SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of Zappos

Zappos reviews

308 reviews
92%
Categories: Boots, Clothing, Shoes
400 E. Stewart Avenue
Las Vegas, NV 89101, USA
Tel: (800) 927-7671
cs@zappos.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

People interested in Zappos are also interested in:

308 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

irenes

They have amazing customer service and make it easy and fun to shop. (in 89 reviews)

edwinp

Great especially during the holidays with overnight shipping and good return policy, couldn't ask for more. (in 36 reviews)

melindal

Maybe send flying fairies to unwrap my new shoes and bluebirds to put them on my feet? (in 110 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

labliant
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
9/1/15

Like very much the watches i've bought there!

Ask lablian about Zappos
Advertisement
zoeh5
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/29/15

I think its a big and can compete amazon in next few years

Ask Zoe about Zappos
beverlye4
8 reviews
1 helpful vote
8/28/15

While you can find a better price on shoes and a better selection elsewhere, overall Zappos offers a fairly pain-free shopping experience. Be sure to read the reviews of the shoes/clothing before you buy as they can help you decide whether the item will fit or function for you.
Customer service is good and unlike some auction sites, you can return the shoes easily if they do not fit or have something wrong with them.
Shop around though if you are looking for a bargain as a lot of their shoes that they say are up to 60% off retail are actually a third or more expensive than at other sites.
It is still one of the easiest and most convenient places to shop if not always the cheapest and the free shipping and delivery within a few days guarantees you will have the shoes/items when you need them and not two days after the event!!!

Ask Beverly about Zappos
susant53
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/23/15

prompt shipping, excellent condition, no hassle returns.

Ask Susan about Zappos
marissah4
4 reviews
2 helpful votes
8/18/15

I've bought so many shoes from zappos and shipping is unbelievably quick! I mostly just get shoes because other things are pretty pricy that they sell. One time it was a week before Christmas and I ordered my mom shoes and they literally came in 23 hours later!! I was so surprised I wasn't even expecting them to come before Christmas !!! Would definatly recommend

Ask marissa about Zappos
katel65
8 reviews
6 helpful votes
8/17/15

From footwear to customer service, Zappos delivers every time! I very seldom stray, even to the mall, to buy all my shoes!

Ask Kate about Zappos
lindag81
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
8/15/15

Ease if purchase and return makes this a perfect company to order from.

Ask Linda about Zappos
jackelinem
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
8/15/15

fast shipping and reasonable prices for brand names

Ask jackeline about Zappos
jenniferc114
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/12/15

I ordered a belt from zappos.com and I had noticed it had been a while and had not received a email saying it shipped so I called. I was told my order was canceled and I asked why they said they were not sure and put me on hold to check. He came back and apologized and said they were not sure what happen but they would send me out the belt free of charge. I was never charged for the belt and got it completely free. I work retail and I think that is great customer service... excellent job

Ask Jennifer about Zappos
tamarah11
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/12/15

i called to purchase a pair of shoes for my mom for her birthday. They were able to locate my order I had placed 3 years ago, and help me to order the same shoe , since they have been her favorite I was able to order in correct size and same shoe. While placing order I mentioned these shoes were a birthday present. The lady helping me asked if it would be ok to send a birthday card to her with her shoes. Wow, everyone in her department signed this card and wrote something incredible. My mom loved her shoes, but absolutely loved receiving their card. Thank you zappos for making my moms birthday amazing, and for helping me to make sure I ordered the correct shoe/size!!!'

Ask tamara about Zappos
rickyb29
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/10/15

Great selection. Excellent, hassle free returns.

Ask Ricky about Zappos
caitlins10
12 reviews
1 helpful vote
8/8/15

i love zappos it is truly amazing and cheap

Ask caitlin about Zappos
margrettej
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/6/15

They ship fast & have a nice selection!

Ask Margrette about Zappos
thelmac4
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/3/15

Excellent products and customer services

Ask Thelma about Zappos
harryc36
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/1/15

Services of Zappos are good, but they can improve more.

Ask Harry about Zappos
elizabethm86
4 reviews
4 helpful votes
7/31/15

And they have a great selection, lots of photos of the items, and helpful customer service! I've only used their 365 days return policy once, when I discovered a long forgotten about a pair of sneakers that didn't fit. I was embarrassed and thought I might not get a refund but voila! they stood behind their claim. What a great company!!

Ask Elizabeth about Zappos
kimberlym49
7 reviews
1 helpful vote
7/30/15

I am a big fan of Vans, and Zappos has every style ever made! I enjoy window shopping, even when I am broke. Some shoes that I have seen on Zappos have been on other sites for a much cheaper price!

Ask Kimberly about Zappos
danielc97
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/30/15

Everyone says how good the service is but I had such a bad time. Maybe I got the wrong person at the wrong time.

Ask Daniel about Zappos
kandis3
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/28/15

Margret in customer service was Phenomenal!!!! to say the very least. Great service!! I will be ordering my beautiful dress for my beautiful day.!!!

Ask Kandi about Zappos
conniee6
11 reviews
14 helpful votes
7/27/15

I really like this site. I have bought several pairs of shoes from them. The customer service is awesome. I remember one time I called in and I was needing some boots. It was really cold in my area and we were getting a lot of snow. The customer service rep had my warm boots delivered by Fed Ex so I could get them really quick.

Ask Connie about Zappos
oliverc22
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/26/15

i am a costumer and will be forever.

Ask Oliver about Zappos
deborahk22
9 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/26/15

Always pricey in my opinion, but otherwise, very good online seller.

Ask Deborah about Zappos
sharonk37
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
7/20/15

Free shipping on returns. Good customer service. Good shopping web page.
Generous return policy.

Ask Sharon about Zappos
elainel8
6 reviews
17 helpful votes
7/20/15

Zappos has the Internet's greatest selection of shoes, and I don't have to pay shipping, even on returns.

Ask Elaine about Zappos
katrinaw12
6 reviews
14 helpful votes
7/16/15

The have a lot of unique items, and can even tailor make some of things you might need...check them out - you'll like it

Ask Katrina about Zappos
dawynj
5 reviews
6 helpful votes
7/16/15

I LOVED THIS SITE SO MUCH

Ask Dawyn about Zappos
tomg71
10 reviews
2 helpful votes
7/15/15

love zappos! it`s great

Ask Tom about Zappos
dannyg21
5 reviews
39 helpful votes
7/14/15

I buy all footwear here. You should too.

Ask Danny about Zappos
michelles98
7 reviews
2 helpful votes
7/13/15

Zappos always contacts me when my favorite brand of shoe has my size and EE width of shoe coming into stock in new styles. I love that. They have the most doublewide highend styles for women on the net. Their return policy is so wonderful and of course the free shipping and handling both ways makes it perfect! Zappos rules!

Ask michelle about Zappos
melodiep2
2 reviews
8 helpful votes
7/10/15

This company has the consumer's best interest every single time they receive an order. No complaints about this company free shipping and free returns you cannot ask for anything better

Ask Melodie about Zappos
travisi2
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/2/15

I have always been amazed by Zappos. They are one of the best at customer service.

Ask Travis about Zappos
rustys12
4 reviews
4 helpful votes
7/1/15

Their sales are weak now and most stuff is full price.

Ask Rusty about Zappos
nancym62
6 reviews
13 helpful votes
6/30/15

I am not sure it gets better than Zappos when it comes to online shopping. The selection is endless, the website is easy to use, customer service rocks, and shipping is usually free both ways. (orders and returns)
I wear a size 11 shoe and in my smaller town, size 11 can be difficult to find. Zappos always comes through. No matter what the cost of items I have ordered, my shipping has been upgraded to free.
Fellow shoe sisters, you guys will understand this. I love shoes and when I have a special occasion, I search for the perfect shoes to go with what I am wearing. We were invited to a VIP event when our local Hard Rock Hotel and Casino opened. I'd purchased a fancy dress but am not a fancy shoe person. I searched locally and much to my surprise, I found something I thought would work, purchased them, and sort of forgot about them once they arrived.
The morning of the day before the event, I tried on my ensemble with those shoes. For whatever reason, they weren't as comfortable as they seemed to be when they arrived. I knew we'd be walking and on our feet for hours. Not only did I need style, I needed comfort.
In a moment of craziness and knowing I'd never find something locally, I accessed zappos, found a pair of shoes in a brand I knew would work out, called customer service with my dilemma, and believe it or not, my shoes arrived the NEXT day without expedited shipping charges, 3 hours before the event. How is that even possible?
Zappos allows returns up to 365 days after ordering. Yes, really.
Other companies could learn from zappos.
If they run out of something you want, you can request an e-mail if and when it returns to stock.
Don't hesitate. Use zappos.

Ask Nancy about Zappos
angelg17
4 reviews
8 helpful votes
6/29/15

Zappos is one of my favorite online "go-to shoe-store". I love the variety and reasonably priced shoes which Zappos have. The customer service representatives are extremely efficient and very personable. I recommend Zappos to all of my friends and family. Try Zappos, you will not regret it!!!

Ask Angel about Zappos
finleyj6
4 reviews
7 helpful votes
6/26/15

While I have had some issues with them the customer support is top notch; helpful and fast to reply. What more can you ask from an online retailer.

Ask Finley about Zappos
sundarid
5 reviews
6 helpful votes
6/26/15

I love Zappos. They are timely, courteous, and have unbelievable inventory. Their return policy is better than any other online shoestore. Look here first.

Ask Sundari about Zappos
derekc21
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
6/20/15

They offer insane deals, then change pricing as you complete orders. Or claim to be out, until 1 minute after the sale. Then they have plenty.
Scam artists.

Ask Derek about Zappos
maryw99
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/15/15

Great return policy, but the prices are little high.

Ask Mary about Zappos
vilmap
33 reviews
1 helpful vote
6/15/15

i am a costumer and will for ever be....

Ask Vilma about Zappos
deborahc28
14 reviews
19 helpful votes
6/15/15

Zappos is the bomb! They have free shipping to and from your residence and it beats going to the store to try things on. their packages arrive so quickly, its incredible. I have had only positive experience with Zappos and recommend them highly for anything, but especially shoes and dresses.

Ask Deborah about Zappos
jeanh30
24 reviews
4 helpful votes
6/13/15

Zappos has always been a good place to shop online.

Ask Jean about Zappos
jol134
6 reviews
5 helpful votes
6/13/15

Zappos has a lot of good stuff, but with the Internet at my fingertips, I can value shop the web.

Ask Jo about Zappos
meehyunk
20 reviews
19 helpful votes
6/12/15

Not the best overall price but has free returns. For someone who shops primarily online, that is important.
They do have good sales so overall a great site. I always check them and Amazon when I need shoes.

Ask meehyun about Zappos
ronm52
24 reviews
10 helpful votes
6/8/15

I was pleasantly surprised by the quantity of Kenneth Cole Reaction shoes that the site had, at cheaper prices than Kenneth Cole. I was a bit disappointed to see that one style of boot had been discontinued, but this is not the fault of Zappo's. Highly recommended1

Ask Ron about Zappos
virginiav4
6 reviews
4 helpful votes
6/7/15

Free shipping and no-hassle returns.

Ask Virginia about Zappos
minkaf
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
6/1/15

I have only had good experiences with this company. I highly recommend. It is wonderful to be able to order 10 pair of sneakers to see which is the best and then return the rest - or all of them -- with no shipping charges. I have bought several shoes from them and returned several as well.

Ask Minka about Zappos
barryk18
7 reviews
5 helpful votes
5/20/15

This store is the epitome of customer service. WOW!

Ask Barry about Zappos
melissad37
9 reviews
38 helpful votes
5/19/15

I have loved Zappos for years.

Ask melissa about Zappos
monicam34
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/19/15

I ordered waterproof running shoes from this website and have ordered waterproof hiking boots from here also. They ship promptly, keep you informed, and the shoes arrive very well protected in their packaging. They have a great selection, and you can get different views of the footwear so that you know what you're getting.

Ask monica about Zappos
berenicec
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/10/15

Servizio impeccabile, prezzo estremamente conveniente e prodotto di ottima qualità. L'ho già consigliato agli amici.

Ask Berenice about Zappos

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Zappos staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business

Zappos Product Previews (129k)

Category
Brand
Price
Color
Sales
Clear all filters
×
Have a question about
Zappos?
Post Review