SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business

Webstore reviews

8 reviews
63%
Categories: Auction
This business is not yet responding to reviews on SiteJabber. If this is your business claim it here.

8 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

4 stars
2 stars

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

alecr10
New Reviewer
10/19/14

I just opened my account on webstore in late July. I had my first two sales in early October. This website is more primitive then eBay and you can only have up to four pictures. But you can easily host pictures on a photo hosting site like imgur.com and have them embedded in the description.

Other issue is that nobody really knows about this website so YOU have to drive your own traffic. I also sell on eBay but I send out business cards to attract buyers. This website is perfect as a secondary sales channel for repeat customers as there are no sellers fees and the buyers can use guest checkout if you setup you account to accept them. If you sell you items on ebay and at the same time sell more of them on webstore for 10% or whatever less (since you save 10% on not having seller fees) you will get repeat buyers that want to buy more. YOU just have to advertise with every item you sell.

Tip for consumers: There is a $10 account verification fee on this website but it is completely optional. What it is, you pay the fee & webstore.com mails you a letter with a code to the address you entered on your account. On the letter is a code that will allow you to verify your address allowing you to remove the initial seller restrictions of 10 items or so at a time.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Annoyed about Webstore
amadah2
New Reviewer
3/21/14

Webstore is OK takes a little while before you can get your items sold.

jamesk57
New Reviewer
3/10/14

EBAY has been involed with crimes online, and it is on record, also ebay has lost multiple lawsuits ! !Now ebayi is spending money fake reviews against webstore, because they fear no fees, and they met their match, ebay is trying to quickly block new members from joining webstore with false acusations, all the things they are saying, are the things ebay themselves are responsible for, these bastards need to lose all business, please make you're own decision, watch this youtube video to understand ebay: Ebay The World's biggest online Crime Ring : By Bugsy Cline

vietnami
New Reviewer
11/19/13

Perfect site, No fee, auto relist, more than perfect

sherrys10
New Reviewer
11/2/13

Wonderfull website, loads easy. Easy to communicate with sellers, customise transactions, a better selection of special interest AMERICAN sellers.

Vast improvement on the WRETCHED dumping ground, Ebay

az67
New Reviewer
9/27/13

Do not pay their $10 fee for verifying your address. The people who run this place do not have clue about selling online. Its bait and switch on this site. They prey on people who want an alternative from ebay's constant abuse, but don't actually deliver.

1. Their picture service takes high quality photos form my $1200+ camera and turns them into junk. Uploading photos is slow as hell even on high speed fiber optic cable. If I take a picture of a painting in which you can see a closeup up the artist's brush strokes you will no longer be able to see them. If you attempt to use a picture hosting service which provides thumbnails of your images with links to higher grade versions they disable the links. Custer service actually suggested that I try to downsize my images to fit into their listing form property. They just refuse to understand the fact that buyers require high quality photos when they look at collectibles. They don't offer ftp to upload photo uploads. Complete and utter ignorance of practical online selling is their specialty.

2. The site has no traffic yet customer service expects you to bend over backwards for them. I don't work for webstore - they work for me. Their site claims to offer a bulk uploader, buts its a simple csv text file that you have to construct EXACTLY right - if one single character is off will cause it to not work. They lack any type of software package to upload auctions and refuse to add any. They refuse to come into the 21st Century and offer a software package for their site.

3. They off paypal, google, money orders, checks.

PayPal offers no seller protection on 3rd party sites like webstore. Google offers no protection to sellers. Want to know how easy it for someone to scam a seller - all it requires is that the buyer send an email to paypal and ebay and simply claim what you got is not as described. They can claim anything you want - claim you got sent a box of rocks, it does not matter, because paypal and ebay will not investigate the matter - they will simply refund the buyer's money and the seller will out the item and out the shipping costs. Money orders are not a form of secure payment, nor are checks. Even postal money orders are not secure as the PO can demand their repayment up to 2 years after they were issued. Webstore refuses to add payment type which is SECURE FOR SELLERS.

4. Their listing form only allows one type of shipping service.

I could go on, but they exhibit a total lack of knowledge of actually listing and selling items. Customer service is best summed up in a scenario in which you are factory worker with 15 years of experience and customer service is some pencil pushing college boy who knows it all, but who then proceeds to stick his hand in a piece of machinery on the factory floor and gets it cut off because he didn't want to listen to the "stupid" factory worker with 15 years of experience.

breth1
New Reviewer
2/14/12

After registering on this site I've already had an identity theft issue with one of the advertising affiliates that pop up on their site(Car Loans)somebody filled out an online application in my name,address and phone number for a car loan.I've never had problems with identity theft and know the webstore is somehow connected.BEWARE OF THIS SITE!!!

amandar9
New Reviewer
7/22/11

Great Seller support--no fees--buyer appreciated and needs to be advertised more. I have sold and shopped here and I also do other auction that have fees to buyer and seller. Webstore is the least known but the best .

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Webstore staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business