

From reviewers
×
Have a question about
Zoosk?
Post Review