SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of Zappos

Zappos reviews

295 reviews
92%
Categories: Boots, Clothing, Shoes
400 E. Stewart Avenue
Las Vegas, NV 89101, USA
Tel: (800) 927-7671
cs@zappos.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

People interested in Zappos are also interested in:

295 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

irenes

They have amazing customer service and make it easy and fun to shop. (in 86 reviews)

edwinp

Great especially during the holidays with overnight shipping and good return policy, couldn't ask for more. (in 36 reviews)

melindal

Maybe send flying fairies to unwrap my new shoes and bluebirds to put them on my feet? (in 106 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

thelmac4
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/3/15

Excellent products and customer services

Ask Thelma about Zappos
Advertisement
harryc36
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/1/15

Services of Zappos are good, but they can improve more.

Ask Harry about Zappos
elizabethm86
4 reviews
2 helpful votes
7/31/15

And they have a great selection, lots of photos of the items, and helpful customer service! I've only used their 365 days return policy once, when I discovered a long forgotten about a pair of sneakers that didn't fit. I was embarrassed and thought I might not get a refund but voila! they stood behind their claim. What a great company!!

Ask Elizabeth about Zappos
kimberlym49
7 reviews
1 helpful vote
7/30/15

I am a big fan of Vans, and Zappos has every style ever made! I enjoy window shopping, even when I am broke. Some shoes that I have seen on Zappos have been on other sites for a much cheaper price!

Ask Kimberly about Zappos
danielc97
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/30/15

Everyone says how good the service is but I had such a bad time. Maybe I got the wrong person at the wrong time.

Ask Daniel about Zappos
kandis3
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/28/15

Margret in customer service was Phenomenal!!!! to say the very least. Great service!! I will be ordering my beautiful dress for my beautiful day.!!!

Ask Kandi about Zappos
conniee6
11 reviews
8 helpful votes
7/27/15

I really like this site. I have bought several pairs of shoes from them. The customer service is awesome. I remember one time I called in and I was needing some boots. It was really cold in my area and we were getting a lot of snow. The customer service rep had my warm boots delivered by Fed Ex so I could get them really quick.

Ask Connie about Zappos
oliverc22
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/26/15

i am a costumer and will be forever.

Ask Oliver about Zappos
deborahk22
6 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/26/15

Always pricey in my opinion, but otherwise, very good online seller.

Ask Deborah about Zappos
sharonk37
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/20/15

Free shipping on returns. Good customer service. Good shopping web page.
Generous return policy.

Ask Sharon about Zappos
elainel8
6 reviews
13 helpful votes
7/20/15

Zappos has the Internet's greatest selection of shoes, and I don't have to pay shipping, even on returns.

Ask Elaine about Zappos
katrinaw12
6 reviews
12 helpful votes
7/16/15

The have a lot of unique items, and can even tailor make some of things you might need...check them out - you'll like it

Ask Katrina about Zappos
dawynj
5 reviews
6 helpful votes
7/16/15

I LOVED THIS SITE SO MUCH

Ask Dawyn about Zappos
tomg71
10 reviews
1 helpful vote
7/15/15

love zappos! it`s great

Ask Tom about Zappos
dannyg21
5 reviews
33 helpful votes
7/14/15

I buy all footwear here. You should too.

Ask Danny about Zappos
michelles98
7 reviews
1 helpful vote
7/13/15

Zappos always contacts me when my favorite brand of shoe has my size and EE width of shoe coming into stock in new styles. I love that. They have the most doublewide highend styles for women on the net. Their return policy is so wonderful and of course the free shipping and handling both ways makes it perfect! Zappos rules!

Ask michelle about Zappos
melodiep2
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
7/10/15

This company has the consumer's best interest every single time they receive an order. No complaints about this company free shipping and free returns you cannot ask for anything better

Ask Melodie about Zappos
travisi2
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/2/15

I have always been amazed by Zappos. They are one of the best at customer service.

Ask Travis about Zappos
rustys12
4 reviews
4 helpful votes
7/1/15

Their sales are weak now and most stuff is full price.

Ask Rusty about Zappos
nancym62
5 reviews
9 helpful votes
6/30/15

I am not sure it gets better than Zappos when it comes to online shopping. The selection is endless, the website is easy to use, customer service rocks, and shipping is usually free both ways. (orders and returns)
I wear a size 11 shoe and in my smaller town, size 11 can be difficult to find. Zappos always comes through. No matter what the cost of items I have ordered, my shipping has been upgraded to free.
Fellow shoe sisters, you guys will understand this. I love shoes and when I have a special occasion, I search for the perfect shoes to go with what I am wearing. We were invited to a VIP event when our local Hard Rock Hotel and Casino opened. I'd purchased a fancy dress but am not a fancy shoe person. I searched locally and much to my surprise, I found something I thought would work, purchased them, and sort of forgot about them once they arrived.
The morning of the day before the event, I tried on my ensemble with those shoes. For whatever reason, they weren't as comfortable as they seemed to be when they arrived. I knew we'd be walking and on our feet for hours. Not only did I need style, I needed comfort.
In a moment of craziness and knowing I'd never find something locally, I accessed zappos, found a pair of shoes in a brand I knew would work out, called customer service with my dilemma, and believe it or not, my shoes arrived the NEXT day without expedited shipping charges, 3 hours before the event. How is that even possible?
Zappos allows returns up to 365 days after ordering. Yes, really.
Other companies could learn from zappos.
If they run out of something you want, you can request an e-mail if and when it returns to stock.
Don't hesitate. Use zappos.

Ask Nancy about Zappos
angelg17
4 reviews
6 helpful votes
6/29/15

Zappos is one of my favorite online "go-to shoe-store". I love the variety and reasonably priced shoes which Zappos have. The customer service representatives are extremely efficient and very personable. I recommend Zappos to all of my friends and family. Try Zappos, you will not regret it!!!

Ask Angel about Zappos
finleyj6
4 reviews
3 helpful votes
6/26/15

While I have had some issues with them the customer support is top notch; helpful and fast to reply. What more can you ask from an online retailer.

Ask Finley about Zappos
sundarid
5 reviews
6 helpful votes
6/26/15

I love Zappos. They are timely, courteous, and have unbelievable inventory. Their return policy is better than any other online shoestore. Look here first.

Ask Sundari about Zappos
derekc21
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/20/15

They offer insane deals, then change pricing as you complete orders. Or claim to be out, until 1 minute after the sale. Then they have plenty.
Scam artists.

Ask Derek about Zappos
maryw99
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/15/15

Great return policy, but the prices are little high.

Ask Mary about Zappos
vilmap
33 reviews
1 helpful vote
6/15/15

i am a costumer and will for ever be....

Ask Vilma about Zappos
deborahc28
14 reviews
16 helpful votes
6/15/15

Zappos is the bomb! They have free shipping to and from your residence and it beats going to the store to try things on. their packages arrive so quickly, its incredible. I have had only positive experience with Zappos and recommend them highly for anything, but especially shoes and dresses.

Ask Deborah about Zappos
jeanh30
24 reviews
1 helpful vote
6/13/15

Zappos has always been a good place to shop online.

Ask Jean about Zappos
jol134
6 reviews
4 helpful votes
6/13/15

Zappos has a lot of good stuff, but with the Internet at my fingertips, I can value shop the web.

Ask Jo about Zappos
meehyunk
20 reviews
17 helpful votes
6/12/15

Not the best overall price but has free returns. For someone who shops primarily online, that is important.
They do have good sales so overall a great site. I always check them and Amazon when I need shoes.

Ask meehyun about Zappos
ronm52
22 reviews
7 helpful votes
6/8/15

I was pleasantly surprised by the quantity of Kenneth Cole Reaction shoes that the site had, at cheaper prices than Kenneth Cole. I was a bit disappointed to see that one style of boot had been discontinued, but this is not the fault of Zappo's. Highly recommended1

Ask Ron about Zappos
virginiav4
6 reviews
3 helpful votes
6/7/15

Free shipping and no-hassle returns.

Ask Virginia about Zappos
minkaf
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
6/1/15

I have only had good experiences with this company. I highly recommend. It is wonderful to be able to order 10 pair of sneakers to see which is the best and then return the rest - or all of them -- with no shipping charges. I have bought several shoes from them and returned several as well.

Ask Minka about Zappos
barryk18
7 reviews
5 helpful votes
5/20/15

This store is the epitome of customer service. WOW!

Ask Barry about Zappos
melissad37
9 reviews
36 helpful votes
5/19/15

I have loved Zappos for years.

Ask melissa about Zappos
monicam34
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/19/15

I ordered waterproof running shoes from this website and have ordered waterproof hiking boots from here also. They ship promptly, keep you informed, and the shoes arrive very well protected in their packaging. They have a great selection, and you can get different views of the footwear so that you know what you're getting.

Ask monica about Zappos
berenicec
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/10/15

Servizio impeccabile, prezzo estremamente conveniente e prodotto di ottima qualità. L'ho già consigliato agli amici.

Ask Berenice about Zappos
sm682
18 reviews
26 helpful votes
5/9/15

This company is exactly as advertised-reliable, great prices, great return policies, great customer service-the best!

Ask s about Zappos
mindyl4
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
5/8/15

I like their return policy. No nonsense, and they include a shipping label. What could be better?

Ask Mindy about Zappos
dec106
3 reviews
11 helpful votes
5/8/15

This is a company that is totally focused on customer service. Both purchasing and returns could not be any easier. They are the standard to which other online vendors should aspire to emulate.

Ask De about Zappos
johnh316
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
5/8/15

I have only used their services twice, for some sandals and one jean. stayed very satisfied. I will now wait to see how long they will last!

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask John about Zappos
sherryl19
35 reviews
16 helpful votes
5/4/15

My son loves their tennis shoes. The selection for women's shoes is good, but just my luck when I pick something for me it's out of stock. A little higher than your neighborhood store.

Ask sherry about Zappos
annn13
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/4/15

Prompts exciting deals . Fast response and good deals for social purposes . Get to try places and love it !

Ask Ann about Zappos
bjw2
11 reviews
22 helpful votes
4/27/15

These guys are quick, and courteous on returns (plus they pay the return shipping).

Ask BJ about Zappos
kristinap5
6 reviews
3 helpful votes
4/25/15

They have good product...just not always my size

Ask Kristina about Zappos
karolm3
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
4/24/15

I wear a 10.5 shoe and because it's so hard to find shoes that fit I HATE SHOE SHOPPING.
SO, I didn't enter into my Zappos relationship with big expectations.
WOW, they consistently have OVER DELIVERED on my expectations EVERY TIME. Even when I recently returned a pair the process could not have been easier. LOVE LOVE LOVE ZAPPOS!

Ask karol about Zappos
andya26
4 reviews
3 helpful votes
4/16/15

My shoe size is rare enouigh the IF a shoe store has ANYTHING that fits me, it will always be a black dress shoe (at a premium price). However, twice I've found the shoes I wanted for a very reasonable price at Zappos. And they shipped immediately.
Price, selection, and service - all at one store. Amazing!

Ask Andy about Zappos
willd16
7 reviews
2 helpful votes
4/16/15

Wow, can this place be real? They sent the shoes overnight and when I needed to return them, they made the process super-simple. Love them!

Ask Will about Zappos
melindal1
67 reviews
796 helpful votes
4/14/15

I adore Zappos. Free shipping when you become a VIP member, and free returns for everyone. This is a company I love to support. The CEO is a nice man, and the employees have FUN while working. I read a long article about the owner, and he sounds like a great guy.... If you have never been there, I would say GO!!!! It's fun and they make it easy to find what you need. I have a pair of New Balance shoes on their way as I write this!!

Ask Melinda about Zappos
frankb72
4 reviews
5 helpful votes
4/13/15

awesome customer service

Ask Frank about Zappos

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Zappos staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business

Zappos Product Previews (129k)

Category
Brand
Price
Color
Sales
Clear all filters
×
Have a question about
Zappos?
Post Review