SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of Zappos

Zappos reviews

263 reviews
93%
Categories: Boots, Clothing, Shoes
400 E. Stewart Avenue
Las Vegas, NV 89101, USA
Tel: (800) 927-7671
cs@zappos.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews on SiteJabber. If this is your business claim it here.

263 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

irenes

They have amazing customer service and make it easy and fun to shop. (in 78 reviews)

edwinp

Great especially during the holidays with overnight shipping and good return policy, couldn't ask for more. (in 31 reviews)

melindal

Maybe send flying fairies to unwrap my new shoes and bluebirds to put them on my feet? (in 97 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

barryk18
7 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/20/15

This store is the epitome of customer service. WOW!

Ask Barry about Zappos
Advertisement
melissad37
9 reviews
12 helpful votes
5/19/15

I have loved Zappos for years.

Ask melissa about Zappos
monicam34
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/19/15

I ordered waterproof running shoes from this website and have ordered waterproof hiking boots from here also. They ship promptly, keep you informed, and the shoes arrive very well protected in their packaging. They have a great selection, and you can get different views of the footwear so that you know what you're getting.

Ask monica about Zappos
berenicec
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/10/15

Servizio impeccabile, prezzo estremamente conveniente e prodotto di ottima qualità. L'ho già consigliato agli amici.

Ask Berenice about Zappos
sm682
7 reviews
10 helpful votes
5/9/15

This company is exactly as advertised-reliable, great prices, great return policies, great customer service-the best!

Ask s about Zappos
mindyl4
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/8/15

I like their return policy. No nonsense, and they include a shipping label. What could be better?

Ask Mindy about Zappos
dec106
3 reviews
7 helpful votes
5/8/15

This is a company that is totally focused on customer service. Both purchasing and returns could not be any easier. They are the standard to which other online vendors should aspire to emulate.

Ask De about Zappos
johnh316
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/8/15

I have only used their services twice, for some sandals and one jean. stayed very satisfied. I will now wait to see how long they will last!

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask John about Zappos
sherryl19
35 reviews
8 helpful votes
5/4/15

My son loves their tennis shoes. The selection for women's shoes is good, but just my luck when I pick something for me it's out of stock. A little higher than your neighborhood store.

Ask sherry about Zappos
annn13
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/4/15

Prompts exciting deals . Fast response and good deals for social purposes . Get to try places and love it !

Ask Ann about Zappos
bjw2
11 reviews
17 helpful votes
4/27/15

These guys are quick, and courteous on returns (plus they pay the return shipping).

Ask BJ about Zappos
kristinap5
6 reviews
2 helpful votes
4/25/15

They have good product...just not always my size

Ask Kristina about Zappos
karolm3
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
4/24/15

I wear a 10.5 shoe and because it's so hard to find shoes that fit I HATE SHOE SHOPPING.
SO, I didn't enter into my Zappos relationship with big expectations.
WOW, they consistently have OVER DELIVERED on my expectations EVERY TIME. Even when I recently returned a pair the process could not have been easier. LOVE LOVE LOVE ZAPPOS!

Ask karol about Zappos
andya26
4 reviews
2 helpful votes
4/16/15

My shoe size is rare enouigh the IF a shoe store has ANYTHING that fits me, it will always be a black dress shoe (at a premium price). However, twice I've found the shoes I wanted for a very reasonable price at Zappos. And they shipped immediately.
Price, selection, and service - all at one store. Amazing!

Ask Andy about Zappos
willd16
7 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/16/15

Wow, can this place be real? They sent the shoes overnight and when I needed to return them, they made the process super-simple. Love them!

Ask Will about Zappos
melindal1
52 reviews
773 helpful votes
4/14/15

I adore Zappos. Free shipping when you become a VIP member, and free returns for everyone. This is a company I love to support. The CEO is a nice man, and the employees have FUN while working. I read a long article about the owner, and he sounds like a great guy.... If you have never been there, I would say GO!!!! It's fun and they make it easy to find what you need. I have a pair of New Balance shoes on their way as I write this!!

Ask Melinda about Zappos
frankb72
4 reviews
2 helpful votes
4/13/15

awesome customer service

Ask Frank about Zappos
wilborm
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/13/15

I have purchased 6 pairs of shoes in the past 3 years from Zappos. They have never left me barefooted.

Ask Wilbor about Zappos
sallyc10
4 reviews
5 helpful votes
4/11/15

I have never been disappointed with Zappos! Great company!

Ask sally about Zappos
shalauddins
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/9/15

love it!!

Ask Shalauddin about Zappos
janek24
6 reviews
5 helpful votes
4/4/15

Love, love, love Zappos!!!

Ask jane about Zappos
danaq3
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
4/3/15

Excellent customer Service!
Super fast delivery! Items are always as presented on line.

Ask Dana about Zappos
tinaf8
3 reviews
4 helpful votes
4/2/15

Zappos has the best customer service of any online company I have encountered. They are not the cheapest place to buy shoes, but it's definitely worth it to shop here. To be honest, I find it amazing that they don't charge even higher prices for the shipping perks and free return policy. Items arrive within 1-2 day in my experience. Shipping is free and returns are free as well. I shop here knowing that I will have a great selection, superb quality, and wonderful customer service. You feel valued as a customer when you buy anything from them and that is hard to come by these days. I highly recommend Zappos!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Tina about Zappos
jills34
7 reviews
0 helpful votes
3/26/15

Excellent return policy but prices are too high.

Ask Jill about Zappos
yourd
20 reviews
6 helpful votes
3/24/15

Nothing wrong with Zappos, You get your order right on time with no problems.

Ask Your about Zappos
garyc53
10 reviews
3 helpful votes
3/23/15

I have bought a lot of shoes from these guys over the years and they always deliver quickly and exchanges are no hassle, no problem. They may charge a little extra, but it's so worth the few dollars more! I bought a pair of shoes on some other site and they didn't fit but it cost me $26 to return them!!! Not with Zappos.... these people know how to run an online store.

Ask gary about Zappos
jacekp1
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
3/23/15

Always the best prices for shoes, always the best customer service with a smile. I love Zappos!

Shipping
Ask Jacek about Zappos
reginal224
5 reviews
4 helpful votes
3/18/15

Referred to me by some people; however, when I go to site, I can never find exactly what I'm looking for even though I click on their ad, it's not available, not in my size, I'm referred to another item.

Ask Regina about Zappos
samz9
6 reviews
2 helpful votes
3/17/15

Great store. Great philosophy of customer service. They make videos for almost all of their products. The friendliest staff ever.

Ask Sam about Zappos
davidq11
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
3/12/15

Nice work! This app makes other apps look like child's play. Easy to navigate, easy to order. Fun to use. 5 stars!!!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask David about Zappos
leonardp10
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
3/9/15

Zappos is one of my favorite shopping websites. They have a wide selection of shoes, bags, clothes and housewares with very competitive prices, usually better than Nordstroms or shoes.com. The layout of the website is incredibly user friendly so narrowing your search for a specific item is simple. Once you click on the item you really can get a pretty good depiction of what the shoe is like, they give you several different angles: each side, top and bottom. But the best part is that they have a video of the shoe, someone describes it and they demo the shoe on someone so you can really see what it's going to look like, I find that the video is the most useful tool. Other people's reviews are also easily accessible.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Leonard about Zappos
sharonh25
8 reviews
4 helpful votes
3/9/15

Every time I'm needing a particular product in a particular size or color. I go to Zappos as they always seem to have it.

They ship quick and their customer service is excellent.

Ask Sharon about Zappos
joannae1
4 reviews
2 helpful votes
3/6/15

very nice

Ask joanna about Zappos
shirlh
12 reviews
8 helpful votes
3/6/15

The only thing that is good about zappos now is the line of narrow ladies shoes they offer. Their prices are no better than brick and morter stores, and in some cases higher than other on line places.

Ask SHIRL about Zappos
lizm29
7 reviews
1 helpful vote
3/5/15

shop ebay

Ask LIZ about Zappos
traceym31
15 reviews
1 helpful vote
3/4/15

I have used Zappos several times in the past. Their pricing and delivery was excellent and what I liked best was being able to return something with no charge. Good selections as well.

Ask Tracey about Zappos
estherg9
14 reviews
11 helpful votes
3/2/15

Great products, for a mostly good price. Easy to buy, easy to return.

Ask Esther about Zappos
charlesj17
37 reviews
27 helpful votes
3/1/15

Have bought numerous pairs of shoes. Great prices, great discounts, free shipping. Love this site!

Ask Charles about Zappos
kelleew
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/20/15

Too busy to go shopping in stores. Love the easy exchange and videos.

Ask Kellee about Zappos
maestrac
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
2/20/15

Only positive eperience, prices, service!

Ask Maestra about Zappos
crisp8
13 reviews
5 helpful votes
2/19/15

I love my Zappos, shop there too often and love it.

Ask Cris about Zappos
ashleys68
4 reviews
7 helpful votes
2/16/15

Take all the positive adjectives in the English language that describe wonderful things and you'll have Zappos. I love them. I have never had a bad experience and I shop with them a lot. I love their return policy. (HerRoom.com could follow Zappos business model here, FYI). The employees are friendly, their site is friendlier. I rarely shop Amazon bc I don't like how things have to be returned. Zappos is the real deal. Zappos' business model is fantastic, a real gem. I just love, love, love Zappos. They're my BFF.

Tip for consumers: Shop Zappos everyday! You'll be glad you did.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Ashley about Zappos
jasonk45
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/16/15

So far its a good experience!!

Ask Jason about Zappos
kathyh34
6 reviews
5 helpful votes
2/15/15

Large selection, decent prices fast delivery

Ask Kathy about Zappos
salams3
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
2/15/15

Excellent customer service. Fast delivery! Couldn't ask for more :)

Ask salam about Zappos
nellyr
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/11/15

great

Ask nelly about Zappos
alexm121
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
2/10/15

Everything as promised. Highly recommend.

Ask Alex about Zappos
marthal18
6 reviews
2 helpful votes
2/9/15

Super online business. They make it very easy to return shoes that don't meet your expectations. They have an extensive selection and good prices. The clothing is a bit high though. Great checkout too.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Martha about Zappos
lindag58
12 reviews
14 helpful votes
2/9/15

GOOD SHOPPING EXPERIENCE. ONLY PROBLEM IS SIZING, SINCE YOU CAN'T TRY THE SHOES ON BEFORE YOU BUY. THEY HAVE VERY EASY AND FREE RETURN PROCESS, HONEST AND FAIR COMPANY.

Ask Linda about Zappos
annec25
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/6/15

great

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask anne about Zappos

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Zappos staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Zappos?
Post Review