SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of Yodle

Yodle reviews

1050 reviews
76%
50 W 23rd St, Suite 401
New York, NY 10010
Tel: 877-276-5104
info@yodle.com

1,050 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

radonnag

Great Customer service - I have yet to call and not get help with so any of my questions
(in 157 reviews)

dennisp23

We look forward to see how many calls we will receive after the 3 months it takes to be fully up and running. (in 40 reviews)

dennism64

I am a small business owner and was contacted by Yodle to see if I would be interested in using their services. (in 367 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

dianer38
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/2/15

The Yodle staff can't be any nicer to work with. They are prompt and call at the scheduled time. They take the time to work with you and make sure that all concerns are addressed during their calls.

Ask Diane about Yodle
Advertisement
cosmeu
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/2/15

Dawn is the BEST!!!!!!!! Thank you

Ask Cosme about Yodle
susand57
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/2/15

Ivan was moving way to fast and talked way to fast. I don't think he has our business categorized correctly. I am calling in to talk with someone.

Ask Susan about Yodle
udos
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/1/15

Ivan was very helpful with setting up my website.

Ask Udo about Yodle
bentleyn
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/1/15

Getting set up as a new user was a breeze. Every feature was very easy to use and user friendly. Customer representative was very helpful.

Ask Bentley about Yodle
juanm47
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/1/15

Tried the marketing tools for the fist time today, it was easy to upload photos and
used the rest of the site tools.

Ask Juan about Yodle
faitha4
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/1/15

I absolutely love Yodle! From the first conversation with Kevin to the setup with Bonnie everything was easy. They get you setup to make an online presence which in returns helps grow your business. They make everything easy to understand and to use. The dashboard is great, everything you need is a click away. The website they set you up with is very educational and professional, and its very simple to make personal changes to it. We as a business are very excited to be on board with Yodel.

Ask Faith about Yodle
kentg10
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/1/15

Dawn was awesome and explained all of the features very well.

Ask Kent about Yodle
phila16
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/1/15

The Rep was very helpful with the start upproceedures , Made it very simple to u nderstand.

Ask Phil about Yodle
suzannem30
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/30/15

Helps to drive communication and buzz about my business - we can see this will be useful as we move into the busy season.

Ask Suzanne about Yodle
maksimg
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/30/15

Easy To Use Tools . Great Website . Customer service representative treated me very well and lead me step by step about how to use everything .

Ask Maksim about Yodle
jeremyj17
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/30/15

Easy to use tool to upload photo's and logo's, as well as sending marketing emails and review request.

Ask Jeremy about Yodle
shawng10
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/30/15

once you know about them they are pretty easy to use

Ask shawn about Yodle
susanl79
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/30/15

I am a novice at this and it is very easy to use and assistance is wonderful!

Ask Susan about Yodle
dianeh39
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/15

Great customer service, very helpful worked out all of our issues on our webpage InnerSenses, INC

Ask Diane about Yodle
rickd41
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/26/15

I have used other web services but none like Yodle. They provide the best customer service, explaining every thing, answering any questions in full, going over all web features.
The multiple features of Yodle is what every company needs to be notice on the web.

Ask Rick about Yodle
lowelld11
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/26/15

I just started this, and so far it is really easy. The calls are already coming in.

Ask Lowell about Yodle
justins73
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/25/15

Customer service called promptly, explained everything clearly and made sure I knew I could call anytime with questions. Clearly a well run operation.

Ask Justin about Yodle
seano12
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/25/15

Yodle has definately streamlined their marketing platform to allow even the most basic of users to engage in a stress free experiance with the tools provided. I've yet to eperiance any problems! Great Job Yodle

Ask Sean about Yodle
barbaraa31
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/24/15

Thank you for having Ivan call me today - he was very helpful, patient and listened to me and explained things really well. . I give him 5 stars!!

Ask Barbara about Yodle
glennw26
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/24/15

Our initial set-up call was easy to follow, efficient and inclusive. Our customer service rep was pro-active and patient. We look forward to watching our business grow through this service.

Ask Glenn about Yodle
johnf158
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/24/15

I've asked to terminate my contract due to not only a data problem but with the overall results Yodle provides. I have comparative data from others in the industry and in close proximity. Their results for PPC are significantly better.

Yodle is a set it and forget it. The account rep has changed at least three times in one year and there is no consistency between what each recommends. You really need to provide your own analysis and recommendations to them to optimize your results. If they will do it. Unfortunately my account is locked down so I cannot increase the frequency of report generation (weekly and monthly) and add other metrics for comparison as other vendors provide.

I have a signed contract for 12 months and I am asking to be let out of it two months early. Unfortunately they are not willing to do that. They did offer to try for one more month but I felt like my case warranted immediate termination.

The message below was received from Yodle in March 2015. They admit to data problems. We are only now realizing the extent of the problem. They will not admit to the data issues being a breach of contract.

"I wanted to reach out and let you know of a recent analysis we did on your website. When testing some back end formulas we realized that the contact form on your website is not routing properly into the Yodle Live website.
What this means for you= the email leads are still being routed to the email address you have on file with us, however it is not synching with the Yodle Live dashboard. Therefore you can’t get an exact lead total or ROI because the email leads are not being counted."

I would not use Yodle again. The price is too high, service to low and lack of accountability by anyone in the organization speaks to their level of customer service.

Ask John about Yodle
kentg9
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/24/15

Listened to a high pressure sales pitch that was much longer than promised. if this service is so great why do they need a 6 month commitment? Also many of the five star reviews are bogus and right off the sales script I heard earlier today. If people truly gave 5 stars they would identify their business. Stay away.

Ask Kent about Yodle
aprilb26
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/23/15

My experience with Ivan was really great. He was very kind and patient with me. He walked me through all the steps to get started and answered all my questions with ease. I feel even more confident in my decision to make Yodle a part of my business because I know you have great team members to Support me! Thanks Ivan!!

Ask April about Yodle
carolk38
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/23/15

The tools on the Yodle website are extremely easy and fast to use! I am impressed so far!

Ask Carol about Yodle
jonathanu1
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/23/15

The marketing tools are easy to use to get connected to a large audience in a short time.

Ask Jonathan about Yodle
broderickd
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/23/15

easy to use, comprehensive and useful. Very thorough and would definatly recommend to a friend.

Ask Broderick about Yodle
teresam29
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/22/15

I'm a couple weeks in to the Yodle experience. The tools are easy to use and the interface makes sense for a busy mom and business owner.

Ask Teresa about Yodle
jeremyb49
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/22/15

Yodle is a super easy platform for the user no matter how much experience you have with computers. Strait forward steps to get everything you need up and running. Highly recommend!

Ask Jeremy about Yodle
buddyv1
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/22/15

it was very easy to follow. looking forward to using it

Ask buddy about Yodle
billb123
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
6/22/15

If you have ZERO web knowledge with NO web presence, this could be an okay deal for you. If you have a facebook, twitter, google, website etc all they want to do is get you to allow them access so they can point it to their basic simple webpage. Then they can tell you that they're getting you traffic... which you're already getting without them.

The tool are simply archaic (old) and way too basic. They created their own review site that is only useful as long as you continuously pay them.

They also give you a phone number they recycle from a previous customer. Expect 50-100% of your calls to be looking for the previous business. They'll then still count this as 'organic leads delivered to your business'.

The SEO is horrible. After several months, I'm on page 3. My normal website without their 'secret SEO formula' is Page 2.

Mail service is bottom basement. $5-$10/month at most email campaign sites.

Overall its a crapper. Take some money and light it on fire.

Tip for consumers: Its easier to use your money to start a bonfire. At least you'll get some warmth out of it.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Bill about Yodle
davidh226
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/19/15

The tools on Yodle are great and easy to use.

Ask david about Yodle
janiceg14
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/19/15

I was contacted by Yodle who initially I believed was a company to send me qualified leads. It was not revealed to me that this company would bundle my website and request for me to load contacts until I read their email. When I mentioned to the rep. that I had recently contracted with a company, 220 Mtg. to move my website to them, the rep just glazed over this objection, not really clarifying that they were the same type of business. Their sales people are very concentrated and pressuring. Their prices are quite expensive and they will cut the price just to get you on their chasey. Their sales person could really go on and on about how great they were, but left me in the dark of exactly what the whole program entailed.

Ask Janice about Yodle
barbarab78
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/19/15

Good experience using tools to set Yodle.

Ask Barbara about Yodle
carls45
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/16/15

The tool bars and tabs are easy to navigate thru. I am not very computer savy, but it is pretty easy.

Ask Carl about Yodle
robertw152
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/16/15

The tracking tools are awesome. I love the ability to know how effective the marketing is. They have great customer service and I look forward using Yodle to help drive my success.

Ask robert about Yodle
jenniferd65
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/16/15

The Yodle platform has helped us condense and expedite our marketing. Excellent follow up and assistance with using their program.

Ask Jennifer about Yodle
davel72
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/12/15

The tools are easy to use and if there are any questions, they are available to walk me through any issues I have.
Great tools to promote my small business!

Ask Dave about Yodle
spamt
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/12/15

I got a cold call. All they wanted was to do thier dong and pony show online. None of my questions were answered. Only one company in my Industry group is sited as a reference. This company is well represented in Google searches.
I don't see how this produce or service is applicable to my sales needs.
The comment below is from the PR Rep, Jacquelyn L. for Yodle not a customer.

6/23/15 I got a phone call and e-mail from Yodle. While they are concerned about my bad experience, I wonder why they don't acknowledge it was thier choice of Telemarketing C.
It would be refreshing to get honest "human" ownership of a bad decision, inquiry for the unanswered questions, and offer of some low key introduction of what they have to offer.

Ask spam about Yodle
jacquelynl2
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/12/15

I love this service! Yodle has me excited about expanding my business because I can see that it is possible! The tools & services and customer service that Yodle offers are EXACTLY what I needed to get my business going and off the ground. Making a real difference in my community and my business.

Ask Jacquelyn about Yodle
hunterl17
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/12/15

The title says it all. I haven't been able to have my marketing running since early April of these people. I have officially had to give them a "GET YOUR $#*! TOGETHER" date before we fire them and move on to someone who can actually help us. They keep saying they will be in touch and they never are. They keep passing me to someone new who says that they will PERSONALLY get the problem handled. Then when they cant, they pass me to someone else. It's shocking how many managers apparently have managers too. So as of right now... STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY! Unless you are ok with zero marketing and hours upon hours on phone calls that do absolutely no $#*!ing good! When they get my marketing going then I will pull this review down. So PLEASE, I dont want to hear any responses from any Yodle professionals trying to talk me down from this. When you do your job, this will get removed.... If you don't, then I will find every review site possible and post this same review. I don't wish the stress I've been put through on anyone!!!

Ask Hunter about Yodle
rachelh44
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/11/15

Jordan was great. Super helpful and quick.

Ask rachel about Yodle
samg54
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/11/15

I'm just two weeks into using Yodle and have already begun receiving inquiries and orders. The system really works, and the staff is extremely helpful and friendly to work with. I'd recommend them to any small business!

Ask Sam about Yodle
kristinep1
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/11/15

The online Chat with Jordan was extremely helpful in getting my content updated to attract the right type of clients.

Ask Kristine about Yodle
doreenh2
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/11/15

In detail, I spoke to another employee who transfer me to Ian Moore, He went through the set-up explaining and showing me what needs to be done, with me following on my computer. He made sure I completely understand each section throughly, he also had patience and understanding. I actually enjoy the time. Thanks and looking forward to the next time, if there is anything I forget. Thanks again for the understanding.

Ask Doreen about Yodle
amirb24
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/10/15

I have been working with Yodle for years and have always been happy. There is a personal connection with my marketing consultants and I always have someone to talk with about my account. They always follow-up when they say they will and keep me up to date on the new features with the product. Without even requesting it, they are constantly coming up with new ideas for better results. I have already recommended many others and will continue to do so!

Ask amir about Yodle
garyp47
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/10/15

I'VE PAID OVER $1000 AND NOT ONE LEAD..VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH THIS COMPANY

Ask Gary about Yodle
sharaz
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/9/15

We have been with Yodle for several months and we are receiving calls from new clients every other day. It has paid for itself several times over. I would be happy to tell anybody who is interested in marketing this is the route to go.

We have been helped by several of their professional staff members. It seems like every time we email or call in they are quick to respond. Jordan was our most recent Yodler who helped us quickly add some new information to our site.

Ask Shara about Yodle
thadd204
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/9/15

Yodle has been lightning fast with its responses to my occasional phone calls or emails, and has been positive and helpful in every response. These days, that kind of customer service is rare, but not from Yodle.

Note: Yodle did not ask me to post this comment. It is my own idea entirely.

Ask Thad about Yodle
mikep120
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/8/15

Great Company. They have been very helpful. Has helped double our business.

Ask Mike about Yodle

11 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the Yodle staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
Q: Hi I just spoke to a Yodel rep. It was a sales call and I recognised it as one they are very knowledgeable. My question is that reviews being one of their areas of expertise, how many of the reviews on this site have been generated by Yodle???
2/9/15
Answer
scotte22
A: Run Forest Run. They make promises. They will put wrong info on the web. Who spends 600.00 Before a return if you gat that. Run Forest Run
4/28/15
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Q: What are the reviews for similar web based marketing companies?
4/6/15
Answer
anthonyc55
A: I don't know, but stay away from Yodle!
4/7/15
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the Yodle staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?
×
Have a question about
Yodle?
Post Review