SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of Wanelo

Wanelo reviews

14 reviews
21%
Categories: Social Shopping
363 Clementina St., FL 1
San Francisco, California, USA
hello@wanelo.com

14 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

melanies28
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/10/15

I actually really enjoyed this app I always have a lot of fun scrolling through the fun items but I bought a shirt 3 months ago and it hasn't arrived . I'm very upset and everytime I contact them they send me my order form and don't say anything about the wearabouts of my shirt . Try not to buy from the actual wanelo store

Ask Melanie about Wanelo
sydnio
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/9/15

I purchased 40$ worth of items and no package has came for almost 6 weeks.. $#*! wanelo.

Ask sydni about Wanelo
christopherc47
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/18/15

Ordered a pair of socks on 2/4, and was charged immediately. Was given a tracking number, but the package was never actually sent. Emailed wanelo, who at first forwarded the request to the "store" who was selling the item. They promised a replacement item would be shipped by the end of last week. It's now Wednesday, and no updates at all. After sending multiple emails to wanelo and the store (exquisitestreetwear.com), we haven't received any further replies. I would recommend staying far away from this company!

Ask Christopher about Wanelo
cathyp8
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/22/15

I ordered a gift which I was charged for. It was never delivered and they won't respond to my emails. Crooks

Ask Cathy about Wanelo
debbiel21
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/5/14

This site really seems bogus. I search for item on Google. I click Wanelo. I see my item for a split second and then I am prompted to start scrolling through hundreds of links and sites ot to mention they want me to start following 3 stores to even get started. What up?

Ask Debbie about Wanelo
shainal
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
4/16/14

Can you really order stuff from here?

Ask shaina about Wanelo
irishm1
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/19/14

Very addictive searching for items. When I select an item I'm sent to the store and then I have to find the item on the stores site. Takes too much time. Most times the item is no long available. My son ordered a watch from a vender two months ago and he has been in contact with the vender, but they keep putting him off, saying, it's in the mail. There's no one to complain to if your money is not returned and you don't get your merchandise.

Ask irish about Wanelo
ashw13
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/17/14

It has a pretty great selection, and so addictive to go through. But unfortunately items and prices are not updated, so very often i have found that the item i want is no longer being sold yet is still posted on wanelo...quite upsetting. Other than that i have had a pleasant experience, and will continue to use this lovely app

Ask ash about Wanelo
beckyt6
16 reviews
23 helpful votes
12/18/13

I've purchased a lot of great clothes thanks to Wanelo, but my experience on the site isn't always great. Many times I click on a link for something I want to buy, and can't figure out how to actually buy it.

Ask Becky about Wanelo
marmarb1
3 reviews
4 helpful votes
12/12/13

Wanelo is addicting. Too often I find myself spending way too much time looking at pretty pictures (and then buying whatever's in the picture) and not enough time working. They've changed the layout and tools several times since they went live, and at times I haven't been a fan, but I think it's pretty cool now. It functions well (most of the time) and it looks gorgeous! I really like how our categories/lists are shown as collections on our front pages.

I like to post items to Wanelo, and I enjoy discovering all of the finds from other internet shoppers and browsers. As a seller of handmade, Wanelo's a great site to show off some of my goodies, as well as the items from my crafty artists friends.

Ask Marmar about Wanelo
dany125
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/18/13

got my account blocked, now posting from some websites does not work... Seems wanelo became just affiliate of the large online stores... Tried to contact them, never got an answer, posted on their FB - deleted my posts...

Ask Dan about Wanelo
bests4
6 reviews
13 helpful votes
7/19/13

I love this site! Great to discover latest trends and what's popular.
Great for shopping!

Ask Best about Wanelo
richd3
4 reviews
5 helpful votes
2/27/13

Can't...help...clicking...on Wanelo pictures and buying things...seriously addictive. I need to stop.

Ask Rich about Wanelo
soniat
1 review
4 helpful votes
2/4/13

Wanelo is Pinterest for shopping. I don't think there is any other way to describe it, but it is kind of fantastic because I can see what all my friends purchases and discover sets of things that I wouldn't have seen otherwise. The bad news is I'm convinced that I spend way more money now that I use it =( I used to spend a lot of time on Polyvore, but I have now traded up for Wanelo.

Ask Sonia about Wanelo

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Wanelo staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?