SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of Zappos

Zappos reviews

400 reviews
90%
Categories: Boots, Clothing, Shoes
400 E. Stewart Avenue
Las Vegas, NV 89101, USA
Tel: (800) 927-7671
cs@zappos.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

400 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

irenes

They have amazing customer service and make it easy and fun to shop. (in 109 reviews)

edwinp

Great especially during the holidays with overnight shipping and good return policy, couldn't ask for more. (in 39 reviews)

melindal

Maybe send flying fairies to unwrap my new shoes and bluebirds to put them on my feet? (in 124 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

danielleh40
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/9/16

I had a really good experience with zappos. I ordered some boots! They fit perfect and are exactly what I expected. I read some reviews that people think they have gotten used shoes in my case that didn't happen they were brand new. Also the shipping was awesome. Nordstrom has always been the best shipping in my opinion but zappos was just as good and on top of it getting here fast it was free and living in Alaska I don't get a lot of free shipping.

Ask Danielle about Zappos
Advertisement
sager1
30 reviews
7 helpful votes
2/9/16

shoe heaven..could be addictive to women who love shoes. their clearance center is awesome and all other shoes very easy to purchase. great client service

Ask Sage about Zappos
gregga5
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/7/16

Wonderful

Ask Gregg about Zappos
lab35
4 reviews
13 helpful votes
2/6/16

Their fast and friendly service are hard to beat! we are happy repeat customers!!

Ask LA about Zappos
pauld142
10 reviews
3 helpful votes
2/3/16

Great selection and insanely great customer service.

Ask Paul about Zappos
stevent52
10 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/2/16

I'm on this site everyday.

Ask Steven about Zappos
mingmingc
94 reviews
2 helpful votes
2/2/16

The name speaks for itself I think lol bye

Ask MingMing about Zappos
sammyp14
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
1/27/16

I love shopping here.

Ask sammy about Zappos
kimk39
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
1/25/16

Rare to find such an easy online shopping experience. They have set high standards for online shopping and have been able to maintain and exceed them over time. My trusted, first choice site when looking for shoes and handbags. Also, as opposed to Amazon, when you need to contact Zappos, it's a breeze. (Amazon hides their phone number and makes you spend too much time trying to find help if there is an issue.)

Ask kim about Zappos
michelleg85
4 reviews
4 helpful votes
1/23/16

Ordered my favorite tennis shoes "sketchers", got a great deal and they arrived before due date. Love them.

Ask Michelle about Zappos
katym14
11 reviews
0 helpful votes
1/23/16

poor service!

Ask Katy about Zappos
tomc27
7 reviews
3 helpful votes
1/20/16

super fast shipping included in price
free returns
great customer service = real people anseer

Ask Tom about Zappos
mikeu7
5 reviews
11 helpful votes
1/18/16

Ordered a pair of new running shoes thinking I was getting a good deal with the free ground shipping only to find out if I had ordered it on their mobile app I would have received free next business day shipping. Chatted with customer service who said nothing could be done to cancel or change the shipping because their orders process after 15 minuets. Very unhappy.

Ask Mike about Zappos
sinettaa
5 reviews
1 helpful vote
1/17/16

When you are looking for a "weird' size, or a often sold out style, chances are Zappos will have them... Perhaps not on sale, but available;

Ask sinetta about Zappos
miket113
50 reviews
411 helpful votes
1/17/16

Waited over 50 minutes for a Zappos customer service employee. Only to get bad news. Have bought stuff from them for over 2 years. No longer shopping with them.

Ask Mike about Zappos
jeffp46
10 reviews
70 helpful votes
1/17/16

My mother in law bought me gift card. I used it for several items. Returned an item. But instead of crediting me back with store credit, they return it to the CC of my mother in law. So I lost part of my gift, and zappos loses sell. That is seriously basic retail knowledge that they just screwed up. I am not going to my mother in law and asking for my gift back from her. So now I will consider how often I shop here because I cant trust their system. And I buy all my shoes here and some clothes as well

Ask Jeff about Zappos
karenm179
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
1/15/16

very fast shipping. love the return policy as well.

Ask karen about Zappos
alisonh20
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
1/15/16

great shipping. i love how fast they are with every order. keep it up!

Ask alison about Zappos
patriciac90
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
1/11/16

Zappos has the best customer service of any company I have ever dealt with. Free shipping both ways and they are excellent at putting my refund back in my account very quickly after I send something back.

Ask patricia about Zappos
markp120
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
1/10/16

All buying experience in Zappos has always been positive. They have great customer support.

Ask Mark about Zappos
sashap8
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
1/7/16

You pay full price, but the service is worth it.

Ask Sasha about Zappos
sauda5
26 reviews
2 helpful votes
1/6/16

this site has nice variety of clothes that's amazing for me.

Ask Saud about Zappos
davidf149
6 reviews
11 helpful votes
1/4/16

Ordered something and it was late arriving so I contacted them via email and it was sorted very quickly.

Highly impressed and recommend

Ask David about Zappos
jeanc25
14 reviews
6 helpful votes
1/4/16

Great Sale. Quality is up there. No Hassel Sales!

Ask Jean about Zappos
johnr295
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
1/2/16

Awesome store to shop at

Ask john about Zappos
amelieb2
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
12/29/15

It was my first experience with zappos and I got my order almost 14 hours late. Many other site even deliver order after a week. I hope next they will deliver my order on exact time

Ask Amelie about Zappos
autumna
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/27/15

Waited over 50 minutes for a Zappos customer service employee. Only to get bad news. Have bought stuff from them for over 2 years. No longer shopping with them.

Ask Autumn about Zappos
shikhas4
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
12/27/15

Average is my review

Ask shikha about Zappos
rredbreastr
5 reviews
4 helpful votes
12/25/15

I tried ordering some items from their website. It is horrible and poorly managed. After a few tries I just gave up. I don't plan on going to that website again. It was a waste of my time.

Ask RRedbreast about Zappos
justint42
116 reviews
1,315 helpful votes
12/23/15

Ordered a pair of shoes that were shipped out on a Sunday, which most businesses don't do. I got them on Tuesday, way under the 4-5 day projected delivery. There were too big so all I had to do was go online and print the return label and drop it off at UPS. Ordered two pairs this next time to make sure at least one fit, and returns are so easy I might as well! Received them two days after the order! Incredibly quick! They shipped UPS Next Day Air at no request or cost of my own. No tax (or it's already included or something) and free shipping. Great shopping experience!

Ask Justin about Zappos
lyndau
6 reviews
4 helpful votes
12/23/15

The customer service is so superior here that I don't even care about shopping for the best prices. I will always do business with Zappos.

Ask Lynda about Zappos
mb127
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
12/22/15

I love ordering from Zappos. They arrive quickly and if needed they pay the return shipping.
I have bought lots of Uggs and sunglasses from them. Easy returns is an added plus!

Ask M about Zappos
samk70
10 reviews
135 helpful votes
12/21/15

I ordered pair of shoes form them some time in the past. They were very nice quality

Ask Sam about Zappos
annam96
4 reviews
3 helpful votes
12/18/15

Loved Zappos for years. Recently found a bunch of orders where I returned the merchandise, but was charged for it anyway. Double check your charges from them!

Ask Anna about Zappos
honord1
18 reviews
6 helpful votes
12/17/15

I've purchased a few items and only once had to return due to sizing issues. Liked the 'free shipping' until I realized the free ship cost is built into the price of the otherwise costly item. Still, I was never disappointed by the quality of their goods.

Ask Honor about Zappos
jays349
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
12/15/15

I have been a Zappos customer for over 10 years and I always get great service when I shop with them. I love the quick shipments and fast and easy returns.

Ask Jay about Zappos
jeanm38
6 reviews
6 helpful votes
12/15/15

I love that I can browse their site and find cute shoes in my size! Super fast shipping, easy returns. They are well known for their service, and I concur.

Ask Jean about Zappos
louannw2
5 reviews
1 helpful vote
12/12/15

Love their prepaid return policy. Great service

Ask LouAnn about Zappos
wayneg21
10 reviews
0 helpful votes
12/12/15

had a bad comment on my recent purchase from Zappo's. We bought a pair of original Dr.Scholls sandals. The shoes, which I would call factory seconds, were nit up to par fpr that product. After 3 weeks of use, they have done all but ruined my wifes feet. She has been using this product for 30 years and never had such poor workmanship before. The leather straps stretched and the bottom of the shoes that contact your feet appears to have not been completed in the production process. There are spots that are rough and being made of wood caused much irritation and blisters on her feet. Upon close inspection it seems as though they never finished the smoothing step. Some areas of the shoe are as though they were not sanded, leaving a surface that damaged her feet. Of course they had to be worn to find the problem and therefore they are not covered under warranty. She bought the same shoes from Northstroms and have no such problem. I am disabled and ny income does not allow for many purchases and I'm sure they would not miss my bussiness but I must say that I will not take a chance on Zappo's again. I am sorry because Zappo's is supposed to be a high quality store. I thought I would let you know we are very disappointed.

Ask wayne about Zappos
graceb34
3 reviews
5 helpful votes
12/11/15

I purchased a pair of shoes. They delivered my order on time that was good thing but quality is not good enough and nor too bad. They should improve quality wise too.

Ask Grace about Zappos
pennyb20
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
12/10/15

not bad boots, just a little high price

Ask Penny about Zappos
jenniec10
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
12/4/15

I love Zappos. They have a great variety of shoes and great customer service.

Ask Jennie about Zappos
suelleng
3 reviews
15 helpful votes
12/3/15

Great hassle free shopping

Ask Suellen about Zappos
matthewc64
7 reviews
0 helpful votes
12/2/15

I have no complaints at all. thnx

Ask Matthew about Zappos
georginap4
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
12/1/15

Best price currently online

Ask Georgina about Zappos
rennyh1
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
11/30/15

One of the best shopping experiences!

Ask Renny about Zappos
anikak1
5 reviews
4 helpful votes
11/27/15

they have the best customer support

Ask Anika about Zappos
stanleyw24
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
11/26/15

Always have problem to find exactly my shoe size, Zappos have almost for all shoes, thats what I like in this store, plus good free shipping option.

Ask Stanley about Zappos
joel645
5 reviews
2 helpful votes
11/25/15

They're getting expensive now. But GREAT service.

Ask Joe about Zappos
jackr39
5 reviews
5 helpful votes
11/23/15

While you won't be finding those 70% off sales people rave about here, you will be finding absolute satisfaction. From simple returns to inexpensive shipping, Zappos should be your primary site for reliable service. Sometimes boredom is pleasant!

Ask Jack about Zappos

1 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the Zappos staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
11/6/15
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the Zappos staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business

Zappos Product Previews (129k)

Category
Brand
Price
Color
Sales
Clear all filters
×
Have a question about
Zappos?
Post Review