SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business

WyzAnt reviews

301 reviews
 •  Email business  •  Phone: (877) 999-2681
Find an expert tutor in over 250+ subjects.
Learn More
Review of WyzAnt

WyzAnt reviews

301 reviews
71%
Categories: Education, Tutor
1714 N Damen Ave Ste 3N
Chicago, IL 60647-5578, USA
Tel: (877) 999-2681
info@wyzant.com
Find an expert tutor in over 250+ subjects.
Learn More

301 Reviews From Our Community

Write Review

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
19
Value
19
Shipping
7
Returns
7
Quality
14

Review Highlights

katiec30

You can find my tutor profile on Wyzant to verify that. (in 221 reviews)

colleenf8

I am a tutor who receives over 90% of my students from WyzAnt referrals. (in 71 reviews)

paull11

All I can say is that this site is fantastic, customer service reps are 100% responsive and the management is great. (in 12 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

benjaminm43
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/31/16

Most of the tutors are not available. When I do find a tutor, after the first session WyzAnt removed her from the site.

Ask Benjamin about WyzAnt
Advertisement
sylviab18
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/20/16

The first one had (1) good experience then she cancelled minutes before the following session!!

The 2nd tutor we tried ended the first session after 15 min and said there was no charge. Horrible experience!!!

Ask Sylvia about WyzAnt
johnb563
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/17/16

Will was able to make the mechanisms and reactions very easy to understand and remember. Helped greatly with homework and for last minute studying! Definitely recommend!!!

Ask John about WyzAnt
rumanaj
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/13/16

Brian was awesome for biology tutoring

Ask Rumana about WyzAnt
karenc126
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/13/16

I needed to find a math tutor for my daughter. Wyzant helped me locate a local tutor that had already been background checked and rated by other parents and students.

Ask Karen about WyzAnt
khoys
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/13/16

I had a huge assignment and like the average student I waited until the last minute. I had great help from a tutor who not only only took the time to explain but cared about the grade j received from the instructor. What a great experience.

Ask KHOY about WyzAnt
edithc19
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/13/16

In the last 3 years I have hired three different tutors from Wyzant. All three focused on different subject areas and all were very knowledgeable. They all worked well with my son to help him understand and improve his grades. I would highly recommend using Wyzant to find a tutor for your child. I recommend reading about the tutors qualifications, purchasing the background check and meeting the tutors in a public place or somewhere you can monitor.

Ask Edith about WyzAnt
samk78
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/13/16

i was struggling then I did well on my test.

Ask Sam about WyzAnt
blainef10
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/13/16

Amazing resource When you need additional help with a subject a competent person is readily available I was a bit hesitant not knowing anyone who has used your service Presently surprised Was able to find an algebra 2 teacher to tutor me!!!! Amazing knowledge and amazing service I highly recommend

Ask Blaine about WyzAnt
jills52
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/13/16

Shannon is way more than I expected for a tutor. My daughter and Shannon mesh well. She provides exceptional service. Will use her as long as necessary!

Ask Jill about WyzAnt
christinay6
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/13/16

Very helpful and resourceful.

Ask Christina about WyzAnt
victorl39
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/13/16

My tutor is helping me learn at my pace. The class material is saved for my tutoring session and reviews it with me and answers all my questions. I am really enjoying this. Thanks Melvin.

Ask Victor about WyzAnt
susano34
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/13/16

I have found WyzAnt to be very convenient and have always had very helpful tutors. My kids always are pleased with tutors.

Ask Susan about WyzAnt
brittneyj13
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/13/16

The tutor that I had was able to talk to me about concepts. When it came down to the organic problems in the chapter, she was unable to answer those questions and said she would get back to me. I am now going to contact my teacher for any questions that I have and no longer waist my money on a tutor who doesn't know the material well enough to tutor someone

Ask Brittney about WyzAnt
karlj17
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/29/16

Found outstanding local math tutor fast.

Ask Karl about WyzAnt
lesliea15
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/27/16

Marsha is an excellent teacher for our 3rd grader. She is patient, knowledgeable and inspiring. I'm glad she was available when we made the decision to get a tutor.

Ask Leslie about WyzAnt
joshc56
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/26/16

Grayson was very knowledgeable with Excell and that exactly what I needed. We were able to work through all my work and double check anwsers and formulas for errors. Will definitely hire him again.

Ask Josh about WyzAnt
lisao34
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/25/16

What more can I say I got an A on my assignment.

Ask Lisa about WyzAnt
maryh183
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/25/16

After being out of the business world for 15 years raising family and taking care of older parents, I was shocked to find out how much technology grew. I knew I needed a tutor. Les is my tutor and he is so patient and kind. I signed up through another tutor company and was never contacted. With WyzAnt I received many tutor requests. I am very happy and satisfied.

Ask Mary about WyzAnt
alexanderf25
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/25/16

Very thorough. Very nice to listen to. Very patient.

Ask Alexander about WyzAnt
lenes1
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/25/16

We are very satisfied with Liesel! My son feels so much better about Geometry since only meeting with Liesel two times! He has a much better understanding of the material & can understand her teaching much better that what he is taught at school! Thank you Liesel!

Ask Lene about WyzAnt
moniquer14
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/25/16

My tutor was professional, helpful and helped me improve my score greatly!

Ask Monique about WyzAnt
carolynj16
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/25/16

A pleasant experience with a very patient teacher.

Ask Carolyn about WyzAnt
elised6
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/25/16

My daughters Algebra 2 tutor has been fantastic. I'm very happy with her progress. Great selection of tutors to choose from.

Ask Elise about WyzAnt
kathyr56
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/25/16

We couldn't have been happier with the tutor we found through Wyzant. Reading reviews from past students was very helpful
In choosing the right fit.

Ask Kathy about WyzAnt
kimberlyj37
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/22/16

So far my experience using WyzAnt has been wonderful. It has made scheduling and paying for my daughters Violin Lessons smooth and easy.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Kimberly about WyzAnt
marciam17
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/22/16

Our tutor Alex seemed to be what the doctor ordered. He is everything anybody should be looking for in a tutor. Punctual, accommodating to your schedule, and happy to answer questions off the clock if necessary. Very satisfied.

Ask Marcia about WyzAnt
emilyh50
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/21/16

Learns a lot and had fun

Ask Emily about WyzAnt
hayaa3
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/21/16

I have learn with Belcha first time to exolain statistics that i could understand before. After that i really get benefits from touturing.

Ask Haya about WyzAnt
jamied46
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/21/16

My tutor provided very knowledgable information which resulted in a 97 for my college US govt class

Ask Jamie about WyzAnt
ericp50
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/21/16

found tutor within 30 minutes. had first session in a few days later... scheduled some more immediately afterward.... chat feature on App is awesome!

Ask Eric about WyzAnt
petep31
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/21/16

Alex Jordan has been superb in getting me back to where I used to be before I became ill. He is patient and very well versed in his field. He is an excellent teacher.

Service
Value
Ask Pete about WyzAnt
louised29
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/21/16

I was able to get my grandson tutored so he could understand and proceed with calculus. It was a very positive outcome and we will continue to use your services from time to time.

Ask Louise about WyzAnt
tonyam13
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/21/16

I needed a tutor to help my daughter get a science paper done and I was very pleased with the results

Ask Tonya about WyzAnt
kimberlyc46
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/21/16

I was very pleased with the service that my son received. The tutor was very knowledgeable in the subject . Great Job.

Ask Kimberly about WyzAnt
juliah48
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/21/16

Got a math tutor for my daughter. She was so helpful. She really went the extra mile.
Thanks.

Ask Julia about WyzAnt
jennifers215
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/21/16

Super experience with finding a chemistry tutor for my son! Knowledgeable, professional and patient!!

Ask Jennifer about WyzAnt
valenciak
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/21/16

The site was easy to use. I found a fantastic tutor who seems to be a good fit for my son. I like not having to exchange money with the tutor. Having the money debited works well. So far I am satisfied.

Ask Valencia about WyzAnt
julier50
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/21/16

I was very nervous to try Wyzant because who wants to invite some stranger and potential psycho into your home to tutor your child. But, we met our tutor and she is great and the site is actually really easy to use and you pay online so you don't need to remember to write a check when they come. The only problem I had is that I clicked not to receive inquiries from other tutors, but I got probably 30 people writing me. I would read the tips on the site before picking a tutor to ensure you don't give out too much personal info and make sure you have an adult present at all times. But, our tutor has really helped and is flexible and the site is easy to use so I'm glad I did it.

Ask Julie about WyzAnt
maryb262
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/21/16

We were very happy with Nicole. She was extremely helpful and my daughter was comfortable with her. We would use WyZant again. The service is a wonderful resource. Thank you!

Ask Mary about WyzAnt
ashtonp2
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/21/16

Quick responses led us to the perfect tutor for our son for Senior Anatomy - he's already turned his grades from F to A!

Ask Ashton about WyzAnt
stephaniek54
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/21/16

It was super easy to find any kind of tutor!

Ask Stephanie about WyzAnt
bobk62
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/9/16

Bill is great as al ayd

Ask Bob about WyzAnt
ibrahima102
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/9/16

I had my tests on the way and needed some tutoring. I came here looking for a tutor that would benefit me. This app is truly trustworthy, I guarantee you that you will find an excellent tutor. It is not like the other scamming apps. There are many positive reviews to back this up. Enjoy!!

Ask Ibrahim about WyzAnt
lucillet5
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/9/16

Your staff is very helpful and James is an excellent tutor.

Ask Lucille about WyzAnt
roxannec4
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/9/16

My experience was fine. Please don't bug me.

Ask Roxanne about WyzAnt
alisonk9
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/6/16

It was so easy to find a great tutor!

Ask Alison about WyzAnt
tracyo14
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/6/16

I have used WyzAnt to find a tutor my daughter in math when we lived in Virginia and was very pleased. We moved recently to Ohio and I used WyzAnt again to find a math and physics tutuor for my daughter,again with great results

Ask Tracy about WyzAnt
salc12
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/5/16

I have always needed a little push in the right direction and I have found that typee of help here at WyzAnt! Whenever I get stuck with a project I come here to figure out what it isd that I need to do to give me more insight to the project at hand and always find someone to help me get in the right direction when I get stuck! Best service!

Ask Sal about WyzAnt
angelah59
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/5/16

Easy, Safe, Excellent Options

Ask Angela about WyzAnt

11 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the WyzAnt staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
3/21/16
Answer
carole74
A: Hi Jude, tutors on WyzAnt set their own hourly rate, which makes for a wide range of prices. We find most fall within the $30-60 per hour range. Some higher level subjects (eg programming) might be a little higher. It's certainly possible to work within any budget you might have.
3/23/16
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
11/27/15
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the WyzAnt staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?
×
Have a question about
WyzAnt?
Post Review