SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of Zappos

Zappos reviews

Is this your business?
449 reviews
90%
Categories: Boots, Clothing, Shoes
400 E. Stewart Avenue
Las Vegas, NV 89101, USA
Tel: (800) 927-7671
cs@zappos.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

449 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
20
Value
19
Shipping
21
Returns
14
Quality
18

Review Highlights

irenes

They have amazing customer service and make it easy and fun to shop. (in 115 reviews)

edwinp

Great especially during the holidays with overnight shipping and good return policy, couldn't ask for more. (in 39 reviews)

melindal

Maybe send flying fairies to unwrap my new shoes and bluebirds to put them on my feet? (in 143 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

angelog13
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/5/16

Always have what I'm looking for free shipping next day delivery

Ask Angelo about Zappos
Advertisement
jamalh11
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
5/3/16

Great place.

Ask Jamal about Zappos
gertrudem10
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
5/3/16

Pretty good place

Ask Gertrude about Zappos
karissar1
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/2/16

competitive prices, good products, quick shipping, easy returns

Ask Karissa about Zappos
kellir7
4 reviews
16 helpful votes
5/2/16

I love Zappos! I have been ordering from them for years, and they never fail to have excellent products, and excellent customer service. The BEST customer service around! The only problem I ever have is when they run out of the product I want. I highly recommend that you order from Zappos when you need shoes!

Ask Kelli about Zappos
marys342
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/30/16

I have mostly ordered shoes. They arrive quickly and there is no postage fee.Unfortunately, they often don't fit my hard-to-fit feet.However, Return postage is free. I would never buy on-line shoes anywhere else, for this reason.
I love this company and their up-beat spirit!!

Ask Mary about Zappos
monicah23
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/29/16

Every retailer should adopt Zappos approach!

Ask Monica about Zappos
maryh205
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
4/26/16

Selection is super and delivery is quick
But the easy returns close the deal

Ask Mary about Zappos
lancej10
4 reviews
7 helpful votes
4/23/16

very happy would visit again

Ask lance about Zappos
kristing10
6 reviews
3 helpful votes
4/23/16

I have always been a Zappos shoe-shopping kind of girl. What's not to love about going online, not having to try on anything, not having to wait in lines and having shoes show up at your door within a DAY or TWO!? What, they don't fit right or just don't suit your fancy, no worries - send them back for FREE! I had a poor shipping experience with them once about 5 years, where they accidentally shipped the wrong pair of shoes to me 3 TIMES before finally getting the shoe model and size correct to what was ordered. It turned out being a barcode issue in their plant - boxes were mislabeled with incorrect SKUS and the wrong item was accidentally being re-picked an re-shipped in error repeatedly. It really wasn't a painful experience bc this company has the BEST customer service I have ever experienced online. Agents called and emailed me about the status of my order every step of the way, their emails are fun and made me laugh and I really didn't mind the hassle bc they took the time to take care of me. I ended up scoring VIP status through this experience which has allowed me to be part of a 1-day free shipping club which I absolutely LOVE. Best part of Zappo's these days is that they don't just sell shoes, they sell clothes and all kind of other great merch which has allowed me to find the majority of my attire on Zappos or amazon. Thanks Zappo's, you've made my life so much easier. :)

Ask Kristin about Zappos
antonioc51
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/20/16

It's ok

Ask Antonio about Zappos
marilyns39
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/20/16

I love Zappos.I can order shoes today and they arrive at my home tomorrow

Ask Marilyn about Zappos
jacquelinew24
10 reviews
1 helpful vote
4/18/16

I do genuinely like them...but they are too high... Im sorry.. I need them to come down some... but I wont take away from the site.. its just a little too pricey.. .but seemingly good stuff.. I only ordered once..

Ask Jacqueline about Zappos
williams454
5 reviews
4 helpful votes
4/17/16

Ordered some shoes but the wrong size came. Guess I should not do shoe shopping online

Ask William about Zappos
billk65
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/17/16

They are top of the line price and service

Ask Bill about Zappos
patt567
9 reviews
2 helpful votes
4/17/16

Good prices on name brand shoes makes it possible to have more of better! Always good.

Ask Pat about Zappos
jamesw284
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/15/16

wide but expensive selection..but they they stand behind what they sell...I have bought there and probably will again....

Ask james about Zappos
mattm94
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
4/13/16

shoes don't fit
No problem

Ask Matt about Zappos
sarahk78
6 reviews
1 helpful vote
4/10/16

Zappos is easy to shop, they have a huge variety at great prices, and the free shipping and returns policy can't be beat!

Ask Sarah about Zappos
joshuah53
3 reviews
13 helpful votes
4/4/16

I love zappos because they provide best quality shoes and I never faced any problem with my order.

Ask Joshua about Zappos
bradt6
10 reviews
9 helpful votes
4/3/16

Easy website and if you know the shoe you want they probably have it.

Ask Brad about Zappos
bennyf3
9 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/2/16

The two way included shipping permits buying shoes where you you can't predict how they fit.
Prices good for the services provided. Good level of choices. What more than FREE could a user want?

Ask Benny about Zappos
christinab55
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/1/16

Wonderful selection of shoes, very fast shipping.

Ask Christina about Zappos
lizb58
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
3/29/16

So many shoes in just my style and size!

Ask Liz about Zappos
kellyf32
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
3/22/16

very fast shipping

Ask Kelly about Zappos
jackied39
7 reviews
1 helpful vote
3/22/16

Love Zappos there Awesome never had a problem with this Company ever and who can complain with free shipping all the time nothing bad to say here

Ask jackie about Zappos
keithc47
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
3/17/16

I have bought many shoes from here and always a pleasure.

Ask keith about Zappos
beng65
13 reviews
7 helpful votes
3/17/16

bought a pair of asics that fell apart days after receiving, they replaced and same thing happened. yeah they refunded my money but why not sell quality goods to begin with? what a concept.

Ask ben about Zappos
sallyj20
4 reviews
5 helpful votes
3/15/16

Perfect quality and fast shipping.

Ask Sally about Zappos
shaunas6
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
3/15/16

Bought Fresh white on white Vans, excellent fit and at my door step within days

Ask Shauna about Zappos
sherryu
3 reviews
16 helpful votes
3/14/16

You get to try on in the privacy of your own home and return for free if it doesn't work for you!

Ask Sherry about Zappos
hectora13
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
3/12/16

My experience with this site wasn't very pleasant. They refused my return because it was passed the return window

Ask Hector about Zappos
johna479
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
3/9/16

Bought shoes, I was not sure how they will turn out, but I am happy it all worked out well, they fit!

Ask John about Zappos
katem70
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
3/9/16

This is a great site for a shoe addict like me haha. If you make 2-3 purchases a year, you are considered a VIP and they send you significant discount promo codes. I just got one for $30 off! No strings attached. Awesome, I love it.

Ask Kate about Zappos
barbaraf7
8 reviews
10 helpful votes
3/5/16

Lots of shoes, LOTS of patience with my size 12, hard to fit feet, FAST service, Great customer service. THIS is what a retailer should be.

Ask Barbara about Zappos
keving82
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
3/4/16

I've used Zappos on numerous occasions and have always received excellent products and service. If the item didn't fit right? No problem. Returns and exchanges are hassle free with the friendly people at Zappos. And shipping times are extraordinary. I usually get my order a day or two early.

Ask Kevin about Zappos
laurah114
9 reviews
5 helpful votes
3/1/16

Love Zappos. Not only do they have a great, varied, wide selection of quality products (I buy a lot of shoes and dresses from them), their customer service is EXCELLENT. I recommend Zappos as one of the best sites for clothing and shoes.

Ask Laura about Zappos
madisonm32
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/1/16

I was extremely satisfied with my service!!
I received my order in 2 days as promised.
Didnt even have to pay shipping and handling.
Definitely will recommend people to Zappos!

Ask madison about Zappos
ambern7
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
3/1/16

This is what online shopping is about!

Ask Amber about Zappos
brucef23
4 reviews
6 helpful votes
2/27/16

Could have more color options on shoes, but I'm happy with what I got :)

Ask Bruce about Zappos
kellyj30
5 reviews
10 helpful votes
2/23/16

If you ever have a bad experience with Zappos their customer service is top notch and will make it right!

Ask Jane about Zappos
robind28
19 reviews
15 helpful votes
2/22/16

Zappo's is fast and easy. Smart website, but prices are high. I love to shop on the internet, but I love a bargain even more!!

Ask Robin about Zappos
derekk7
6 reviews
4 helpful votes
2/22/16

No wonder Amazon bought Zappos a few years back. Their service is ummatched

Ask Derek about Zappos
maxw215
8 reviews
5 helpful votes
2/18/16

Excellent delivery times. Seem to have deliberately started to narrow their choices in specific products.

Ask Max about Zappos
theresam28
4 reviews
2 helpful votes
2/18/16

They have the best customer service anywhere!

Ask Maria about Zappos
janee48
4 reviews
7 helpful votes
2/12/16

I shop online often, and Zappos is by far the quickest shipping out of all the online retailers. They use UPS and it literally will get to your door the NEXT business day. It is that fast.
And if for some reason, it didn't get here by the next day, they can even offer you a 20% discount. Which out of 3 years shopping from them, it happens to me only twice. And one time it wasn't even their fault. Zappos distribution center location got a huge snow storm,UPS service closed in that city so the package was not able to get here by next business day. Even it wasn't their fault,it was mother nature, they still offers me 20% discount that I can use on ANY purchase within zappos website.
Once you shop from Zappos for a few times, you will become a VIP. Which you will ALWAYS get NEXT BUSINESS DAY shipping for FREE. Make sure you use the same account and same email for all the purchase to become VIP. I don't know how much you will have to spend to become one, and I don't know how many times you have to shop at zappos to become one. But my own experience is I shopped at zappos 4 times, and after that I became a VIP. And after that, I got next business day shipping for free ever since.
However, Zappos NEVER has sales. So usually you won't find good deals. But if you want to get something FAST. Order from Zappos, they will ship faster than any website.
And Zappos have great shoe collection and clothes collections that other website might not offer. Sometime Zappos offers items that Nordstrom doesn't even carry. I bought some clothes and shoes that Nordstrom or other website doesn't even carry. So that can also be a plus.
But I don't think Zappos examine their return carefully enough. There was once I ordered a pantyhose from Zappos. It was already been worn and ripped. I don't understand how can Zappos take back a lingerie item that is already ripped and worn?! If Zappos examined their return carefully, they should never even take that return and resell it to someone else again.

Ask Jane about Zappos
janem81
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
2/12/16

it surprised me how quickly my clothes were delivered to me! I bought from them many times in last couple of years and never been disappointed.

Ask Jane about Zappos
stuartc31
10 reviews
183 helpful votes
2/11/16

The company is great, jus their pricing have been creaping up over the last few years

Ask Stuart about Zappos
heathere14
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
2/11/16

One of my favorites

Ask Heather about Zappos
kaushalm
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/11/16

good

Ask kaushal about Zappos

1 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the Zappos staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
11/6/15
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the Zappos staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business

Zappos Product Previews (129k)

Category
Brand
Price
Color
Sales
Clear all filters
×
Have a question about
Zappos?
Post Review