SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of Zappos

Zappos reviews

174 reviews
93%
Categories: Boots, Clothing, Shoes
400 E. Stewart Avenue
Las Vegas, NV 89101, USA
Tel: (800) 927-7671
cs@zappos.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews on SiteJabber. If this is your business claim it here.

174 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

irenes

They have amazing customer service and make it easy and fun to shop. (in 60 reviews)

edwinp

Great especially during the holidays with overnight shipping and good return policy, couldn't ask for more. (in 28 reviews)

melindal

Maybe send flying fairies to unwrap my new shoes and bluebirds to put them on my feet? (in 82 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

karolm3
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/24/15

I wear a 10.5 shoe and because it's so hard to find shoes that fit I HATE SHOE SHOPPING.
SO, I didn't enter into my Zappos relationship with big expectations.
WOW, they consistently have OVER DELIVERED on my expectations EVERY TIME. Even when I recently returned a pair the process could not have been easier. LOVE LOVE LOVE ZAPPOS!

Ask karol about Zappos
andya26
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
4/16/15

My shoe size is rare enouigh the IF a shoe store has ANYTHING that fits me, it will always be a black dress shoe (at a premium price). However, twice I've found the shoes I wanted for a very reasonable price at Zappos. And they shipped immediately.
Price, selection, and service - all at one store. Amazing!

Ask Andy about Zappos
willd16
7 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/16/15

Wow, can this place be real? They sent the shoes overnight and when I needed to return them, they made the process super-simple. Love them!

Ask Will about Zappos
melindal1
52 reviews
765 helpful votes
4/14/15

I adore Zappos. Free shipping when you become a VIP member, and free returns for everyone. This is a company I love to support. The CEO is a nice man, and the employees have FUN while working. I read a long article about the owner, and he sounds like a great guy.... If you have never been there, I would say GO!!!! It's fun and they make it easy to find what you need. I have a pair of New Balance shoes on their way as I write this!!

Ask Melinda about Zappos
wilborm
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/13/15

I have purchased 6 pairs of shoes in the past 3 years from Zappos. They have never left me barefooted.

Ask Wilbor about Zappos
tinaf8
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
4/2/15

Zappos has the best customer service of any online company I have encountered. They are not the cheapest place to buy shoes, but it's definitely worth it to shop here. To be honest, I find it amazing that they don't charge even higher prices for the shipping perks and free return policy. Items arrive within 1-2 day in my experience. Shipping is free and returns are free as well. I shop here knowing that I will have a great selection, superb quality, and wonderful customer service. You feel valued as a customer when you buy anything from them and that is hard to come by these days. I highly recommend Zappos!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Tina about Zappos
garyc53
9 reviews
3 helpful votes
3/23/15

I have bought a lot of shoes from these guys over the years and they always deliver quickly and exchanges are no hassle, no problem. They may charge a little extra, but it's so worth the few dollars more! I bought a pair of shoes on some other site and they didn't fit but it cost me $26 to return them!!! Not with Zappos.... these people know how to run an online store.

Ask gary about Zappos
reginal224
5 reviews
4 helpful votes
3/18/15

Referred to me by some people; however, when I go to site, I can never find exactly what I'm looking for even though I click on their ad, it's not available, not in my size, I'm referred to another item.

Ask Regina about Zappos
samz9
6 reviews
1 helpful vote
3/17/15

Great store. Great philosophy of customer service. They make videos for almost all of their products. The friendliest staff ever.

Ask Sam about Zappos
davidq11
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
3/12/15

Nice work! This app makes other apps look like child's play. Easy to navigate, easy to order. Fun to use. 5 stars!!!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask David about Zappos
leonardp10
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
3/9/15

Zappos is one of my favorite shopping websites. They have a wide selection of shoes, bags, clothes and housewares with very competitive prices, usually better than Nordstroms or shoes.com. The layout of the website is incredibly user friendly so narrowing your search for a specific item is simple. Once you click on the item you really can get a pretty good depiction of what the shoe is like, they give you several different angles: each side, top and bottom. But the best part is that they have a video of the shoe, someone describes it and they demo the shoe on someone so you can really see what it's going to look like, I find that the video is the most useful tool. Other people's reviews are also easily accessible.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Leonard about Zappos
sharonh25
8 reviews
4 helpful votes
3/9/15

Every time I'm needing a particular product in a particular size or color. I go to Zappos as they always seem to have it.

They ship quick and their customer service is excellent.

Ask Sharon about Zappos
shirlh
12 reviews
4 helpful votes
3/6/15

The only thing that is good about zappos now is the line of narrow ladies shoes they offer. Their prices are no better than brick and morter stores, and in some cases higher than other on line places.

Ask SHIRL about Zappos
traceym31
15 reviews
1 helpful vote
3/4/15

I have used Zappos several times in the past. Their pricing and delivery was excellent and what I liked best was being able to return something with no charge. Good selections as well.

Ask Tracey about Zappos
ashleys68
4 reviews
5 helpful votes
2/16/15

Take all the positive adjectives in the English language that describe wonderful things and you'll have Zappos. I love them. I have never had a bad experience and I shop with them a lot. I love their return policy. (HerRoom.com could follow Zappos business model here, FYI). The employees are friendly, their site is friendlier. I rarely shop Amazon bc I don't like how things have to be returned. Zappos is the real deal. Zappos' business model is fantastic, a real gem. I just love, love, love Zappos. They're my BFF.

Tip for consumers: Shop Zappos everyday! You'll be glad you did.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Ashley about Zappos
marthal18
6 reviews
2 helpful votes
2/9/15

Super online business. They make it very easy to return shoes that don't meet your expectations. They have an extensive selection and good prices. The clothing is a bit high though. Great checkout too.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Martha about Zappos
lindag58
12 reviews
12 helpful votes
2/9/15

GOOD SHOPPING EXPERIENCE. ONLY PROBLEM IS SIZING, SINCE YOU CAN'T TRY THE SHOES ON BEFORE YOU BUY. THEY HAVE VERY EASY AND FREE RETURN PROCESS, HONEST AND FAIR COMPANY.

Ask Linda about Zappos
elizabetht24
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/5/15

I've bought many shoes for myself and my kids through Zappos. The selection is excellent, the customer service is excellent and the returns are super easy. Because it's so easy to return things, I now feel confident ordering 2 styles or 2 sizes and returning the one(s) that don't work. It's very easy, fast and smooth- and much easier than dragging the kids out for a shopping trip.

Ask Elizabeth about Zappos
se3776
9 reviews
12 helpful votes
1/30/15

Ordered some Ugg-type boots - the real shearling kind and they came quickly and were exactly what I was expecting.

Ask s about Zappos
lorip16
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
1/29/15

I have never had a better shopping experience. They are helpful, expedite free returns and have been a positive experience. I loathe malls and am so busy I rarely have time to shop. Zappos is they perfect solution for people with busy life styles who want nice clothing.

Tip for consumers: Awesome company!!!! Responsive! Quick! and always helpful!!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask lori about Zappos
tracyg30
4 reviews
2 helpful votes
1/22/15

Awesome shipping and great clearance deals. I can get shoes here that I ant find anywhere! Excellent foot size chart also!

Ask Tracy about Zappos
maxineb8
11 reviews
2 helpful votes
1/21/15

The best on line shopping. They have free shipping both ways and c also next day delivery at no cost. You can find very good quality clothes and at a reasonable price. I did ship back a couple items and just print label. If u lost receipt you can print one and put in box. Money is refunded in couple of days. Love the site.

Ask Maxine about Zappos
johns813
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/10/15

purchasing was an ease. product selection is good. my only gripe with zappos is that they re-worded my review on a product to their likening. when I brought it to their attention they ignored me. BE AWARE, THEY CAN AND THEY WILL REWRITE YOUR REVIEWS TO THEIR SATISFACTION.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask John about Zappos
devonteh1
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/25/14

I will most defiantly will oreder they are the best they have a great costumer service team I place an oreder and it was deliver on time 5 stars all day long

Tip for consumers: You like great costumer service used zappos they will treat you like there own

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Devonte about Zappos
fredb10
4 reviews
9 helpful votes
12/5/14

While utilizing the latest technologies, Zappos still seems to believe in "old fashioned" customer service. Their return policy can't be beat (reflected in merchandise costs). Their telephone support is OUTSTANDING with very short waiting times. The phone support personnel are also very polite, effective and a pleasure to deal with. Kudos to Zappos!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Fred about Zappos
vitaniak
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/4/14

I was online surfing websites looking for the best priced Men's 505 Levi's Jeans for myself. I am female and not to familiar with changing to mens measurements. First, Zappos website had the best pricing. Second, there was a large selection on Levi's Jeans. Third, (I may be wrong) the beginning price was also the end price. I think the beginning price included the taxes. I didn't cringe when I completed my order. Yay! Free shipping. Yay, 2 days until I get my jeans! Unfortunately, I started to worry about my sizing again. I panic, going through the website. I went to the bottom of website-CUSTOMER SERVICE 24 HRS A DAY-365 DAYS A YEAR. NICE. I called. I spoke with a very pleasant customer service rep. I asked her if my order would be delayed. She said, "No, in fact I upgraded your shipping to 1 day service". Thank you Zappos.com.I know where I'm doing all my shopping. Last but least, if I have to return my jeans-free shipping on returns.

Tip for consumers: If you have a question and you don't see an answer on the website, call Zappos. They are very pleasant.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask VITANIA about Zappos
jenc13
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
11/20/14

I'm very picky about my sneakers. I only buy Etenies, and they are one of the only places where you can still find them. Prices are very reasonable and don't cost any more than they would in a typical store. Shipping is very fast and customer service is excellent!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Jen about Zappos
emilyr22
4 reviews
3 helpful votes
11/11/14

I have buy flats shoe from this particular online shopping site. One of my cousins recommended this to me; she is the permanent customer of this site. They are delivering the item within 3 or 4 business days. This is really appreciated; most of the shopping site makes some delays at the time of delivery. Great service!

Ask emily about Zappos
sherrid5
3 reviews
9 helpful votes
11/5/14

I cannot comment on just one order experience because I have made several purchases over the last few years. I love the free shipping both ways; there is no risk to buying at all.
The customer reviews on the Web site are always helpful; let's you know if the shoes run wide, small, etc.. Customer service is responsive and friendly. Besides several images of the shoes from different angles, there are also videos with helpful information.

Tip for consumers: The only thing I would warn you about, if you place an order and standard estimated arrival is 4-5 days, be warned . . .you do not have 4 to 5 days to tell your husband a Zappos box will be arriving. My last order I placed on Thursday morning and the shoes (shipped standard 4-5 day shipping) arrived the next day!!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Sherri about Zappos
jimb9
7 reviews
19 helpful votes
10/25/14

Zappos makes buying shoes really simple, and they've got great prices as well. I've scoured the web for certain items and always found that Zappos offered the best deal, or equal pricing, and so I now trust them and don't even bother looking around. When I've had a return it's been without issue.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Jim about Zappos
luciet1
5 reviews
4 helpful votes
10/12/14

sometimes the variety can be a little overwhelming, but overall its a good place to get your shoes on.

Ask Lucie about Zappos
danielleg13
4 reviews
7 helpful votes
10/3/14

Ordered a jacket for winter. Not only was easy to roam the site. It showed the models dimensions so it made it easier to see what it would look like on me. To top it all off, I received the coat the next day, the first day of snow. No question Zappos gets 5 stars.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Danielle about Zappos
headleyp
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
9/17/14

I have ordered from this company several times and have never had any problems. The last couple of times, they have even upgraded us to free overnight shipping. This past time, had to return a pair of shoes I ordered for my son, had absolutely no problems and received excellent customer service. I would definitely recommend this company for purchasing shoes online.

Service
Value
Shipping
Ask Headley about Zappos
chark
3 reviews
6 helpful votes
9/4/14

This is my favorite online store to buy shoes! Ordered some simplehuman® products here and got free ground shipping (365 Day Returns are also FREE). The package arrived in 2 days flat. Amazing. Will shop here again!

Ask Char about Zappos
lindal77
7 reviews
8 helpful votes
8/10/14

Zappos is a great place for shoe-addicts. I bought so many pairs of sandals there this summer. One of them did not fit and the return was hassle free. Would not hesitate to recommend to anyone.

Ask Linda about Zappos
dorad5
7 reviews
10 helpful votes
8/5/14

I had an issue with the website and called up customer service they were AWESOME!!! And after wearing the boots for about a month there was a manufacturing defect with the sole of the shoe. I called up zappos and they were super helpful and even sent me a awesome coupon!:D yes i know that some of the prices are a bit higher but for the amount of care and help that they give there customers it is soooo worth every penny.

Ask dora about Zappos
paulal14
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
7/30/14

Best website ever! The free shipping both ways and NO question returns is amazing! I can order two sizes, try them on and send back the ones that don't fit. I will sometimes choose Zappos over higher priced sites because the customer service is SO fantastic!! :)

Ask Paula about Zappos
ehsnd
33 reviews
109 helpful votes
7/30/14

Nice dresses but Too costly then other online shopping websites, You will found better deal from http://goo.gl/2FWn6S at cheaper price and best quality.

Ask Smith about Zappos
bonniem32
6 reviews
11 helpful votes
7/10/14

I heard a lot of good reports about these guys and when I decided to order a pair of cute purple Nike trainers they came up trumps in every way. Everything good. Nothing bad. They just did it!

Ask Bonnie about Zappos
litzyb
14 reviews
21 helpful votes
5/28/14

They have great slippers for keeping my chronic plantar fasciitis at bay. These slippers remind me of the "Tide" style flip flops from this same company, except with wider straps and a memory foam footbed.

Ask Litzy about Zappos
kellyd26
7 reviews
6 helpful votes
5/21/14

Hate to admit but it was my mom who suggested I try Zappos. Well they say mom knows best and in this case it's true lol. Loved the experience from start to finish and happy to recommend to anybody.

Ask Kelly about Zappos
irenem20
14 reviews
18 helpful votes
5/19/14

I did get a few compliments on my sandals. When I tried them on I simply could not take them off. I can wear them all day and my feet feel great. they are my most comfortable pair of sandals!

Ask Irene about Zappos
casandral2
14 reviews
12 helpful votes
5/18/14

i really like the idea of this dress i bought, but the horizontal stripes were just too overwhelming on me. It would be prettier with fewer stripes at the bottom of the hem. Other than that, I loved it and the flowered pattern with the stripes is beautiful.

Ask Casandra about Zappos
amandaw34
12 reviews
11 helpful votes
5/16/14

This is my favorite place for shoes of almost any kind. Great selection especially for sport and leisure and customer service is as good as it gets. Happy to recommend any time.

Ask Amanda about Zappos
stephanien3
81 reviews
123 helpful votes
4/21/14

I love the free shipping (both ways!) and the 365 day a year return policy. Tony Hsiea is a genius and has a great business model. Also the videos are helpful. Great selection of shoes to choose from.

Ask Stephanie about Zappos
erind14
4 reviews
6 helpful votes
4/13/14

I know this is nothing new, but I am so enamored with Zappos' return policy! It alleviates so much pressure when it comes to ordering shoes online. I never have to stress about them being the wrong size, because I can order two pairs and return the ones that don't fit! It's genius, and I will be a Zappos customer for many years to come.

Ask Erin about Zappos
sandyj15
11 reviews
26 helpful votes
4/11/14

I love all the filters in Zappos you can set to find exactly what you are looking for quickly. Great selection and easy return shipping if they don't fit.

Ask Sandy about Zappos
macd9
4 reviews
10 helpful votes
4/6/14

who doesnt love zappos these days. awesome and attentive customer service. i've bought a bunch of shoes from them before...and any time ive had an issue with size or quality, it has been resolved quickly.

Ask mac about Zappos
denisa10
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/21/14

I recently ordered a pair of shoes from Zappos. The customer service was abysmal. The order never arrived and they would not remedy the situation. I am now out over $100 for an item that was never delivered.

Ask Denis about Zappos
amronats
3 reviews
4 helpful votes
3/11/14

I had once ordered a shoe from this site. They said that I would get a discount on the price and that is why I decided to order from them. But, during the time of payment they took the exact price of the product. I lost my money and tried to contact their customer service regarding the issue. Since I was angry about losing my money, I talked to them in a rude tone. But, they just turned me off saying that they cannot help rude customers. Customers are customers, whether they are rude or calm. We pay money for a product and when we get cheated, we get rude naturally. That does not mean that they need not help their customers. Firstly, they take money from me by cheating me and secondly, they deny service for a customer in need saying about their horrible customer service agenda. I have shopped from many other sites online. I have never had to face such an issue anywhere.

In fact, there are many other sites that provide good products as well good customer service. fsession is one among them. They are so loyal towards their customer and treat them so well.

Ask Amronat about Zappos

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Zappos staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Zappos?
Click here to post a review